Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Postkamp 10, Mitte, 30159 Hannover, Germany

#33 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 541 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is some how small in size, I travelled with my husband and two kids .. it was small for us .. the staff were good , but some of them is not cooperating in some how .. and others where fine .. there wasn’t iron and iron table , we had to ask them every time to provide us and then we should return it back again .. the internet was slow ..

    The hotel is close to the city center, 5 to 8 minutes walking distance.. in front of the hotel there is a small garden nice for kids to play in .. the hotel is close to everything.. on the right you’ve got a supermarket, coffee shops and laundry .. and on the other side is the city centre.. I would definitely come back again ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bid small but what to do the hotel is great

    To make Short and sweet incredible service brilliant food Frau Wakaso from the restaurant 5 out of 5 very helpful professional and looked after each guest equal Frau Koch at reception what a deleight using my name was something great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely, modern hotel located in a walking distance to the city center and the central train station (Hauptbahnhof). Comfortable beds and good breakfast. There is a nice Greek restaurant in 5 min walk from the hotel - Meteora.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, there was only one nightstand, because on the left side of the bed, the bathroom door was so close that it only could open at 45 degrees, so there was no room for a nightstand on that side. Power ourlets were scarce (a single by the bed, one by the room door (???) and one in the bathroom). What we ABSOLUTELY didn't like, was the fact that, although we turned the heat all the way up to 28C at 3 p.m., at 10 p.m. it was still a bit above 21C in the room. When we called the desk to complain, they did provide us with a supplementary blanket, but no heating units were available so we had to make do. Completely unacceptable. And, on top, parking in the inner yard (or underground garage) €16,50/night. That's a shameless ripoff.

    Underground parking was spacious, well lit and decently warm. Breakfast was above average to very good, with several types of bio-honey, charcuttery, cheese, coffee was good, we liked it. The bed was comfy and the drapes made the room completely dark at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The whole experience was relaxing and trouble free with the staff being excellent at all times. Bedroom could have been a little bigger but didn't detract from a very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room and bathroom are too small . I can consider it as business hotel . I was planned to stay 3 nights but i couldn't stay more than one night. then I shifted to another hotel.

    cleanliness,stuff were very friendly and cooperated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was very poor, breaking down several times. Web service tried to sell premium version by six (6) euros per day - that don't try many other business hotels, indeed!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room for two people was a bit on the small side. Uhhh, and we hated the hangers in the cupboard - 70s horrible hanger system where you can't take a hanger out to hang it somewhere else. We so hate them. Old fashioned!!! So impractical!!! I can't believe that hotels still have them. But probably just in Germany!! Awful.

    Very friendly and helpful staff at reception and at breakfast (really nice). Very effective and always smiling and there for you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took the cover off my bedding as I wanted to take note of the labels and there were spits of blood on the pillow. That's not acceptable. Also, the steak we ordered off the bar menu as medium was very (!!!) tough. We had to slice it very thinly to ve able to chew it!

    The bed was lovely and comfy. The staff were delightful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ticked most of the boxes from a business travel point of view. Old town was a 10 minute stroll from the hotel. Well situated for main station and a 25min taxi ride from the airport. Staff were friendly enough but the bar tender had a tendency to go AWOL. His generous measures did compensate, however.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very environmentally friendly, replaced the partly used soaps halfway through our stay, replaced the hung up towels which were only meant to be replaced if they were left on the floor

    Helpful staff, comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Everything from the historic grave yard out front to the friendly staff and great location for catching trains, bus or taxi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and fabulous breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A very comfortable quiet hotel. It is near the centre and transport system. we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in room Really annoying

    New rooms Service Dinner. F and B

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location is good , this is my second time

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could not find fault

    The breakfast was very good a great choice to get your day off to a good start

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were polite and friendly. Location is good, 10 min walk from Hauptbahnhof. Maybe there wasn't many guests, but it was overall quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean hotel near city centrum

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Just 15 min from the train centre and city centre, while the location is very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar in rooms

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar

    A great view from window

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was Excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at front desk and I restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room just a little too warm

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, great city centre location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Nice ,quite place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too pricey at 19 Euro per person.

    Very nice room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an extra bed in the room but room was quite cramped to begin with

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great shower & shampoo products. Fresh towels each day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great location within a short walk of Hannover city centre (10 mins) and in a very quiet and friendly area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building work going on in £300 per night room lift noise, faulty office chair, no easy chair

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Location and cleanness of the room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No gym.......

    Rooms are nice, staff, brekast, easy to reach with car.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    can´t think of anything

    friendliness of staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    customer service process needs improvements, to slow check in and check out, from booking.com confirmed reservation only I've been charged the same day not even notifying me that the money has been yet transfered from my credit card, also no invoice about this payment (when transaction has been done) received or confirmed via e-mail...:

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty carpet in the room, advised desk but they knew it needed changing, but nevertheless still issued us with the room even though the hotel was not full. Towels substandard, need better quality that will actually dry you. Breakfast room lacks atmosphere.

    Attentive check-in staff, helpful with city info

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel was very clean and well decorated. Staff were very polite and helpful. Charlene on reception was very funny! Location was excellent - 5 minute walk into the main shopping/train station area. Would thoroughly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No restaurant to have late dinner -bar next to the lobby had a very lumited menu and wasn't open all the time

    Clean rooms, great breakfast, comfy bed

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very, very poor internet connection, restaurant at 19.30 closed, lady at the reception couldn't help where to order some food.

    Breakfast service brilliant.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wish the breakfast had been cheaper.

    Excellent location for the university. Close to train atation. Nice hotel. Very comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't not like being woken up at 7 in the morning by the room service which wanted to clean the room. Strange as we came for one night. The service came again at 8 eventhough I said they should go back when we leave.

    I liked the location, the standard of the room. The hotel bar and the Staff are nice.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not told ahead of time that the hotel restaurant would be closed that evening.So had to make alternative arrangements for dinner. Frustrating after a long journey.

    Parking facilities, very good, very secure in a large city.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matress was rather soft. An estimated 100 TV channels but not English movies (HBO or similar)

    Close to the city center but quiet. Nice staff, nicely decorated rooms with tea-making facilities. Bathrooms and toiletries were good! We didnt pay for the parking!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Group

    dusty coffee maker, only one bathrobe for two people, long wait for check in (with newborn baby). very few amenities for the price. "superior" double was quite small, TV small. It seemed like a holiday Inn express but more expensive.

    good location, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was opposite a Park so you would think be quiet....our room was far too hot and the air conditioning didn't work...we did report this but nothing was done over our 2 night stay. As such we had to have our windows wide open and our requested quiet room was not as expected....coaches leaving early in the morning....night time revelry in the park etc made our sleeping disturbed. Despite the breakfast choice being good ~ on our second morning, as the Hotel was full, demand could not be met....had to wait for many things to be replenished and some not at all. Not all staff were as friendly as should have been for customer facing hospitality staff.....think this was down to them being busy but still. My main complaint was the cost of a glass of wine in the Hotel bar...in the Town a beer was between 2.60 to 3.00 euros..the Hotel was 3.30 so acceptable, A 20cl glass of wine in the Town was 3.60 to 4.00 but the Hotel was 8.50 !!!! When I questioned this huge mark up was informed that it was because it was a large glass !! Not acceptable as this mark up was not seen across other drinks !! And finally for a Hotel with its own car park facilities found this to be the most expensive in our whole stay in Germany...this being our 4 th Hotel found it to be the most expensive for parking

    The location opposite a park but within minutes of the city centre and lots of shops ! The Breakfast choice was good but...... The bed was comfortable but room too hot. Overall cleanliness was good

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The aircodition was not working very well and that when it is 25 degrees outside. Way to hot in the room.

    The city center is just 3 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    didnt have a bad experience but wasnt happy about free coffee offered but it never seemed to be made available. Also never enough tea bags in room.

    staff were very helpful and friendly especially the young man who manned the bar sorry didnt get his name but would like to thank him!. Also liked drinks takeaway at reception

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The wifi is free, but that's not very high speed. It's limited but for a price you can get premium high speed internet. I was paying a price during trade fair time that was very inflated. At this price and during this time it would be nice to have complimentary water in the room or something. There is no mini-bar/fridge in the room. Bathroom is very small.

    The location is convenient. Front desk staff and housekeeping both very helpful and made us feel a bit better about the prices we were paying for a very basic room.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WI-FI WAS RUBISH, HAD TO PAY A LOT TO GET GOD WI-FI, JUST SAD THAT THAT IS THE ONLY RIP OFF

    I LIKED MOST THINGS AND THE STAFF WERE EXCELLANT , ROOM CLEAN, BED COMFORTABLE, TAXI EASY ,IN SHORT VERY ENJOYABLE STAY

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The fact that, after we had booked, we were informed that the bar and restaurant would not be open for the duration of our stay.

    The hotel was only a short distance from the old town and within walking distance of the railway station. Everything was clean and modern and. as we were there on New Years Eve, we had a spectacular view of the fireworks going off all around the city.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a shortish walk to the Hauptbahnhof and the rooms are spacious and modern. They gave us three rooms in a corner so my group of friends felt very connected. No English channels besides news streams but a nice selection of german ones. The staff are also very friendly. Would book here again if I was to come back to Hannover.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The restaurant did not tell which sidedishes where unavailable, but served something else without asking Discousion about parking when we left 2 hours after check out as aggreed

    Great location, close to city

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No extra pillows and breakfast was expensive at 19euros per person. Take a walk into to town for a much more reasonably priced option.

    Clean and comfortable rooms with free wifi. 10 minutes stroll to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    None

    My stay was perfect. Perfect location. Easy connection to airport by train. Nice restaurants nearby. Great.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Couple

    the worst free network I ever used in hotels

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Great location, just a few minutes walk from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English films

    Staff very helpfu

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    bed was not very comfortable. Although this is personal

    Good breakfast, location close to the university campus, clean&friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bigger bath and toilet

    Location, layout

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great stay good location and very reasonable

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing that I don't like

    Wonderful staff, very comfortable and good location to the city

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sheets not 100% cotton (60/40 during hot weather not acceptable)

    Clean and central

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and bathroom were very small.

    Close to transport , town and shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Goode secure underground car park linked to Reception by lift and stairs.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is small, the room, the bathroom, the closet and from this point of view we felt a bit uncomfortable

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    geared up for business convenience

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were friendly, very central with a 15min walk to the central station. Very easy and convenient to check in and out... All in all very good.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: