Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure München City Center This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Senefelderstraße 9, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#171 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1411 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.7
    It was good and will book there again if I come back to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms were big and nice but dusty a lot even after the house keeping come to the rooms because they only arrange things back to their place but not cleaning

    I didn't try the breakfast but I tried the burger on my last day and I regret that I didn't try it before.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    the room is good,Big enough,near the rail station/HBF...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at second days there is no still water,so i hv to buy at outside.we call room service but no body answer for an hour.the menu not many choose.

    the room is good,Big enough,near the rail station/HBF,bus station and there many restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remote control for tv, got another one that also did not work, no maintenance in evening. Not safest area, although convenient nearby railway station.

    Convenient nearby train station, but that is not the best part of Munich.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    - very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - no bell boy service ( I transported all the luggages and bags to the room) - the reception was crowded almost all the time (1 receptionist at a time) - the breakfast restaurant was crowded they couldn't find us a table

    - very comfortable beds - good breakfast - great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay. Good experience.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area where the hotel is is not the greatest. It is very crowded. But still very good in terms of closeness to centre and train station.

    The stay was very comfortable. The personnel working in the hotel are very helpful and everything was done quickly and efficiently. Breakfast has a nice variety. The hotel is quite centered and 15 minutes walking to Marienplatz, and just across teh street from Hauptbahnhof.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Location for my purpose, clean and newly renovated, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for my purpose, clean and newly renovated, friendly staff. Pricecy compared to Australian standard. For AUD $600/night one gets a 5* prime location but one couldn't compare it with different cities. I believed there is also fix priced booking. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is excellent. Walkable to the whole of the old city area, and near the main train station where there’re liars of places to eat breakfast if you want to walk about a bit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Hotel and also very close to train from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were a nice size. It was air-conditioning but confusing to work. A little loud when you’re facing the street. Few English speaking TV channels. Staff was excellent and speak perfect English. Very easy walk maybe 15 minutes to glockenspiel at Marienplatz

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    We were satisfied with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. The neighborhood doesn't look so friendly. Lots of pedestrians walking by and noises at night and early morning. 2. The bathroom (perhaps) has no ventilators. There was some fusty smell in the bathroom, just a little, from time to time. 3. On the first day we arrived the hotel. The weather in Munich was very hot, so we turned on the air-conditioner which made some noise and also bad smell all night (Bad air circulations, i guess). We almost left the hotel the next day but since the weather was cooler, we no longer used the air-conditioner, everything was just fine. I would say the air-conditioner was a con of this hotel.

    We spent 4 nights here. The location of the hotel is just perfect, very close to the main train station. Other attractions are nearby within walking distance / easy access to the subway and trams. Room is clean. Mattress and pillows are comfortable. (if you like to sleep with extra pillows, they are already available in the rooms) The staff is helpful. The mini bar is for free, filled with waters, snacks and soda.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel location-wise, far better than some hotels in adjacent streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable bed, clean, free mini bar though it was not topped up, neither was the coffee and tea on second day. Not an issue with the mini bar but I do drink tea and coffee - and more tea and coffee should be provided.

    It's a nice hotel in a great location near to the main train station. It was really hot and the air conditioning is not great in the split level rooms. It doesn't help that the key is taken out when the cleaning staff clean the rooms so when you get back from a day out the room is boiling hot - if you leave the key in the slot to power the air con the cleaning staff should leave it where it is.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.1
    Convenient for 2 nights stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sink in the bathroom had a malfunction, water was draining really slow. The hotel is located in the city center (walking distance to the main shopping street). Despite its central location the neighbourhood did not look good at all - very dirty street, full of sleezy fast foods. Noisy during the night. Did not feel safe, although nothing happened. Maybe proximity to the central station is not helping.

    The room was very big, we had enough space for 2 kids to roam around. Same for the bathroom. 3 parkings available very close - 20 - 25 EUR/day. Very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel in great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the excellent check in which was very friendly and helpful, too the great bar, restaurant and breakfast staff, The upgraded room was excellent with the addition of the mini bar and coffee machine were all welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    The property was very clean and the staff are more than...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean and the staff are more than friendly, they are very helpful too! The food part is also very excellent! A large choice of gin and a great barkeeper who knows how to do his job perfectly. It’s indeed a very nice place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, willing to help you anytime, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the area (next to central train station) and the 2 hostels in the same street, you don’t feel very safe walking around at night.

    Friendly staff, willing to help you anytime, especially the receptionist. Very clean and comfortable rooms with modern design. Just 2 stops away from Marienplatz.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    I had to chose this hotel as everything else was booked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was too high for this room. Also, in the bathroom one of the amenities was already open and had not been replaced. There was dust on the side tables and no slippers available. The hair drier was quite outdated.

    Nothing in particular. The hotel was average.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Good quality hotel in convenient location, bit dodgy around train station though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area didn't feel completely safe, but great for touring.

    Very nice mid range hotel, nice facilities, big rooms, bed so so, great towels/big bathroom for standard room and modest, but FREE mini bar. Location very central to main station, ideal for tours, eg Neuschwanstein, tram to Nymphenburg Palace, and walking to Old Town, beer halls, restaurants, but area around station a bit seedy at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked standard rooms which dont provide slappers and teeth paste and brush.. which is kind of ridiculous since it’s highly priced...

    It’s just 3mins walk from HBF Munich station. If you have a late train to arrive or morning train to catch I would recommend you this one. But I should say, this area is a RED LIGHT 红灯区,you can see many drug dealers and hookers on the near streets, although some restaurants owners told us it’s safe there are many plain-clothes police everywhere. But seeing a lot of middle east men and black on the street still make us bit nervous. But as I said, It’s safe enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    The room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed was very cozy. The best part was the FREE minibar stocked with water, beer, soda and snacks. The customer service was also stellar. Upon checking in they learned we were staying there for my birthday and sent us a surprise free bottle of wine on the day. Would definitely stay here or any Mercure again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Located very close to the Munich Central railway station.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window view is not very impressive. The price is bit too high for the provided service/comfort.

    Located very close to the Munich Central railway station. Transportation to the Munich airport is very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Excellent experience - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room, vey comfortable bed, lovely walk-in shower. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent selection at the breakfast buffet. Great location close to the main station and the centre of town - will stay there again next time I travel to Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    I would use this hotel again in the future.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The friend I traveled with likes a sauna, which Mercure doesn't have. However, it's possible to visit a nearby health club at a generous discount.

    Friendliness of personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall our stay was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although there was a coffee machine in the room, we lacked an electric kettle to warm water to make regular coffee

    An excellent boutique hotel, very solid and quiet, Privilege room was very large and spacious. The reception service was excellent on every subject we received and we received help and answers with a smile and a great desire to help happily. The bar is excellent, service is above and beyond. Recommended for every business trip or double trip in town. Very close to the city center and metro station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Good Stay. Could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The supposedly free mini bar had a half eaten chocolate which kept on lying in the refrigerator even after mentioning the same to the front desk . The room wasn't cleaned till 2.30 pm when I returned from a business meeting.

    The staff was extremely friendly and cheerful. Had 2 dinners in the hotel that were delicious and were presented very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    brilliant location and very good hotel staff superb and food very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shortage of coffee pods which was corrected after 2 calls

    There was free mini bar with small variety of drinks and snacks which were much appreciated as we arrived tired and peckish

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Location was great and staff are friendly, room newly renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the bed was a little hard and better lighting was needed if you want to read or pack your bag at night. The shower had limited heat and pressure

    The room was large, which is great when travelling internationally with growing luggage the room is newly renovated with stylish furnishings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location near the central train station;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No problems at all with the hotel; it wasn't one of the spectacular hotels of the world but more than adequate for our 4-day stay.

    Perfect location near the central train station; that was a big plus because the entire subway system was easily accessible, plus the hotel was easy to get to from the airport (be sure to get out of the station on the Bayerstrasse end). The hotel was otherwise very good, not spectacular, with an excellent breakfast. Our room was a standard room; of very good size and very functional bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic City Break, great Location - Hotel and more importantly, the Staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing! we were more than satisfied with our stay at this hotel.

    We stayed in Room 714, Mezzanine Room. Brilliant room for us, and better than our expectations, we were upgraded to this room by the Hotel Reception, (Maxamillian). Street Facing, but quiet, window opens from the top, so good ventilation if needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    perfect place to stay for a weekend city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit dark with only one small window.

    Friendliness of your staff Convenient location Flexibility of check-in time (we arrived there much earlier than 15:00 but still we could go in the room. Thanks )

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.5
    Expensive, supply and demand I suppose, but definitely top end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bottle of beer for two people ( complimentary beer in room).

    The biggest king size bed imaginable, if you are lucky, you might get one; otherwise it’s about 50 euros extra.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    This is the 4th time I stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was late 10 minutes for checkout. Result: They blocked my door key and I wasn't able to get into my room. For 10 minutes I think it's possible to tolerate, especially considering that it's a business trip and some delays might happen. In my previous visit they did the same because they weren't able to verify my credit card. Maybe it's done automatically by their system but it's just not a nice experience. This is the kind of things that makes you look for another hotel for the next visit..

    This is the 4th time I stay at this hotel. I usually book 3-4 rooms to myself and my collegues. As always, the room is very clean and comfortable. The location is great, only 3 minutes walking from central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    A gem in the heart of the commercial and gambling center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a central area in Munich but for a longer stay I would have chosen a different zone...

    I chose this area because it's just a short walking distance from the Central train Station. Let's face it, the area is not too friendly, but once you enter the hotel you get into a different zone- a lovely design, stylish & comfortable room & a great breakfast Buffet .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I didn't like but if I could point out an area for improvement would be to include an English channel thats not a news channel.

    The hotel is really near the central train station - this means it's easy to go to places of interest like Marienplatz etc. The service is great, rooms are modern, nice and comfortable. The free mini bar is great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful room, comfortable bed, nice shower, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window opened onto rear courtyard behind kitchen area and staff on breaks got a bit noisy during early hours of the morning and then around 5am the noise of rubbish bins being wheeled over cobblestones. Other people tried to access our room on 2 occasions

    Beautiful room, comfortable bed, nice shower, helpful staff, robes and slippers. Room had coffee machine but no kettle for tea. Housekeeping brought one immediately.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    Was just ok but will look for different place next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was too cold. Walls in room are very thin especially in bathroom. Can hear everything upstairs. Lots of early (6am) noise in courtyard outside windows. Coffee machine broke (poor quality anyways) and promised a replacement which never came

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent rooms and service. Very modern and clean excellent staff, will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the street side and we could hear people out on the street footpath till late at night talkingloudly while they smoked on the street. They mostly came from the Youth hostel next door.

    Rooms were spacious, modern, warm and very comfortable beds. Non smoking hotel was very good for Germany. Bathroom modern and excellent. Staff very friendly and helpful and flexible. Location excellent to all transport and the centre of Munich.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    A fantastic family trip, lovely hotel with friendly staff & a beautiful city 🇩🇪
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was honestly nothing we were unhappy with. We thought the breakfast was a little expensive so we ate elsewhere but that wasn’t a problem as there are so many nice places to eat near the hotel.

    The staff couldn’t do enough for you. I would definitely stay there again & wouldn’t hesitate in recommending it to friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough English speaking TV programmes and room was too warm but staff solved problem quickly.

    Location, cleanliness, very helpful reception staff , style.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay..excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting not to like.

    We loved the breakfast. They had a good spread and the quality of the food was excellent. The staff were courteous and helpful.. the hotel is also located within walking distance of the train station and the city center ! Overall we had a pleasant stay !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Very welcoming and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for the centre of Munich and it’s Christmas market.The hotel and the staff where all very good I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    As always, it was a very nice stay for me.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room key-card was blocked because they weren't able to use the credit card I provided for provision. It could be nicer to just ask me for another credit card insead of locking the door. I'm sure it's done automatically by te system but it's still unpleasant.

    As always, it was a very nice stay for me. This hotel is my first choice when I visit Munich. Very close to central station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be a bit longer than just 10:30 on the weekend.

    The room was huge and very comfortable, we had the "jungle" room which was painted in green, a nice plant and a little fountain, almost feels like home. And the breakfast was awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Average hotel. Would not recommend it to friends or family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant problems with the shower. No water flow on numerous occasions even after maintenance attended to fix the problem. Notice delivered to room stating hot water would be off from 12~4pm. No hot water from 9am 😞. Other guests room service leftovers and dirty dishes left outside our room for more than 24 hours. There didn’t appear to be enough staff to perform tasks and the check in desk was often unattended.

    Location Modern decor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    I would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is very good. Nice big rooms and the breakfast was very good. Everything very clean and the guys at the lobby very helpful. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Lucky find for the value, great accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found it odd that the shower didn't have a door on it, and once I got a lot of water on the floor.

    We had the room closest to the elevator but did't hear any noise. The room was nicely furnished and modern. The hotel desk always had a few people in line, but the staff worked quickly and were very pleasant. I also appreciated that the staff spoke English and the free mini bar items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff bringing up politics because I am American. I do not want to be on vacation defending my country's President. Matters not how I voted. Matters that vacation is not where I want to discuss politics.

    Great location and clean rooms. Staff was great with the exception of bringing up politics because I am American. I do not want to be on vacation defending my country's President.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Its not that good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No porters, no car parking, we asked for connected rooms and they gave us separated rooms instead.

    The only good thing in this hotel is the location, next to the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    2.5
    in spite of the confirmed bookings on the site there were no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in spite of the confirmed bookings on the site there were no available rooms, the change was in 20 minutes drive from the hotel for a holiday company it was a big problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Nice clean and well located hotel in Munich City Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room advertised as having A/C which it does, however it is shut off on Sept 1. Just keep in mind if you like things cool; your room may be a bit warm. (Travel dates were end of Sept)

    Enjoyed the location, close to the Direct Express Bus Stop from the Airport,,,short walk to the Train Station if that is your choice from the airport or you plan to go somewhere. If your Hop on Hop off bus fans it is walking distance to that location as well. Breakfast is good, and the rooms were very comfortable. Staff English speaking, professional and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    An enjoyable stay in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A comfortable hotel close to the railway station and city attractions. It was a very short walk to watch the Oktoberfest parade. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast contained a variety of choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good! The onlu thing that they could improve is to add body lotion in the amenities kit.

    Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was comfortable and clean. The best feature, however, is the location. It is very close to the train station and within walking distance of many of the sights in the old city. I took a tour to the castles in the alps and I could book the tour here and the tour left from in front of the train stations so it was very close.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near railway station was handy to get to the airport but meant immediate area was a little seedy but still was o.k.

    Huge room, free mini bar (with alcohol) and great rates. We loved our stay here however chose to go out for breakfast as E19 each was a bit steep. Seek out California Bean on the other side of the railway station for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable and convenient to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only 1 lift & we were on 6th floor Problem with the WiFi connection and staff were not very responsive initially in resolving issue Bar service was slow

    Bed was comfortable. Spacious room Free mini bar Location to public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    1- Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- One elevator was working (other was under maintenance). 2- AC was nt functioning well. 3- Slow service 4- Breakfast

    1- Location 2- Staff in the front desk were friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Always enjoy my stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mushrooms with the breakfast. choices Lack of smoked salmon to go with eggs. Couldn't locate the toaster.

    Welcome drink. Breakfast room is nice. 7th floor rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    location was the only positive thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all the reception takes along time to answer your calls, and even when they do the reply is always we will fix the problem but nothing get fixed house keeping is very bad, sheets are changed every 3 days, even if they are dirty!!!! empty bottles are not removed from the bathroom, dirty glasses and cups only replaced with clean ones if you dial the room service number , and ask them for clean ones, though .. sometimes i ended up washing them my self because nibody actually comes last thing .. a high level of noise that we actually had to call the front desk !!!! all in all.. very unproffessional hotel service , we are definitely not booking it again

    location was the only positive thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    We had an upgrade and thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public wc had very bad smell,but was clean. the area around the hotel isn't pleasant to walk, was dirty.

    We had an upgrade and thank you! Room was clean and comfortable.very good speed of the wifi.helpful and very kind staff.10' walking from the old city and 2' walking from the central metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    I stay for one night before departure to my home, the hotel is near to shopping center and the resta
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room with Sofa (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of receptionist not friendly, I booked Family room and mentioned that need extra bed for 2 child where I selected the family room.

    the hotel location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.3
    Under construction, loud, and only 1 elevator was working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is currently being renovated, only has 1 tiny elevator working during our stay. Room has unpleasant smell, welcome fruits are very old and almost rotten we didn't even want to touch it.

    Very close to train station, room has just been renovated. Minibar is included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    We booked for three nights and on arrival we were given a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was under renovation. Only one lift working. In fact the whole area around the hotel had lot of construction activity going.

    We booked for three nights and on arrival we were given a room that was very narrow, long and dark. There was no suitable place or area to put the suitcases.. The reception staff were very helpful with our complaint and gave us a better room for the 2 nights as the hotel was full for the first night. Free minibar in the room. Location too excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Modern rooms with a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -some parts of the hotel are under renovation and maintenance including the main building facade and the elevators lobby which was discomforting. -The windows do not insulate sound well, and our room was overlooking the street which was quite noisy! - Pillows were not comfortable. -The carpet on the guestrooms corridors looks old and dirty and the color is fading i believe it needs to be renovated. -Breakfast for adults costs 19 euros per person which is quite expensive for the kind of food it offers.

    -Staff at the front desk and the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful. -Breakfast for children was free of charge and they even gave my kids complimentary toys which was a very nice gesture. -The overall modern interior decoration at the main lobby and the guest rooms is nice with the exception of the elevators lobby and the guestrooms corridors which are run down and need renovation. -free wifi throughout the hotel. -room was quite spacious. - bed was comfortable although the pillows were not. -The neighborhood is not very clean although hotel location is central and very close to the main train station and Karlsplatz which is a good shopping area and has a lot of big department stores.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable but I'd consider another one when I come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift available. Other under maintenance. Broken one day and we had to climb 7 stores by the stairs. On the last day no water in the shower. Air conditioning insufficient to cool the room. External temp around 25.

    Location, cleanness, look new.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Munich Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of construction going on from early morning and quite noisey late at night as severa youth hostels on the same street.

    Right by the station, everything within easy reach with good restaurants and bars nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to station and very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift and rarely working. Could be a problem for those who struggle with stairs.

    Great location close to main station. Good air con comfy bed and newly refurbished rooms. There was construction going on within the hotel but this didn't affect us as we were too busy seeing the city!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.4
    Shooping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff treated nuisance construction work only one old lift work slowley difficalt to catch it we use the staires all the time no bodey take your laggeuge the hotel corridors are verey dirty

    The room size is good the room cleanliness is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Easy to go anywhere in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surroundings (outside hotel neighbour) is crowd and not nice...

    The room is large and clean. Breakfast is super. Location is near central main station and walking distance to Marienplatz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    A perfect location arriving by train from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A perfect location arriving by train from the airport. Easy access. Currently roadworks taking place around the railway station, but does not impact greatly for the tourist

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    4.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at 1400. Room was not ready. Administrator asked to wait, and we went walking till 1900. When we came back to hotel, administator again told that room was still not ready, due to some mistake in system. It was prepared after half an hour just at 1930. When we came up to needed floor, door lock did not accept our keys cards. We had to go back to reception to remagnet door lock cards. After we returned back and tried to enter the room, door lock another time did not accept cards. We went to reception third time, administrator told that probably door lock was broken and unknown how much time it will take to repair it. So we had to ask somebody of the staff go with us to open the door. By the way, just one elevator of two was working (due to repairing in buliding) and it took much time to wait it arrival. So the stay in hotel this time was not comfortable.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    3.3
    The worst hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly staff, very nosy hotel so much constructions , dirty carpets, elevator is out of service most of the time. It was a nightmare. I was counting the hours to get out of the hotel. Could not sleep

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Great proximity to public transport.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Terrible WIFI. Room overlooking the street was very noisy from adjacent youth hostel.

    Proximity to the railway staion and other public transport is very good. Huge renovation happening which shoulld nicely modernise the hotel. Rooms overlooking courtyard were much quieter. Staff were great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice location, comfortable rooms and incredible outstanding breakfasts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleanliness is not their strongest side - rooms are okay, but corridors are not treated properly.

    The hotel is located very close to Munich Central Station, so it has great connection options. And it is several minutes walk to old historical city center and shopping areas. Rooms are pretty comfortable and silent. The breakfasts were fantastic - great choice of well selected and very fresh foods, delicious choice of hot meals. And all served at luxury English craft tableware. Delicious and cool eating experience even for frequent traveller, like me. Great coffee and tea choice to complete the breakfast and you have a charhe of your energy and good mood for the whole day!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Perfect for Munchen visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't had breakfast as it was very expensive, 19 euros each!

    We had a penthouse room with a private terrace which was very nice. The room was very big and recently re-innovated with good taste. Smart TV, amazing big bathroom and very nice bed. The location is also a big advantage, just a few steps from the cetral train station and a short walking distance to the historic center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    2.5
    The worest hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi ia disconnecting every minute on the minute A/c is just flowing hot air all the time Breakfast menu is finish from 9:30 and the breakfast time is till 10:30 No dishes or plates or even food in breakfast area to be taken or eaten.. poor cleaning Coffe machine in the room is not working Reception staff is not replying to the phone and so careless Last time being staying at any mercure hotel

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Staff really helpful and friendly, giant bed and room, mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not good (became wet after showers), only one lift for many floors and rooms, TV wasn't working, neighborhood seems dangerous (really close the central station).

    Staff really helpful and friendly, giant bed and room, mini bar gratis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    May be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast, the place is not pleasant at night, may homeless people around the hotel, the hotel is under reconstruction and they do not inform it before at booking/tripadvicer

    Staff, free minibar, close to the center and to the transport Staff is very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: