Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Zentrum 3 stars

Roßstr. 61, Derendorf, 40476 Düsseldorf, Germany

#93 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 665 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good hotel for your very comfortable stay, a bus stop to get from the Dusseldorf airport within only a few minutes walk. The room was nice and very well equipped and the buffet breakfast was just perfect. Nothing could be better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check-in, I started off in English but the receptionist continued to speak to me in German. It was a bit off-putting but I managed. They don't exactly have in-room dining service. You have to call them and then pick up your food at the reception. It was strange - they also ran out of margherita pizza? But had other pizzas so that would then essentially mean that the pizzas are not fresh and are probably just reheated.

    The room was spacious. The windows open - which you don't find often in hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We checked out at 10 in the morning, and left our suitcases in a friend's room, who was staying another night. When retrieving our suitcases later that night we ran into some trouble with the staff. They did not understand where our suitcases came from, and could not find my booking or prove of payment. Thankfully I had an invoice and eventually everything was sorted, but it took another 15 minutes, in which our transport was waiting for us outside.

    The twin room we booked was much more spacious than anticipated at arrival. The hotel also allowed us to check in before the given check in time because we arrived early, which was very considered of them. Good price-quality ratio. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room due to light sleeper with poor sleep health. Quiet time for booking, hotel was not full. Was placed in room directly next to elevator on lowest floor next to traffic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Recipients are not very friendly Room size is just! Room is missing important features such as refrigirator and potable water bottles, so room is expensive! To get these facilities you need to pay to be upgraded! late check out was rejected by night shift and accepted by the morning shift! Room had no view Internet was very slow

    Room was clean and calm Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hairdryer could see an upgrade, the option I had is holding down the button.. well for a long hair it is very uncomfortable by the time drying is finished. De-powering the room completely when you remove keys, including all power points, therefore what ever you hope to charge while away, it's not going to happen.

    Simple, nice, clean, comfortable, good location to access public transport. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The weakest point is the building interior - the corridors, staircase etc. It looks somewhat.. shabby or a low cost place at least (the rooms was ok though!). Yet, do you really care when spending there one or two nights during your business trip?? ;)

    From my perspective the hotel was perfectly located. The staff was very nice and helpful. The room - clean enough, quite convenient, and well equipped. The strongest point of the stay though was the breakfast. Really versatile: yummy bread and sausages, delicious scrambled eggs, and even Caprese!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioner / central heating didn't seem to work properly; it felt a little bit cold inside the apartment

    staff was really nice, room was big, comfortable and clean, interior was very modern, coffee machine and kettle were provided, bathroom extras included tooth brush and tooth paste

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking at the hotel was extra charged. The parking is also very small at the underground. If you have a big car, is not enough place. Kind of noise on the hall from neighbours. The walls are quite thin.

    Very good bed. Nice modern room and bathroom. Nice enviroments where the hotel is located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not too far from the airport or the old town. The stuff was very polite. The room and the bathroom were cleaned everyday and this thing gave you a better comfort. We will return here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was in a part of the hotel without airconditioning, unforgiveable. it was 30 degrees celcius when I arrived, i was given a small fan, but the temperature was impossible to change. The value for money therefore was extremely negative.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK:)

    Quick check in, comfortable rooms, very clean, nice cleaning ladies. Is not in the center but In the front of the hotel are buses 721, 722 for Main Station (15 min)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The liars at the counter

    The staff lied to me. I booked orivikege and they gave me atandard. After yeloing and fighting they said they are overbooked. They can only give me standard romm for my money. I yelled again and asked for refund. Sudsenly they found a privilege room for me. Bunch if liars they tried to steal me.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff service could have been much better I feel, my power sockets in the room were not working the 2nd day and I complained to them.. and it havent got fixed that day. I had to use the one in the middle of my floor hall :(

    Really a nice location with few restaurants around and clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No restaurant draft beer or food at all when you don't want to go out

    Good location and the Italian restaurant down the road excellent, helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very cold, probably the walls were giving on the outside. We solved that by keeping the room open, so the temperature stabilized. No problem.

    I loved the staff friendliness and the neat and beautiful room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The overall experience of my stay is good. I really liked the room itself. It was spacious, clean, very comfortable and it has all necessary appliances. Staff was always friendly. And it was a good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel says "Zentrum"but in fact it was about 5-10 minutes by car. It would have been better to stay in Alstadt. This hotel is not in a very good location. The room is very nice but it was very cold at night! The windows are closed but the cold still comes through the window and unfortunately the heater doesn't heat up the whole room even though we left it on for the 2 days that we were there. Other than that, the breakfast was good and the room was nice. Don't expect a nice view. The personnel was nice but also they have limited English. Do your research before you go because it is difficult to ask things there as not many people there know English.

    The room was nice, the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could only take one room instead of two because of overbooking which was not my fault. And the only room had not even a telephone and was unreachable by the lift. I requested the cancellation of the reservation with pay back and received negative reply. Never choose this hotel...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was same every morning. No entertainment at bar. No tv channels only hotel adverts at bar and staff refused to change the channel.

    location of your hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are not really friednly. In the bathroom was only one bath towel (we booked double room for two person).

    Fairly clean, new furniture, cute bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very tiny room. just 30 cm around the bed to access the window - breakfast in the lobby , no real dining room. And there is no restaurant in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room, and air conditioner is not deployed in every room (Without these disadvantages, I think this hotel can be definitely considered as a four star hotel). High price due to the exhibition days.

    Nice and friendly crew, delicious breakfast, clean and tidy room. Very good location for whom needs to shuttle between the hotel and congress center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room and the bathroom were both very small

    staff was helpful and courteous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    house clean should be done everyday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible bed!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked how clean and serviced it was

    The property's was fine value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small.

    Great location, nice and clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    POOR VALUE FOR MONEY

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small.

    Extremely nice and helpful staff. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory

    Service staff rooms location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st building bed wasnot comfy at all and no AC

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Value for money, compared to other accomodations in the area this is the place you will get your value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking a bit tricky/small

    Excellent choice of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice at breakfast on 3rd and last day

    Good breakfast on first 2 days

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning! Unfortunately it was a very humid day & night !

    Compact room just right for one stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no bottled water in the room

    easy location for my meeting

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, price, friendly stafff, and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was placed in a handicapped room which made me feel uncomfortable..

    Reasonable price..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no ac in my room!

    Nice and helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a fully packed tiny underground parking spot and a successful attempt to park my huge car - that was funny

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly personal l good location. Many restaurants near.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and tasty breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area a little bit rundown, but handy to the public transport. Breakfast a bit expensive.

    Decor of room and quality of fittings good. Great shower.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Rooms are too small. Maybe its OK with German standarts. and expansive as well maybe because of exhibition season. However overall it was not a pleasurable experience. I will prefer a hotel outside the city center next time.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    - Double bed rooms space is insufficient. For single rooms are OK. - Local tel.calls are unjustified expensive. Anyway, I think should be free of charge.

    - Excellent breakfast! - Kudos for interior design and bathroom's sanitary installations!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    "Zentrum" in the hotel name means half an hour walk to the city center :-(

    good bed, nice staff

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    newly renovated hotel with stylish rooms, beds are very comfortable, very nice reception staff

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good business value hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms very cold

    Service

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Mercure Hotel Düsseldorf Zentrum traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: