Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Residenz Frankfurt Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Voltastr. 29, Bockenheim, 60486 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#119 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 667 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Love to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot A/C

    Clean easy check in so kind staff helpful i forget my child bag they keep it for me and will help to send it to my country Metro stop v near to it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have liked a kettle extortionate price for two breakfasts so we only did it once

    asked for an extra pillow it was there that night loved the fridge in the room air con fab as it was very hot

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    will visit again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was reserved for my family and paid by my card, on property they were asked to show my credit card. Don't remember any other hotel was asking it.

    Everything was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, nice room, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    When paying on Saturday for my one night stay (I arrived friday late in the morning) it turned out somebody put me up for 2 breakfasts. It took a little time to take it off and change it to one breakfast....

    Wienerschnitzel was very nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay, close to the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found my room too hot and the only way to cool it down was to open a window. Whisky €12 a shot at the bar.

    Clean rooms and a fantastic breakfast make this a great place to stay. Not far from the city center, just ten minutes on the tram.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable stay, close to town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 bar staff for 2 customers. €12.50 for a shot of whisky. Won't be drinking there again. Room was very warm, with no way to lower the temperature other than opening the window.

    Clean comfortable rooms. Quiet location, just 10 minutes by tram from downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    First night I arrived and had a tiny trouble with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night I arrived and had a tiny trouble with accommodation, however, due to a very professional approach of Mr. Cossimo at concierge, it got all solved so I was very happy. Thank you and would stay again. The hotel has really great breakfast, yummy :o)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Everything fine, except for breakfast operation needs sorting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    'Hot breakfast' was cold and on two occasions I left my breakfast table to go back to the buffet my drinks and unfinished food was taken away. Sauna area was out of order

    Rooms very comfortable and reception/restaurant very friendly and polite

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Comfort and good location ... yet, a lot of enhancement to be done with the staff level
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised with the staff working in the bar at the ground floor and in specific a lady from Asian origins ... she was absolutely rude and unfriendly ... I reached a point were I was uncomfortable to even ask her for a drink or the bill. She was in bad mood, angry face and not even answering back for a compliment or a nice gesture ... found that extremely unprofessional in what should be a hospitality environment

    The hotel, location and room were really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Really enjoyed our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant menu in the hotel was a little limited.

    It was all round an excellent hotel in a good location with easy access to reasonably priced transport and shops and restaurants, the sauna/ wellness suite was brilliant except the Jacuzzi was temporarily out of order. What more could you want?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Air conditioner was not working... - The tram outside the hotel is relatively noisy...need to close all windows to sleep (but without the air conditioner it was not hard)

    Everything great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Short good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception handed a wrong key on day one. It was a genuine mistake on the receptionist's part, but it was an embarrassing situation for us as the room's key that was given to us was occupied by other guests.

    Good stay. The bed was nice to sleep in. Also, an awesome coffee machine in the room!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    We had the best sleep ever because the beds were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym had only the basic gym equipment and it was rather small. The other facilities like the sauna and hot tub were not as expected but we did enjoy a relaxing bath in our hotel room.

    We had the best sleep ever because the beds were extremely comfortable!! They also had a coffee machine in our room which was extremely convenient. The bathtub and shower were really nice and clean too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of knowledge from the receptionist. We asked if we could reach a HHN airport from the main train station and she said "no, you can only reach the airport by taxi" which was not true.

    Hotel was very good, close to metro station. Comfortable, modern and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.5
    Not impressed with efficiency.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive at 21 euros per person per night. Chef and staff could not cope with the volume of guests. Food was not topped up quickly enough to the point that a breakfast of egg bacon sausage and beans had to be eaten in 3 stages and long queues for each stage. Long queues for drinks and pastries and bread. Totally inadequate service. Not impressed. Lifts were inadequate for number of guests in hotel we were on the 4th floor and it was quicker to walk down or up the stairs. Unfortunately my husband had to wait for the lift as he is unable to use the stairs well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Good situation near the Messe and a business area. Public transport in front of the hotel. Easily reachable with comfortable rooms. Up to date Wifi network and a nice restaurant and bar on top of all that. I would return anytime.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money, especially for young people who want nice place to stay, but with low budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Work time for spa (18-22h)

    They have feather pillows but they changed them on request :) staff is very nice and polite, friendly answering to all our questions- like what to see, where to eat, where togo out, etc. tram and s-bahn stops are very close. Tram is one minute by foot from hotel in the same street, and s-bahn is cca 3minutes walk from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Very polite and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi. No minibar at the rooms.There was just one bottle of water on the first day in the room.In my opinion for theat value of money at least the hotel Should offer free bottle of water to the guests each day. If you are thirsty at the night, you need to buy drinks from the reception which is very odd , as for example you are in hostel..

    Very polite and helpful staff. Great latitude to the guests. Clean rooms. Great staff !! :))

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    good place to stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    at nigiht i was able to hear cars going by since it is located right in front of the road.

    i was here for Ambiente and the hotel was locate in walkable distance from the Messe. The rooms were spacious and clean. bed is comfy and breakfast was yummy!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Different kind of yogurts were fantastic !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even after booking well on time, they booked me in the hotel opposite to the main hotel. This was disappointing in first go. But then they shifted me to a good room.

    Different kind of yogurts were fantastic !!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.2
    Pleased - everthing very satisfactory
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be better/ wider choice of dishes on the restaurant menu.

    Clean , comfortable, nice friendly staff. Excellent location for walking to the Messe. good price for Messe exhibition week.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, not a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location seem to be very far from the city center, like a ghost neighborhood. In my floor (4th floor) there was a heavy smell of sewerage. Room is very hot! had to open both windows to cool the room during the night, which was better but noises from the street (theres a Tram under the hotel).

    The room is very nice - very comfy bed, awesome bathroom and shower. Coffee machine, a mini bar. Room is big and has a private balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    5.8
    breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    old hotel; no kettle (just coffee machine but I drink a lot tea only) - there was information on booking that there is kettle; one time ham was old on breakfast (characteristic odor)

    breakfast; hotel staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful from the start.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service menu was very limited and there was a timed service. After that time the service was even more limited( you could pick up two items from the menu from reception.)

    The staff were very helpful from the start. The hotel was clean and friendly. There was roadworks outside our room and flights from the airport overhead but when the door was shut we couldn't hear any of it. All of the staff we spoke to also spoke very good english.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was very very hot, I was waking up sweating several times during the night and had to open the window, which was not very helpful because of the noise on the street. The WiFi connection was rather slow.

    The breakfast was delicious and there were plenty of options! Lunch was great as well. The room was very functional and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    An offer with hidden (unpleasant) secrets
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Our room was NOT on hotel's main building, but on a separate building across the street that looked like separate rooms to let (that was NOT stated from the beginning). 2. Poor free wifi connection. Option for quicker wifi connection upon ADDITIONAL payment (that was NOT stated from the beginning).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    great value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the duvets too be too warm at least without opening the window. Also the stuff had some trouble finding a fitting room for us. I'd consider both to be minor things.

    It was very well priced for the value provided. I'll happily go there next time and I'll even consider trying the Angus burger advertised.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Room for improvement.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/ No chilled water in the room 2/ Street noise: roadworks, tram

    1/ Shower in the room instead of bath. 2/ Good bed. 3/ Coffee and tea in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Room very clean and a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the ground floor so anytime the window was open it was quite noisy. No clear instructions on how to use the heating/cooling system. Breakfast area was roped off one morning. The wifi was terrible - constantly dropping and having to sign-in again, very slow.

    Room very clean and a good size. Shower is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    one lift didn't work, only one chair at the table, no chair or table on the balcony.

    stylish, nice balcony, a lot of space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bath and toilet was not clean enough

    good breakfast good stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, value for money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was really bad in summer

    Good hotel, value for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, and reception staff were very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times Noise made by building work

    Very clean, and reception staff were very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    The street was too noisy, and in the morning there was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street was too noisy, and in the morning there was too much noise that prevents you a calm sleep in the room (even the window was closed)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Rooms spacious and view
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service

    Rooms spacious and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    AC is not cold enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is not cold enough

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Good bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise of elevator

    Good bed Very spacious room Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, full amenities in the room. Good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the road. There was noise of the tram

    Big room and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    will visit again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    was selecting "quiet room", receive room on the second floor with tram on the street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Good for business visits
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a higher room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded to a higher room.It was good and wonderful stay. Close to the station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay, just a few train stops away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Window between room and bathroom

    Big comfortable room, great train connection, not too far from the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent proximity to Messe. Expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. Poor wifi

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    WOULD RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    STAYED THERE MANY TIMES FOR ME EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.6
    I get charged twice for no reason and am waiting for ur feed...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I get charged twice for no reason and am waiting for ur feed back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Parking chages were quite steep for Euro 25 per night.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking chages were quite steep for Euro 25 per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and comfortable rooms. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable and the breakfast over priced

    Pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    Some problems with wifi connection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some problems with wifi connection

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.7
    Long story ?!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long story ?!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Very bad wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad wifi. Ridicolous expensive breakfest

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite expensive (21€). But really good!

    Nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Will stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking Distance to the Messe close to Central Station Centrum

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Good Restaurant for evening meal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allocated bedroom not in main building but across the road with no cover from the weather

    Good Restaurant for evening meal

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.1
    great advices from reception desks.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell in the rooms (third building) no extra blanket.

    great advices from reception desks. good breakfast. pleasant bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.0
    Not much
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Most staff were nice but one female staff did show her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most staff were nice but one female staff did show her morning blues when I asked for directions to breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    10
    The room was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    25 euros for the Car Park and 42 for the breakfast (for 2). Ouch!

    The room was perfect. (Clean, large, King size bed, bathroom, ...) Just near the marathon Start/Finish.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Just a short walk from Messe - don't get a taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I went with a friend, so we had two rooms. We were told at book-in that breakfast was included. When we went for breakfast, only one room had been included, so we had to pay quite a lot for the other breakfast - which was not good. Much better to walk down the road to one of the cafe's, although they are a bit of a trek. There is no ATM nearby. What there is though, are a lot of Turkish youths hanging around the area. It's quite a long walk to the City centre, so you might want to get a taxi.

    Just a short walk from Messe - don't get a taxi. The shower was fantastic. Rooms were to a decent standard.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    3.8
    A mouse in the room late at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A mouse in the room late at night. After my demand we were given another room Not even a sorry from the poorley educate staff. And no help from the hotel moving to the new room.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    6.7
    Pleasant ambience and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a great location for seeing the city but we were just passing through on our way back to UK. Hotel restaurant menu limited to pasta and pizza. Unhelpful attitude by bar / waiter as incomplete menu provided and had to ask for a replacement rather than being offered one. Good Italian restaurant just down the road - a lost opportunity for the hotel to compete.

    Pleasant ambience and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    5.4
    It's clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What I expected from a hotel is a polite stuff not a arrogant type . Please respect every customer and welcome us . And the wifi was terrible.

    It's clean .comfortable bed .

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    9.6
    The staff were all so friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't work very well in the room but was great in the lobby

    The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The room was great, spacious and clean. The location was good, close to tram and only short ride to train station.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.1
    Bathroom toilet leaked entire stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom toilet leaked entire stay. Every morning was flooded, so needed to clean up to use bathroom, & every day after dinner needed to clean up again to use bathroom before bed. 4 night stay - hotel was booked so they could not move me - I had to suggest that they needed to compensate me (at checkout) - they gave me total 60E off on 1000E invoice.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    7.1
    10 minutes walk to the Fairground Hall 9.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check bills before paying. Mistakes may occur. Poor free Wi-Fi - enough to check emails but low speed for other surfing. Slight odour in the room.

    10 minutes walk to the Fairground Hall 9.0 Nice restaurant in the Hotel. Good amenities in the room.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    7.1
    Staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Odd layout of buildings - we stayed across from the main building and it had no internet connection for the entire 2 days we were there. This, of course, was extremely inconvenient.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. The food (evening) in the restaurant was very good indeed. A group of us stayed and my room was very clean and the bed was comfortable (albeit a single bed). I had booked a double room but I guess this means 2 x singles. My colleagues were not so happy with this....

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Nice helpful staff good brekki
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nice helpful staff good brekki

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.5
    The location of the Hotel being close to the Exhibition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Housekeeping can be improved to similar Mercure Hotels

    The location of the Hotel being close to the Exhibition.Ideal for business travellers

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    5.4
    Fitness and Sauna facilities good, WiFi included but slow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Non-smoking room smelt quite strongly of cigarettes

    Fitness and Sauna facilities good, WiFi included but slow

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Coffee machine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lunch should be earlier

    Coffee machine environment

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    10
    Walking dist ance to the Fair We ,enjoy our dinner in your...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walking dist ance to the Fair We ,enjoy our dinner in your fine restaurant at the end of our day.Also,the bar is friendiy,

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.3
    The location is good for Messe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic rooms and the carpet was badly stained.

    The location is good for Messe.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.8
    the bed and pillows were very comfortably
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room and corridors, infact all the hotel was very very hot

    the bed and pillows were very comfortably

There are also 55 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: