Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Stuttgart Gerlingen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dieselstr. 2, 70839 Gerlingen, Germany

#2 of 4 hotels in Gerlingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 593 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 55

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Don't allow dogs any longer. Why? If you want a room with coffee/tea making facility, basically just a kettle, you have to book next higher up category, which seems a bit ridiculous. No air con.

    Functional clean room, good bed, excellent breakfast buffet, close to tram stop..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. NO AIR CONDITIONING ---I mean literally in room windows were open, never expected 2. Paid too much for the room, don't know how BOOKING.com put this price to a such a less deserved place.

    Comfortable bed, and Room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from the city. Parking is limited and if you are late you have to park in the basement where its inconvenient to walk to the hotel.

    Reception is very friendly, breakfast is great. The complimentary food in the room is a very nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows. Both me and my partner got pain in neck and back after two nights

    A lot of fresh fruit for breakfast. Quite rooms. Train station is very close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not find negative things from this hotel.

    Room was clean and equipped with nice amenities. There was Italian restaurant that was opened until around 11:00pm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was a little unfriendly, paid parking (but plenty of parking spaces)

    nice hotel, good breakfast, clean and comfy rooms, about 20-30mins drive from stuttgart centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is too small and parking cost is really expensive.

    Good location and overall is good except bathroom is too small and parking cost is really expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe one thing could be changed: They have parking places but you have to pay for it. That´s the only thing, that disturbed me. But on the other hand, we had a really good offer. So all together it was really, really good!

    The staff is very kind and helpful in giving advice for all your questions. Compare to other hotels sleeping on the side of the road, the windows are really good and it was really quiet. Comfortable bed, very nice bathroom with a special shower made it really a pleasure to have a shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terribly groaning/moaning elevator! As my room was literally next to it, I could hear it every time, when the elevator moved!!! In a reasonable hotel, such a room is used as utility room, in order to prevent direct noise disturbance of the GUESTS!!! ( To hotel manager: try it by yourself --> Room 301) I found dead bug's shell in between the sheet and quilt. Scary / dirty / unorganized underground parking lot.

    Friendly receptionist. You can get forgotten amenities free of charge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I think about Mercure Hotels, I wait more than this one. Our room was not that much clean. I was able to see dirts. There was a small blood color on the sheet. Not so close to city, but there is a metro station in 5min walk. I have lost my keys, and called them to check. Even they say that they will check and call back, they did not. 3star hotels closer to the centre are better than this.

    private parking for 8 euros/day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the train station outside the hurdl is fantastic for getting around it is a little way from the city centre

    Great staff and smart clean rooms with free mini bar!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, great breakfast. Comfy bed, nice veiw.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very reasonable price, nice room and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was okay

    yes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not free parking

    Near Stuttgart Clean Good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, nice staff, great room , great bed , great location, value for money . Easy parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    being charged to park my car!

    great, attentive staff- really felt as if it mattered to them that you were there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small

    Good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was very disappointing

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of the queenside beds. Too small and too short.

    Service and breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar is so retarted

    I like the feeling of being home during my trip

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be cheaper

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, free coffe and tea and cold drinks. I will back for sure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfreundlich

    Good location to visit Gerlingen, nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely hot, no airconditioning in the hotel. Strange for a 'four star' hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the bed faces to the windows leads to great sunlight in the morning even with curtains

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds too short

    People, the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    the bedding was top notch

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toilette in the room very very small, there aren't info about the city. from the room window the view is very bad

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, wifi you have to re-login every time

    Great spacious rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive and should be included for high price of room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sheets were scented with lavender or something, caused me to break out and not sleep well.

    Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, check in went smooth.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fans in rooms, had to constantly get the key reset for my room in order to get in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    For the "deal" we get on Booking you will have a room facing to the parking which is kind of noisy during the night, the isolation of noise is quite average. If you want to change to a room on the other side, then there is a premium to pay. (exactly same kind of room)

    The Turikish guy at reception is willing to help

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Upon ordering room service, I found that there were no menu's in the hotel room itself. When calling reception, they informed me that there are no menu's and if you want to order room service you need to go to the hotel restaurant, make your choice and then order at reception. Which makes the whole point of room service void. Hotel reception wasn't helpful at all.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smelly toweles and very bad set of pillows and in comfortable bed The worse thing is no AC in the rooms and it totally not comfortable during worm weather

    The help of the reception femal staff only

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep price die breakfast, Wi-Fi was non excitent in the rooms. Door of the room was broken, shower beam was way to hard which made it impossible to stay aimed at one spot

    Bed was great, pizza day (thursday) was great and the pizza's itself and staff of the restaurant was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioned, the Hotel is located nearby a crowdy street and Tram line, if you ll keep the window opened you won t be able to sleep due to the loudness. The bathroom is small. The breakfast costs half of the room price.

    The room is modern designed.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Booked a baby cot via booking. But when I reached, I was told by reception that no baby cot was available. The reason was booking website did not pass request to hotel. I complained to booking, reception had to change. Even they received info from booking, they did not have baby cot for me because who come first got babycot first. It should be who booked first got babycot first. Otherwise they should put babycot in booking website. I was also disappointing with booking service who did not support me. I will never choose Mercure any more even I am Accor member.

    Not at all

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi connection in the rooms is very poor.

    The hotel looks from the outside just like a standard business hotel but the rooms are very well decorated.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was asked if I would like breakfast. It was not clear that this was at extra cost, but that was my fault for not reviewing my reservation first.

    Clean, pleasant staff, easy to find by car, ample parking (for a fee). Wakeup service worked. Good breakfast (for extra fee). This was an excellent value for the price booked.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower holder was broken. Equipment a bit worn down. Staff at front desk told me, I could find the restaurant's menu in my room, which wasn't the case.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast although quite expensive

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - pillows are too soft, I had to put a sweater under it to simulate a pillow. - personal opinion: bed mattress is too soft also

    - staff friendly and helpful, hotel is neat and classy, rooms are clean

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good location, near the highway, but not too close to be disturbed with noise. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not so good.

    Staff is kind. The rooms are very clean. Food is great.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was only one elevator in the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was a little too small for a couple with a young child.

    Very helpfull staff !

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Temperature (hot) in room, noise in room (with windows open)

    Friendly staff, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No airco and outside temperature was 35-40 Celcius

    Close to Weilimdorff, Good atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning noisy location

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Group

    Free parking nearby Free coffee-to-go with breakfast Location near the motoway

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed hotel needs renovation

    breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi on third floor kept disconnecting me. You need fibre optic wifi

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 55

Guests also reviewed these properties: