Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Würzburg am Mainufer This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dreikronenstrasse 27, 97082 Würzburg, Germany

#12 of 37 hotels in Würzburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1558 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Very nice city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price of breakfast, 17 euro for person it’s too much.

    The room was ok, location is about 15 min. Walking from the center of the city. Parking for cars.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.1
    Quiet location within a short walk of sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard bed in the privelage room made a good night's sleep impossible. The shoe shine kit was dried out. A notice at reception stated that they would post mail but when we asked them they would not post our postcards nor did they tell us where we could get stamps. Breakfast was charged at 17 euros on top of the room rate, which we felt was expensive when compared with the 9.50 euro breakfast at the Saxx Nuremberg, so we didn't have it.

    Our room was available a couple of hours early. The privelage room was large as was the walk in shower. It was a 6 minute walk to the old Main bridge.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Good basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A good basic hotel with efficient staff. The foyer was a little jaded probably because of the volume of tourists coming through. It could do with some smartening up.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean and New hotel just a few minutes away from the city centre of Würzburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    The room was super clean and new, the decor nice, coffee tea and water complementary and the air conditioning working well. It is just 5 minutes walking away from the old bridge to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    I will definitely try another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I have doublechecked my resvervation a few weeks before arrival, the receptionist could not find a reservation upon arrival. My parents and grandparents were send away without any type of help. It took about 1,5 hour to figure out what went wrong. The „system failure“ was not even apologized by the personell. A disappointment.

    The location is brilliant, it’s in the city centre but still located in a quiet sidestreet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didnt take breakfast far too expensive

    Location of hotel, extra friendly lady on reception who sorted safe parking for motorcycle on arrival, super big room and beds, good AC WIFI. But we paid for Superior room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean comfortable room, walking distance from the city...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Clean comfortable room, walking distance from the city centre. Not as noisy as the hotels in the centre which is a definite plus point and the downstairs parking is convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Nice hotel, but we had a cramped room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested a double room with facilities for the disabled as was stated on Bookng.com to be available. We were initially given a totally unsuitable room with an inaccessible bathroom. We were then given a singe room which for two was a bit cosy. I think there should be a bit more care in the allocation of rooms.

    The location was good: a short walk to the old town. The Mercure is a clean modern hotel with all the expected facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.3
    Pee sprinkles on the toilet seat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not clean - yellow pee sprinkles on the toilet seat ! When we complained , receptionist asked for a photo of the sprinkles... There was some kind of "save the environment" promotion, where we could choose to NOT have our room cleaned , but the receptionist handed us several multi-color printed fliers, so obviously not a consistent story Breakfast buffet is much promoted but costs 17 Euro each.., we did not try as there are several small cafes / bistros with better value offers close by.

    The location is really good - 4 minutes walk gets you to "alte Mainbrücke" and the city center. Good soundproofing, no outside noise intruded.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    We’d definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly & helpful staff. The most wonderful breakfast, superb choice & best bircher muesli and rye bread I’ve had! Room & bathroom were a great size and very clean. The location was perfect - a short walk (5mins) from Alte Mainbrücke (Old Main Bridge), 15mins to train station & very quiet part of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was pretty good, rich buffet with a large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is horrible. You either have to pay 6/12€ to use their private parking or use public parking. Internet like always in Germany was slow on the rooms.

    Breakfast was pretty good, rich buffet with a large selection. The price is a bit steep, but fair for 2 persons.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.3
    It wasn't luxury accommodation but it isn't meant to be a luxury hotel so I'm not disappointed.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great being close to MainBruecke and therefore the centre of the city but also allowing quick access to the river towpath going northwards and out of city. Good access to Marienberg fortress as well. The staff were excellent and the breakfasts were fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    We liked very much this hotel and recommend, specially for being very close to what is interesting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not being free, bathroom a bit small for a good comfort.

    Our staying was very good, hotel has an excellent location, we did not need the car for anything. Parking is not free.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had the privilege room, don't know what makes it so special.

    friendly personnel, very helpful. parking is easy, I ordered breakfast separately, no issue. Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were friendly and were very helpful. The rooms were clean and included tea and coffee making facility. The location is ideal for walking into the city. The walk takes a little more than five minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid one day parking but I stayed two hours before discovering parking for free outside. Too much noise in the early morning.

    Location. Kindness.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to Würzburg old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When you're on a roadtrip you are looking for hotels with preferably private parkingspace. This hotel has, but It would have been even better if you could reserve a parkingspace together with the room. Breakfast was not included in the price. Normaly I look for hotels with breakfast included, but the parking and the direct access to the Wurzburg old city outweighed the breakfast.

    We arrived by car in the early afternoon, and found it very easy to park in the hotels basement. We were lucky and found a good space without problem. You will find trollies to carry your luggage as well in the carpark. There is an elevator wich takes you directly to the reception. The room was small but nice enough, and the bathroom was very nice and clean. We found the room perfectly ok as we were on the move and just stayed one night. The hotel is situated just a short walk from Würzburg old city. Over all a nice stay for the price we paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Wurzberg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was cramped. The bar was shut in the evening due to staff absences.

    The location was superb and perfect for enjoying a fairytale town like Wurzberg. The selection at the buffet breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Location, just a stone throw away from old town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is on the pricy side given comfort/room size Bed was too hard

    Location, just a stone throw away from old town of Wuerzburg Breakfast buffet Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel but breakfast is far too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast an extra £15pp is extornionate! Go to the small "bakery" at the corner with pedestrianised Alte Mainbruecke. Friendly, good value. Good hotel but a bit too expensive.

    Very modern hotel, easy to find, underground parking good for a Nissan Quashqai, well apointed rooms with unique decor (headboards have silhouette of the cityscape), comfortable, friendly staff, historic centre a 10 min walk, fortress / museum nearby 15 mins up hill. Well worth the effort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Recommend for car travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean decent size room. Car parking in- site. Good location, 5 min walk from the bridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Great location, good breakfast, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, good breakfast, comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great no complaints.

    Great location and very good food. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable and close to old town and tourist attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and close to old town and tourist attraction.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Nicely situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is too expensive (17 Euro)

    Nicely situated. Good Wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Stayed there before, the location works every time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception could have been better.

    Location Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Straight
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay extra for late check out

    Straight

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Marathon weekend, mother's day weekend and Mercure hotel. Perfect combination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoking in front of hotel

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seems a possom walked on my car overnight in the garage.

    Excellent location; pleasant staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Expensiv Hotel with low offered
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and garage was not inklusive! relative to the room price it does not worth

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    For us it was ideally situated and had all we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room has sloping sections from the roof and we kept banging our heads.

    For us it was ideally situated and had all we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    No gym or pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym or pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.5
    I wish there had been a proper restaurant for evening meal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been a proper restaurant for evening meal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Good location, the breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable.

    Good location, the breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was according to the quality standard for a Mercure Hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel , close to the fantastic city center of Wurzburg .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be bigger, but for 1-2 days stay Okay

    Nice hotel , close to the fantastic city center of Wurzburg . Good morning food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    The warm and generous hospitality of the General Manager
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warm and generous hospitality of the General Manager

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Good location, very clean with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad pillows!

    Good location, very clean with friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    All right place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Delicious breakfast, location close to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for dinner, parking rate was not mentioned on booking.com

    Delicious breakfast, location close to city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Location to the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight room loft lucky it wasnt hot.

    Location to the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.8
    Leaving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    Terrible pillows !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible pillows ! They should change

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was fine.

    Breakfast was very plentiful and varied. Never rushed, staff were very polite and helpful. Spoke very good english.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, great location, fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, great location, fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    very pleasant hotel, good position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very pleasant hotel, good position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    Location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very good. Rooms are very comfortable, very clean. Staff are lovely

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    exelent hotel in a perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location was fantastic and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    All was good - super geographical location, parking and...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good - super geographical location, parking and breakfast, all what you might need for business trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Online it gave me an option not to have floor level view in room we got stuck in a very small room the pictures of room are way smaller then the appear to be online...you can't get out the parking garage at ur leisure which caused us to be late to a function we stayed in wurzburg in the first place for. Breakfast was overpriced...and to top it off I was overcharge 20 extra euro that wasn't included on my bank statement I didn't authorize always check ur bank statement or pay in cash...

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast surprisingly good quality and variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff can be more cheerful

    Breakfast surprisingly good quality and variety. Parking outdoor easy access. Superior double room spacey. Good quality tiolet.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.6
    Hotel is nice and right outside of the old city and down the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little pricey for what it is. But when you book at the last minute like I do, options are usually limited.

    Hotel is nice and right outside of the old city and down the street from the Old Bridge. Room was modern and bathroom was spacious. Can't complain. Breakfast was decent too.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.2
    This hotel is in an excellent location, about a 7 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast included although there is a small cafe that is excellent at the start of the bridge.

    This hotel is in an excellent location, about a 7 minute walk to the old town. The hotel offers paid parking but there is free parking on the road across the street. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. Our room was very quiet as it faced a side street. This hotel is a good choice, particularly, if are flying out of Frankfurt the next day.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location, even not nearby train station but can easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, even not nearby train station but can easy to change tram to hotel. Very nice room and friendly staff. Breakfast is rich and delicious. We love it !!!

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff were extremely courteous and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was extremely small and bed was so hard it was uncomfortable. Had to sleep on the comforter to soften the bed.

    Staff were extremely courteous and helpful. We had a car problem and they assisted us greatly.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Expensive breakfast

    Great hotel in an excellent location. Wish they had a pool and a cheaper breakfast (which is currently 16 euro per person) but the room was excellent- very large and design is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    10
    Very nice hotel, the privilege room is so spacious and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel, the privilege room is so spacious and comfortable. The coffee machine is a bonus and plenty of room for our 3 large suitcases and 2 hand luggage with plenty of room to spare (25sq m)!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Nice clean room and bathroom with tea/coffee making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only criticism was no air conditioning but then very few German hotels seem to have this facility.

    Nice clean room and bathroom with tea/coffee making facilities. nice comfortable beds and a light airy room. Staff are most helpful and speak good English. Location is great just across the river from the town and the hotel has plenty of private parking places. Late checkout at 12 allowed us to go sight seeing before we left.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    8.3
    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Front desk seemed indifferent

    The room was comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Just a 5 minute walk from the pedestrian bridge that encouages you to watch the sunset with w glass of wine

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    3.3
    Breakfast is good but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked and prepaid a superior double room, but the room was given to another customer by mistakes. So our room was downgraded to a standard double room. I have never heard of this kind of service. No refund, but we were so called given complimentary breakfast and parking. In other words, we paid for it. The standard room was really really small. Free wifi is slow.

    Breakfast is good but expensive.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.4
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    The 1st room wasn't fit for purpose, the smell was appalling. Initially refused to change me to another room, until I took a staff member to the room. I didn't feel that the Free Car Parking was sufficient compensation tbh.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    8.8
    Our double room comes with a living area & separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None .

    Our double room comes with a living area & separate bedroom which is quite nice...sort of suite style but in double room price.very value for money .

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    Nespresso machine and coffee capsules are provided in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is for extra charge. 16 euros per person.

    Nespresso machine and coffee capsules are provided in the room. Large room and the nice view of the grape trees. Convenient parking for 5 euros a night.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness and service from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complexity of registration for wifi, ended up not using wifi.

    Friendliness and service from staff. Cleanliness of the room. Surprisingly good quality of snacks, with all fresh ingredients, offered at the bar, at a very decent price. Free bottle of water included with room. Comfort of the beds. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.9
    We happened to be in Würzburg just for one night on our way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We happened to be in Würzburg just for one night on our way to Italy. The hotel offers a parking lot free of charge (we needed to provide our license plate, that’s it). The staff at the reception desk was very friendly and helpful, they also provided us with a map of the city in our own language. The hotel is very close to main attractions and the city center where we could try the typical German cuisine. Rooms are big enough for a short stay, very clean with complimentary tea, coffee and water. Bed was comfortable. We had a delicious international breakfast before living. We’ll definitely consider to stay there again if we’ll travel again to that area.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    My wife and I spent there 5 nights there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    My wife and I spent there 5 nights there. Good location, easy access to city centre, excellent staff very helpful and friendly . good breakfast. We'll come again shortly.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    9.2
    Loved the superior room, very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was all good.

    Loved the superior room, very spacious. Lots of choice for breakfast. Reception desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly - especially in trying to book a table reservation for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    9.2
    the centricity of the Hotel, the extensive and delicate...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The narrow underground parking was a real challange

    the centricity of the Hotel, the extensive and delicate breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Amazing location, awesome staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a small leak in the shower cabinet which made the floor get soaking wet.

    Amazing location, awesome staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable, good size, stylish room close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit of generator type noise. Fridge would have been good.

    Comfortable, good size, stylish room close to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    We thought the hotel was absolutely great and we going back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We thought the hotel was absolutely great and we going back again next week

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Everything of this hotel is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were traveling in a van & the parking lot exit was a bit too narrow which required uncomfortable maneuvering.

    Everything of this hotel is nice.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: