Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Park Inn by Radisson Dresden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Melanchthonstr. 2, Innere Neustadt, 01099 Dresden, Germany

#77 of 109 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2237 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was closer to neustadt. A bit odd when walking as it's not close to alt or neu stadt. The albert tram station is currently closed.

    Staff is very helpful and friendly! The breakfast was amazingly good, lots of options. Clean rooms and they are smart looking and simple too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Excellent Experience - Friendly and helpful Staff at Reception and in the Restaurant For Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a great experience at Park In by Radisson, friendly and helpful reception, friendly and professional staff at the restaurant in the morning for breakfast, the breakfast was delicious and various, the room was big and very clean so the house keeping did a great job, the location is great and central . I am really satisfied with everything and I recommend Park in by Radisson to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Good but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of breakfast. No tea or coffee in room.

    The breakfast was good but in my opinion expensive. 30 Euros for 2, is $50 AU, and it wasn't worth that. The reception staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel felt a little bland and inpersonnal. Bar area was a couple of tables not yet laid for breakfast. Lacked a comfy lounge area.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with comfortable bed. Good breakfast included in price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    It works
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite frankly we just needed a place to sleep... so didnt really explore the hotel

    A screw up with our booking was dealt with by an upgrade.... nice and quick decesion!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location but annoying details
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay at check in. This leaves a strange impression. I've been in this hotel several times and it seems not all rooms (of the same class) are the same - some are a bit less fancy. There is no safe in the room to store your valuables. (At least not in the standard room.) The breakfast can be crowded and the staff too busy, so it takes time till they clean the tables after previous guests. Check out can be slow.

    The location is good: A tram stop just behind the corner, walking distance to Albertplatz or (longer walk, but still OK) to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with spaceous room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have mini fridge to cool drinks in summer.

    Nice hotel with spaceous room. Very good brekfast. Good location within walking distance to old town and neustad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel especially for business travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is about a 20-30 minute walk (with no public transport close by) to the center of town.

    Good hotel with large rooms, good wi-fi and good breakfast choices with on-site parking and close to central Dresden

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unstable and sometimes unavailable WIFI Parking place seemed to be extra charged after booking was done To have optimale lunch choice you have to get up early. The later you come the less choice you have

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.7
    The location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed on the 4th floor and the wifi connection is so bad. If you are traveling for work then this is not an ideal hotel if you need a fast connection. I can't even download my email attachments.

    The location was really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Close to city center very clean and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast would be expensive to add to the stay (15 euros), cleaning lady came before 9 am to see whether the room was ready to be cleaned.

    Very clean and nice room, nice staff; you get a map of the city center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Moderate hotel with moderate walk to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a room fridge, kettle and safe. Given distance from restaurants would have liked option to eat on site or at least have order something hot to eat.

    Quite expensive but good quality breakfast. Staff very helpful getting taxi & lending umbrellas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. The hotel is located in a relatively quiet side road next to a police station, but the center of Dresden Neustadt is a very short walk away. The only thing I missed was a fitness center. Everything else was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Very good location to visit old and new, for good wifi need to pay extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They provides two type of WiFi. One free, but very slow and almost no use. Other is charged like 8-9eoro, just better not great. TV is not clear, just like 30years ago TV in bad TV wave. I was trying to see FIFA world cup at least I could see.

    Stuffs are nice, gave us precise information. Location is good to visit both new town and old town, but No good views. Breakfast is very good, you can have almost everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no in-house bar, no place to lounche wifi can be improved

    good breakfast very good shower location is perfect. 15 minutes walk from altstadt. during walk you pass the river Elbe which always gives a nice view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Internet did not work
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet did not work throughout my entire stay. I told the staff, they clearly did not want to deal with the problem and told me that I would receive a call to my room from technical support to help fix it. The call never came. The room was also extremely dark which made it very difficult to work after the sun went down as the lighting was really poor.

    The room itself was nice, the location is good and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.8
    would go back next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensieve breakfast for what you get (Maby the worst in years) and the rooms felt old and dusty

    Location wise a very good option to stay in Dresden easy acces to both sides of the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really negative though, if I have to pick something out I'd say that the view is not the best but okay.

    Good and friendly service, room wasn't special but nice and clean. They offer toothbrush and toothpaste if you forgot yours, that's a great service. There's also fresh fruits at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet slow and something not connect. The lamp was broken so limited light on room. The water on bathroom smell so bad. Parking is only for one time to use. So if you park you pay 8 euros but if you left parking on the middle of the stay you loose it so you need pay again 8 € to can stay car until the next day. 15€ for breakfast who maybe cost 5€ quallity very bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay, appreciate the wonderful hospitality from front desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was a little further than I expected but nonetheless is relatively convenient

    The staff was excellent in providing service, very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Worth to stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room size was ok. Bed was big and very comfortable. The view was nice. We could park free in front of the hotel because was Easter holiday. The service staff were very kind. It's close to city-center, like 10min walk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Noodzakelijk
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very sterile and had no pictures or anything else that would make the room cosey. No minibar, no safe, it was just too plane all together.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Hidden extra costs. Robbers!!!!
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hello, even though on the Booking.com research filter, the parking and the breakfast were included. When we arrived we were informed that each additional service will be charged with 8 euro.(8 euros the parking, 8 euros the breakfast and 8 euros the WiFi access for 1 day). Even for a 0.5l water bottle they asked 3.5 euros. We felt betrayed and robbed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet location, close to old city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As of now due to EU regulations all country members are using same mobile data and call rates/packages as they have at home, hence having free wifi with speed limit of 128 or 256kbps where high speed is paid extra does not makes much sense. Instead of extra charge for wifi use your own dataplan.

    Nice rooms, walking distance to city center, quiet location. Dove soap and shampooo in the shower was just awesome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Please change your pillows!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were too soft compared to the mattress resulting in a stiff neck. Unfortunately, there are no pillow options at the hotel/

    Good location between the city center and a lively restaurant district.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    the location is not bad, parking can be found for free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far away from the center (by walk). The rooms would deserve reconstruction as it the equipment is getting somehow oldish (the carpet, walls, bathroom..) It can be seen that the hotel operating there for a long time. TV display is very bad.

    the location is not bad, parking can be found for free around the hotel if you are lucky. Staff was friendly, which I did not expect based on several comments from previous guests. Room was equipped by a fridge.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    We had great choose, close to tram stop, near to river,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would prefer if we had better view from our windows to old historical town.

    We had great choose, close to tram stop, near to river, local restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    4.5
    Won't go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like anything. I felt like nickle and dimed about everything. It was not clear that we got had to pay for breakfast which was rather expensive for what we got. The room was not that great plus we got charged another $8 for parking. Won't go there again.

    The front desk person was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Location at the quite place outside of the major tourist...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've asked to provide me with the room with double bed, however the only room with 2 single was available. As was explained by receptionist of the the hotel, the message with my preferences wasn't sent them my booking.com

    Location at the quite place outside of the major tourist routes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay for the Christmas market
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is ok but need a tram to get to center of city. Walking would take a minimum of 30 minutes. Breakfast, we did not have but was 15 euro per person which we thought was pricey. The amount we paid for the hotel should of included breakfast as this amount usually does. It was a time for the Christmas markets which we went to Dresden for and hotel prices always go up. We noticed that since this was our 4th Christmas market.

    hotel was clean. Staff was very helpful. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were simple but clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Very warm welcome, nice stuff, very helpfull. Hotel is close to both old and new town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing negative to say about the hotel.

    Location of the hotel is very good and close to both new and old town of Dresden. Very nice and helpfull stuff, clean room, quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Convenient hotel for exploring Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However we did have a reservation for a 2-person room, there was only one blanket on the bed, as if there slept only one person in the room. Also there was a letter on the (only) pillow about paying city tax: we could have a fine if we stayed with two but had a reservation for one (what wasn't the case...). A bit strange.

    The hotel was clean and the stop of the tram to the city center very nearby. We did not have breakfast so we do not have an opinion about that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was expensive - 15 EUR. We rather visited cafe in the neighborhood. Wi-fi connection is really slow.

    Perfect location, it was close to city center by walk. During the weekend there are many free parking places available close to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Rather choose somenthing different
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - fussy staff on the reception desk (3***-really?) - no bottled water in the room -far from the shop or market (after 8PM) it is impossible do buy enything, except the small shop point in the hotel with over the top prices -breakfast every day the same- it is a hundred times better to eat sth outside for a lower price

    Room was cleaned every day, bed was quite comfortable,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No place to eat within easy walking distance. Parking is a hassle and VERY limited. Staff was not friendly or very helpful. Wifi was not good unless paid extra. Computer did offer internet. Breakfast was very expensive

    Room and bathroom were nice and could adjust temperature. Elevator was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Bathroom in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is low speed. Breakfast could be better. No amenities in the room - I called and asked for a toothbrush and nobody came to me. In general I didn't feel welcome in the hotel. Just a place to sleep, nothing enjoyable.

    Bathroom in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    too mediocre for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not as clean as expected; tea at bar too expensive, no teatray in room; twin beds instead of one large bed as preferred through booking.com site; very "cheap" looking furniture; WLAN was to be included but only "low speed" was free of charge; I arrived late at night and was sent into the underground car park "to find a space" but it was full, only a handful of spaces for the whole hotel

    Overall friendly and helpful staff; coathangers can be easily removed from wardrobe (no anti-theft); room was spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good quality for reasonable price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi did not work.

    The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpfull, and the brakfast was great. Trams were a convenient way to move around the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.6
    Location is near Elbe river, 1-2 km far away from center and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV reception was disturbed at all programs, I informed the clerk.

    Location is near Elbe river, 1-2 km far away from center and near government area. The location is quiet ! Breakfast is versatile but not overload, but 15,- euro is a little bit to expensive. Local newspaper is available. Soap and and shower gel are available. If you have forgotten other sanitary products, hotel would support them for free. You could open the window in v-style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.5
    Very tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet was horrible slow. Checking email was barely possible. Faster internet was charged. There were only two electrical outlets in the room, and only one by the bed. Third, if I disconnect the TV.

    Very tasty breakfast. inner door. Bath.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    It was totally a good exprience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough facilities in the room. They had no coffee maker or electric kettle in the rooms.

    It was very close to city center and close to Elbe river. Lots of free parkings were available in streets around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel made my business trip a wonderful experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The booking via booking.com was not very clear indicating that I booked an offer without breakfast. After I realized I could not step back from the assignement. I felt booking.com offered a room + breakfast in the Radission Inn Hotel on the initial page and did not clearly comunicate on the following page that breakfast was not included. I felt tricked.

    Very nice hotel made my business trip a wonderful experience!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillow was unfortunately uncomfortable. The air conditioner was a bit noisy and so slow to cool up the room.

    The location is less than 5min walk to the tram station. The room, including the bathroom, is clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is located very close to downtown, just about 20...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was one broken electrical socket near the bed.

    The hotel is located very close to downtown, just about 20 minutes relax walking over beautiful bridges and promenade. I have got very quiet room and hotel staff was very helpful. I didnt buy breakfast, so nothing to say. I would definitely recommend this hotel. There are many free parking places around.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok hotel if you get a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a coffee/hot water maker in the room. Also would have been better to have dinner options at the hotel. We had to walk to several places, as close to the hotel as we could get, and they were already full with reservations. This was difficult while traveling with our baby.

    The breakfast was pretty good. Not exceptional but they had a good selection. We appreciated the quiet rooms!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice hotel, awful stuff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The receptionists were not polite and had problem with anything you ask or want... - Only one towel for 2 persons (but in both bathrooms) - why??

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    2.9
    Bad is not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovating facilities, mattresses is a basic not a luxury. Not Internet connection in the room. Bedroom with curtains that stick No amenities

    The bed was awfully, specially mattress was from the 1990. Uncomfortable bed, small pillows. The carpet nasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Really good choice in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel in a good location for a good price in a cool Neustadt district. Everything is in a walking diatance from the hotel. There is an underground parking that costs 8 euros per day. Comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    A good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to dislike about this hotel and I would use it again.

    Typical high standards you would expect from this company, we were welcomed by friendly, helpful staff who spoke English, which was appreciated. The rooms were as expected and offered a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and spacious room. Great staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is great. Just 10 minute walk to the bridge that leads to old town of Dresden. The hotel is very clean, room is spacious and comfortable, staffs are very friendly and willing to help at any time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Poor internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi - free internet is provided but the quality is very poor, and this is on purpose. While check-in you are informed that if you want to have decent internet, you have to pay extra. By poor quality, I mean that you have to wait to open singe site...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Confortable room with good conditions to rest and/or to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No kettle to make tea or coffee. The free internet is rather slow which was not good and only one device could be connected at each time. Payed internet was expensive.

    Confortable room with good conditions to rest and/or to work. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Decent Dresden digs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fairly pricey breakfast buffet is the only food option in the hotel - expensive for small morning appetites and leaving going out to eat the only option when a quick bite and a quiet night is sometimes all you want at the end of a long day. Never a fan of showers over bathtubs, recent hip surgery made this one with its only grab rail on the far side of the tub something of a hazard - a vertical handhold on the wall at the end of the bath would greatly assist safe access.

    The hotel delivers exactly what you expect from this reputable mid-range link of the Radisson chain - clean, comfortable, could-be-anywhere corporate convenience. Located in a quiet side street in the Neustadt within walking distance of both the historic centre, and the lively Neustadt restaurant area we found the staff were helpful and obliging (the eagle-eyed receptionist on our arrival spotted a street parking place coming free across the road and thus saved us parking charges for the whole of our stay), the mattresses were comfortable (and the pillows were not - good pillows are a rarity in Germany it seems), and the room was sufficiently roomy to accommodate two adults and their bags comfortably for a stay of several days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hotels own parking space, however its good neighborhood and moto was just fine outside the hotel for free

    Nice staff and rooms automatic temp control is nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.1
    The staff was kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main problem was the bed and the pillow! Both was incredible soft, almost impossible for sleep. The TV quality was extremely bad, like in 1970... In the bathroom there was only a bathtub (with curtain), independent shower not, which was unconfortable. The room was puritan and unkind, like a budget hotel, while the price was high. In total it wasn't so bad, but you can find easily better for this price.

    The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast was very good! The inner city is around 15-20 minutes by walk. Parking was easy on the street for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location in Neustadt, very good wine bar nearby -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow was a bit too small (and we don´t like big ones!)

    Great location in Neustadt, very good wine bar nearby - great choice of wines and also the food was superb, very good breakfast, supermarket Rewe within a walking distance, we´ve been to Dresden many times and stayed in many hotels but liked this one best - especially because of the location. Neustadt in much more lively and authentic than the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel close to center and with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not many things we did not like. We love this hotel and booked many times. There is few small remarks. Sometimes hotel staff was not at counter and busy and not very kind. Internet is the problem, did not work in some rooms and in others was weak and difficult to use it. Disconnected many times. Even thought left the note do not disturb the cleaners tried to enter the room when we were still in the bed. Had to go and ask to not to disturb us and come later.

    Stayed at Park Inn many times since 2011. The location is very good for us. Not far away from Dresden center and just in Neustad where are located nice restaurants and coffe shops. The baker shops are open early morning. Hotel has parking and most of the time there is a place. You can park outside next to hotel. Likes the view from hotel. Attached pic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Best place to stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfasts could be a little cheaper. Other than that, little to complain.

    Plenty of delicious food for breakfast. Spacious, clean and comfortable room. Walk from the hotel to city centre is a good occassion to enjoy sights of Dresden Old Town from the other bank of the Elbe. Easy (and free) parking nearby the hotel, I had no problem finding a free spot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.4
    This hotel seems a lot nicer on the pictures
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for double bed and had two separate single beds. Lot of light in the room in the morning, the curtains are useless Expensive parking No possibilities to set the temperature in the rooms

    Nice breakfast and large rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    5.8
    I am.not sure if this is good value for such price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too slow Wi-Fi. Furnishing of the room needs an update for such a price per night. No real bar and restaurant.

    Staff speaking English. Wonderful choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    A great little place with good value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good selection of snacks onsite but no restaurant. However the staff directed us to a great Italian place for dinner.

    Spacious, clean and comfortable. Excellent shower. The only place where we were provided with a dog bowl and treat for our dog. I liked the human treats of gummy bears. Secure parking. Other side of the river from the main sites but not so far to walk. Lovely Italian restaurant with excellent food and great service down the street. Although there were renovations to the hotel taking place we didn't hear anything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.3
    Unfortunately, the bed was not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the bed was not comfortable... single beds that they put next together. Nevertheless in the website, they had mentioned it is queen_size.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    quiet corner of beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city tax (3 euro per person) was not included in the price, what was not a pleasant surprise.

    Quiet street where hotel is located is not far from the city center. Room was big and very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Staff - nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.4
    Localisation relatively close to city centre (walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth its price. Staff at the reception desk very slow and unhelpful -I had to fight to get an extra pillow (initially wanted to charge me 20 EUR for that).

    Localisation relatively close to city centre (walking distance).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    6.7
    Group trip to Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a luxury hotel and is simple ie somewhere to sleep and eat (at a price). However, for Drseden, the hotel was in a reasonable price range.

    Location good, managed to accommodate a large group and all facilities were to a good standard.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    4.6
    Beware of policy regarding non smoking rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being told that booking was confirmed but no non smoking room was available and that the customer request is not binding.

    Eventually granted a non smoking room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good stay in Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the manners of reception a bit crisp but that may be because I am not used to travel in Germany.

    The location was great: just 20 minutes walking to the historic city center. The room and bathroom were spacious and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was great with plenty of food and drink.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    An OK hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff wasn't particularly friendly. There was no kettle in the room (but there was a fridge). Internet was OK but you get only slow speed. For normal speed you need to pay extra.

    The location is good and the room was clean. Close to tram stop.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi sucks! It breaks on regular basis and is quite a slow in general. Not really what I expect in 2016 unless I travel to Africa.

    Breakfast is very good. Lot of variety!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.0
    Not recommend
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too cold atmosphere. A bit too machine-like.

    Good beds. Quiet but central.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were helpful and the bed was nice but the pillows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very expensive

    Staff were helpful and the bed was nice but the pillows were small and not so good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Near to the old town and easy to walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near to the old town and easy to walk

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    2 km top Attraction s, 1 km good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive, but ok

    2 km top Attraction s, 1 km good restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Just a good hotel located close to the park, river and 15 mins walk to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: