Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Feodor-Lynen-Str. 1, Buchholz, 30625 Hannover, Germany

#57 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible!!! :(
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs renovation and fresh coat of paint. The rooms are very small and the decor is very old. The toilets were dirty and the bed were falling apart. Even the swimming pool was cold and dirty. We had to check out immediately after arrival because we were very disappointed and disgusted. The rating of this hotel on Booking.com doesn’t match the reality at all !!!!

    We had dinner at the only restaurant available in this hotel and it wasn’t bad.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.1
    good time but avoid it in hot days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was an extraordinary hot period and the air conditioning in the room stopped working between 12pm and 3am. We received an upgrade to a privilege room. Same problem. We woke up both night at 2am in a hot room. The manager on duty insisted that the AC works all night long, doubting our experience. This is not nice after waking up the middle of the night because of a not working AC.

    The pool was great, the privilege room is comfortable if you don't need the air conditioning. Nice flair at the lobby and billiard available to play

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Very convenient if you are visiting the MHH hospital .
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing alse around exempt the hospital. ..

    Very convenient if you are visiting the MHH hospital . There is nothing alse around. , you have to go to the city wich is a few stops with the tram number 4

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Terrible welcome, overridden the next day by a warm welcome by the breakfast Chef!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff on the day of our arrival; the lady almost through the credit card back at me after making the reservation on the card, which by the way, she did not even care to tell me the amount until I have looked at the machine. She did not bother to inform me that the amount will be tripled just incase I use something from the mini-bar (nothing new there, I was just bothered that she took it for granted that I should know this).

    The next day after our arrival we were met by a great Chef who who was responsible for the breakfast buffet, his name was Patrick, needles to say he was the first to greet us with a smile since we have arrived the night before. He was the actually the one who made me enjoy the remainder of my stay although he had to go on vacation after 2 days from our stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non existing greeting in the reception. No information about anything.

    Breakfast was fantastic and the staff in the restaurant were really nice and helpful. The receptionist was not so pleasant but on the other hand Germany just lost against Mexico. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The stay was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- loudy airconditioning 2 - I was wondering why should the guest pay for parking! I think that should be included in the hotel price.

    The location of the hotel is very good and in a quite area. 10 minutes driving to the city center. I liked the availability of the swimming pool and a fair and good breakfast in the morning. The room was confortables and had every thing I needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    overall, a very comfortable place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the cigarette smell in every part of the room was horrible. Didn't ever experience before smoking rooms having such foul cigarette smells.

    the lounge is lovely for informal meetings, for a beer at any time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Good business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and the armchair were a little too hard for me

    Convenience to meeting and suitability of hotel. The staff were very accommodating, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Clean, quiet rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I got charged double for breakfast for each night. Did 3 nights in total and got charged for 6 breakfasts! Didn't realise until I got home and checked the bill.

    Clean, quiet rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed - I was waiting an hour for my room with sleepy child in my arms!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at 11pm with my family - had to wait 20 min for the Staff at the reception, then another 40 min for the room (as offered was not the one I booked!!!)

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    It's worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast , but very close there are a few shops with good prices

    Nice staff , clean & big rooms and it's close to the metro station .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Tom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Quite place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great position and very good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position for Medical School

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean, convenient close to the Highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather small Family room.

    Nice and clean, convenient close to the Highway. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and enjoyable. Would book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited menu for evening meals

    The bar and restaurant staff were first class. Very friendly atmosphere and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.7
    Clean and nice food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    No other restaurants near the hotel and the restaurant at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No other restaurants near the hotel and the restaurant at the hotel a bit expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Quite arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far down town.

    Quite arena.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    It was a comfortable stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food is good. The hotel is clean. The pool area was nice. The staff is kind. Good price-quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Nice amenities in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for doing business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from town centre

    Nice property for business. Not very expensive during CEBIT.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff;
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendliness and helpfulness of staff; good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.5
    I liked that the reception staff were very very friendly all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    What I didn't like : 1) the room service; as i used every bag of suger and tea in my room in the first day , I wrote a note simply asking for more sugar and bigger cups, unfortunately my note was totally ignored !!! 2) the bathroom: it is really sad to stay in a 4 star hotel and in ( Executive King Room) and every thing is almost perfect and you couldn't find a head cover or an ear-cotton pieces or even a decent glass made of glass not plastic in the bathroom . And I suggest to but more than one bottle of shampoo when you expect a family to live in the room.

    I liked that the reception staff were very very friendly all the time and they even left there work places and played with my children . They were very very helpful and received my questions with a smile and a satisfying answer. I liked the Ice machines that were placed every other floor i found it a nice idea .

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.3
    Excellent size room, friendly staff, fantastic restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is away from anything of note, but you'll likely be staying here for it's proximity to other things.

    Excellent size room, friendly staff, fantastic restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    The room size was nice an big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room size was nice an big. The television had channels in english , german, french and arabic. It is right beside the university hospital. There is a great Australian Restaurant nearby. There was ample free street parking. Public transport connections into the city was very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    5.8
    The location was very good for us
    • Couple

    What i didn't like there is one lady in the front disk called Franziska her dealing very bad with as what ever we ask her the ( No) which made me uncomfortable she not know to deal with customer which could affect the hotel's reputation but other staff was frindly and smiling

    The location was very good for us

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    3.8
    It was very close to INI hospital that's the only thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The smell of the hotel corridors are bad, towels are not clean, no one to help with luggage, its too expensive and it doesn't worth value of money, it does't deserve 4 stars. The pillows are not comfortable and there was no extra blankets the weather is cold I'd never stay there again.

    It was very close to INI hospital that's the only thing made me happy.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Perfect position for Medical School and very comfortable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect position for Medical School and very comfortable with pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    8.3
    Good clean spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good clean spacious rooms. Great breakfast spread.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    5.8
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Power failure in our room alone which was still not fixed when we checked out

    Spacious room

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    8.3
    very quite place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Is far from downtown.

    very quite place. Restaurant is very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.5
    Good hotels
    • Family with older children

    There's bad smell of cooking from kitchen in the lobby or reception or site

    Good hotels

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.8
    Everything except the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location

    Everything except the location

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2015

    9.2
    Location and value
    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing really

    Location and value

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    6.7
    I had a Non smoking room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a Non smoking room. During the last night of my stay, strong Cigarett smell in the Bathroom, partially also in the sleeping room.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: