Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AMEDIA Hotel Dresden Elbpromenade This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Hamburger Str. 64-68, Cotta, 01157 Dresden, Germany

#91 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    The room has an unpleasant smell like somebody smoked inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has an unpleasant smell like somebody smoked inside. The bathroom is very small and the ventilation not working, so you can imagine how bad that can be.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel for sightseeing Dresden.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little walk to a tram station. (But the tram goes straight to the Alt Markt, which is not so bad.)

    Great breakfast, bathtub, big room, helpful staff, free parking and reasonable room rate. Pet costs 10 Euro, which is average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice Elba trip /value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coming with 2 kids we received even not 2 double beds as it was on photo, but 1 double bed and one 2-levels bed for kids (kids were of course very happy! :) ). The big clean room, wide windows, small nice balcony. A kettle and a set of tea and coffee was an additional nice point from the hotel. Our stay was short, but nice!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in charming Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice stay. Room very large, with two large beds. There is a minibar, kettle and coffee and tea. Breakfast very good, varied and plentiful. At the hotel's large car park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Lady in the restaurant, my daughters need a mineral water at the breakfast, and she bring just water with soda, and I told her about this, she shouted for us ''this is a mineral'', NO Mineral water in the breakfast, trust me, pay it for your self.

    The location, the stuff of the reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel But A Bit Pricey for What you Get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air Conditioning should be in rooms in this level of hotel and for the price. Even though breakfast was quite good, the staff could not keep up with cleaning tables and it was difficult to find a place to sit and eat and to have what you need i.e. coffee, tableware etc.

    Big beds, great view of the river. WIFI worked quite well but need a code from reception. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Super comfortable bed.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too old fashion rooms.

    Super comfortable bed. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Quite expensive, far from the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite expensive, far from the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice, stongly reommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    We very like this hotel and we will return here to see Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic place near river Elba, incredible great breakfast. Good staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    6.0
    God breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot, no aircondition

    God breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good to see the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner it will good to have.

    Near the tram station, very good,various breakfast. Spacious room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place for holiday
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and the room

    Breakfast, the rooms were comfortably large

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large rooms. Amazing breakfast. This is more of a 4 star hotel than 3 star.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.3
    I had a good size room, very clean, with lots of storage...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I can hardly find a flaw for the room, but I have to say that the pipes under the sink were rusty, in the first night I heard a lot of noise from the apartment above me, the elevators were tiny and it is 5 km far from the city center.

    I had a good size room, very clean, with lots of storage space and a comfortable bed. The breakfast was wonderful and I had a nice view over the river from my window and also from the restaurant. I also walked along the river in the evenings. Near the hotel there is a big supermarket (Edeka Center) where I made the shopping almost every day.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    6.7
    Nice hotel by the embankment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a young couple, we booked a double room and unfortunately it was twin beds pushed together that came a part very easily... Didn't make for comfortable sleeping together. Breakfast and wifi are extra costs.

    Nice hotel by the embankment

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    7.1
    What I satisfied is the location, because here is next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    because we are together with my 10 month baby, the baby bed is not good.

    What I satisfied is the location, because here is next to ELBA river, and you can do picnic on the grass on the coast.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    5.4
    public transport to city center near-by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sauna has to be pre-booked

    public transport to city center near-by

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    6.7
    Location, service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking room.

    Location, service.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Couple

    clean rooms, friendly staff. Bar lady was very good, we didn't need to tell her what we wanted, she remember what we had the first night.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.2
    - good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - good breakfast - good location

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    5.8
    Stuff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    so was mein too. I do not go there again. A bit far away from center but I knew this from the beginning.

    Stuff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse AMEDIA Hotel Dresden Elbpromenade traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: