Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel München-Schwabing This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Leopoldstrasse 120, 80802 Munich, Germany

#239 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 795 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice rooms, fairly spacious for the price, good location...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighboring construction work could be a bit noisy (July 2018). Breakfast was good but a bit pricey for what you get.

    Nice rooms, fairly spacious for the price, good location with easy access to subway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    the hotel is pretty close to u-bahn.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I've booked a double room, hoping for a big bed, but my bed actually looked like a single one. Also, there is currently construction next to the hotel, so it can be a bit noisy during the day.

    the hotel is pretty close to u-bahn. nice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    we was visiting family who lived a short 10 min walk from the hotel . it was lovely to have us all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain about at all .if anything there was scaffolding around the hotel but hey if you're extending the hotel this is what happens .

    the location was spot on . lots of eating places in the area .I would recommend the Korean resturaunt in the hotel excellent value and the food was delicious the rooms are trendy spotless clean . ask for room 607 it's in the attic lovely with big windows in . breakfast was outstanding .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location for a good price with a small room & bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I paid extra CAD$70 for having a room with a view to the English Garden - the view was not there - instead there was construction. Breakfast was not included and was pricy downstairs. Shower leaked water into the bathroom floor. No bathroom ventilation.

    Nice location in residential area and close to underground transportation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Good selection for breakfast, lovely area with pleasant vibe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some building work going on which couldn’t be helped and didn’t distract too much

    Good selection for breakfast, lovely area with pleasant vibe, very clean, bed very comfortable, well located close to metro, good valie

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Horrible renovation noise. recommend not to book until renovations are over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel was in renovation and super noisy. the elevator wasn't working. i got into my room, and immediately asked for a different room since the noise was intolerable. i was given a different room, in the 5th floor, which wasn't ideal since the elevator wasn't working of course, but i preferred it over the noise. in that room too was a very loud construction noise. after complaining again i was promised that the next days the renovations will start late and would only last two hours. which wasn't true, in both cases. i was given breakfast as compensation but still i wouldn't recommend it to anyone until the renovations are over (i'm writing this may 2018). free wifi is very slow, to get a proper connection extra payment is needed.

    Location is good. Close to u-bahn and bus stops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    4.2
    A huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were NOT informed in advance that the hotel was under construction. There was a huge crane in front of the main entrance, the lift was NOT in use (we had heavy luggage!) and the air conditioning was not working! We had booked a superior room from the garden side of the hotel (more expensive), but there was no garden!- just a contruction site with a lot of building materials and equipment. It was not fun to watch that from the room window and from the breakfast area! So, our stay was not at all what we had expected and the value for money was certainly not good! We were VERY disappointed!

    The room itself was nice and clean. Breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and the staffs were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite the malfunction of lift going to the 3rd floor, the reception staff gave a free drink in return. Other than that, I have nothing to complain.

    Great breakfast and the staffs were friendly and helpful. Close to center of town, if you are to lazy to walk or have to deal with bad weather, it's only 1 stop away to train station at Muncher Freiheit. The bus / tram comes every 5 mins. Room, bed and bathroom were clean at all times. Great choice for a short stay or even longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    Really nice staff. Beds are very comfortable. Free wifi is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The constructions at the moment take a little bit of the comfort expected. The air conditioner was not very effective and the free wifi is very poor.

    The bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is good. The bathroom was really clean and the cleaning staff was very nice and carefull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location but extensive building work going on in and around the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is undergoing massive extension work. There is a massive crane footing just outside the reception area and work going on all around the hotel. Also, the rooms although refurbished haven't been properly debugged, my shower leaked all over the bathroom floor.

    Good location about 10 minutes walk from the Englischer Garten and about 45 minute walk through the Garten to the city centre and about 5 minutes from the U-bahn station. *** Free beer due to amount of building disruption going on ***

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean, quiet and comfortable room, and delicious breakfast, especially the smoked salmon and scrambled egg! Good location within easy reach of city centre (via U-bahn station nearby) and close to English gardens.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Was average but would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lift to the upper floors was not good. you could climb the stairs quicker. View from room was not pleasant. Looked out to another building

    Room was ok. Ample cupboard space and room service was adequate. Breakfast was good and there was a tram service across the road to get one to and from the station which was located nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money ,friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money ,friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable hotel...all one needs for a short stay. Although the hotel is on a busy road ,we did not hear the traffic thanks to the triple glazed windows. Easy access to public transport- buses and u-bahn (suburban rail).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good. Convenient to public transport and English Gardens. Average accommodation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I accidentally booked for two guests - and was unable to change it when realized upon arrival. The grounds were torn up due to construction, so there was no view at all except mud. The bed was two smaller beds shoved together with independent mattresses so there was a big crease/break down the middle. Drinking water wasn't provided with the room - you had a bottle in the room for 3.50 Euro. There was not a refrigerator in the room. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. Linens were average. The shower head wasn't a removable one.

    The breakfast was good and I felt worth the money. I liked that I could walk to the English Gardens. It is fairly convenient to the Ubahn. I liked that a BIO organic grocery store was across the street - and I could buy non-perishable items to store in my room to save money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Good location, has potential to be an excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Giant crane outside and the garden was a building site. People (I'm guessing) guests at the hotel smoking in front of the hotel door, not a good sight. Smoke smell entering rooms above when window open again not what a guest wants from smoke-free rooms.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    The receptionist is friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillow is not quite comfortable. Others are great!

    The receptionist is friendly. This was my second time in Mecure Schwabing. I will definitely come again when i'm visiting Munich.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.6
    Annoying, but very stupid reasons that was unnecessary.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the last day, the cleaner walked into the room while I was still sleeping.. the time as 7:50 am which is quite a normal time to be asleep. Also was charged for items that would normally be free in other hotels, like a bottle of water on the counter on the first night. The charge for this was only found later in a very confusing note. I think this was a good hotel but now managed to exact the most money from guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    I know the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 501 is very nice but unfortunately there is a constant noise from the ceiling. On the top of that the woman in charge of cleaning was very rude

    I know the place. So it was convenient according to my expectations. I was happy to see again the man who is in charge of the hotel, I have known him for the last 10 years.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Ideal location - close to underground stations and local restaurants/cafes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Asked for a quiet room. The room provided was at the end of the corridor, away from the lift and stairs so was quiet in that respect but it was at the front of the hotel so there was traffic noise. When we stay again we will ask for a non- main road room.

    Room had everything we needed. Internet connectivity good. Bottled water (to buy) provided. Bathroom well lit and supplied with individual shower and hair products. Extending mirror an added bonus.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to mention.

    I had a very nice room, the staff was friendly and helpful, there is a cosy little bar next to the registration desk, where you can get anything from coffee to a cocktail. All in all, a very recommendable place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall, a good spot. A taxi ride from the train station, but public trans. for touring was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rate was a bit high, but we attribute that to the time of year.

    We arrived very late due to a train issue. Staff waiting for us and were very helpful throughout the stay in terms of directions, etc. . A bit expensive because of October Fest. If you are ok with using public transportation, the location is fine. Ate at nearby Italian spot which was very good. All in all, would recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Very conveniently located in Schwabing just north of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was being renovated during our stay. That's understandable but detracted somewhat from the hotel's image. Parking cost 15 Euros per day which came as a surprise.

    Very conveniently located in Schwabing just north of Münchener Freiheit. Personnel were friendly, the person at the reception could give us accurate information on how to use the bus system to travel to Nordbad. Breakfast was good. Tea and coffee making facilities in room appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and modern and clean, however the corridors and lift were very dated and in the middle of work/refurb going on.

    Friendly staff, great location, comfy bed, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    I didn't like the fact that I wasn't informed about...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the fact that I wasn't informed about the renovations and they started drilling and hammering early in the morning. Otherwise, everything else was fine. I also feel that there wasn't enough milk given for the coffee and not selection of tea for my son to drink. It was all fruity tea and no black tea with milk for him. (too young to drink coffee and not enough milk for the coffee)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Decent place in Munich
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but clean, staff was friendly. One bummer was that the air conditioning barely worked at all, so the room was too warm for us to sleep well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very relaxed hotel. Fab location and amazing staff. Well done for friendly and relaxed stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room - Garden side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had courtyard room and every morning had paper delivered to our room. Breakfast was delicious.plenty of everything but the big secret with this hotel is the lovely friendly staff in all areas. Super. Very efficient and nothing rushed. Lovely relaxing hotel very close to u6 and u3ubahn to get to Marienplatz in about three stops. Lovely location. Brillant Italian on same street five minutes away. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Great Location. Clean room. Helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I guess my only complain would be the relatively high price. Nevertheless, this is not a problem for just this hotel, but is a problem with Munich in general. Prices are steep and when -- for any reason -- the visitor influx in Munich increases, all hotels increase their prices en masse.

    The hotel is very well located, near the Munchner Freiheit station, and thus has great access both to the city cites and the airport. While, the staff may appear to have the sometimes cold "German" demeanor, they were actually very helpful, especially when an unforeseen confusion with my company credit occurred. The receptionist and shift manager, offered a variety of options to help settle the problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location excellent access to transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was very steep getting in and out, especially for those with mobility problems. A non slip mat would be helpful.

    Good location excellent access to transport links.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    7.1
    Verlegenheitsbuchung während Messe-Zeit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-out was semi-polite Room assigned ignored Booking.com booking details, without any comments on my room-related wishes Shower leaking water and making bathroom wet Shower not giving out really hot water

    Slept well, even with loud street below room with open window

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    One of the best and happiest stays in our lifetime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was very convenient, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast was good and the personnel in the restaurant and in the reception were helpful. We will always remember this hotel with warm feelings since our son, in his groom dresses and with his official papers for marriage, visited us in our room 508 for a while, then we came down to the lobby, where we met with our daughter and her husband who also stayed at another room in 3rd floor, and we all took a taxi to 'Standesamt' to join and witness our son's marriage ceremony. I and my wife Saliha thank all of your personnel who made our stay enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 single rooms, one was in 1 m distance opposite the elevator, another room in the stairway. Breakfast with 16 Euros to extensive. Good Single bed sice with good matraces

    Friendly staff Coffee/Tee Facilities in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Mercure squirrel is worth a trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room bar was empty Cupboard doors not sliding well

    We were upgraded to a really nice suite Breakfast always nice there Staff very friendly Room very silent Nice little garden with a friendly squirrel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Not bad for a business stay, or if you want to be in Schwabing. Check room deals carefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Booking.com quoted price was confusing - we were a couple but the online price was for a "single room" (which in Germany must mean a single occupant - do they actually have rooms with just a single bed?). We were about charged 20 euro/night extra when we checked out...not appreciated!! The "Free Breakfast" quoted was NOT free. Parts of the hotel (corridors, lift, etc) are dilapidated. The "business computer facilities" did not work (just a kiosk, very useless).

    Spacious room (top floor). Nice downstairs bar area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.1
    A nice alternative from centre hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I asked for a room at the back but was given a front road room, very noisy so had to pay extra to change rooms. I have never heard of this before.

    The breakfast was adequate and peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    location
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were several things wrong with the room that I had to bring to their attention

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.8
    Air conditioner not working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not working...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic place, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, stayed here previously

    Its nice, clean and decent sized rooms with coffee making facilities. Near u bahn

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Great room and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Man can park only on the street, and it is not free between 9-23 h, and there is no parking card in the reception.

    Great room and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Elevator out of order, noisy (street)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator out of order, noisy (street)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Building work going on lift not working and maid entered...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Building work going on lift not working and maid entered room early on date checking out (kept coming back hounded out before checkout time)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Checkout took to long,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room - Garden side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout took to long, The were not ableto get me. Cab within 15 min.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    No

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money, functional and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and value for money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    nice place, but recently no close by parking possibility
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Room - Garden side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking available as descripted in the introduction. The next parking was 700 m walking away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Location, clean, Great breakfast, Nice staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, Great breakfast, Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    A little worn out
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little worn out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast had a good selection and check out at 12 was...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €15 per night for our dog was silly as well as €16 each for breakfast.

    The breakfast had a good selection and check out at 12 was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    the hotel is convieiant to my sons house so makes an obvious place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was fine

    the room was checked each day

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    A broom closet sized room for over 300 Euros is a rip-off,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A broom closet sized room for over 300 Euros is a rip-off, even for Munich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    Shower didn't work well
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower didn't work well Parking Space is too narrow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    very close to U6, and nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very close to U6, and nice room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Good, not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unorganized staff. Got charged twice for breakfast. Unfamiliar with VAT form. Got charged twice at the bar.

    Great breakfast (for €16)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    A fair but not great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Room - Garden side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real effort from staff. Limited cleaning between days.

    Good location. A predictable satisfactory Mercure standard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    great hotel, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    better beer garden to make use of the good bavarian summers

    beds very comfy, great customer service at check in and at breakfast - will stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charming hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.5
    Functional & Practical with a hearty breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing exceptionally bad.

    Breakfast was very nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities are adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Nice interior design for the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The interior design of the room is modern and nice! Spacious room. The receptionist is helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Clean, very comfortable bed, friendly, not expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink wasn't well designed for washing face, water got all over counter

    Clean, very comfortable bed, friendly, not expensive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great, definitely worth recommending.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.3
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.7
    Generally clean with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small spaces.

    Generally clean with a good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Everything perfect especially the Greek and German stuff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price, because I m a fan of this hotel!!!

    Everything perfect especially the Greek and German stuff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Room - Garden side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were perfect - really enjoyed dealing with them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.1
    Heating system didn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating system didn't work. The price was a bit high, considering that breakfast and parking were not included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location comfortable beds, no noise although hotel is located on the main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath too small

    Location and comfortable beds although the bath appeared to be rather small compared to the size of the bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Super fresh, clean, modern, quiet room (faced the garden);
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super fresh, clean, modern, quiet room (faced the garden); a really easy, pleasant, comfy place. Tram and bus right at the corner.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.5
    Great place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower head kept falling down.

    I loved the women at the front desk it was a nice funny moment,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Space of the room,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom, Breakfast

    Space of the room, Location is near our DE Office

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.1
    Unfortunately, the free Wifi in the room was too slow...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately, the free Wifi in the room was too slow (comparable to ISDN speed) and therefore not usable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    8.8
    Room was very nice and had everything I needed including a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was expensive Room was a little smaller than I am used to but still very adequate for my needs

    Room was very nice and had everything I needed including a desk, kettle, TV etc. Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    4.2
    Clean and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - I paid with credit card. After I had paid our room, they didn't release the card reservation fee (so there is 600 euros in my credit card that I cannot use until the hotel releases the money or the fee goes old so our bank releases it). I sent an e-mail to the hotel but they have not answered. I have travelled a lot, but this has never happened! If you are going to this hotel, be prepared to have a lot money in your credit card! - I had booked superior room but at hotel they said they have only standard rooms. I said I won't take standard room, so after searching they found superior room for us.

    Clean and quiet room.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel München-Schwabing traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: