Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstraße 4 stars

Friesenstraße 44-48, Altstadt-Nord, 50670 Cologne, Germany

#92 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1121 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower water took a long time to warm up and was difficult to regulate.

    The hotel is in a great location, especially if you are there to party. Lots of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On departing from the hotel, the receptionist ordered our group a taxi to the airport, he advised it was 35 euro, A black BMW arrived with no signage that it was a taxi and the receptionist told us to get in. the car. On arriving at the airport the taxi cost over 45 euro. If my parents didn't have that money what would have happened? If you advise a cost then that cost should remain not be increased especially with no explanation.

    The beds were extremely comfortable and the room was kept immaculate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were pretty warm, and opening the windows let in the noise. Wasn't a massive issue, just a small inconvenience.

    Staff were helpful and friendly Facilities were great for the price paid.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in lady suggested that my partner was a rent boy and refused to apologise when requested to do so. Completely unacceptable, especially at an Accor hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub was a little bit clogged and I had some problems with a shower (not critical).

    Stayed in the hotel for 4 days. The hotel is well situated in a quiet place, close to the city center, shops, markets, etc. Breakfast/coffee is good. Personnel is friendly and always helpful. The room was not so big but comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Smell of sewage in lift area and landing. All a bit worn. No safe, in room or for hire

    Very cheerful and pleasant staff Spacious room Quiet, even though in relatively central area Pleasant bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was so small that the door (opening inwards) would prevent two people from going to the bathroom together ( me and my son) that door should open outwards, considering the space limitations. the lift was slow.

    The staff and their willingness to optimally host us was great, we actually got a better room suiting our needs better, which was very appreciated. The breakfast was very good. The staff during breakfast was superior and polite to the point it made me feel it is a 6 stars hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one of the two lifts were working and always seemed to be full of cleaning staff and their supplies in the mornings. The single lift was unbelievable slow. One of our party suffers from a bad back so could not use the stairs to the 5th floor. If you need to meet a taxi or something then set aside and extra 10 minutes to allow for the slow lift. The 5% visitor charge wasn't obviously mentioned anywhere in our booking. It may be there but it isn't obvious. This added 25 Euro's to our final account. The noise from the street is terrible. The late night bar under the hotel (under the 203-09, 303-09 403-09 etc rooms), and the bars over the road, party on late into the morning. I think we finally got to sleep at about 4.30am. The hotel says free wifi available in all rooms - don't bother. It is slower than dial up and the three in our party only managed to connect a few times in 3 days. We just used our own UK data packages. Did we bring these issues to the attention of the staff? ..... No, because we found all bar two of the staff to be a little surly and unapproachable. The lady who checked us in was really nice but we didn't see her on reception again. There was a young lady at breakfast who was pleasant, cheerful and very helpful.

    The breakfast was quite nice (not amazing but nice). Comfortable bed, warm rooms, great shower, free mini bar (1 small coke, 1 wine, 1 beer, 1 water). It is suggesting I write 200 characters in this section but I can't think of anything else positive. There, I've done 287 characters :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located just 10/15 minutes walk from Köln HBF. The hotel is on a busy street especially at night with a lot of bars but we could not hear this in our room. The room was a good size and the mini bar was included which was a nice touch. The staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again if I was returning to Köln. Very reasonably priced also.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi in the room inacceptable as we got no access at all. Bathtub had no non-slip covering, in addition it was a deep bath tub in the corner of the room, quite difficult to get in an out of. Lifts very small and slow.

    Two men in a room, which was large enough. Two beds, both comfortable, although for me bit soft. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet room in spite of active night life in street below.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for breakfast is far too high (19 EURO) compared to the reasonable other prices in the hotel restaurant. The sound insulation of the bedroom (windows) is mediocre. You can hear a lot of the street noise. You had to join "Le club accor hotels" to check-in before 15 o'clock for free.

    Everything very clean, polite staff. The hotel is nicely situated in a lively street for people who like to go out at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    expected higher quality in towels and bed sheets for a 4 star hotel in the city centre, and for the paid price.

    Good location, big room, comfy beds, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great

    Though of an older style, everything was there and in excellent condition, staff allowed us in early which was very handy. The bar fridge had two beers and a coke with cold water bottle all for free. Most enjoyable feature. Handy to Friesenplatz subway which made city trips a breeze. Lots of cafe places nearby for breakfast at a cheaper price than the hotel. Would stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel looked a little bit dated and was really really smelly ... the whole hotel smelt like sewage air !!! From the parking garage till up to the 7th floor were we ahd our room!

    The breakfast was really good and nice , lot's to choose from !!! Staff were nice and location for us was great because we needed to be in the Sartory Saale ( that's next to hotel )

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food very poor standard - dinner inedible. We did not eat in hotel after that. This ruined the overall impression and urgently needs your attention.

    Good accommodation and facilities. Reception staff very helpful. Restaurant and bar service efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On my booking I said I wanted a double bed. When I arrived I was told that there would be an extra charge to put me in a room with a double bed. Staff very friendly ,food was ok for breakfast. Location was good . overall not worth the money over £500 for 3 nights. should be 3 star, not 4

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small and so are the bathrooms. To park in the garage it's better to come with a small car.

    The location is perfect. As mentioned, everything is in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very loud. We were not able to sleepqt all. The hotel is in the middle of the bar/club area where they play music all night long. We couldn't close the windows and turn on the airco because it was very old and not cooling at all! The facilities are very poor for a four star hotel, and it is overpriced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was bad, disconnecting and very slow

    Good location and really good breakfast Spacious and clean room Close to the city center and lot of dining options nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    housekeeping all the times comes and ask to clean even you put "do not disturb" sign. and you cannot lock your door inside. I had to put a chair in order stop them to come in.

    great hotel as other mecure hotels. quality is standard. very pleasant stay. thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small matter but I would prefer the safety deposit box to be in the room rather than reception

    -extremely comfortable beds and pillows -well appointed room -reception staff were superb on check in and check out

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit more cleaning especially bathroom.

    Quiet location but within walking distance to city centre. Spacious room. Mini-bar is free and replenished daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor wifi.

    Nice clean rooms, with a airco. Front rooms can be a bit noise at the weekends. But would book there again. Use the carpark around the corner (3 min. walk) for €6,- a day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, the Wi-Fi connection was terrible. It was impossible to work. Even checking the emails was a real challenge. The connection was strong only at the lobby bar. Second but most important, there are many bars located near the hotel and as the rooms are not soundproofed, it was very noisy all night. Furthermore, the last night of our stay there was a party at the hotel which didn't stop until 6h30 in the morning. For the majority of our group it was impossible to sleep. When we complained, the staff just replied that "there was a special event" and that was all. They didn't even apologise for the inconvenience caused. If we come back again to Cologne, we certainly won't choose this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was non existent. Even paid for the upgrade with no joy. Makes it very difficult to do business. Surely this is a standard requirement in 2017!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am very upset and disappointed in this hotel and the management I had a nasty experience and will never stay there again. I was unaware tha I had a double booking And was charged for a stay that I did not use AS I was already in the hotel I could have been informed of this double booking or the hotel could have informed booking.com but they did neither I am a very frequent guest at this hotel and have been for years. I found the woman at the front desk hostile and unprofessional and totally uncaring. and the hotel policy is rigid and not customer friendly. The area around the hotel used to be fun and original. It is now a slum and there are broken bottles and drunk people and cheap food around . It is noisy and dirty and should be avoided at all costs there are better places to stay it is no longer value for money Go to the azimut.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid for two rooms for three nights at a high orice as FIBO 2017 was on in the city. We notified the hotel three weeks out that we would only need one of the rooms for two nights. They informed us that a refund was not available. Fair enough. The second room became vacant after the second night and I asked for a key to ensure that it was vacant when I was paying for it. The hotel had sold it to someone else and would not give me a key. They offered me another room but I wanted the one I had paid for. I will not be going back again.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was ok but not perfect - jumped from just warm enough to hot; water did not have much pressure

    Super nice staff, parking garage in hotel, very central

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hot room, stuffy smell in the room, bit slow wifi, all in all not value for 200 e/night. 130 e woudl be right price for the room i had. there was no aircon so i had to keep window open all the time to get fresh air and lower temperature.

    location, cleanliness, silence, free minibar (though it only had soda and beer and no wine/snacks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located at walking-distance to the Cathedral and all must-see in Koln. The hotel is clean and offers the possibility to park your car. The price of the parking is 18 euro/day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The internet is not good at all. You have to buy the premium to have decent internet and even that doesn't work well. It's a little over priced for the area and quality of amenities.

    The breakfast was really good and the staff was really amazing and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad word to say but English subtitles on TV would have been good.

    Helpful staff. Breakfast amazing and nice touch with the free mini bar. Shower was good. Location perfect for cathedral and also Belgian quarter

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lifts in hotel are very slow to operate so a lot of customers were using the stairs - given that it has two lifts you would have expected them to be more efficient - only a minor problem since they did work - just not very fast. - Area can be a bit noisy at night but since we were at the back of the hotel this was not a problem

    The position of the hotel was ideal for the Christmas markets. The staff were all very helpful and the breakfast was very good. Room not large but still comfortable and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are crap, just a loose bag with feathers.

    Rooms are big. The mini bar was free. Even though the hotel was in a busy street, we didn't hear any noise.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Poor customer service. I am surprised as have used this brand many times and have always found to be good value. Check in set the standard for the guest experience, no offer of free city tourism info, basics like we are here' Believe this maps are free from the city tourism office so why not make this part of your check in procedure, costs nothing but means a lot to guest. On staff training much work to be done, chambermaid taking a lift for cleaning buckets while 4 guests have to wait for the next one!! Really is this customer centric service, I think not. Hotel shabby, tired and poorly decorated. No atmosphere, staff around hotel did not generally greet guests, unusual for Germany, where normally the highest level of service is present, constant and done with no effort. Bed valance poorly pressed, certainly not up to standard for a hotel. Drinks bar being offered on a free basis (4 single drinks items) this is not what is required, guest need snacks and full mini fridge to be on offer. No safe in the room - again I would consider this a basic requirement- these may all be minor things on their own but combined made for a very disappointing booking. Would not stay here again and would now have to consider carefully before choosing the Mecure hotel brand

    Location as easy walking distance to main attractions

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad mattress, hard pillow, small bathroom (door cannot be opened when someone is sitting on toilet). Above all, very noisy Street. People not friendly. Last time I am staying here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room not thoroughly dusted/vacuumed the waiter kept asking my room number (quite rudely,) seeming to imply that I hadn't paid for the breakfast.

    good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one pillow

    Location was good, plenty of bars and restaurants about and only 15 minutes walk from the central station. Reception staff let us check in early and swap a double for a twin with no problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We asked before coming if they can give us a separate reciept, and they said yes (that is why we have chosen this Hotel). At the end, they said to us that it is not possible - and now we have problems with Money return! Not nice at all!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy stress at weekend - I had difficult to sleep!! At sunday night (and probably week days) is very quiet, but I got friday and saturday night abd it was a nightmare. Bed not confortable and too hot.

    Secure street, even with active night life I feel safe walking on street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfy beds. Very clean. Free mini bar with good choice of ( mostly ) soft drinks. Easy ten minute walk to the central station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location loud at night till 3am even on the 6 th floor , room outdated not very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In koln many different people from the world Breakfast is for Germany people not international food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy if you are not joining the party outside. It doesn't stop before 3 - 4 am.

    Location is central for shopping

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were terrible! A bit pricey for what it is, but would stay again

    Great location. Great choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location close to train station and nightlife.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was useless

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really friendly and helpful during my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was in the city centre but still quiet. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    extremely slow and weak wifi ın the rooms, dirty rooms

    The reception were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet, not a bit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to station and Christmas markets. Irish pub next door and lots of restaurants near by. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    everthing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    couldn't control air con in room 409

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early check in and breakfast

    There is some bars/ shops/restaurants very near to hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, room and hotel were immaculately clean. The mini bar was a really nice touch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't book the breakfast as it was very expensive. Bakeries nearby serve breakfast for over half the price.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bath room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the pubs were very loud at 3rd floor

    Staff, clealiness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little noise from the clubs along the street, although there is little the hotel could do about this

    The bed was lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was extremely hot, very uncomfy bed and staff weren't great

    Good location but on a road with lots of bars - so extremely noisy on a weekend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Very comfy bed friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very slow and bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi signal in the room was terribly weak. had to stand by the door to have wifi signal

    clean hotel with good basics.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast is too expensive for what it is

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price for breakfast

    Except for breakfast, the restauant was closed. The price for breakfast was £19! - we did not take it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is amazing! It's included in your reservation? don't miss it. It's not included in your reservation? Then pay for it :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a weird smell

    Breakfast was good, so was location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They nickel and domed us for everything. The staff was not helpful.

    Location was decent... centrally located in the bar/restaurant district

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free wifi was terribly slow.

    Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin, you can hear everything next to u

    Very friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit dated.

    Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Köln City Friesenstraße traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: