Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Lüdenscheid This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Parkstrasse 66, 58509 Lüdenscheid, Germany

#1 of 6 hotels in Lüdenscheid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1632 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice room, very hospitable staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was too hot but opening the window meant I was kept awake by a church clock, which chimed every 30 minutes, 24 hours a day.

    Nice room, very hospitable staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Used the hotel on transit from Holland.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition. Breakfast should be better, although to be fair it was already included in the price so I guess it was reasonable value for money.

    Used the hotel on transit from Holland. Rooms were ok, although we would have preferred connected rooms instead of two double rooms as we were travelling with kids. Restaurant average. Breakfast average. No air condition! Staff friendly. Parking very good. Location very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location for business in Ludenscheid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the rooms were extremely hot and without air conditioning it made sleeping difficult, even with the windows and doors open. Also the gym is very basic, though the pool looks good.

    Restaurant staff are friendly and helpful, though menu could be improved in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice stay ! Liked it :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it didn’t have air conditioning .

    The receptionist were very friendly :) also those working at restaurant and especially there is a woman who is working breakfast hours , she is fabulous ! Will definitely come back again :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Friendly and helpfull hotel staff at a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I could hear the room above/ next to me shower/ bathroom noises. Not good soundproofing in the room.

    Great breakfast selection. Awesome location next to park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasent stay in a good Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to call 4 times before somebody picked up the phone

    The welcome at the reception and the hospitality in the bar. The shower was also good. Speed of check-in and out was good and the Service to arrange a Taxi was flawless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.3
    Hotel Staff (Reception and Bar/Breakfast lady)was very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small with a very small bathroom, small bed. Roomservice (food)was very very bad cold fries, schnitzel was something they wouldn`t even serve in a cheap cafeteria alongside the highway, poorest quality I`ve ever had in a hotel.

    Hotel Staff (Reception and Bar/Breakfast lady)was very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Best X-mas ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Separate Living and Sleeping areas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would put some trash beans at the parking.

    Sauna for my husband and swimming pool for kids-it's a dream. Breakfast is super-you can find everything and more. The room is huge, clean and with a nice view from the balcony. Staff is nice and helpful. Quite location, some nice places to visit around. We definitely come back and will recommend to all our friends.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Best Hotel we've stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna was very small and pool was freezing cold. The carpets in the lift were abit smelly but you got used to it after a few visits. The restaurant and bar were closed for most of our stay but we visited the bar once and it was lovely but took ages to get our drinks. All very minor dislikes as we loved the hotel and will stay again!

    The staff were extremely helpful! The room was big, had a lovely balcony with a view of Ludenshied, the bed was comfortable, breakfast was lovely and the shower was fantastic! Room was cleaned daily and gym has the most beautiful view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    All in all I can recommend this hotel. Lüdenscheid is a place to relax as a couple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet wasn't clean. The heating mad funny noises, the balconydoor didn't close properly and we could here the man next room talking and moving around. Flushing the toilet was very loud and there were loose cables under the sink.

    The room was huge and the bathroom was really clean. We had a family room with an extra bed in a seperated room, which we hadn't booked. So at our arrival the staff gave us a free roomupgrade. We had a balcony at the backside of the hotel. The surroundings were very nice. As we mentioned our problems with the room, the staff offered us another room. They couldn't fix the problem immediatly because we arrived on a sunday. We stayed in the room, because we only stayed for one night and had already unpacked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Excellent in every detail and the staff are the icing on the cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Separate Living and Sleeping areas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing hotel, beds were comfy, facilities great and stylish, fantastic food, especially breakfast. But the staff, another level of excellence! Friendly, polite, helpful. We ARE definitely staying again, without doubt one of the all round nicest hotels I've stayed in. (Which is why I'm reviewing, I wouldn't normally bother).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel set within trees and open parkland on the outskirts of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel really needs air conditioning. We arrived on a hot day and our room was on the 9th floor. The heat of the room made it unbearable to sleep at night. Not many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the hotel we found quite expensive to eat in - nearly 7 euro's for one bottle of water!

    Rooms really comfortable and clean and breakfast was lovely. Great swimming pool and sauna /relaxation area and staff very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good - But too hot to sleep!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of air conditioning in bedroom made it impossible to sleep in the very hot weather. When I asked a member of staff was there air conditioning in the bedroom, they were not sure.

    Room service was very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, and new decoration, but no mini refrigerator provided in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As a four star hotel, no mini refrigerator inside the room. Only mini bar at the reception can be used for some things which need cool storage, not convenience. Television signal of english channel really bad, always not work well. Bread is cold at breakfast, not warm as some other hotels that I ever lived in Germany.

    Swimming pool is good, few people, and free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Worthful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mini bar and no bath tub

    Comparatively they have extra amenities like swimming pool, sauna and gym. Smiling staff Location wasn't the best in terms of distance from city centre but calm and secluded

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was poor. Insufficient parking bays for the guests. Even signs stating park on road side :(

    Value for money was excellent! Shower was hot very hot, room was very comfortable with good selection of food for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    We were ready to stay there for a week or more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Separate Living and Sleeping areas
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were missing fridge but it's just us.

    Breakfast, room, balcony and view (see photos), location, swimming pool and everything. I'd recommend it to everybody.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended to all
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one problem, the heat in the rooms was unbearable at times, no air conditioning making it difficult to sleep on hot evenings.

    The property was set in beautiful scenery, it was perfectly situated for shopping and close to the family member we were visiting, the staff were excellent, polite and helpful throughout our stay, the food was delicious and ample, room service was prompt and accurate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    The hotel should help with shuttle vehicles / Buses as it's location is in an auckward location.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massage and Breakfast. Please note that I don't drink coffee, just tea and I wasn't told of the swimming pool and didn't get to see or use it.

    Massage is great👍

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Apart from the fact there was no dinner during Xmas & New Year break. My Trip was just perfect!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no possibility to have dinner during Xmas and New Year break. I had a boy of 5 years which I was forced to go out eating every evening. it was not so nice....

    Staff was EXCELLENT at the receptionist, during breakfast etc etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a small table and a tisch on a terrace. Lack of a bar in a room

    Good breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Separate Living and Sleeping areas
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room withhout refrigerator and air conditioning.

    Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.3
    No airconditioning and room too hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning and room too hot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.5
    No aircon in room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Ewrifhing i like
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ewri fing i like

    Ewrifhing i like

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay but a bit expensive for facilities available
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No drawers in bedroom Limited information on arrival

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast excellent. swimming pool good size and long opening hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Super Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Very welcoming staff and a very nice view room the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming staff and a very nice view room the rooms... The rooms were very clean and large

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Sunshine, nature, close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snow

    Sunshine, nature, close to town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    A bit cold in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit cold in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.7
    room is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold .. but the stuff was nice to give us extra blanket.no fridge for 4 star hotel

    room is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niets

    Alles was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    quiet and near the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Within walking distance of the center, yet rooms are very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.5
    Served a purpose
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near to family Staff kind and breakfast good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice swimming pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Separate Living and Sleeping areas
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice swimming pool, check-out time - 12.00

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin.

    Breakfast was great. Welness fine. Just bed was too soft for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very good, we have stayed before and will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleanty of parking, good privacy, nice wooded location, not far from the motorway. Good breakfast helpfull staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Very clean, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, great staff. Very good breakfast. Big room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean room, friendly staff, helpful, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator available, not so handy in the morning

    Clean room, friendly staff, helpful, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay, will recommend to friends and will be back:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Separate Living and Sleeping areas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great size of room, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    It was clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Separate Living and Sleeping areas
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrige.

    It was clean and spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about managed to find a parking place

    Super helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    I will recommend it to my peers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the elevators was out of order.

    Great location. Kind personnel. Nice swimming pool. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    good and priceworth
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Clean and helpful staff with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and helpful staff with good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.5
    the view from the room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not enough places for parking, room was too cold

    the view from the room staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Good valuer for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good valuer for money. Old but renovated and good furnished hotel. Clean. Friendly stuff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Very good breakfast, nice location,helpfull freindly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast, nice location,helpfull freindly staff,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Peaceful retreat for a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location (Peaceful, quiet), staff kindness, extremely good value for money, great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value for money. A very good hotel at a great price. Fabulous rooms and good breakfast. Nice town too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Hotel and carpark good, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing that I would change, I would thoroughly recommend and hope to return too in the future.

    Hotel and carpark good, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were a good size, beds large and comfortable, we had a balcony. There is also a swimming pool, sauna and gym to be used, if you have time to spend. There are lovely forrest walks to the rear of the hotel. Food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Excellent location in Luedenscheid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    Excellent location in Luedenscheid. Breakfast outstanding, WI-FI great without required password to log on. Staff was great and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.8
    location and comfort of coming again
    • Business trip
    • Group

    bed too soft.the washroom not up to mark, had asked for higher floor yet was not aloted the required room on check in 2nd day the breakfast was missing with some assortments

    location and comfort of coming again

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.1
    The Restaurant was really the Best thing of the whole Hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The status of the Hotel seems under current construction. The wellness area really has to be renewed. If you book via Booking.com you will not get your Accor LeClub Points even though you are a member.

    The Restaurant was really the Best thing of the whole Hotel and even in Lüdenscheid. The Price/performance Relation is good.

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    8.3
    Great hotel overall, might not be attractive from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel overall, might not be attractive from the outside, but very modern and clean inside. Staff was very friendly, very good breakfast buffet. Would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Very spacious and well appointed suite room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wasnt quite set up or prepared to accomodate the number of guests we had booked for - BUT rectified very swiftly and without complaint or fuss

    Very spacious and well appointed suite room

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.3
    the hotel is in a quiet position next to the town's park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience but on Sunday evenings there is only a very small menu. The schnitzel was poor. We only ate in the restaurant once again and it was better but without being anything special.

    the hotel is in a quiet position next to the town's park. We had a little walk in the wood.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    The facilities of this hotel are outstanding, the swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At dinner we had tapwater which we discussed with the waiter how good the water tasted. The next night we were told we could only have bottled water at quite an exhorbitant cost. A momentary run in with the restaurant manager resolved to our satisfaction but disappointing that it nearly spoilt a wonderful stay.

    The facilities of this hotel are outstanding, the swimming pool and gym area were exceptional. Our room was very comfortable with plenty of space to spread out. Easy distance to town. Reception staff were very pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    A very nice and modern hotel in a forest or park area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A very nice and modern hotel in a forest or park area. Calm surroundings and easy to find. The rooms were extremely spacious and it was more like an apartment or a suite. Free WiFi and parking. Many things to choose between at breakfast. Swimming pool. The bar arranged nice pizzas when we arrived late.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.3
    The room was large and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The TV did not work and after reporting it to reception someone came to investigate after 9pm and said nothing could be done to fix it tonight. I was offered another room but it was too late at night to shift. The internet connection was so slow I could not read or send emails.

    The room was large and clean. Bathroom was well appointed. Restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.9
    I often stay here, its just a good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Wifi is hopeless, the lift can be hard to come by at busy times. its a bit off the beaten track, not too much though.

    I often stay here, its just a good hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the only thing I can think of, is that there was no hot chocolate or tomato sauce on the breakfast buffet. But this is the best hotel that I have ever stayed at! Have already booked another stay in 2 months time, can't wait.

    - friendly staff - clean rooms - great service - breakfast buffet - parking - wifi free plus very fast speed. The best that I have experienced in a hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a 73 year old I found it difficult to step into the bath and turning on the tap to activate the shower. A chrome handle would be very useful.

    Almost everything.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    Location, staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower very difficult to operate needed some maintenance No extra pillows in room Only two sachets tea provided per day in room

    Location, staff very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.5
    We like Ludenscheid, this is a good, reasonably priced hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Smokers in lower rooms will make you close your windows. Most hotels have this problem.

    We like Ludenscheid, this is a good, reasonably priced hotel. So the choice is not difficult.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    5.8
    the hotel is nice and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    where should I start? the receptionists are clue less everytime you ask them anything. Only one guy tries to help but the other receptionist will not even care about your question. (I forgot his name, i think Dante? he is very helpful and pleasent) I tried to ask what to do in the area and I got a reply from one girl if I didn't do my research before we arrived, i was surprised with that reply. when we arrived we were informed that breakfast was until 10.30 during the weekdays, we came down around 10 and there were simply nothing on the table anymore! I asked for egg and the waitress then just simply said, no more food, breakfast only till 10AM. We were surprised, but ok we are on relaxing break and have no plans to ruin my mood just because of empty breakfast table. Thou honestly speaking, breakfast is not really the most appealing and appetizing so basically if you missed your breakfast from this hotel you simply didn´t miss anything. The next day we were not even bothered to get up to take the breakfast. I might sound so harsh but really I love German hotels because of their breakfast but this hotel really have the worst breakfast of all hotels we have stayed in this beautiful country.

    the hotel is nice and very relaxing. the complete offer of sauna, swimming pool, gym and massage is just superb. the massage is a must do, she is a friendly Thai woman and she gives a traditional asian massage. The bar is also a nice place to hang out during cold evening, the bartender makes really good cocktails.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant, room, facilities and staff (but not at reception...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very non interested staff at reception and check out desk. (Several reasons). Apart from this, hotel is really good.

    Restaurant, room, facilities and staff (but not at reception and check out)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    4.2
    Because personel receptıon vreı problem not god
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because personel receptıon not good vreı problem

    Because personel receptıon vreı problem not god

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.5
    The breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    perfect service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    perfect service. Great!!

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    Good breakfast, nice balcony view over Lüdenscheid and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good breakfast, nice balcony view over Lüdenscheid and the Rothaargebirge, nice wellness facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Neat place, everything worked and was as should.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit remote, around 2.2 km to center.

    Neat place, everything worked and was as should. The staff especially at breakfast were really nice.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    6.7
    Too much construction noise,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too much construction noise,

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly and competent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and competent staff. Modern and clean rooms with good wifi connection. Breakfast was good and a friendly lady who served us coffee.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Lüdenscheid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: