Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of MERCURE Hotel Airport München Aufkirchen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstrasse 15A, 85445 Aufkirchen, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Aufkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 972 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PERFECT! The location is idea.. 15min to Munich airport, but in a quiet village, near to Erding, a very cool and vibrant town - with great restaurants and Old World charm. "Country living", but in a modern, immaculate environment, with huge rooms, attentive staff, and a great breakfast spread!!! 10 out of 10, for me...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Modern, clean and close to tram
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed to us that the hotel staff pushed for breakfast at the property. ($16Euro! person) when in fact we could have gone to a nice bakery cafe close by.

    Modern, clean and close to tram

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient and easy from airport, for late or early travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a little work on common areas - some repairs, replace the carpeting, etc. Not a deal-breaker for the money or location.

    Close to Erding, making finding places to eat/drink easy. Close to the airport, which is why we chose it. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    We would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner place was not good. Instað of Rose vine we got after very long waiting Red vine. The table was also not cleaned after meal.

    The room was very clean and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Hot , rude awakening and front desk staff seemed a little rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the basement and it had no air movement. The bathroom floor heater was stuck on creating more heat. The windows had no screens so you could not open them without moscitos coming in. House keeping woke us up at 6:30 am loading their cart. No concern for the guests.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was very large and the facilities clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm but there was no fan. The location was very noisy overnight (our window overlooked the front of the building and there were trucks through all nigh and a church that bells rang every 15 minutes all night long) and since we had to leave the window open, it was not easy to sleep.

    The room was very large and the facilities clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    The people at the reception on my check out, 10am of May 18...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist on May 17, around 7:30 pm is very cold, not welcoming. It took me quite sometime to be at the pick up point -- I have to look for it. I was at the pick up point 15 mins after arriving at Munich airport -- I was very precise when I informed you that it is my "ARRIVAL TIME" ... do you really expect me to be at the meeting point on the time of my "ARRIVAL" at the Airport??? You should give some allowance or ask a specific question --- I was asked of my "ARRIVAL TIME" not "PICK UP" time. She was arrogant, and even told me that I did call to advise if I will be late. But you did not call me as well!!!!??? I called up after 40 mins of waiting at the pick up point --- but no one is answering the phone... I waited for 7 mins on the phone. I am not surprise since I also read a review about a "bad customer service" of your hotel of the same location --- I guess it's the same lady. There was a big group that left the breakfast area when I came in --- but they did not bother to re-fill the food at the buffet., but overall the food is ok.

    The people at the reception on my check out, 10am of May 18 is very friendly and helpful. Bed is good - had a good rest. Cleanliness is good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Just overnight stay before flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find parking place and this was damn dark. Staff said I do not have breakfast although it was on the reservation, however I was leaving early so I didnt care.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    I was quite pleased with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was quite pleased with this hotel. It`s situated in a charming little town only 10 minutes from the Munich Airport. The price was very reasonable and although there is limited dinner options in this town, Erding is less than 10 minutes by car or an easy bus ride away. I returned late in the evening and although the parking lot was full, I found street parking less than a 5 minute walk away. I will definitely look at staying here again when I return to Munich.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    There is lift, parking , and espresso machine in my room 426...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of water leak from Shower door , when take a bath.

    There is lift, parking , and espresso machine in my room 426 with very good coffee, wood floor, helpful staff , not far from shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was good but could do with wider variety.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't like the washroom, it was too clumsy. The staff were extremely nice and the hotel was clean and comfortable. They did not serve lunch or dinner and you have to travel some distance to get lunch or dinner but the breakfast was nice.

    The breakfast was good but could do with wider variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Great find! Appreciate the surprising modern design and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we had stayed another day.

    Room was spacious, clean and modern. Beds very comfortable. Next door Italian foods restaurant is excellent. Best of all, the people are friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Bistro is high quality with lots of variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in the basement, and there were 2 spiders in the room. Nothing alarming, but good to know for non-spider friendly people.

    Very nice hotel in a little village. Easy to reach with rental car, and free parking which is a huge plus. We booked a family room, which was very spacious with comfortable beds. It was very nice to have to actual double beds instead of one bed and a sleeper sofa, which is often the case when you travel as a family. Free water and coffee maker in the room. Good breakfast with everything you need. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist could be more professional.

    Great space in the room, comfortable bed, very clean room , quite location, good breakfast, good location for the airport, big parking lot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    Excellent option for one night near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel. Large rooms, comfortable beds, a restaurant next door, and go to the airport 15 minutes. Ideal for one night before or after the flight. We stayed with two children, the children were very satisfied with the breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Great value for Munich Airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close enough to the airport. You can take Bus 512 for 6€ (less than 30 minutes) or Uber for 22€ (less than 15 minutes). Excellent value for the price. The wifi works well. The pizza place on the back of the hotel is open till 22.00

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Book if you need to fly early from Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel may need a bit renovation / cleaning, and WiFi is very slow

    We booked this hotel for overnight stay due to early morning flight from MUC, and this was rght choice - 10 minutes drive to airport in the rural area (= no traffic jams), so you can sleep "untill last minute before check-in closes". WE stayed in the superior suite, and our kids wer happy to have their own bedroom (and suire was only for 60 euros). This is more than a fair price for 3 star hotel Italian restaurant over the corner is nice and siggessts nice choice of italian dishes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable airport hotel away from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from airport. Lack of food options.

    The hotel is about 10min drive from the airport in a very small town with few things to do and few shops or restaurants. We had a day between flights and stayed there. It was clean and comfortable but we got bored and there was nowhere to have lunch or get food if you missed the one restaurant's lunch time. For transit it is okay. There was a kettle in the room and free croissants in the foyer as well as free wifi. The airport shuttle costs €30.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Apart from no food service available , not bad . Rooms are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from Munich , advertised 24 hour bistro was closed , and advertised Italian Restaurant next door also closed . Now where were guests informed , bearing in mind nearest town is 4 km away so if you wanted to eat out near hotel you couldn’t do so.

    Near airport, near Erding

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    Not worth the money.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost 35 euro for taxi ride from airport and another 35 back to airport via their arranged shuttle. Too far from airport to be convenient. Bathroom tub did not drain and although staff came to assist the tub did not drain properly nor did the sink. Would not recommend for airport night even if cheaper due to extra costs of getting to from airport.

    The restaurant next door was good. Plenty of food and reasonably priced. Staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    4.2
    Overall, bad experience, I don’t recommend this hotel to others!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one thin pillow and small blanket not good for the cold weather, size of bed and blanket is for kids and so disappointed with that. My stay was Dec.2017 it was cold even without AC, I asked for slipper but there was no complementary slippers, it was not even available at the reception. Tourist does not bring slippers as we expect slippers in the hotel. The Kettle provided in the room was broken, you have to cover it with something to boil water. There was no complimentary water in the room, you have to pay 2.6 euro for that. The ladies at the reception was not at all friendly and helpful. The building was too old, that even in the elevator, you have to press the number many times to make it work. Most of all, it is too far to the city (Munich) no restaurants nearby, you have to ride a bus. I paid 25 Euro for pick up from the airport by the hotel car. Bad location.

    The male reception let me checked in early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.8
    Was fine, but wouldn't choose to stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather shabby and not the cleanest of hotels. Bed linen and towels could do with being replaced. The reception staff talking about the hotel's bed bug problem as I was checking out was rather unpleasant.

    Did the job of providing a few hours sleep after a cancelled flight.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    good stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the doors were thin and I would hear a lot of noise especially when the staff was setting up for a conference room. They were quiet but you could hear a lot of noise in the hallway.

    room was nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.0
    Other than a nice breakfast, there is no reason to choose this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location. Street/traffic noise was bothersome all through the night. And, though it is listed as an "airport" hotel, it is a significant distance from the airport; and, the shuttle to the airport is not inexpensive. Also, the only restaurant option that does not require a taxi is a pizzeria that does not accept credit cards.

    The breakfast buffet included many options and was nicely presented. The clerk on duty on check in was especially helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Responsive personel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is pretty far from the airport, has o restaurant or lobby bar. So if you arrival is planned later than 22:00 I'd suggest you have dinner and beers elsewhere, or you'l be left empty. Mercure hotels usualy provide good breakfast with ample choice - this was average.

    Responsive personel. The hotel was silent and good for a peaceful nightrest.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.0
    Well, it´s a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were rather soft. It took a long time to get info about prices for transfer, in the end I parked on a nearby parking service who brought and fetched me from the airport incl. parking for 20% less as the Mercure transport.

    Well, it´s a hotel. you can sleep there before flying

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    Not that close to airport or train lines to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet didn’t offer much of a selection for the price.

    Not that close to airport or train lines to the city. Hotel had shuttle that was pay to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice but expensive in the end (adding shuttle costs)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt understand from the website that the Shuttle to the hotel had to be paid (20 euros each way), by taxi it would be 30-35 euros. 10 euros to get to the S-Bahn station by taxi + 12,80 euros DB day ticket to go to Munchen

    The hotel is very good but it is not in Munchen, I didnt understand that while booking it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Standard hotel, airport shuttle was too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was around 20 min from the airport. Airport shuttle was a bit expensive. We were charged 25 euro per 2 adults and 1 child (3 years old) per one way. Taking a public bus was a better option and it was only 5 euro per adult. We had lots of luggages so carry all of them on the bus was not a good idea.

    Room was huge (we booked triple room) and met 3-4 star hotel standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    It could be an option, but at a better rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service is below par. Breakfast room is too small. Parking is quite far. It's really distant from the airport. Shower was really used and malfunctioning. Free wifi is way too slow. Overpriced.

    Size of the room. It's actually better suited to visit Erding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    get the least quality of a mecure hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    first of all, parking place is far away from the hotel, and seems not safe enough. the window of our room was open so it was very cold before the heater worked. not good value for money.

    get the least quality of a mecure hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    3.8
    Not pleasant at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked an airport shuttle with the hotel,gave my flight information,was told that a black van/Mercure Hotel shuttle would be outside arivals,yet when I arrived there was no shuttle.I had to call hotel and wss at first told the shuttle would arrive,I had to call again and was told to take a taxi as it would take very long for dhuttlevto get to airport! Very,very poor service indeed!Would not recommend to anyone.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Not recommend for traveler, suit for family or business with own car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility in room is not good such as hot pot is not clean. Driver of MERCURE hotel drove car and watched mobile phone on the way to the airport. I felt not safety.

    Large room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean room to stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the airport and access by only car or taxi. From the S-Bahn station, it takes 10 minutes by taxi.

    Receptionist is very kind and friendly. The room is clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location to Therme Erding and munich airport, large rooms but very noisy due to church and road
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Church is across the street and gongs were sounded all night in addition to alarms from cars on the road. We hardly slept

    Good location and large room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    Fine, but very noisy from the front of the building
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got was facing the front of the building and it turned out that there was no AC, hence opening to window during the night to be able to breathe, caused a lot of noise from the street below, so we could hardly sleep. I believe if we'd take the opposite side it would be totally different.

    Breakfast is nice and the Bistro staff is helpful and nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Convenient stay near Munich airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not clean. Some debries on it and on the sheets. Hopefully just because the room wasn't used for some time.

    Great breakfast! Kids loved the variety. Very close to the Airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else: Uncomfortable bed No air conditioning, so it was very hot, making us keep the windows open for air, which was terrible because of the bugs flew in and non-stop noises from the church and Street traffic.

    Nice and helpful stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    No Air Conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room description on Google said air-conditioned but there were no A/C. Our room was on 2nd floor facing main street so it's pretty loud when the windows were opened. Plus people were smoking right below our room. We ended up having to sleep with windows closed. Mattress had no support. I guess it's pretty old. Towels felt like they have been washed a thousand times.

    Closer to Munich airport than staying in the city. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay if you have early flight from Munich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is only good if you want to stay close to airport because there is nothing to see or to do in this small town except small italian restaurant next to hotel.

    Room was clean, staff was neutral. We had early flight so we decided to stay close to airport. It took us just 12 minutes to get to the airport from hotel with our rental car. We saw that at reception other guests aranged transfer to airport too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, far from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They did not answer our email about the shuttle, and hence, there were no arrangements made for our transfer. The hotel is some distance from the airport, and we ended up spending 35 Euros for a taxi, one way. The hotel did help us out on the way back, reducing the price to 25 euros. Be aware that this is far from the airport, in a very cute village. If you are just overnight between flights, spend a little more and stay near the airport.

    they were very nice, even though we had a misunderstanding about the shuttle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay near the Munich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only downside was no A/C in the room. We had windows open for ventilation, which worked fine, but the town church bells going off at 6:00 a.m. were not the alarm we needed! The room also faced the one road through town. It was not super busy, but definitely had morning commuter traffic starting around 6:30 a.m. With open windows, the outside noise made it tough to sleep and woke us earlier than we needed.

    We had a 1 night layover in Munich, arriving at the airport from Venice around 5:00 p.m. We left on an international flight the next morning, so we decided that staying somewhere close to the airport was the best plan (as opposed to going into historic Munich, a 45-minute train ride away). It looked like a taxi was the only way to get to the hotel (about a 15-minute drive from the airport, no public transit to the hotel) and we arranged for a taxi pick-up prior to our arrival. Worked flawlessly and was thankful for an easy transfer. Aufkirchen is a quaint, quiet little community with few tourists. There was a restaurant next to the hotel, but it served Italian food and we had just come from Italy! Being our 1 and only night in Germany, we craved something more authentic. We found a great beer garden in the next town over (Hotel Kandler in Notzing) and it was a nice 15 minute walk along a sidewalk/bikepath to get there. Food was delicious and just what we were seeking, and the walk to and from through scenic, quiet farmland was a perfect way to wind down our trip and decompress from being in big cities. We had a taxi lined up for the next morning back to the airport, and our short stay in Aufkirchen was nice. As far as the hotel room went, it was very adequate for our family of 4 and more like a traditional American room, with 2 queen size beds next to each other.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our request, when making the booking online, for two adjoining rooms was not fulfilled. Otherwise, everything else was excellent.

    The staff were friendly and polite, the accommodations were very comfortable, and the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Bring ear plugs for an early flight...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle is an extra 20 euro which is disappointing considering its an airport hotel. The doors were not sound proof, so if you have an early flight bring ear plugs, there were loud people in the hall way all night.

    Bed was great- nice and soft.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Good for early flight the next day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable and the room was noisy.

    14km drive to airport terminals even though it's says it's 7km from the airport. Only one restaurant ect door otherwise you need to drive to the next town. Good for early flight the next day and probably want to have a car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Quiet location, not far from the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not clearly stated that you need to book airport shuttle in advance. When I arrived, I called the reception and waited 15 mins with no answer. The airport shuttle is €20 one way per person and they can only take 6 people on one ride. If you are late to reserve a space, you'd have to book a taxi. Also there's no restaurant in the hotel.

    Quiet location, not far from the airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel not too far from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this hotel only as a place to sleep before heading to the airport early next morning. It was a very nice hotel. Definitely try the italian restaurant right next to hotel - authentic italian cooking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.1
    Not so close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not so close to the airport, you have to reserve some 20 minutes to get there. It was very noisy - the staff were dragging furniture and doing some handyman works in the room next door

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice Hotel for 1 night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or restaurent. There is an Italian restaurent next door but after spending the last few weeks in Italy, italian food was not high on the list. More choice please, at least a proper bar.

    Nice rooms friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel just disappointed kids were charged for breakfast after being told they eat free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After being told at check in that breakfast was free for kids and then being charged the next day at checkout. Not happy particularly when the other group we were travelling with also complained at checkout and then did not have to pay for their kids.

    Rooms were perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only major fault that I can point out in regards to this property is the fact that we had arranged a shuttle bus collection through the hotel from the airport and we were waiting almost 30 mins in the freezing cold before we ended up getting a cab instead.

    The family room that we stayed in was rather pleasant and somewhat spacious. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and I must say we found that we got a great sleep as there was absolutely no noise (ideal for when you have an early flight the next morning). The Italian restaurant beside the property was outstanding and the staff there were very welcoming towards us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication with the staff via the email was a problem, after sending two un-answered emails regarding the airport shuttle, we had to pay a long distance call and phone the front desk instead.

    Good value, close to the airport, reasonably priced airport shuttle (25$ euros each way). Clean room, with confortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    8.8
    Very good and quiet place if you want to rest for a good price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The town is very small and there is nothing to do if you have no car. Also you can not get beer on day time and there are no shop. The internet is week.

    I liked dinner and quiet, clean place. You can really rest there. Erding town is only 2 kilometers from there where you can go to SPA or to restaurants. And the price was acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was good but served not early enough , so it's not convenient for travelers on morning flights such as us. There were not hot water, only warm water and our compliant was disregarded.

    Location near the airport 10 minutes drive away. Big family room for three people, clean and airy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent staff, but too far from the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the airport. I spent 30 euros to get from the airport to the hotel and another 20 to ride the shuttle back. Next time I need to catch a flight, I'll stay somewhere closer, even if it's more expensive.

    Staff was cheerful and helpful. Room was clean and inviting.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    6.7
    Clean, quiet, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as close to airport as other hotels I looked at, overbilled and reception took time to get resolution. Billing error was not fully resolved until I emailed upon return home.

    Clean, quiet, good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    5.4
    ok place to stay next to Munich airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom was old and not so clean.

    good place for a family to stay for 1 night before or after a flight. We booked a room of 4 and they didn't charge us for the extra bed , which was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant next door didn't take card. And I had to leave the children to fetch my room card to prove number of room so they could add to the bill

    The hotel was lovely clean and quiet. And very close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    2.5
    Room was for disabled people, no problem but it was...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was for disabled people, no problem but it was connected to the next room. No sound barrier so we woke up in the middle of the night. The door was even unlocked when we entered the room. In the morning a shower, in a real poor bathroom, the water was floating into the room. every thing wet. No excuse from the staff, totally normal the quality of the room, how could we have a problem with this!?! Same on you Mercure!! I will never ever visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.5
    Near but not IN the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel specifically because it said it was one of only two hotels IN the airport. However, while closer than many other shuttle distance hotels, it took us over 40minutes waiting for a shuttle to get here causing us to miss (in addition to our flight delay) something we had scheduled by a certain time in Munich. If I had know this hotel was more of a shuttle location and not really IN the airport like the Hilton I would have either stayed at the Hilton for convenience or stayed at a cheaper shuttle location and taken an uber, rather than a slow public shuttle. The breakfast seemed awfully overpriced so we bypassed that for a cheap but delicious breakfast at a nearby coffee shop.

    The front desk staff was very friendly and handled to sudden large crowd for check in very well as most were anxious and in a hurry. The waiters were also very polite and friendly in the hotel restaurant. The concierge was always quick to offer help if we needed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    The staff really was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was fairly sparse and we never received the extra roll out bed we requested.

    The staff really was very pleasant. They provided great advice for dinner and excellent directions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    Expensive Mercure not well located for the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is supposedly near Munich airport it is miles from it in reality, a €30 Euro taxi ride. Try here are no signs at the airport for where the Mercure courtesy bus stops. In the morning I would have had to wait 30 mins for the next airport bus, so took as cab. It was very expensive given the location.

    Nice welcome from helpful team. It was comfortable enough but expensive!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.2
    It's NOT an Airport Hotel! 20 Euros extra for 20min shuttle ride!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is a joke: They call themselves Airport Hotel and charge 20 Euro for a 20min shuttle. If you call yourself Airport Hotel the shuttle should be at least FOC and frequent. Complete joke and very expensive joke for that.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    3.8
    Room clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken bed, was shaking all night. Breakfast not included/15 Euro per person.For the shuttle to airport staff requested 25 Euro! Very poor area and tied transportation option. Better take bus 512, but it run rarely so be sure to check the schedule.

    Room clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    The hotel is not suitable for business trips.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of service-any request was not fulfilled, for instance, you need an extra towel or a body lotion-go downstairs wet after shower to bring it yourself. Not suitable for business men who have limited time. Old building.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Costly van service.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a great value since they don't offer free van service and the van service they offer costs exactly as much as a taxi for aprox. 30 euros. the 60 extra euros. Not a great location since is 14 min from the airport and is in a tiny village.

    Very large room, great bed, large bathtub, large windows.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Be prepared to travel for nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from anywhere! It's still about 8km from airport in a small country town. There is a public bus from train station to hotel then onto airport but it only runs hourly with gaps. Taxi will cost at least 20 Euro from hotel to airport. Tried calling reception for info on advertised shuttle when I arrived at central station from intercity train, but was placed on hold until my 2 euro coin was used up in public phone. When I finally arrived at hotel some 2 hrs later, the receptionist stated she was overworked and unable to take the call!! She told me there was tea & coffee facilities in room but jug was missing. She found one to replace this plus a small jug of milk which was curdled!

    Soft bed - clean & modern

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Very unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very unhelpful and unfriendly. We ordered 1 taxi for 8 people and the hotel delivered 2 taxis even though we explicitly insisted on 1 taxi. Two taxis means double the price and they knew this. On our insistence both taxis were sent back and replaced by the 1 taxi which we had originally ordered. Staff spoke in German among themselves so we could not follow what they were saying. A smile and willingness to be nice and assist would have made all the difference

    Large comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Only 1/2hr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1/2hr. to Munich airport. Clean and quiet room. Desk clerk very helpful in securing transportation to the airport? Great Italian restaurant located next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.8
    Not great, but if needing a place before flight....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c...rooms were so hot..you couldn't sleep or get comfortable. Beds were not comfortable either.

    The employee at check in was very nice and helpful. They have a shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    Good option for an overnight stay near Munich Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning so you need to keep the windows open in the summer and the village church clock can be a bit of a nuisance. If it is hot waether, ask for a back room on the first floor

    Good location, 10 minutes drive from MUC airport, nearby supermarket and gas station

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.3
    Nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Baby crib came dirty and without sheet Parking lot was small and full

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No contact about the airport shuttle as requested. Took a taxi.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.8
    Very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty. Unconcerned staff. Location far from anything of interest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    We are travelling with bikes and they were enormously...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are travelling with bikes and they were enormously helpful with storage of our packing boxes.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse MERCURE Hotel Airport München Aufkirchen traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: