Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Berlin Zentrum This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Fuggerstr. 8, Tempelhof-Schöneberg, 10777 Berlin, Germany

#382 of 597 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 435 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    I primarily booked the room here because of the location and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I did not like was the way they kept the lactose free milk in their fridge behind the counter, and I had to explicitly ask for it every time. I think they are making their own life more complicated than it has to be: I would simply put the lactose free milk next to the normal milk.

    I primarily booked the room here because of the location and because the price was relatively cheap (I booked in advance). Everything was OK. If they offer a similar deal, I will stay there the next time too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    I was in Berlin for The Marathon & found this hotel perfectly located to get to the start line
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault here , room was serviced , clean bright & spotless

    The Hotel is close to all public transport , the welcome upon check in was warm , efficient & no nonesense , the room was as described , wifi was free too , breakfast was as expected , plenty to choose from & the hotel were catering to Marathoners & started brekfast at 05.30 to facilitate everybody There is a Lidl just round the corner for anything you may forget to bring plenty of resturants within a 5 to 10 min walk too

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel for business stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not refilled, I tried to eat at 9.30 and it was already 'too late'. There was no more fresh fruit... (!). Breakfast across the street seemed cheaper and nicer.

    This rooms are relatively new and have all the amenities needed (eg hair dryer, magnified mirror). The bed and pillows super confy. Nice area, near metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Pretty good, a little expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little on the expensive side. One elevator so done mornings you end up waiting for a long time to leAve. No irons in the rooms.

    Location, breakfast, comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Thank you for making our trip better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The workers from this hotel were pretty nice specially a woman at the reception who could speak spanish. She was great. The hotel was so good, beautiful rooms and confortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    The receptionist is extremely friendly and helpful, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection is terrible. After some times I will be disconnected automatically. Some of the sites (including google.com and all sites ended with .gr) cannot be reached, but it work fine when I use my own data plan. At the end I just go to the train station, and use their free wifi to book the tickets to Greece. Apart from that, the door lock is broken in my room.

    The receptionist is extremely friendly and helpful, just they cannot help solving technical problem (wifi) which I understand.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great find. So easy to explore from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds pushed together to make a double

    Breakfast was great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was just a few minutes from bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    As fairly frequent guests as this hotel we are always pleased with our stays there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The breakfasts were very good with a wide selection of foods. The hotel was quiet which suited us. The location is very convenient for our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    My stay was thoroughly enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - more competively priced.

    The room was very comfortable, though a little warm at times even for me - and I like heat. Had to open the window slightly at night. Kept meaning to ask the staff how to control the heating, and kept forgetting! Not a major problem. The hotel was perfectly situated for my needs. Did find the breakfast expensive at 14 Euros, even though there was a good selection of food. The staff were friendly and helpful and I had a thoroughly good break:-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    It was a nice hotel 👍😉 it was very clean & it’s was...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going back home 🏡😟

    It was a nice hotel 👍😉 it was very clean & it’s was very welcome Very polite and nice smiling face And breakfast was very good It should have five star ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👍 I am looking forward to go back in September 😀🍺🍺🍺🍺

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location and cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, rather expensive for 3-star hotel

    Good location, 5 min till KaDeWe and Metro Station Nollendorfplatz. A lot of cafes nearby, very good breakfast, helpful and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Comfortable and cosy hotel in the heart of Schöneberg. Well worth a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't have any complaints.

    The room was comfortable and cosy, and the bathroom clean and modern. The staff downstairs were super-friendly and helpful at all times. The hotel is in a wonderful location in Schöneberg. I'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    A short visit in Berlin
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with everything, it was inexpensive, clean and well maintained.... What's not to like!!

    The property was in a quiet area but within walking distance of bus station and shopping are.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location near very nice bars and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perfect location near very nice bars and shopping. very quiet location and no noice from any street. Flexible reception and excellent cleaning of the room! I will probably be back soon!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Would stay here again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing I didn't like about the hotel or my experience during my stay.

    The staff at Reception and the Dining Room were friendly and very helpful. Great location with easy access to the Transit System. Spacious and Clean Room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    I booked this hotel for my parents who came to see me from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    I booked this hotel for my parents who came to see me from China. The reception desk is very friendly. My parents are very satisfied with the service and the facilities. The location is perfect, 5~10 minutes walking to KaDeWe. I will choose this hotel for the next time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely room and very clean modern bathroom. Street view but very quiet. Fantastic helpful staff close to shops U Bahn and plenty of restaurants neat by. Not far from the Zoo if interested which was also a great visit. Near to sight seeing busses and Checkpoint Charlie is easily reached on the U Bahn. I could go on!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    We came to Berlin on the occasion of the BMW Berlin Marathon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We came to Berlin on the occasion of the BMW Berlin Marathon. On the day of the race the breakfast was available earlier. There were also additional energy bars, fruits and iso-drinks available for the race participants for take-away. This was very much appreciated. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to keep asking for breakfast buffet to be topped up - waiter could not have been nicer though

    Breakfast good and put on early on marathon day - staff friendly - room clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small room and miniature bathroom. Wi-Fi was not working at all for 95% of the time. Hotel needs renovation ASAP. Metal keys, small TV, old furniture and bathroom - impossible to clean. Sound insulation very bad, we could hear street noise even on 6th floor and closed windows. Noise from hallway also woke us up several times every night because room doors have no sound insulation at all! And we could hear people from other rooms! Unbelievable! No air condition or heating, so room was very cold at night (8-10 degrees Celsius outside). During our stay there was some roof repairing work which woke us up every morning - no warning or apologies from the staff. It ruined our vacation. No vacation without a good night sleep. We didn't have any.

    Good staff, especially nice was cleaning lady. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    I will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I missed a choice of a german torte at breakfast otherwise all was excellent!

    Room clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. Receptionists were extremely helpful and friendly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    I expected more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price for the room was very high. The water pressure for the shower was low. And the beds where squickie And hard.

    The people at the reception where very friendly. The car could be parked on a closed area. It's on a perfect location for a weekend like Folsom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Helpful and Friendly Front of House Staff through out the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Helpful and Friendly Front of House Staff through out the day and night. Regular cleaned rooms even for us late nighters that liked a lie in the mornings. Just a few minutes walk from the U2 underground

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Location of the hotel is not too bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    People don´t speak english or spanish in reception, I ask for some information about city and they don´t have it or ask me to go to an agency, not good attention at least the guy that was in the moment I was there

    Location of the hotel is not too bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    Close to good night life, but definitely not up general hotel standards in decoration or moderness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This particular Mercure is extremely outdated and hasn't been redecorated in decades. Everything from the lobby to the hallways to the rooms is from the early 1980s, but then without charm. There is another Mercure just two blocks away that is completely new and renovated. The oldness of this one was not reflected in the high price.

    This Mercure hotel is situated very close to a lot of nightlife in Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable hotel of a size and location which suits us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real dislikes that affected our stay

    The breakfast choice was very good and the bacon in particular was cooked to our taste. Staff were helpful and mostly spoke English, as we have no German

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    other guests banging their doors late at night/ early hours. city traffic through out the night. Bathroom smelt of cooked cabbage!

    easy walking to Ubahns & Buses. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    George from Merseyside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The overall impression was a well run hotel with friendly helpful staff who we where looked after very well by. The room was great and the breakfast choice was excellent. Would stay here again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Room 409 - standard room, clean, fresh equipped with a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of air condition might be a problem during summertime, narrow windows bring not enough daylight into room, but it is still ok .

    Room 409 - standard room, clean, fresh equipped with a small fridge (mini bar), snow-clean bedding and very fresh. Bathroom seems to be renovated, white, nice towels, shampoo, shower gel and soap included. Breakfast costs 14 euros, but if pre-booked the charge is 10,50 euro. Buffet breakfast : scrambled and boiled eggs, warm sausages, bacon, cheese, brie, musli, juices, coffe and tea - really nice breakfast for a good start of the day - I recommend it. Perfect location - close to the shopping area - KaDeWe Department store, clubs , subway ( u-bahn).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Good location - but you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning - just a noisy radiator. Twin beds joined together to form a double bed. Some issues with cups, glasses and cutlery not being cleaned for the next day. Don't expect someone to bring you up something if you need it i.e extra coffee, towels, ironing board, you need to go downstairs to reception yourself and collect. Can't fault the location as it's right in the heart of the gay district. The bus (take X9 Express rather then the 109 Bus as it's quicker €2.70 one way) that drops you of from Tegel Airport is walking distance. Lidl is just round the corner if you need to stock up and essentials. The hotel uses old school room keys instead of cards to access your room as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    A very comfortable stay in a good value hotel, located near to our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We weren't too keen on the limited choice of English TV, but it must be difficult to transmit TV to suit all nationalities.

    The bacon was cooked very much to our taste at breakfast. Additionally there was a good choice of coffees and teas. The fresh fruit was very enjoyable too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms small, but adequate.

    Central location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Very very nice staff and friendly and very helpful 👍😁
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Love everything that’s why I go back all the time and book the same room 208 👍😁

    Very very nice staff and friendly and very helpful 👍😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    breakfast was good and reception was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows were a disaster on the bed . no support. a superior room was did not live up to expectations

    breakfast was good and reception was very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    -great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -price -lift card

    -great location -outstanding staff -Cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    A/C very welcome and effective as it was SO hot there in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast provision poor unless you got there early

    A/C very welcome and effective as it was SO hot there in July

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Near by with i wanted to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Near by with i wanted to see

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Not long enough I will stay here again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great for what I was looking for.

    Everything location staff perfect hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    good and central hotel, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    good and central hotel, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast. Good location. The room is small but it fits the purpose. I recommend it :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small for 2 persons

    The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    The value for location and services is fair.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the breakfast are terible, too vocal and sometimes rude.

    The hotel has a great position, great neiborhood.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and hot water in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great clean place to stay at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean rooms. Fantastic front desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Great value great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Great value great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Great time in Berlin and this hotel was a great base to do everything. Lovely local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was excellent. Very comfortable and clean. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Berlin weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location with friendly staff, rooms were clean and tidy with comfortable beds.

    Central location close to the station and city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothinh

    been there before and they can do no wrong as far as I am soncernedQ

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was TOP.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was TOP. The only think that we didn't like was the bad. We get an extra bed which was really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    4.6
    GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    NO CLOSET IN THE ROOM

    GOOD LOCATION

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Central an quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I liked the fact that I could hire a bike from the lobby. And the home made müsli, the fried potatoes and the fried mushrooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some night time noise

    Comfy, Great Location, Clean, Friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Ventilation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Ventilation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Good standard, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too big and soft.

    Good cleaning service that respected late mornings. Quiet and excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, well priced accommodation in a good location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor is a little dated.

    It was perfectly located for the purpose I was in Berlin. The staff were helpful; the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    More coat hangers!

    Clean with friendly staff. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in the room for a cup of tea!

    Good location. Friendly staff. Quiet. Clean & tidy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent price/value, location, staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price/value, location, staff, and more, are all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    A short visit to Berlin to visit family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    for our short stay we couldn't really find anything to criticise

    Breakfast was great, with a good selection of foods well laid out

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    electric kettle, free tea and instance coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    electric kettle, free tea and instance coffee

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Herbst in Berlin....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to KaDeWe - not far to U-Bahn stations and Berlin centre. Preis/Leistungs Verhältnis very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.9
    Nice location near the Zoo and the Bus 100.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I don't consider (comfort) a double bed made by pushing together two single beds. Also, the staff is a bit snappy and cold. However, I do realize that both could be due to cultural differences. No early check in at 11am due to every room being cleaned simultaneously. :(

    Nice location near the Zoo and the Bus 100. Bathroom fully tiled and either very new or very well maintained. Clean. A true 3 star.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.9
    Centrally located for Schöneberg bars and clubs and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room prices do seem to have increased over the last few years.

    Centrally located for Schöneberg bars and clubs and the UBahn interchange at Nollendorfplatz

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    10
    Excellent location 5 minute walk from the subway, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location 5 minute walk from the subway, clean and comfortable room with a modern bathroom. Great breakfast that is available for good length of time. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.5
    The position is great, very close to the underground station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff might be a little more welcoming and friendly.

    The position is great, very close to the underground station. The hotel is really cosy and clean.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.0
    Only 5min walk to the nearest UBahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very flat and oversized pillows...not great. WIFI was sporadic in the room.

    Only 5min walk to the nearest UBahn station. Good breakfast serving freshly baked bred. Few restaurants and gay bars nearby. Room was smallish but nice and comfortable. Lovely bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Boutique hotel, everything is small but nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The heater is not hot enough even turn to level 5

    Boutique hotel, everything is small but nice. 8' walk to U station. Silence place. Near KADEWE, Memorial Church

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    The location was outstanding, the staff was great and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    for such a nice hotel, 3 or 4 star, the internet was horrible. just getting to emails was a hassle. For the price and facilities, then need to upgrade their systems for this day and age.

    The location was outstanding, the staff was great and helpful with things around the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    - Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - When booking, it lets you specify that you can request a room with a king size bed, but they only had 2 twin beds for the type of room we booked.

    - Clean - Staff are helpful - Good location

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    This is a great hotel in Schoeneberg with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Those German pillows are not easy to get used to!

    This is a great hotel in Schoeneberg with easy access to transport and gay bars and restaurants if you're interested. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the price was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    Staff were very helpful, hotel is convenient to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were very helpful, hotel is convenient to public transport and shopping areas, plenty of eateries and night life close by. Location is nice ad quiet if that is what you need but also a perfect base to move out from.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    7.9
    Location was great for purpose of visit at heart of Gay area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Will-fi is very poor keeps dropping out or going very very slowly - urgently needs updating 'Double' room consists of two singles pushed together

    Location was great for purpose of visit at heart of Gay area

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    8.3
    Great value, the perfect location for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The house keeping staff were so noisy .... I have stayed here several times before and not a problem - but both morning banging and hoovers very early and very very noisy. spoilt mny stay

    Great value, the perfect location for me

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    7.5
    Location is perfect, within walking distance to most...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi connection, expensive breakfast.

    Location is perfect, within walking distance to most touristic places. The possibility to rent bikes was great.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: