Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel am Messeplatz Offenburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schutterwälderstrasse 1a, 77656 Offenburg, Germany

#6 of 10 hotels in Offenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1215 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Old rooms and horrible pillows. In general, difficult to relax there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room- Courtyard
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The pillows were very uncomfortable. We had back pain all the days we were there. - Very old furniture. Walls need to be cleaned and painted. - Curtains old and dirty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    3.8
    Bed bugs in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's BED BUGS in the hotel. We saw them in the morning and after one night there we left with marks and bites everywhere. Terrible place and I would recommend to stay away from it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not free, which we hadn't noticed while booking. Not expensive though, so a minor detail.

    Spacy room, swimming pool, good restaurant at very decent price, nice staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    The cleaning lady removed my wet swimmimg costume from the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning lady removed my wet swimmimg costume from the bathroom when I was out and even after I asked at the reception for the swimmers to be returned.they never were.My conclusion a very poor outcome that spoilt an otherwise nice stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    It was an over-night stop on a very long journey. It was good but the small evening meal let it down
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was not great and the pillows poor. After a 9 hour drive with no food, we were very hungry. We chose the 500g schnitzel with spargel and kartoffeln. The schnitzel was quite small and the kartoffeln were so small and few. The spargel was good. After the meal, we had to cross the road to the garage to buy more to eat. The food was not good value for the price. A few more potatoes would cost nothing nor a slightly larger schnitzel. Tip: ditch the tokenistic cress, salad/garnish and it's certainly not worth mentioning on the menu!

    The breakfast was quite expensive but good. The hotel and room was good, but...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Great value, great swimming pool, would have been happy to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was ineffective. Only one pillow each, had to collect an extra one from reception.

    The pool was great. Bathroom had a bath tub, nice. Bar fridge, coffee and tea and electric jug. You can use the stairs if you don't want to wait for the lift.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic accommodation but for a price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was an issues with my reservation where our room was given to another couple so we had to wait for some time before it was sorted out. Only reason I am mentioning this is because during check-in process identity documents should be checked both for security reasons and this kind of mess. I should also mention stuff were thoroughly professional during the process and we were even given a free parking. This brings me to another negative, parking on a 4 star hotel should be free. Period. Also breakfast being 17 Eur, we didn't try it as we thought it was too expensive.

    Room itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Stuff were very friendly. If you want to splurge then this is the hotel for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    The Hotel is not bad, but the price does not worth it.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel is not bad, but the price does not worth it. In addition, 17 Euros extra for breakfast is way too much, and 10 euros for parking/night, when 10m away, there is another parking for 3 Euros/day. The Wifi is awfull

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    For those attending a conference at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free wifi option did not work on either the 3rd or 5th floors. The only area that we could get adequate connectivity and bandwidth was in the lobby. This was consistent withe feedback of our friends staying at the same time.

    For those attending a conference at MessePlatz/MesseZentrum, this is the ideal location. It is also a short walk from Offenburg's MarketPlatz and Old Offenburg.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing as a result of the stuff up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking.com falsely advertised the availability of smoking rooms as a result we had to pay to be upgraded to a suite and we are not happy

    Balcony in the suite upgrade

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.0
    Thank god for beers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not a smoker but unfortunately someone before me smoked in the room and I could smell it, I could see cigarette buts outside my window and that I really hate! The property has a restaurant on site but with very limited options at 20:00 in the evening!!!

    Thank god for beers!!! The hotel has a front car park and a swimming pool! The breakfast is good and with lots of options!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    Thank god for beers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not a smoker but unfortunately someone before me smoked in the room and I could smell it, I could see cigarette buts outside my window and that I really hate! The property has a restaurant on site but with very limited options at 20:00 in the evening!!!

    Thank god for beers!!! The hotel has a front car park and a swimming pool! The breakfast is good and with lots of options!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insect infestation bedroom. Room cleaning,no change of towel Change of menue without warning. Paying 10Euro for car park not secure,limited lighting.no real interest in comfort of guests

    The swimming pool. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    The hotel was roomy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you had to pay for your hotel parking from when you arrived. 6 o'clock we arrived and paid until 12 am next day even though we left at 9.

    The hotel was roomy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Close to the motorway, clean and cheap.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait to be seated at breakfast but nobody was on hand. Lots of staff clearing tables but no coffee available.

    I spoke my best German and the gentleman behind the desk could tell immediately that I was struggling and correctly judged that I was an English speaker.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value in a good location. Great for visiting the Black Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Staff very helpful and courteous. Room clean comfortable and spacious. Restaurant excellent. Parking good. Enjoyed our stay and the price was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    All was easy going.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No idea. We just stayed there few hours... wished it was more.

    All was easy going. We arrived late, but no problem at all. Easy check-in and great helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for stop over
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the receptionists not really know trivial things about the hotel and it's services when asked for.

    Good location and clean. Good selection of food for breakfast. Comfortable with car and walk to the downtown.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.6
    Way overpriced. Moderate hotel for premium price. Will never go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is 10 euro per day. Ridiculous: this hotel is on the outskirts of a small provincial city. Also very poorly communicated: booking only mentions this in the small text of the facicilities. Facilities were dull, hotel is on the outskirts of town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    three nights stay in the Mercure in Offenburg: positive with some negative points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very poor: small and no separate mattresses. That was below international standards. The walking distance to the old inner city of Offenburg is quite long: 25 minutes, to the railway station even longer. The high cost for parking, 10 Euros a night, is not attractive. The hotel should offer free parking space to its guests.

    The room was quite good, including air conditioning and safe. Breakfast was above standard with a very wide selection of foods. Staff was polite and kind. Parking was easy, but came at high cost: 10 Euros per night. The hotel is easy to reach from the motorway. Although we did not use it, the hotel has an indoor swimming pool. The room was quiet, no indoor and outdoor noises. The city of Offenburg is nice and has a lot to offer in terms of restaurants and terraces.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice modern hotel, central, good value, good breakfast, fairly quick check-in and out, lifesaver as I was travelling by motorcycle and had been caught in a day long downpour and needed to find somewhere late in the evening and at short notice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.2
    Got less then I paid for!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of it, got the wrong card key 3 times, walked in another persons room, could have been very embarrassing. Terrible Superior room, stank of smoking, terrible mattress and tiny flat pillows. Aircon that hardly worked apart from circulating the hot air around the room. Curtains didn't cover window. 😱😩

    Swimming pool and not much more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent varied breakfast, kind and attentive kitchen staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff was a disaster. They could not care less about their clients. They have not called the taxi I have asked for on previous evening. As I left early and missed the breakfast, they offered me a lunch box instead that I gladly accepted but in the morning it turned out that it was not prepared and the receptionist just told me to go to kitchen myself and see if I can do something about it! The kitchen staff on the contrary was nice and attentive. The only staff that cared about me and my breakfast. The location is a bit far from city center, so not advisable to choose this hotel if you do not arrive by car. It was 20 minutes on foot to the train station.

    Excellent varied breakfast, kind and attentive kitchen staff, excellent wi-fi, comfortable, quiet and very clean rooms, a functioning air-conditioner (it was +32 C during my stay so I appreciate it very much and had a good sleep during the night)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel with comfortable beds, perfect if you are driving, even has sauna and swimming pool to unwind. Reception goes to great lengths to ensure a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.1
    fast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brackfast too much expensive(17 Euro is not acceptable); early morning, around 4-5 am the near train railaway produce noise. Hotel open parking cost is too much expensive(10 Euro); a 4 star hotel should provide parking free of charge.

    good service, staff OK, good position, cleaning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.1
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in the hotel cost 10 EUR/day while just beside the hotel 50 mtr there is the Messe parking for 3 EUR/day !! the hotel is old, I booked the room on offer, for the normal price it does not worth it

    reception 24H big room clean friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    Good for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel location is suitable for business since it is located next to exhibition center

    Small size of the hotel makes quick access to restaurant and reception

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    5.0
    Mercure that feels like Ibis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't get us 2 rooms next to each other even though we booked well in advance, one of the rooms was reeking of smoking even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking bedroom. No ammenities in the minibar, bathroom is kind of old and ugly, feels more like a Ibis hotel than a Mercure. Location is horrible if you're aiming for Strasbourg, you have to take very complicated turns and cross the country border to go there. I thought it would be just in the outskirts of the city but it's like a 40m drive.

    Warm, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    This place was good for a night stay on our way to Prague,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating system didn't work, but was fixed within 10 minutes after I called the reception.

    This place was good for a night stay on our way to Prague, will come back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice and quiet stay, even for a family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One or two of former guest smoked in the room.

    I was not expecting much but the hotel really fulfilled all my expectations. Clean, in a good location, friendly staff, good bed and big bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent facilities and very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant swimming pool-perfect for children. Clean, comfortable family room, air con, fantastic breakfast. Wonderful dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel to stay on the way to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent accommodation on the way traveling by car to Italy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to the fair.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv wasn’t working properly. Decent cuisine in the hotel restaurant

    Close to the fair. Clean, large breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Everything !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a short stay in Offenburg.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We are from America and speak English, and were happy to be to communicate with the staff who also knew English.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Good for the value(60/night).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -They charge you for the parking 10€/Day.Hotel**** should have free parking for guests.

    Good for the value(60/night).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    pleasant
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet does not work, breakfast prices not fixed

    I would say fair for a night after the expo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.8
    Restaurant and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelling bad and looking old

    Restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Funktionell.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Funktionell. Cool der Pool on the top.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice pool and sauna area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar were limited

    Nice pool and sauna area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Great price for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far away from the city, but if you have a car it's all good.

    All perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Good and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 Euros for parking. It was not listed at the hotel information

    Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    My choice of Hotel for Offenburg!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient staff!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Just another normal hotel for business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant served only dinner buffet with poor option of spread.

    None.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.3
    Water did not run out of baht room sink.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water did not run out of baht room sink. W-LAN speed too low.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad air conditioning Bad furniture

    Location only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    The swimming pool and the Sauna is great, unfortunetly we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The swimming pool and the Sauna is great, unfortunetly we don't book with breakfast but we do very satiesfied with the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs upgrade

    Room old with no air con

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    The wifi was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was awful. Even when we paid for the premium upgrade we could not access the internet successfully. Everything else was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Almost perfect
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet slightly disorganised

    Good location, competent staff, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Stayed 1 night with my wife and family on the way from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed 1 night with my wife and family on the way from Denamrk to France. Located near the A5. Comfortable and clean rooms and beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.8
    No thing
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking fee 10 euro, not reasonable because it's not inside of the city.

    Great Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was monumental

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff. Pet friendly. Good breakfast. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.1
    Wifi is very slow
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    location for sports
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location for sports

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no drinking water in room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wifi reception was not good in the restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi reception was not good in the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    A had a great time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is nothing that I didn't like everythink was just perfect German Quality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    When I booked it showed breakfast included, but after it...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it showed breakfast included, but after it wasn't. Very desapointing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel in Black Forest area on the highway side
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast service needs to be improved.

    Good hotel at lower price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.1
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's hard to put a finger on it, there was nothing wrong with the place, but it just wasn't welcoming and didn't have a warm feeling.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Personel was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park could be free.

    Personel was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    A great place to meet.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful service. Wonderful food.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Top breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Top breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    7.5
    This Mercure hotel reflected the brands standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool was on the cold side. Also breakfast service was not as good as the evening meal service. This was generated by staffing levels. In short they couldn't cope with customer numbers.

    This Mercure hotel reflected the brands standard. Pleasant staff with advice given on request. Clean and well appointed hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    9.2
    The staff was courteous and nice and very helpful when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was a good 20 minute walk away from the centre of Offenburg, which was tiresome to walk at the end of a long day walking. Having said that, the location is beautiful.

    The staff was courteous and nice and very helpful when we requested anything. The cleanliness of the room was great and the bathroom and beds made daily.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The double bed was two singles joined together. They came apart during the night. Also for a easily frightened person the mirror on the outside of the bathroom door gave me a fright during the night haha

    Very clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again if passing through.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Nice comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit of a walk from rail station and back into town. Would be very convenient for the conference centre or if driving. Grumpy staff at breakfast time.

    Nice comfortable hotel. Helpful check-in staff with early entry to my room for a sleep after a long journey.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great Wienerschnitzel for room service, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paying for parking was a little disappointing, especially since the location is not particularly close to main sources of transportation like a main train station or an airport. There is, however, a bus stop close by.

    Friendly staff, great Wienerschnitzel for room service, and a comfy bed. Lucky enough, my view included a firework display!

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.8
    Easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The menu of the restaurant is too limited for foreign travelers No foreign newspapers

    Easy access Swimming pool Offenburg has a small but nice center city

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    friendly front desk stafg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I was not notified at check in that the breakfast buffet was not included in the room rate. Upon check out I was surprised to see an extra 34 euro for breakfast for my son and I. I would have ordered off the menu had we known or eaten more.

    friendly front desk stafg

There are also 51 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: