Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arcadia Hotel Berlin 3 stars

Frankfurter Allee 73a, Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg, 10247 Berlin, Germany

#358 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1485 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unfriendly. When we arrived to the hotel we asked to leave our luggage in storage since we knew we where early, instead of answering the woman at reception proceeded to check us in without a word, she rushed through the whole proccess and shoved a keycard towards us. No info about where the lifts where located or about breakfast or when checkout was supposed to be. The hotel says that it has aircon but when we walked into the room it was boiling and their "aircon" was rather a fansystem. The fan was blowing hot air into the room and it was warmer in the room than in the hallway and outside. When we spoke to the reception about this we were ushered away and told that they don't have aircon and that they wouldn't do anything. It was the same woman in the reception and she was still incredibly rude. We hoped that the room would cool down by the time we got back in but it was hotter then ever, and reception had turned of the fan in the room when she put new batteries in the remote controll (that also didn't work when we got there). When we went back down to speak to reception again there was a new person behind the desk that was more helpful but still not very service minded. We finally got to change rooms, we swapped rooms from a family room to a twin room where we had to push the beds together ourselves since reception didn't want to help. After a lot of talk we managed to get a small fan into the room but the receptionist kept trying to usher us away. We was also told that "yes, i know it says we have aircon but we have to put that. It can't be changed." When we asked for the names of the people that we had been in contact with to forward a complaint to the management, we were told that that wasn't possible. I would not recommend for anyone to go here. Not having aircon wasn't the major problem. The rudness and frustration from the staff was.

    Good water pressure Good location with a lot of restaurant options and close too the u-bahn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were in total two elevators in the hotel, out of which one was out of service for my entire stay of three nights.

    This is a standard business hotel, with only the facilities needed, nothing too fancy but nothing really missing (a pool would have been nice ;) ). It has a public parking underneath the hotel and the indoor plaza area which is quite an advantage. The plaza is very convenient, offering a choice of three restaurants (Italian, German and some oriental one). Also , there is a general store, a cosmetics shop and a barber just nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We asked for a double bed, however the receptionist said we should ourselves move the (single) beds together. We went in May and the air conditioning was not sufficient to cool the room. The carpet is a bit outdated.

    Room had good space and bed was very big. Location is very convenient, close to subway/train stations, which makes every place in Berlin reachable within maximum 30 minutes. Several shops and good restaurants/bars are located within walking distance. Good bathroom and shower. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to keep the air conditioner always on because the room was very warm, but it wasn't noisy.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room quite big. The staff was very friendly, they also helped us printing some tickets. There was a welcome bottle of water for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Conditioning was not working.

    We had a room, that had windows to the under-the-glass-roof area and it had balcony and very nice view. The room was very silent, but it was quite hot, because of lack of cool weather outside the window. It's like living in greenhouse. The beds were comfortable and all the facilities worked great. There are quite a lot of small cafes arround, where to have a breakfast, so we skipped the expensive hotel's breakfast. U-bahn is arround the corner, so it's easy to access every place in Berlin. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The selection for the breakfast was limited. I don't feel like it was really worth 12.90EUR / day. The hotel is part of a larger building that has the shape of a cube, with a hollow inside. I've had a room facing inwards, and there was hardly any way to get some fresh air in the room. (leaving the window open would connect my room to the larger indoors area, which had a glass roof)

    The location was great, really central, easily accessible from the airport via public transport. (around 40-50min) The staff was friendly, and everything was clean. They spoke good English, and I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi reception was quite poor, but this doesn't ruin the stay maybe unless staying for business and need internet in order to do work.

    Staff were extremely friendly and room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a very good location, close to the U-Bahn station, getting you to Alexanderplatz very quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in the interior facing rooms. If we stay again I want a street facing room.

    Large no nonsense hotel where you can come and go as you please. Rooms comfortable, basic, v clean. Great location for Friedrichshain.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could not connect to the wi fi for the whole 5 day stay.Was told they were onto them 24/7 about it it,but still had a problem.Missed having a fridge in the room,just for bottles of water.Would have liked coffee and tea making facilities in the room.Might be an idea to think about this.I am sure people would not mind paying a refundable deposit.

    The bed was comfy but the same problem as in all German hotels.Pillows are too soft.Shower was great,very powerful.Room was a good size and clean.Ideal for what we wanted.Near the U and S bahn stations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues. The balcony was interesting backing onto a functional mall but it didn't detract from a good room.

    Clean hotel. Big spacious rooms. The staff were great and helpful. There were no issues with check in and out and they kept are bags at reception for free while we got lunch before our flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work in our room despite multiple efforts to get it working which meant the room was extremely warm as it was 24 degrees outside and the glass roof seemed to magnify that but not a massive problem.

    Hotel was nice and clean, staff were brilliant and location was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi did not work for us. We were told this is a provider problem they are aware of and trying to solve - not a problem for me personally, but if someone needs to be connected extensively, it would be worth to check in front whether this is solved.

    Very good breakfast for the price range. Great location - 2 min walk from nearest U-bahn, additional 5 to Alexanderplatz, plus a lot of cafés/delis/pubs/bistros in hotel's vicinity. Completely satisfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very hot in the room (air condition was still set to heating). We had a room with windows to the roofed atrium, so there was no possibility to air the room from outside. We talked to the reception, but they could not move us and they couldn't switch the air condition to cooling yet. Anyway they gave us brakfast for free at least. Elevator did not work for one whole day and we were accommodated in the 5th floor. Good exercise for us :). Housekeepping came to our room both mornings. The last morning, did not wait for our check-out and they came to the room at 8 AM and wake us up :/.

    Room was very clean and nice Breakfast was very good and served till 11 (during weekend) Pleasant staff (they tried their best to help us with some problems with the accommodation)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The requested quite room wasn't quite at all with quite a bit of noise coming from the street. The A/C wasn't working very well so it was very warm during the night with a window closed (since it was rather loud outside).

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, around rail stations and the Berlin underground. Also, the surrounding area is great for local bars and places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no telephones or tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. Strange that they have a card saying dial 9 for reception but no phone. When I called (from my mobile) to enquire about this a rather impatient receptionist said the rooms don't have telephones. It's quiet and comfortable enough. The breakfast is very disappointing and better avoided.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi rarely worked but was supposedly free for 3days must have had access to it for about 3 minutes! Would have paid extra for tea an coffee facilities in room.

    Clean and comfortable. Very reasonably pricef

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It feels a bit far from the main touristic areas which it could be good or bad depending on the type of holiday. The room was ok clean but the floor was not vacuumed during our stay.

    It's good value for money and it's clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found very hot temperature in Berlin during our holiday. There was no air-conditioning and it was impossible to open the window, so our room was quite hot :-/ We had booked for a double bed but we found 2 single bed, so we joined the beds by ourself

    We found a quite clean room. The hotel is not in downtown but is very close to two metro station and to a lot of little cafès. Great price for our reservation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too soft and flat (and I kept forgetting to ask more though, so it's partly my fault) and the AC in our room didn't work properly and it got a bit warm.

    Great location, good size rooms, everything was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is the only thing stopping me from rating five stars. Could connect but nothing would load so ended up using 4G. If WiFi isn’t that important then I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Hotel is in a fantastic location, two stations nearby Samariterstrasse and Frankfurter Allee, they both have very easy access to Alexanderplatz. In the local area you have a supermarket pretty much next door, plenty of kebab shops and bars. Hotel staff were great, really helpful with directions. Rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable. Great for the rate you pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning in the middle of the hallway on the second floor corridor was extremely noisy, making a regular thudding sound at night that made it impossible to sleep. However, the staff were very accommodating and immediately moved us to a new room.

    The room was spacious and clean, nice temperature which was adjustable and wasn't very noisy. The hotel is close to the city center and has good connectivity to the airport and entire city via U- and S-Bahn.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few stains on the carpets in the corridor otherwise the hotel was fine . In terms of location the hotel is well located for transport links but there aren’t many decent bars or restaurants in the direct vicinity of the Hotel.

    The receptionist was very nice and the property was well located near a ubahn station . The room itself was very clean . Temperature in the room was just right . The cleaning staff were excellent and tidied the room everyday.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't give us a new bottle of water everyday

    Great location. Basic hotel but comfortable beds. Great bathroom. Good closet space. Quiet. Staff very kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are old, but with good mattresses. I got the iron at the reception, however, they did not have the ironing board which turned the whole process into an adventure.

    Great location in East Berlin, in the heart of Friedrichshain, next to the S-bahn ring line and U5. Very good fit for the short business stay. Good standard facilities, nice shower. Really nice German breakfast buffet. My room on the second floor, for some reason, had access to the 50 sq m terrace inside the attic of the business center. Nice but unnecessary :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located withing the Arcadia-shoppingmall so there is no shortage of services available. And also in the heart of Friedrichshain so the location couldn´t be better. Clean, comfortable and nice view to the atrium.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit too expensive considering the array of cheaper and better places within 5 minutes walk.

    It was very cheap for Berlin. Very good value for money. The place was clean, comfortable and very close to the subway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is old, very old rooms, very un clean halls, price is very high for such a hotel like Arcadia! Very unpleasent recepcionist, and very very poor breakfast for 13 Euro! Location is good near train station, you are just 5 min from the Alexander Platz. They need to improve their service, it is must! And it is must to improve there profeisional tourism atitude. I have visited more than 300 hotels in my life, and i m always giving very positive booking reviews, but first time in my life i fell very dispointed from accodation service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though i dont think the hotel was unclean the carpets were an absolute disgrace, especially in the corridors. Stains allover. Even in the room. The wifi is a joke, as if you were on dial up connection..i guess there aim is to sell the High speed at extra cost. Ubahn connection not that great especially as the U5 is under construction direction Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed 4 nights. Price was ok. Room was spacious. Bathroom was clean and spacious. I like this part of Berlin. Stuff was friendly. Overall it is a good value/money choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water for the first two days, when I reported this to the reception we received no apology. Very uncomfortable bed with just one lumpy pillow. No fridge or kettle in room.

    The location of the hotel was great for getting to other areas of Berlin, and there was plenty of nice restaurants and bars within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no hot water. On our first day it was barley luke warm and when we reported it we were told that the engineer had gone home. We were also advised that the water may be cold because it was cold outside. It was minus 9 outside and we were looking forward to a hot shower. We also informed the lady on reception when we checked out and she could not have been less interested and didn't even apologise. Things go wrong but there should be some effort made to rectify the mistakes. Also, the towels are very small and rough.

    The property is well located and close to the U. Plenty of shops and restaurants near by and the district is great. The room was large and clean and the bed was comfortable. Plenty of storage space and plug sockets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were poor, and we requested double and got twin with two single blankets that didn’t even cover the bed

    Good location to train line - good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We opted to have breakfast on one of the mornings however considering the cost (12 euro 90), I would have expected something a bit more substantial. Had we realised, we would have had breakfast in one of the cafes in the local area, which seemed to be much more reasonably priced.

    The staff on reception were lovely - Benny(I think that was his name!) was really friendly!. Beds were comfortable, rooms were pretty quiet (we thought we could hear the wind outside but it turned out to be cars driving down the cobbled street outside!).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire hotel desperately needs a deep-clean or change of carpeting. The floor on level four looked really quite awful.

    The rooms were big, and the mattress was comfortable. Staff and location were excellent!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For this type of hotel at this type of rate we are used to at least having a kettle with coffee and tea available as well as a small fridge. This was not available and when staying over for 5 days this is a problem. There was very little cupboard space - when staying over for 5 days this is a huge problem!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that could be improved is the shower head in the bathroom, which was not possible to keep in one position. The necessary screw did not function, apparently.

    Comfortable beds, very functional toom. Good location. Very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have direct S-bahn from the airport to the property and direct U-bah from the property to Alexanderplatz. The room is nice and cozy. A lot of places to eat and non stop shops nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - 1 out of 3 rooms had the requested type of ber - we requested 3 rooms with double beds, one received it the other two had twin beds. - only few German TV stations - one of the rooms had the heater controller broken

    - spacious rooms - good access to the city - friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of dust all around, horribly designed and "not very clean" curtains in the room. Carpets old and dirty. Windows weren't cleen even at the entrence to the reception.

    Location near the metro station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    (This review is written on behalf of the person that I booked the room for, I did not stay there, but was there a lot and able to make observations) The staff and reception were a bit strange. It was unusual and unexpected to have to settle the bill in advance even though everything was already guaranteed by credit card. I noticed a couple of odd misunderstandings or slight disputes with other guests. There was nothing really bad about it but the reception staff just seemed a bit awkward with people, not really particularly welcoming.

    The hotel was in the neighbourhood for visiting relatives so was chosen for that reason. There is a nice back entrance inside the small business mall and a couple of restaurants there (esp the Italian) which are really pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very poor. Bed is poor quality, blanket and cushions are bad. Cleaning lady didn't clean our room for two days. Bathroom was worn off. All in all, not a good room. Also no locker, not acceptable in 2017.

    We liked the location, which was the most important for us. Close to two ubahn stations. Restaurants and shops nearby, friedrichshain nightlife walkable. The person checking us in was very friendly. Price was okay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to leave a day early. At the checkout the staff insisted that we got a refund for the day we wouldn't be staying at the hotel, even though we didn't even ask for it. They were very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -wlan connection was not good and watching youtube was already a struggle -asked during booking 2 month ago for a quiet room, ended up with construction work on the street where the sleeping room is -no kettle or coffee maschine in the room (should be for the price) -for heating some ventilation, heater would maybe work better, the ventilation just made the air really dry -couches was a little bit old and looked at some spots dirty

    Big room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was much farther than expected. Public transportation was almost impossible. Wasn't able to visit anything I wanted to in Berlin. Huge disappointment.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room to cold even though we turned everything up , NO Kettle tea or coffee in your room , Plaza area not very accommodating , Maybe this was because it was Sunday but half ten at night the restaurants all shut down inside so not a beer to be had ! Very strange so out on the street round the corner to the excellent italian and a Lovely Berliner beer

    Comfy Massive beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Some drunken master that lives around the neighborhood sometimes yelling in the middle of the night - We short of soaps but the housekeeper didn’t added until we complained to the staff. - Sometimes the WiFi too slow

    - Location is good - Comfy bed - Cleanliness - Efficient Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a bit far from the city centre, so it's a bit pricey considering that. You can get a room for a similar cost in a more central area.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, with sizeable rooms for Berlin.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *No kettle, no minibar in the room *TV has only German channels. *Somewhat pricey for the facilities provided.

    *Location close to Samariterstraße U-Bahn Station, 4 stops to city center. *Spacious room and bathroom. Good air conditioning. *Free WiFi, good speed. *Comfortable beds. *Close to 2 big supermarkets and some eateries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room was very poor

    Very close to public transport and some very good bars close to the hotel. I found the hotel was very clean and the staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I missed a small fridge on the room which would be super-helpful during the hot days for storing of cold drinks. Also, the hotel doesn't have a barrier-free access which is very inconvenient for disadvantaged guests or for guests with heavy luggage. In order to enter the hotel, one must walk approx. 20 stairs, what is uncomfortable with big bags.

    The location of this property is excellent, only 5 minutes walk from Frankfurter Allee S-/U-bahn station. The staff is very friendly and the premises are good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brreakfast is terrible. For the same amount of money you can have breakfast in the plaza restaurants.

    If you are travelling to see concerts in the Mercedes Benz Arena, than this is the right hotel ! It has a huge underground parking and it is close to the subway line. Location is great. It is located inside of a big plaza, there are several restaurants. You can chose between german, thay cousine. Stores and ATMs are really close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from street,Broken handle from the window and battery from the bathtub,18 channels in tv but only in german language

    great bed ,large and comfortable, clean towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was quite slippery when using the shower, so a mat would have been helpful and would help prevent falls.

    The rooms were quiet and comfortable, the shower hot and there was plenty of towels. The staff were friendly, polite and efficient. We enjoyed our stay and would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One member of the staff at the reception was not in a good mood and was a bit rude when I asked if my room was ready. Check-in time is 15:00 but my train arrived much earlier and I was at the hotel by 10:15, normally, other hotels have tried to make sure there is a room ready if not immediately, at least soon enough so I don't wait too long but not this one. The staff had an adamant attitude that it was 15:00 and not before. However, a woman just walked in around noon, paid for 2 nights, and got a room right away and the same staff member said to me, "not your lucky day"... so I had to wait until 14:50 to get a room.

    Convenient location close to the Frankfurter Alee S-Bahn stop with a direct connection to Schönefeld Airport. A lot of restaurants and stores at a nearby shopping center. Room was decent and comfortable enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have received upgraded room without additional charge. Personnel noticed we are travelling with 2 little children and our rooms (actually 2 rooms one sleeping and one living) were great surprise. Also we were able to elongate check out due to unexpected factors. Hotel is located very well next to U Bahn station which makes it super easy to use great Berlin`s transportation system. Around hotel there are plenty of restaurants, pubs and street food places. You can eat every meal even breakfast starting form 7:30. And as a small tip "external" breakfast is cheaper than the one offered by hotel. I recommend it for everybody planning a shorter stay in Berlin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    if the breakfast not include in price.dont worry there r tons of cheap places to select near.

    There r so many places to stay in berlin.for me this is the best.the coolest area . moderate price.clean spacious room and privacy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room, the room was clean but could do with a bit of tlc (furnishings/carpet were looking well used)

    The bed was comfy and room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    with S-Bahn directfrom Airport to the Hotel; also U-Bahn in the near; Bistro, supermarkets, Postbank, bars, restaurants, all around in 100m; 24h reception

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast too expensive. Didn't take it.

    Well communicated to the underground nearby in direction Alexanderplatz. Many amenities nearby. (coffee shops, mini markets, food joints -even a very nice Italian restaurant in the courtyard).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was old, dirty, I had a huge spider on the wall, it was so bad I didn't spend any time in it besides sleeping. I can't believe booking.com is standing behind such propery

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst thing were surely cleaning ladies which are extra loud in the morning while cleaning nearby rooms. It is not exactly due to them probably, but because of very thin walls. Also, the street is pretty much loud, with a lot of drunk people hanging around in the night/morning during the weekend, but if you are tired it's not a big problem for sleeping. As for the room and service, I think that a little fridge (or mini-bar) would be quite useful and is somehow expected in a classic hotel room.

    Quite a classic look and feel hotel at a good location, close to the U-bahn station and in a neighbourhood full with various stores, restaurants, etc., also with mini-markets and quick-food places that are open all night. The double room was quite big, with fine furniture and comfortable bed. The staff was friendly and pleasant. Bottle of a cold sparkling water was a nice welcome gift. We didn't pay for breakfast at the hotel (maybe it could be included in the price?), but in overall the price of the room was good given the prices in Berlin in general.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed and the pillow were quite uncomfortable, and the quilt was kind of small in width. The wash basin had some yellow stains in and on it. The room was not well-lit. The carpet in the hotel gallery was torn at a few places. I thought the hotel reception was too simple (and definitely not one which would leave a lasting first impression).

    A metro station (U-Bahn) is just about 200 m, and an S-Bahn station is about 500 m from the hotel. A couple of restaurants, bars, a bakery, a shopping mall and some shopping markets (Rossmann, DM) are just a few steps away from the hotel. There was a bathtub in the bathroom, an air-conditioner in the room, and a balcony which opened to the Arcadia Plaza. The hotel lift had a glass wall which offered a nice view of the Arcadia Plaza. There was a computer and a printer kept in the reception area which could be used by the guests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff's willingness to meet out needs for comfort was almost not there. We woke up to mornings in a row at 6.30 due to a noise which the staff had no interest in finding out where came from or offer us anything to make our stay nicer.

    the beds were a little bit too hard

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was old fashion system. You had to do various steps to get connected and did not work well all the time. You could hear the cars from outside. The breakfast looked boring and typical. Did not use it I had a twin bed room instead of a double bed.

    The hotel has one side of the building that faces an indoor square and shopping centre with restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff is very rude and unhelpful. No phone in the room to talk to the reception. Carpet did not look clean. Room was way too warm.

    Location is good. Beds are comfortable. Easy to get in and out. Complimentary bottle of water. Free WiFi. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have stayed there many times, and I have been satisfied with the hotel...but this time, for the first time, I was charged more than was shown on the booking I had done,....I had breakfast 3 x 12,9 and a cup of coffee,...I expected to be paying 183,6 for the stay which was shown on my booking, and then 39,7 for the breakfasts, that sum up to 222,3 euro total, but I was charged over 237 euro, 15 euro more than expected, the little cup of coffee couldn't cost 15 euro ? ;-(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 4 people yet they provide only two single beds and no sofa bed was available as advertised. No blankets given for the "sofa bed". The booking said free wifi but they asked us to pay extra for it and was quite expensive. Staff is rude and unhelpful! Said it's not their problem when we asked for help! No air conditioning or heating working. Intercom doesn't work! Very noisy music blasting all day and night - not a place to get a restful time!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone drilling and hammering at 7am Friday morning. No idea where it was coming from!

    Comfortable and clean rooms with friendly helpful staff. Good location for getting around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast.

    Nice and very clean hotel. Located very close to the metro station. I haven't tried breakfast as it was too expensive but there are many shops and bars close by where you can enjoy a coffee.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flight home was cancelled and I was forced to find a hotel for a night. Delighted with my choice. Friendly staff, lovely room and comfortable bed. Paid extra for breakfast the next day and enjoyed that too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better pillows on bed did ask for more but sadly never got them .other than that great..

    Large clean hotel. Good location.good staff. For what we paid it was super value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The security cards were broken, so every time we needed to go to our room, staffperson had to unlock the doors for us. Stains on the carpet in the hall. Bed wasn't so comfy Was expecting that the room service will arrange bed and empty the bin at least

    Great location (subway and railroad stations really close by, easy access to the city center), friendly staff, sparkling water in room and lolipops for free :-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very nice but the AC had a little problem and wasnt heating anything, only cold air worked but it wasnt much of an issue.

    Its very close to the Metro station, supermarket around the corner, direct line to Alexander Platz.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No swimming pool, TV has only 12-15 channels, the bathroom is small, staffs don't apologize due to their mistake (ordered online for a room with queen bed, they provided me a twin bed room but didn't apologize due to the mistake they made during booking time and they didn't even bother to inform me that it is not available)

    Bed was good, the temperature sensor was working perfectly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise in the night from outside because of the location on the corner of a main street. If you prefer a quite location, you have to choose another stay.

    Bed really extra comfy. Staff very nice and helpful. Location near S+U station is a big advantage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed. No tea and coffee making facilities. Not a single English speaking to channel. Rude staff

    Ordered a double bed when we booked the hotel over nine months earlier......told on the day of arrival by the rude staff member that as we had booked the room late they had only twins left.....I did point out that as per the hotels records they had taken the money for the room at the beginning of January! So how on earth had we booked the room at last minute. Also, I had checked with the hotel that tea and coffee making facilities were available and they said yes. However, when we arrived at the hotel the rude staff said that was not the case!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arcadia Hotel Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: