Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof 4 stars

Uerdinger Straße 245, 47800 Krefeld, Germany

#12 of 24 hotels in Krefeld

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Odor from the bathroom. One child under 12 has to share main bed, even though there's a sofa bed available in the room. Quite expensive for what you get. Lifts take forever.

    Bed was large and comfortable. You could choose which type of pillow you wanted (good selection). Room was spacious. Staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clearly signed entrance to underground car park , no instructions how to enter . Breakfast slightly chaotic due to entry of a football team .who should have been catered for in they own room

    Clean hotel, very helpful reception staff, good food in resteraunt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is absolutely bad, of all the other properties that we stayed at and were on a smaller scale this was bad. I did not see the cost of parking cost on my booking or when I booked, looking on the web now it does not hit you in the face and at e10 a day should. The tea and coffee facilities was limited and the cups were Paper Cups, Really! At such a hotel I would have expected cups and a better selection. Walls are thin and can hear people at night. We stayed in three other locations on our holiday smaller and cheaper than this and have to say value for money was better than this. Disappointed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for a meeting, so the property was well located for that. As well it was in a park like setting, amongst a neighborhood of beautiful houses. It was quiet and very beautiful area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was closed on Thursday evening, restaurant suspiciously empty...

    it's very big and the bar is nice and they have a nice outside area. The restaurant looked nice but was completely empty so I ventured outside and found a decent Greek place. Breakfast good and free newspaper.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park charges

    Everything. Plus the honesty. I left my mobile in the toilets and I member of staff put it in reception so thank You. I would defo stay again Val

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was bad. I was in third floor and seems that there was not enough pressure to shower. Beginning there came water that was warm enough, after a while water was cold when you adjusted the temperature to be correct it changed. So it was all the time adjusting. Couple of times I almost burned my skin. Hotel was quite booked at that time, so maybe pipes are wrongly designed for that amount of people. Gym was just one bicycle, one stepper and one running mat in a hot room.

    There were lot to choose at breakfast. Sauna. peaceful place, no noise to the rooms. Enough staff to serve you. You could get a taxi in a minute.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very classy hotel on a main thoroughfare in Krefeld. Could catch tram about a block from hotel. We ate one evening at the bar and one evening in the restaurant. Very good food.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool had a cold water and there was a sand you could see on the bottom of the pool - the look and feel was not inviting. Some personnel not trustful - a guy in the bar when i told him my room number started calling somewhere in front of me - so i put a big zero in the tips section. While breakfast was good and pastries very fresh, one day they seem to have served croissants that looked like they were from yesterday. Also that day there was a smell like something badly burned on the kitchen - kitchen ventilation could be better

    Nice and helpful personnel. My daughter was in hospital and they packed a nice breakfast for her. Comfortable room with good beds and pillows. Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Arrived after 600Km by road at 21h. I wait 15mn at restaurant without any contact and then somebody tell me restaurant is full and no place for me (one personne!). So I decided to leave restaurant for each diner. Breakfast is very expensive 18E.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Seemed a bit understaffed when we arrived on Saturday evening.

    Good value for money and only 5 minutes from our destination, Stadtwaldhaus. Nice gardens with lots of mature trees and singing birds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not located in the center of the city, but close to public transport (tram stop), and there are always taxis in front of the entrance.

    We have known Krefelder Hof since several years; it has always been reliable and consistently of high quality. Friendly staff, good buffet breadfast, comfortable rooms with large bath rooms. Hotel is located in a park.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit outdated, but very clean.

    Great location, nice breakfast with pancakes and fruit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar closed at 12pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the Accor group takes emotion out of the hotel business. Staff acts accordingly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Working swimming pool

    Good size bedrooms and comfortable beds!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fitness centre; decor a bit dated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't look out of the windows! there is a huge flat roof that is very ugly, untidy and overgrown with moss and weeds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way to expensive, old facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv Remote control was not working.

    Silent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE bedwang to hard for me

    THE food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent stay everything was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't perfectly clean

    Good location, nice environment and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast - love opportunity to go swimming when I wanted. Very friendly staff always willing to help.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Hotel, very polite staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very friendly staff, cosy atmosphere, fine dining

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests - rooms not well sound-proofed

    Clean Tram stop near entrance - good transport network Tea making kit in room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking in the provincial town To expensive for what it is Jaded rooms and broken no name coffee machine and water faucet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of vegetarian options in restaurant. Make sure you ask for non-smoking room as some are smoking here!

    Good breakfast choice, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness was a bit dissapointing

    Very good bed, clean bathroom, great food at the brasserie, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast buffet was excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the staff

    Nithing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, poor service

    frendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room style

    Place

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking fees for guests on own hotel ground

    Excellent breakfast bar,comfortable room,pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with One Queen Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold temperature in swimming pool could not swim. I chose the hotel to use the pool.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food was appalling! Don't eat in the restaurant! Paying for parking when staying in the hotel is a disgrace. It should be included in the room price!

    Staff were good in general

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel, very expensive for what it is. I booked a kingsize bed through booking.com and got 2 single beds. When I complained they offered to change rooms.

    Friendly staff, convenient location. Spacious rooms.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was OK.

    Sorry, can't help as I'm the type that do not care to look too much around as long as everything is from a comfortable point up. And this stay was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bartender he was never there and not polite, very poor service i had to call the hotel from my mobile to order a drink.

    The reception staff were brillient.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there for Karneval - our first trip back for over 40 years! It is sad that the weather caused the Karnevalzug to be cancelled - but nobody to blame - Its February and the weather does this kind of thing! Apart from that - nothing to dislike.

    Excellent 4 night stay! The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and serviced regularly by friendly house staff. Breakfast was plentiful, varied and well prepared and the morning coffee flowed freely! A nice quiet location not too far from the centre of Krefeld and only a short tram ride to the main town and shops. Though I speak German well I hardly needed to because all of the staff chose to speak in English. We had one evening meal in the restaurant and were well taken care of by attentive and knowledgeable staff. The food was delicious - though the choice was a difficult task due to the tempting descriptions of the dishes - I was glad of the recommendation of our waitress! If you like being looked after, in comfortable surroundings, for a reasonable price, then stay at this hotel. You should not be disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was too cold in the bathroom and the room itself. The electronic key holder for the lights was too noisy. The lady called the technician for a repair, but did not bother to come to repair or at least to see – just gave any excuse.

    The personnel were friendly. The room was clean compared to other hotels.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Everything is dated and needs refreshing, such as furniture, carpets, decoration.

    - Nice Staff - Excellent Restaurant - Good facilities (eg pool)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff were rude and unhelpful. Was not given good directions to room and ended up in wrong area when I returned to desk was spoken to as if it was my fault. Hotel took €200 from my card then charged me again when checking out saying it would take a few days for €200 to be returned. What gives them this right? Will not be returning.

    Rooms were comfortable enough

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was the best hotel on my trip. Luxury at its finest, but at a budget price! American sized room, which is huge for Europe. Enormous bathroom. Paraben free toiletries. Tons of TV channels. Great large comfy bed. Wonderful English speaking staff helped me arrange an early morning taxi. Close to the Stadtwald for a lovely evening stroll. Close to local bahn & bus stops. Can't wait to come back.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For the money they charge should at least leave a bottle for making coffee or for taking medicine. There was not even water in the mini bar.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Little expensive, considering the location and city.

    Very kind staff and good comfort.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Quiet nice swimming pool. On short distance from Düsseldorf airport.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms were too cold; blankets didn't even cover the bed; no iron or ironing board

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Payment was higher than stated when I booked. Staff attitude to the problem was poor.

    Restaurant was brilliant, dinner was exceptional.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazingly friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only the air con

    Wonderful staff Hottest week ever in Germany 40 degrees. Sadly no air conditioning We had a wonderful time in Krefeld.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wonderful helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean & comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    breakfast was too expensive bathroom shower leaked all over the floor.

    Nice rooms, friendly staff. Good bar.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Mercure Parkhotel Krefelder Hof traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: