Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Dortmund City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kampstraße 35-37, Dortmund City Centre, 44137 Dortmund, Germany

#28 of 49 hotels in Dortmund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 529 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Easy to locate from the train stationroght above a kamps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the heating to work, night club smoking terrace next toy room at the back which was noisey untill early hours

    Easy to locate from the train stationroght above a kamps which was convenient for not adding breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice location, room was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Siren alarm woke me up at 3am and I had to leave the room in a rush and wait outside for a long time to get back in. There was no explanation or direction from the staff, and I was to tired to ask.

    Nice location, room was as expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good good hotel in excellent location close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two points 1- A/c not cooling properly 2- no safe box I. Room

    Very good good hotel in excellent location close to attracting point likes shopping cafes restaurants and main train station Reception staffs are so quick while checking in and out and are so freindly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Not a hotel I would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not friendly. We asked fir extra pillows at 7:30 pm. Reception told me that they could bring them to us after 10:30. The same staff member told Us where to park fir the discount. We did. The morning person told us that was the wrong lot and we would have to pay the full rate. There were stains on the chairs in our room as well as the entire carpet. Not clean at all. The sink stopper was broken.

    Very little.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and comfortable rooms in a central location, short walk from the main train station. We stayed during a particularly warm June and the air conditioning was a Godsend! Lots of choice for breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff on duty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again, there are nicer Hotels in Dortmund Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to find if you in a car on your own, had to ring the Hotel in the end. It states there is parking, there is not this is in a Public Car Park at €12.00 overnight. When i arrived in my room it was a smoking room, i did not request non smoking room but didn't realise there was such a thing these days. First time i've had this in years as you would not normally be allowed to smoke in a Hotel room in Europe. Would not stay again too much hassle having to go up and down in lifts just to get to reception. People were nice, Hotel not for me.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the middle of Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the room did have two separate beds as described on the webpage, they were put against eachother, so effectively it was still a two-person bed. A very minor issue, but the elevator to get into the hotel didn't always work perfectly.

    Good quality hotel, great breakfast and friendly staff. The location is perfect, right in the middle of the city and there's a subway station directly in front of it. Roomsize is good and the TV had lots of ports with which to connect a laptop, for example, so no need to get stuck with the German dubs on TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    it was a very comfortable and enjoyable stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I only use hotels for somewhere to put my luggage, wash and sleep and Mercure, Dortmund City did exactly that, no hotel car parking, and no discount offered for the nearest secure public car park, 60 Euros for 5 day parking would have been better if the hotel had discounted parking for guests... Dortmund City Tax is added when you check out, approximately 10 Euros per day...

    Air Conditioning was great during the hot weather... a bottle of water and glass was on the table in the room when I arrived but it was not "complimentary", it was priced at 3.50euros, so I left it unopened. I did not have breakfast in the hotel at 16 Euros either because there are dozens of places very close by in the city centre... overall, it was very quiet, comfortable and very clean...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    A good place for 1-2 nights
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t very comfortable. It was two single beds which were not fixed, so they moved apart. Also the shower was very tempered, changed from warm to cold back to hot.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean. We were able to book out at 13:00 instead of usually 12:00, so that our daughter could hold her nap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.3
    The location was between the station and the Christmas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were a bunch of teenagers (over 20 of them) in the lobby by the elevator one night smoking cigarettes inside and nothing appeared to be done about that by the hotel. Also, the mattresses were not so comfortable. Finally, the hotel offers the option to hang a special piece of paper (a door hanger) where you can have money donated to a special environmental cause if you choose to have the room not cleaned. I passed up this option and simply used the "do not disturb" sign to save the room being cleaned because that is better for the environment than wasting an extra piece of paper (the door hanger).

    The location was between the station and the Christmas markets. Perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Christmas Markets brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double glazing of windows questionable as on 2 of the 3 nights, sleep was denied due to drunks at the rear of the hotel ruining our break. The night manager called the Police to disperse them. Visitors would be advised to take earplugs if staying there.

    Nice, centrally located hotel. Breakfast lounge is clean and bright with good service. Rooms were cleaned well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Good break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room faced the back and people were a bit loud at night.

    Excellent location within 5 minutes’ walking distance of the main train station (where the airport shuttle stops), and just a bit more than that to the opera house, with the shopping streets in between. Friendly and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast, albeit a bit dear.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Would book this hotel again if I ever return to Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not much to say here, at first I did not like that you had to register on a page to use the free wifi, but then I realized that filling out personal information was entierly optional.

    Being on a budget trip and being used to smaller rooms made this a huge suprise. The room was very big and nicley designed. I liked the different kinds of tea that was provided and I really regret not having the time to use what was sure to be a comfortable bath in the tub. The staff were very helpful too, they helped me look up where to find a specific kind of chocolate to buy. Even though we arrived two hours before check-in they let us check into the room that the cleaning had already been done at.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    An excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the room quite spontaneously, so probably the personal relaxed there a lil bit and had no time to clean everything up. But when I just arrived to the hotel, my room was full of cigarette smoke, even though it's prohibited to smoke inside. And I couldn't fully eliminate this strong smell, although I stayed there 2 full days.

    An excellent location! 5 mins from the central railway station. Close to the U Tower (an art centre). The main shopping street is also nearby. But the hotel was still quite and cozy. The girls at the reception are polite and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms by the kitchen are loud of a morning, Quite expensive

    The location is fantastic 5 minutes from trainstation and 5 minutes from main square in city, Extremely quiet of a night

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff were really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work and the room was too warm,whilst the hotel were happy to change our room with more windows so it was a bit better and for future purposes may be the hotel should invest in fans

    Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.3
    location good but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for a superior twin room but the room was terrible, with a giant floor to ceiling concrete column in the middle of the room, god knows what it was. Coffee cups in room were cardboard cups and the shower was awful, going from hot and cold.

    Staff friendly and hotel clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woken up at 8:30am by the cleaners coming into your room. Remember the 'do not disturb sign'

    Fantastic location, very near to the main train station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for a 1 night stay. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Superb comfortable stay and I will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Your receptionist Julie was simply brilliant!!!!Always had a lovely smile and super helpful. Please convey these comments to her and her manager. Thanks

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    The location is city center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very slow.

    The location is city center. It's above Underground station (1 station from HBF). Easy to go shopping and drop your bags at hotel. The room has bath tub. Very clean and modern facility. The staffs are friendly, can speak English perfectly. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel on the third floor accessed by a lift from the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel on the third floor accessed by a lift from the street. The room was too hot even with the window cracked open.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Short stay in Dortmund
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to City center

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Inconvinient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is on 3rd floor. Not easy to find out the hotel.

    Kind staffs

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    There were no electro sockets in room to the bedside.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no electro sockets in room to the bedside. WiFi was very badly slow. Not suitable for a business trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay in your hotel very much thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed my stay in your hotel very much thank you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    It's perfect for short trips central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it suits my needs

    It"s central to everything shops trains trams great for short stays

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    excellent and very exhaustive Breakfast : Hotel situated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent and very exhaustive Breakfast : Hotel situated right infront of the pedestrian area .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too loud outside and the room didn’t have a proper isolation. I didn’t sleep well

    Nice location and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay in Dortmund center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central Location! Nice, clean, large room. Always ready to help staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good time in Dortmun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast to expensive

    The hotel in the center. Very good location. Trump station and shops....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failure of second lift when first was out of service.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good gerally and it worth the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities in room is a bit old

    The location are so convenient, just 200 meters from Main railways stations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    It was fantastic short stay the hotel staff was on point friendly and gave advice on local area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanness of the front entry to the hotel is horrible, first impression matter.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Great espresso-based coffee, good assortment of breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great espresso-based coffee, good assortment of breakfast foods.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Everything fine, good location in the center, but a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine, good location in the center, but a bit expensive

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    4.2
    Price vs quality level does not match
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and price does not match quality level. In bath hot water stoped. Some colours was on towel.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and city charges

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Very centrally located therefore quick access to shops, restaurants, transport etc.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight difference between quoted price to actual bill.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost for what was a basic room was high

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    A lovely city and lovely welcoming people
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and central, easy access to HBF and local restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Good at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watter price in room was trippled, city tax was exluded in booking bill, breakfast was a little bit expensive...

    Bed,location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Very good city hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good city hotel. Easy to reach to restaurants, shopping and main train station & subway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    If location is most important to you without spending a lot, this place is a decent option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hallways smelled like smoke.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.1
    Did not feel that safe being out in the evening unless as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Did not feel that safe being out in the evening unless as part of a group.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    GREAT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, spotless clean, good reception, great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Great short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included

    Location, staff and rooms were all great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a city that exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not too expensive quiet nights sleep

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.8
    Well placed but offers little more and not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly reception staff.

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Very close to the train station and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was very expensive but it was a match day

    Very close to the train station and shops

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    6.7
    Dortmund is a strange place, in the grip of Social and Economic change
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive for what it is, especially breakfast. Location a little strange

    Quiet, comfortable, warm.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    clean and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location but on a noisy street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the front overlooking the main street are extremely noisy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    Not easy to find and parking not well marked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clear indication of where how to park.

    Not easy to find and parking not well marked. Odd property but people nice and rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.0
    Location is excellent , room was quiet and good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent , room was quiet and good. service of the staff was efficient and kind , therefore I recommend this hotel .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Good but the eggs were not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good but the eggs were not so good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent position - in the city center.
    • Couple

    We had difficulties to identify the hotel entrance. Reception is on the 3rd floor, which is reached by elevator.

    Excellent position - in the city center.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.5
    Pretty much everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I stayed in a front room which was noisy due to early morning road sweepers, bins being emptied and raucous louts. Read somewhere when I booked, breakfast was 12 euros but was charged 18 per day. This worked out be £50 more than I expected.

    Pretty much everything.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    Spotless rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    External signage could be slightly better, to indicate exactly where the hotel is. Card access to lift did not seem to work quite right. It took a few tries to get access to the upper floors. I would have liked stairs as well.

    Spotless rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    3.8
    Not a Lot Really original Quote £200 for ONE Night !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hate Being Ripped off dont mind paying But ......Just booked 3 days in Copenhagen FLIGHTS ,HOTEL 3 NIGHTS AND BREAKFAST £220?

    Not a Lot Really original Quote £200 for ONE Night !! NO Breakfast. Bill deducted from account £208.88 !!!!!! Then on checkout they DEMANDED 19 54 euro's SUPPLEMENT ANOTHER £16.00 ? Today the same booking for nxt week with free cancellation £91.00

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Hotel was in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No fridge in the room but really that is about all. Everything was nice, clean and in good repair

    Hotel was in a great location. Very central for everything. Staff really helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.1
    Bedroom was good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room had empty minibar. Breakfast costs €18 far to expensive. They tried to over charge me for 6 breakfasts instead of 3,small print 7% city tax on top of bill.

    Bedroom was good size

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Great location 2 mins from main areas, well appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location 2 mins from main areas, well appointed spacious rooms, also came with tea/coffee making facilities too. Only 5 mins walk from main station but room was very quiet at night. Staff also helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    2.9
    Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would never go there again, because of: unfriendly staff, room is loud as hell in the evening, hard to sleep, room layout not optimal, double room to small

    Center Room

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.9
    location in downtown, very convenient for shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy at night. There are some activities in down town.

    location in downtown, very convenient for shopping. Only 1 minute walk to main shopping street. There is a coffee machine in lobby, we could help our self to have some drinks like hot chocolate and tee.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Good location, facilities, comfort, air condition, silence,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    €18 for a breakfast is too much. There is a good café just opposite to the entrance of the hotel, open also on Sundays.

    Good location, facilities, comfort, air condition, silence, cleanliness, everything.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Right in the heart of the city and only a few minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have no complaints.

    Right in the heart of the city and only a few minutes walk from the railway station. Typical of the Mercure Group, whose hotels I have used elsewhere, this was up to a very high standard. The room was comfortable with all the amenities I would expect and the restaurant served an excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    The hotel had a really great location - close to Dortmund...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too expensive breakfast.

    The hotel had a really great location - close to Dortmund Hbf and U-bahn, near the city centre, free wifi, comfortable room, nice price.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.6
    City centre location at reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a little hot, but my fault as I only noticed the thermostat on the last night.

    City centre location at reasonable price. We arrived late and they still served food, only closing at 10:30 - hard on the staff but great for us!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    8.8
    Hotel very basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    confusion with booking as we were not booked into the one asked for instead we had to go to 2 more of their hotels in city before we found our booking. Got a 3 star instead of 4 star which we asked for; Very very dissapointed and 4 other friends same.After sever taxi rides we eventualy found which one we were booked int. we were all seperated in different hotels. While at reception we noticed another traveler with same confusion over bookings.this is not good enough you web site is misleading. we get a down graded hotel and we booked a 4 star. OK clean but the area even is no great shakes .

    Hotel very basic. very clean centeral. no atsmosphere , Dissappointed as we had booked a 4 star and got a 3 star without swimming pool or sauna. We paid more for 3 star than 4 star Do something about you web site and stop fooling people with miss information

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.2
    Really nice staff and the rooms were fine for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The additional city tax which we had to pay on departure! I felt like they tried to make out that they were cheaper than they actually were by leaving this out!!!

    Really nice staff and the rooms were fine for what we needed.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    8.8
    The rooms were clean an the bed was very comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were clean an the bed was very comfortable,location was great very close to the square an shops

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The breakfast was rather expensive

    Very helpful and friendly staff

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: