Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Airport Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Eichwiesenring 1/1, Möhringen, 70567 Stuttgart, Germany

#40 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 441 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Car parking is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked 2 big rooms , they gave me 1 big and 1 small , mentioning that we are 5 persons , so the big room is for 3 and small for 2. That was not my booking , but i did not make it a big issue as I stayed only for 1 night.

    Car parking is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Totally professional team and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and professional reception staff, especially Zain at front desk. The rooms were clean and well presented, breakfast variety was good would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic airport hotel stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just wish the hotel wasn't fully booked so we could stay an extra few nights

    So impressed with our stay. The rooms were generously sized and the snacks and wine in the room were fantastic. The restaurant and wine bar is outstanding with an amazing selection and friendly service. The breakfast was fantastic also, so many great healthy and vegan friendly options which my husband and I greatly appreciated. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    I didn't like to see a room with muslims praying, next...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like to see a room with muslims praying, next to the reception. I don't believe that hotels should be praying places. I think you are asking for big problems in the near future. It's also unthinkable, that the guy that drives the mini bus, doesn't speak any other language than German. Besides he is rude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Great experience!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    actually it's perfect! Nice facilities. The room is a bit small though.

    Location, proximity to airport and EnBW city metro. Restaurant and service top-notch

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Good place to break the long journey from Italy to Calais
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a bit vague at check in, but good the following day. Room far too hot, even after trying to reduce temperature on thermostat

    Good room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    The staffs were very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we checked in. We felt that the toilet was a little too small. However, we can accept it until the ventilation in the toilet is not working at all. We highlighted to the receptionist before we left our room to get the housekeeping department to help to clean up and fix the ventilation. But to our dismay, when we came back from our day trip, the room was not even made up at all. I do remember that there was once occasion while we were still sleeping and the house keeper just went into the room after a few knocks. This is like an infringement of privacy. Bedroom slippers were not even provided. Overall, we felt that it wasn’t worthwhile staying there at all.

    The staffs were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Modern Hotel Near Airport And Public Transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere, but the S Bahn can take you to anywhere else you would like to go.

    Clean hotel, modern room, within walking distance to the S Bahn, and short driving distance to the airport. Short ride on S Bahn to Stuttgart's Schlossplatz. Good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    6.7
    Close to highway but parking is a nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat in room broken both nights to sauna temperatures, the coffee maker was FILTHY inside, the shower temperature fluctuates from painfully cold to painfully hot, street parking was a nightmare, and the underground garage costs $15 per day including the 19% VAT fee for parking. Front desk quoted 12€ daily parking when asked. The free Wi-Fi is worthless slow. I was unable to sync my email inbox on their network it was so slow.

    Spacious rooms, clean surfaces, in room espresso, wonderful restaurant, close to main road, quiet, and staff tried to be helpful dispute language barrier.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.3
    Great location and breakfast but several BIG issues
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was horrible. If you turned it to warm, it would start warm and then at several points during your shower turn to scalding hot. I was burned often by the shower and spoke to the front desk about it twice. They acknowledged that this is a common problem and apologized. I am very concerned for any older guests who could burn their skin and slip/fall as a result of the surprise. We also had an issue with the cleaning staff. A cleaning woman entered our room without knocking. We left so she could clean and returned 20 minutes later. Our door was wide open and no cleaning woman in sight. We assumed she had left for just a moment and went upstairs to check out the sauna. We came back to the room 5 minutes later and the door was still open with no cleaning staff present. Anyone could have stolen all of our personal items during this time. This is very unprofessional and a big security risk. We alerted the front desk, who apologized again, but I still think it is worth mentioning to prospective guests who could be travelling with a laptop or other valuables.

    Amazing breakfast selection, great food and fair prices for dinner, comfortable bed. We had several issues and the front desk staff did what they could to alleviate them. They provided great customer service but I really think management of this hotel needs to fix these problems.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.3
    The Breakfast is great and the people there are doing a good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everywhere a bit cold. ( room and restaurant ). The restaurant is not able to handle customers with an alergy. It loked not like the work of a real cook.

    The Breakfast is great and the people there are doing a good job. Glutenfree bread is available and a big variety of cheese and fruits and more ... The room is nice comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    amazing hotel amazing prices!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it is very very very good hotel for that price and good services i even used airport shuttle from hotel to airport for free i will differently recommend this hotel to everybody

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was not stable. Not many choices to eat around the hotel area (or maybe I just didn't know).

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close from the airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff very polite and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very polite and helpful. Altough we had to leave very early in the morning they had arranged excellent breakfast-boxes for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was really good and specifically restaurant staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good and specifically restaurant staff were very kind and provide us excellent hospitality .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, wide salty offer and awesome pastry offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast, wide salty offer and awesome pastry offer

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Not the best, far from the worst; far from cheap, but that's always the case during big events...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    central airco - not on - waaaay too hot in the room

    Very friendly staff; free airport shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water closet in Bathroom has some waste water leakage.

    Nice and modern design. Breakfast is also good and more variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice and confortable hotel to thd highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, modern hotel located close to the highway.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Location of property is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good.

    Location of property is good. Close to metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    We stayed only one night before flying out of Stuttgart airport the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean and I found a dirty sock in the room

    Breakfast was nice and it was close to public transport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    It was good enough for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 15 euros to park the car!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    too cold!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    too cold!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Easy to access from Stuttgart airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too warm and I could not lower the temp.

    Easy to access from Stuttgart airport. Excellent breakfast. Quiet in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable rooms with supplementary soft drinks , very...
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable rooms with supplementary soft drinks , very good wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    5.8
    Reception staff helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with King Size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only 1 bar staff to deal with drinks and food

    Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.9
    Quiet hotel, coffee in the room, excellent dinner restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Business park location.

    Quiet hotel, coffee in the room, excellent dinner restaurant and bar .English speaking, friendly staff, free street parking. 10 minute drive to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    6.3
    It was very clean, easy to access, and convenient to the...
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was so hard I may as well have slept on the floor, there were only two small pillows. The room I had requested was described as having a bathtub, but on arrival only had a shower.

    It was very clean, easy to access, and convenient to the airport. The room was spacious, and the included breakfast was convenient and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.1
    Staff were extremely good and all spoke English well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price of food and rooms could be more competitive ailed to honor price as advertised on Booking.com price

    Staff were extremely good and all spoke English well

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    convenience near main A8 road easy to find because we have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main restaurant is closed in evenings when we book hotel Only pizza available in bar.

    convenience near main A8 road easy to find because we have used it for many years. If transport needed to get into centre of Stuttgart station for local train only few minutes away. Also garage for fuel and Lidl 5mins away should you need, Very good breakfast in main restaurant

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main restaurant is always closed for evening meal. Only pizza available, although the barman does his best to present this as well as possible, it would however be nice to have more choice or even better the main restaurant open even for a limited menu

    Excellent breakfast choice Convenience to A8 motorway route Familiarity always stay here en route to Austria Has covered parking, always luggage trolleys available Convenient for transport into Stuttgart

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    . Nice room and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    . Wifi is tooooo slow

    . Nice room and clean . Nice staff . Breakfast is good . Next to metro station less than 1 min . Vending machine avaliable in the lobby . Big supermarket is next by 3 minutes walking

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.1
    Although I experienced multiple issues the staff was very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I was offered an upgrade by booking.com and purchased it. When I got to the hotel they said they had not received any information on it. They accommodated me but when I got to the room it was two single beds instead of a queen. I went back to the front desk and informed them. They apologized and gave me a new room, but the room was identical! Breakfast is also exceptionally expensive. Parking was advertised as included but they charged me anyway.

    Although I experienced multiple issues the staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Great location, few minutes from the airport, also few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, few minutes from the airport, also few minutes to the city centre by train. Don't need a car to travel around, train will get you everywhere in short time. Very modern and comfortable hotel room, also hotel itself, plus free parking. Great place for little money. :-)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.5
    The room size is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were too less for us (1 big towel for 2 persons). Also soaps and shampoos are not changed even after they are finished.

    The room size is good. The hotel have a underground station nearby where you can have a easy access to the city center. The reception were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.1
    Some staff were nice like the first receptionist we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other staff just didn't know how to smile.

    Some staff were nice like the first receptionist we encountered who introduced us to the loyalty program that gave us free premium WiFi and private parking.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    5.4
    1. The stuff are nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The most terrible thing was the shower. The water was suddenly very very hot, and suddenly very vey cold. The first action for people is dodge the hot water and then it was very very easy to slip. It was dangerous. I complaint it to receiption but nothing happened.

    1. The stuff are nice. My friend forgot her ring in room when we check out. When we recognize it, we called back to hotel and they found the ring. Besides, they agree to send it to us by courier. They are very kind.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    4.2
    I do not have sent by invoice value which were charged .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I do not have sent by invoice value which were charged . have given me a bill to zero value . my company no refund me because I have this invoice value . this aspect is horrible service .

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    7.5
    The room was close to the SI Centrum and offered all we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked the air port shuttle but had to phone up as it looked like they had forgotten me.

    The room was close to the SI Centrum and offered all we wanted.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.5
    Staff were helpful and found me somewhere to stay that was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel had no knowledge of my booking with them!

    Staff were helpful and found me somewhere to stay that was relatively local to the airport but not as close as they were and it was more expensive!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Location was good, close to the motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food was expensive

    Location was good, close to the motorway

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.2
    modern clean, good facilities, very friendsly staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    modern clean, good facilities, very friendsly staff, Excellent transfert to the airport

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    10
    every thaink
    • Business trip
    • Group

    every thaink

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    6.3
    Fine rooms and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Way out near nothing at all.

    Fine rooms and comfort

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    10
    Hotel was so clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was so clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    7.1
    The restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The limited/tight parking.

    The restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    All of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    All of it

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.5
    Nice room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice room, good breakfast... all as I expected in Mercure.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    4.6
    Good range of wines and a nice restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not near the airport, I thought it would be walking distance.

    Good range of wines and a nice restaurant. Close to U Bahn for city.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Free WIFI is slow
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Free WIFI is slow

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    4.2
    Manager should be honest not manipulative.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Manager should be honest not manipulative.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    6.7
    Staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Internet was not very fast & it's a bit far from the centre

    Staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    7.1
    Near to train station and Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from shopping center and old city

    Near to train station and Airport.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    6.7
    Rooms were spacious and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything seemed to be closed.

    Rooms were spacious and comfortable

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: