Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arcadia Hotel Heidelberg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Carl-Benz-Str. 1, 68723 Schwetzingen, Germany

#9 of 12 hotels in Schwetzingen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting to be late arriving, on arrival, the night manager was already expecting us with our key on the desk. Very welcoming, brilliant service after a long drive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is OK if you have car, but if by foot it is a long way from the railway station and the chateau. The personal was great but not allowed to check us in at 1 pm even though the hotel was pretty empty. Disappointing!

    This hotel was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a dog next door to our room and people running up and down the corridor and knocking on peoples doors after midnight!!! I know this is not the hotels fault but extremely annoying.

    The hotel receptionist Mr. Martin, sorry forgot his surname, was very welcoming after a very long drive from Austria. and explained everything. Breakfast ladies very helpful and organised. Parking very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit too expensive for the variety of offered products. Lack of vending machine or local souvenirs. Dirty towels were a bit dissappointing. No electric sockets available anywhere near the bedside table.

    Staff very helpful and friendly, free Internet, big rooms, free bottle of water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The Cleaning Crew were a little slack in putting the room to standard everyday and did not appear professional.

    Nicely located with pretty view in the upper floors. The Front desk people were friendly and helpful. The TV selection was good for an English speaker. Elevators were easy and roomy. Nice bars in the area and palces to eat!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in an industrial surrounding. There's no restaurant, only a Chinese buffet. A little further you can take away pizza, döner or flamkuchen, but no decent restaurant.

    Big room, with enough place for four good beds. Quiet in and around the hotel, friendly staff. Enough free parking space around the hotel. Perfect place for a night just a few minutes from the highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite stuffy, but when you open the window there is a lot of noise; a night club down below, and freight trains throughout the night. Without air conditioning it is quite an ordeal. When closed, the windows are great and it is quiet, but we could not sleep!

    Large room, very spacious, great shower, late checkout time (midday), good value, good position if you have a car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in booking.com search results was misleading. I searched properties close to hockenheimring and the listing says 1 mile away. But it was in fact 15 minutes drive from the location. It was not convenient

    Nice and friendly staff and easily accessible with plenty of free parking around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to bathroom cracking. Needs updating.

    Friendly reception, large room and very accommodating for family of 5 (hard to find!), great breakfast, great value over-all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were a long walk from the elevator. My window was close to the kitchen fans so strong foodsmell outside in the evenings.

    Room, bathroom, bed, friendly staff, easy parking, value for money, nice supermarket nearby open till midnight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3-star hotel with no a/c is a little off. We opened the windows the entire night. The blankets are still for winter. Had to put them blankets on and off. One has to pay extra for breakfast. The toilet was not totally clean. There was stain/water residue (I hope) on the toilet seat(i had to wipe it off myself :-( ). There were also stain on the door and doorknob which one can hardly miss.

    The bed was comfy. For a family of 3, it's got enough space. Staff was accommodating and friendly. It's ok for an overnight stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like the shower. The faucet and the soap dispenseer were in the middle of the tub instead of at the end, which made it easy to bump both of them and therefore easy to change the temperature of the water. The elevators were odd shaped.

    Good value for the price. Very clean. Staff was very friendly. The room was very nice. It met our needs at the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room smelled a bit musty, and we felt the carpet wasn't as clean as we would like. We were also very far from elevators, to either side the walk was far, but we were told that it was a quieter room. Not sure that was true. They just want to spread out the occupancy I guess. A nice, practical hotel with a great Chinese/Mongolian Restaurant attached.

    Received a very warm welcome by friendly staff. In fact, they were exceptional and very kind, going out of their way to assist us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Family room have 3 beds+1extra bed, its not fridge on room, but you can buy drinks in automat in hal. And there are 5 big supermarkets around ( Rewe, Penny, Bio-....open from 7-24). Pizza take away next door, doner kebab 2x,Thai restaurant in Rewe, Holiday chinese restaurant,... so no problem found something to eat.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, the hotel was really hot. Breakfast was ok, but not really good. The bathroom was outdated. I do not mind about this when the price is low. But when the price is high in my opinion, the quality of the hotel must be good. The balance between price and quality is not ok.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants nearby, free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stay there because of the Elevator.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area around hotel is not so nice

    Simple, friendly and clean. Good for business travellers or for a night while on the road. Close to autobahn.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comment

    The rooms are large, good beds en very clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad hygiene. Disgusting bathroom with hairs and yellow spots everywhere. Very warm room.

    I was very happy to leave in the morning. Ok beds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the interior

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was small but nice and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more smiles from personal could be a better thing to do.

    Very big and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our go to Hotel for the Heidelberg area, comfortable accommodations and very friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and supermarket close to the hotel. Especially Thai restaurant that so delicious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was little choice of places to eat within walking distance

    The receptionist was excellent and made our stay most enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite away from the town centre and no car park

    The bathroom had a bath and there were lots of eateries nearby

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is not free.

    cheep, big room, clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been cleaner and no air conditioning

    Close to train station. We were there for f1 grand prix

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel. Tasty breakfast. We loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance from Heidelberg however a great place to be to continue on travelling north.

    Great hotel but 10 km frim Heidelberg. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Parking was free snd great. Laundromat in Heidelberg by P11. Yippee

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bar fridge was locked. Couldn't even cool my baby's milk. Location is not great in terms of view. It's in the middle of an industrial area. It is actually not in Heidelberg but in a near by village (about a 10 minute drive to Heidelberg). Could do with some renovation. The reception and bar area look worn.

    The room was large and the staff friendly. Was clean and had free WiFi. The restaurant and take away pizza attached to the restaurant was handy with little kids. Free parking is always good. The big bath for the kids was nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The room was really big. There is free parking under the hotel. You have restaurants under the hotel and a big supermarket in front of it. Staff was extremely nice and willing to assist you. The price was good for what I got even in comparison with other areas of Germany.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location a bit dodgy (industrial center) The state of the place is not tip-top. Renovation hasn't been done there in years. After the charge for the extra bed, we ended up paying the same price we would have in the Holiday Inn Express in Heidelberg, which is much better than the Arcadia in both location and appearance.

    Staff was very friendly Kids stayed in room without an extra charge (as long as you don't need an extra bed or mattress) Plenty of free parking around

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow internet. No heating for the room. Lousy covers and sheets. Though we didn't have breakfast we checked what was offered and the price is really expensive for what is offered.

    Plumbing worked great. Spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise, heat, beds

    You wouldn't want to stay long unless you enjoy warehouses, basic accomadations and racing cars below you on the street. No air conditioning so your windows must be open during warm weather. No-frills hotel with minimal bedding to include one small bed pillow.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom sink is old and has changed from white colour to yellow by now. It definetely needs repairs. The corner of the TV furniture had a spider web, a sign that the cleaning stuff need to invest more time in vacuuming ;). Surprisingly sound insulation is not good, you can hear everything going on in the corridor. Last, we stayed during really warm days. We had an east facing room which, in combination with the absence of AC, caused us to wake up around 8.30 because of the heat.

    The stuff was absolutely top. We had a warm welcome, they gave us detailed information regarding Schetzingen, Heidelberg and the region. They tried to answer all our questions and help us with things we did not know.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i was found a rest of cigaret on the floor of my non smoking room

    it was a big room with big bathroom.they also accept children at the room whithout extra fee

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is less than 15 minutes by foot from the Schwetzingen Schloss, The rooms are large and well-equipped. Parking is easy. The Saturday-night price was very attractive.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The location was in a nice, safe place with free, covered parking. The Schwetzingen Palace was within walking distance, and the Heidelberg Castle was only about a 10 minute drive. The breakfast was excellent, and kids ate for free! The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was clean and the beds were comfy. We had the Family Room and were impressed with the size of the room.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It would have been nice to have coffee in the room.

    The woman at the front desk was very nice. I also really liked that there was a parking garage with lots of space.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bad Wifi!!!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is strange but with a car it is a perfect place to sleep over in the area.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Every thing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Big room and cozy bed

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room is big

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    did not like the inexistence of own restaurant

    well, it had almost everyhing you need, liked the existence of parking lot, large rooms, comfy beds

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: