Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Severinstr. 199, Altstadt-Sued, 50676 Cologne, Germany

#56 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1481 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay ...... lovely hotel and city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If we were returning we would like a room at the other side of the hotel as the passing trains were very loud and we prefer a quiet room.

    We had a very enjoyable stay. The upgraded room was a very welcome surprise. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Roger Waters was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a very expensive, room, parking, breakfast...

    Close to the tram and with parking if you are coming by car. Good place for assisting event on the Arena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appalling my rude and offensive staff when it came to registering details at check in. Staff basically cannot cater to other EU citizens details resident in Germany. No recognition of Accor loyalty points and shambolic service upon checking out including on how to exit the parking lot.

    Central location and good access to public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    It was good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you need to pay extra for the parking, it should be included for the guests of the hotel

    It was really comfortable and clean, the location was also good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Super friendly, smiling and helpful staff, delicious...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decoration of the rooms is a bit outdated. The aesthetics have evolved from 2005!

    Super friendly, smiling and helpful staff, delicious breakfast and very comfortable room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    enjoyed the stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) the night front office should be more responsive on laundry particularly in the wee hours of morning.

    1) friendly bar staff & front desk during day. the front office desk could do better if being more informative on various restaurants offering different cuisine handy. 2) restaurants chef quite helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Awesome hotel value of the price not only for the room but also for the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the room is spatial, the bathroom is too small and narrow. Sometimes the check-in or check-out queue is long.

    The breakfast is fantastic, and the room is quite big, where two 27-inch luggages can be easily deployed. The room is equipped with dinning table and sofa, which are suitable for us traveling several days and want to have some food in the room. Very good access to supermarket and public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was great - right next to tram stop, but also just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was comfy, but pillows were a bit flat and there were two small blankets for one double bed - not so practical.

    Location was great - right next to tram stop, but also just a 10-15 minute walk into the old town and Cathedral. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    There is a metro station literally at the front door of the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is a bit expensive compared to the price of the room (but I can't speak about the quality since I decided to eat outside).

    There is a metro station literally at the front door of the hotel. There is printing service (free of charge) for people in need (to print their boarding passes). The room is spacious and clean, equipped with all necessary amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast team is helpful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room layout on a floor is confusing ; my credit card was blocked for 2000 Euros yet to have a refund for the extra sum blocked ; the check in staff to be reasonable on what amount to block on credit card & not on free will of an individual

    The breakfast team is helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable, wide windows and good noise isolation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual in Germany there are no blind curtains and light entered easily, for light sleepers is better to use a sleeping mask.

    Clean and comfortable, wide windows and good noise isolation. Good wifi, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    great service, good location not that far from the tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not baby/toddler friendly

    great service, good location not that far from the tourist attractions, great breakfast choices although it is expensive.. there's parking garage is just under the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel and several bus and trams around the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is too far from city center 1500mt for me But the price here was the same as for the more central hotels The question is if next time you use the taxi money on a more expensive but more central hotel

    I liked the hotel and the staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Location and breakfasts were very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet, rooms are worst than on the pictures. Also when I’ve asked about the cost of the taxi to the airport on the reception, I was told that the price will be max. 25 euros, however when I came to the airport I needed to pay 40 euros

    Location and breakfasts were very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Great service and wish I’d had more than one night!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived very late, front desk made sure I could still order food at the bar by holding bags for me - and when I came back, my room was a corner mini suite!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.3
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have go get multiple buses from airport or a train and walk. We stayed a night in Bonn at a similar level hotel for less money but it had a pool.

    Clean and modern room, 20 minute walk from city centre, comfy bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel, but noise from U-Bahn stop means you won't get much sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room (number 407) overlooked the nearby Severinshofstrasse U-Bahn stop. The noise from this made it difficult to sleep.

    Room and facilities were perfectly nice, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.2
    My room is more worn and the hotel is so far from the centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room is more worn and the hotel is so far from the centre of the City next to the Dom of Colonia . In My opinion The quality of this hotel is similar to 3 star .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    Location was great and room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists were so careless. During check in there was no one in the front desk and they made us wait for 20 min without any explanation or welcome. Housekeeping was below average. They did not change our water glasses and they did not bring us new coffee glasses which were paper cups and did not clean the room at all.

    Location was great and room was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay in Cologne.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast system is little bit complicated and hard to understand which label is for which food. Otherwise it was Ok.

    Really nice hotel, almost luxury. The rooms are quiet, the beds comfortable and the bathroom clean. Wonderful espresso at breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some spots were dirty, the coffee tray was full of dust, but that didn't necessarily put me off, but might not be everyones cup of tea.

    Super friendly staff, topped off with public transport right in front of the hotel allowing you access to the whole city makes for a top pick. Will come back. Bathrooms have the best shower I have had the joy to experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend in Koln
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned after the first night; the cleaner knocked the door in the early morning and we kindly asked her too come back later but it never happened

    The location and the suite were excellent; also the food and the staff during dinner were very satisfactory

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Would definately stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all. Subtitles on tv would have been helpful.

    Extremely pleasant staff, very comfortable and clean. Very close to city centre and SBahn station literally outside the door. (Also an amazing Thai opposite for a sneaky takeaway yummm). Great shower too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    We were fully satisfied with the size of the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were fully satisfied with the size of the room and quality of the bathroom. There was an electric cattle in the room which was nice. The room was quite and comfortable. There is an underground parking which costs 17 EUR per day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    I had to pay a n extra fee of 10% because I had to prove...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay a n extra fee of 10% because I had to prove that I was on a business trip. This was not mentioned in Booking.com otherwise I had prepared that and it would save € 11.00

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was very small Everything is a bit basic, but totally ok

    Breakfast was amazing, also good healthy options like Bircher müsli and chia pudding Location is great, close to the main station and 5min walking from the city center and river

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    - There was no space tot change the baby's diaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - There was no space tot change the baby's diaper - A reservation of the room rate + 50 EUR was debited from my creditcard at check-in, apart from the invoice amount paid at check-out. I got neither reaction on my online complaint nor refund up to now (1 month later).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    I was upgraded to a suite.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was upgraded to a suite. It was gorgeous. Received complimentary sparkling water every day. Lovely spot and just slightly away from the touristy area so much calmer, relaxed neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good location, amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Beds were a little bit too hard for us. The free wifi was poor in the room (very slow if you do more than just reading e-mails +-50kb/s), but upgrade is possible.

    Breakfast was very good! Many Locals in the neigbourhood, which was nice to escape from the more touristic city center. Location 10min walk from the beginning of the touristic/shopping center. Location at a subway station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    The U-bahn station was exactly outside of the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we are of a certain age we sleep with two pillows. When we asked for a forth for my wife (a third pillow already existing in the closet), we have not received any answer i.e. if there is any available or they cannot provide any additional etc. We had a window torwards the U-Bahn and whenever a train was passing by we were hearing the wheels squeezing if we had the window open, but it did not bothered us a lot.

    The U-bahn station was exactly outside of the hotel! 5' to the city center!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Good deal on corner room superior suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of clarity over underground parking. Reception area understaffed. Fitness area underwhelming. Some noise from street level.

    Good deal on corner room superior suite. Good breakfast. Right by metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice, comfortable hotel in my favourite Cologne neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    /

    This hotel is located in my favourite Cologne neighborhood, a place where you almost feel like a local. We went to a concert in the Lanxess Arena, which is only two metro stops away. It's also close to the city centre (20 minutes by foot). Perfect if you like to explore Cologne like a local! The room was big and really comfortable. We're definitely coming back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    All nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking - paid.

    Room was nice, breakfast - delicious (not included :) ), breakfast was actually best! All was clean, staff - friendly. The location is also nice, not too far from the center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient walk to the chocolate museum. Easy to get to different places like the gothic cathedral and Ludwig Museum just by walking. Great location to stay in! Staff was very friendly! Greeted nicely and even accommodated for my early and late check in! Cleaning of the room was great! No complaints!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in heart of Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check-in/out could be done a bit faster, especially when it's busy.

    Room was very spaciaous and nicely done. We were upgraded and got a room with a balcony which was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.3
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was horrible. Hotel prices are very high in koln and in this hotel too. And the staff didnt find our reservation when we enter after 15 min they resolved the problem.

    This is our second time on this hotel. Clean and great location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.7
    No Wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi practically does not exist. Yea they offer free WiFi but it take you 30 minutes literally to open a news page in every part of hotel. So no WiFi!!.. And that was also the case last year I was in this hotel too. So either u will pay every single day for a premium connection or u dont have any WiFi. Sorry I feel tricked espesially from such an expensive hotel. Its like saying that rooms have showers but they water drop is one drop every second. Yeah u can have a shower but it will take you 4 hours..

    The hotel is very nice, still I cant understand why they dont offer double size duvet for double size bed and they only offer two very small single size????

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    A great place to stay in Koln
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was great with a balcony. It was also very quiet and a great place to relax. The bar was friendly with great food and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Quality hotel at a very reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious comfortable room with all the expected facilities. Modern decor and bathroom with excellent shower. We will definitely look to book at Mercure hotels in future wherever we travel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.5
    Really enjoyable stay generally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They only provided a single blanket for a double bed, but were happy to let us have another. Could have been a bit cheaper, though that's possibly due to the Christmas Market traffic.

    It was just a generally nice stay. The hotel was impressive and the rooms were large with a great bathroom too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    A good hotel for accessing all means of transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived we were given very short answers - that were not very helpful- to our basic questions about transport methods.Brief answers were given but lacked real explanation/ information which took a day and aid from locals to grasp.

    2 desk male staff were very helpful - but weren't there for the first two days - and the bar staff were good. Right by underground network and the bus service - but never any noise problem.Very handy for getting about!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too few reception staff. Long queue to check in, even longer to check out! We had to stand in line for 15 minutes just to get towels for the sauna - why aren't they in the sauna?!

    Fantastic breakfast! Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.7
    Great location, but there is renovation noise start early in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a renovation work start at 8:30 in the morning. Drilling noise wake me up, not very nice in terms of a hotel. Drilling and hammer work should start at least after 10am in my opinion

    Excellent location. clean room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    very nice clean hotel and very comfortable rooms, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs more front desk staff as the hotel is very busy

    very nice clean hotel and very comfortable rooms, close to the city center (5 min walk) and transportation is available just in the front of the hotel (metro and Bus)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    convenient and good value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited number of elevators during peak hours Very small entrance to the hotel Long walk to the room

    Location is very convenient Staff were polite and helpful - received an additional hour for late check out. Room is not small showers are OK Fitness center has fair aerobic instruments Breakfast was rich

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.6
    I ve never seen such a Arogantthe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room the reception If that s Accorimage than I ve to say Get your feet together and Brief your staff for makers Newer again

    I ve never seen such a Arogantthe Reception in my live Myself I m from the hotel business

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed has some sort of plastic underlay which makes the bed uncomfortable. TV didn't allow you to use the Ian which means limited English tv available!

    Clean and comfortable room. Very enjoyable breakfast with lots to choose from! Bar and restraint were lovely. Very close to metro!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    I Would Recommend Mercure Hotel for Koln City Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really stands out as "didn't like"

    The location was great, we were able to walk short distance to shopping, restaurants as well as historical landmarks. The staff was extremely patient with all of the questions I had (where to eat, good places to visit etc.). The rooms were nice and bed comfortable. Did not take any photos, visit to area was only for one day, so photos I took were from the area around the hotel. I would recommend this Mercure Hotel if you plan to visit the Koln City area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful, we were given some a map of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More plain tea in the room instead of the fruit tea, but that's personal preference. The parking under the hotel was a bit expensive at 50+ euros for three nights.

    The staff were very helpful, we were given some a map of Cologne on arrival which was a nice touch. The shower is fantastic in the room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Superior Suite. Close to city. Would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Smoking rooms/floors - The toilet stains We were initially given a room on the 1st floor. We had specified on the booking our preference for non smoking rooms/floors due to health reasons. Actually there was some kind of freshner used to contain the smell which only worsened the situation. The toilet in that room had stains which we actually pictured and showed to one of the ladies at the reception - hopefully she kept her word to send someone to re-clean it. After our upgrade on the 5th floor ( Superior Suite) we noticed the same kind of stains on the toilet. Hope the management can really look into this.

    We got upgraded to a Superior Suite on the 5th floor from the 1st day and we fell in love with it - Just for me and my son. Many thanks to Frau Doherr for her kind assistance. Excellent Customer Service! Prior to upgrade we had a chance to check two other different double rooms on the 3rd floor and they were big and beautiful. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. WIFI worked excellently

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    BEYOND POOR!! - STAY ELSEWHERE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, staff were incredibly rude. Room smelt of sewage when we told the staff this they said "yes sometimes that happens" nothing was done. They said they could move us but we would have the same problem. We paid extra for a upgraded balcony, don't the balcony is not nice in any way. Towels were filthy when we got there these were swapped but staff couldn't care less. The bed was very uncomfortable and show was not very powerful. Was given x2 free lemonades due to this which took forever to be served.

    Was in a good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice Nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    I always stay on this hotel when I visiting Köln. Everything is nice about.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.8
    Too close to the station and not sound proofed enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very noisy as it was VERY close to the station

    Room bright and well appointed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast choice and quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast choice and quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a good price.
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel for a good price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Had a very enjoyable stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks from the bar were very expensive. €8.50 for a vodka and coke 🙁

    All the staff were very courteous and helpful 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Location: 15mins walk from city center and Kölner Dom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clean could be improved (bathtub & floor)

    Location: 15mins walk from city center and Kölner Dom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Mercury cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic around

    Close to the dom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was really nice, huge variety of choice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't very clean.

    Breakfast was really nice, huge variety of choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    The attitude and greeting of the staffs at reception at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude and greeting of the staffs at reception at the time we check in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent stay for business - slightly out of main areas
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long walk from train station

    Free coffee (I think) friendly staff nice ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated payment rule

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Good size rooms, excellent breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size rooms, excellent breakfast, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    Room was really cosy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shouldn't have billed for refreshment and snacks.

    Room was really cosy and comfortable. Hotel was accessible to public transport and taxi stop.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    alles ok
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    alles ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, with really great bar in the lobby!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, with really great bar in the lobby!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    6.3
    Location and personel are excelent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small single bed, uncomfortable pillows and sheets. Strange smell in the room.

    Location and personel are excelent. Breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Every thing was good and reasonable .
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.8
    The bed was not comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable. The service is bad.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Ideal location next to Tram line within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ideal location next to Tram line within walking distance of shops and easy walk to old town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel nearby tram
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the stuff at bar very slow and unfriendly

    stuff at reception very friendly, great room, very clean, public transport nearby hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Bar man super freindly!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sheets poor quality

    Bar man super freindly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Friendly staff , great location , lovely clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Staff were lovely , everything was ready for us upon arrival and the room was lovely and big

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mercure Hotel Severinshof Köln City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: