Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint Kongresshotel Chemnitz 3 stars

Brückenstr. 19, 09111 Chemnitz, Germany

#31 of 35 hotels in Chemnitz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1216 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of add on charges, you have to pay 12 euros to park , which due to hotel location is bearable, however the internet charges are preposterous

    Central location, fabulous views,DDR retro chic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking of the hotel is perfect, a lot of space and close to the city center. Hotel rooms are clean and nothisg is missing but for this price I expected not so basic rooms. Don't get me wrong, everything was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was included in the price, but it was really slow and you needed a new username and password every day. In addition, you could only use it on one device at a time, if you wanted to use more, you needed to pay for the extra connection. Since this is a congress hotel I would've expected a bit better wifi.

    The room was great and I appreciated the possibility of not taking a breakfast, since I'm not a breakfast person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, was even hard to enter the room with lugguage. Fee of 3,50€ per hour for WLAN is not acceptable nowadays. Room needs renewal and new paint, many dirt spots at the Wall. Carpet looked worn out.

    Hotel not far from City Center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The one frustration was the placement of the light switch for the bedside light. I reckon the room once had a double bed but had been changed to two singles. Unfortunately this meant the bedside light switch was behind my pillow and would turn on when moving in my sleep.

    The central location was very convenient for shops and nearby attractions. The room was comfortable and had pretty much all that was needed. The views were great as we were on the 23rd floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was nice, although there are not many options for vegetarians other than cereal, fruits and bread. Great fresh coffee machine as compared to the instant coffee in the room. It would be better if there are a bit more options to choose from as after a few days of eating the same thing you are tired of it!

    I arrived at 21:00 at night and there was only one person at the reception so that took a while as there were some other people to check in. Other than that, throughout the stay I saw there were at least two of them to keep things fast. They spoke in English so that was a bonus, and the check-in process was quick since it was already done through Booking.com. I got a superior double room which was very spacious and comfortable, but the duvet on the bed was only a single. I went to ask for a much larger one but they did not have any. They agreed to give me another pillow, which was great. The heating in the room is well calibrated so there was no problem with this. The windows open very wide so be careful of this, especially being on the 16th floor! Good ventilation though. The bathroom was nickel clean and was cleaned every day throughout the stay. It had a bathtub and good lighting and facilities (hairdryer, plenty of clean towels, shower gel and shampoos). I asked for an iron and ironing board at the reception, and that too was well-kept.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been a bit more welcoming. Young girl leaning on reception desk giving a disapproving look and the guy at reception wasn't that much better, Our faces didn't fit. Extortionate cost to park the car and charge for wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stern staff, efficient but not overly friendly. fits the 70s socialist vibe though.... Paid parking but free street parking available.

    Great time travel to 70s East Germany. A hidden Gem. Nice views. Great bar with superb interior design.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WiFi (free if you have Accor membership card, otherwise a rip off at €5 for 24-hour access); expensive parking on hotel's forecourt (€10 a day) - there is plenty of on-street parking all around the hotel and even if you have to buy a parking ticket, I don't think you would pay this much!

    Comfortable bed, pleasant décor, very clean, fully equipped with kettle, dryer, etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot imagine, there still exists hotels where do not offer free wifi in the room and charge you for it! it is 2017 and free wifi is even available in the buses! I asked for a king size bed and I got a normal single bed!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel with great service and freebies: 1. Free extended checkout time. 2. Free bottle of milk from the restaurant as we'd missed breakfast. 3. Free internet and printing for our airplane tickets. Faultless, thanks!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought to book a competitively priced room, however when I finished paying, it turned out to be a totally overpriced room. Extra charges for parking, breakfast and WiFi connection. Rooms are small and made for little people ( bathroom - toilet and shower ). There are too few towels.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Room with a king-size bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was disgusting and the shower was designed horrible and made a MESS! Also the staff was rude and you had to pay in advance! The view is great but then they only have tiny windows - thats a bit sad.

    We liked the view and the location were good. Also the free parking is good! Also there is a decent hotel bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's maybe good 2* hotel but definitely not 4*. From the entrance to the room and breakfast you expect more from this level of hotel.

    Restaurant on 26th floor with nice view over the city

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed with small one person blankets. Not convenient. No additional bedding in the room. Too tight toilet space

    Very good location near city centre. Large hotel with many accommodations. Rooms are a bit old style but for the price it was OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, no WiFi, is this the 3rd world? We were located on the 5th floor and had to keep the window open for the night as the room was horribly hot. There was, however, a party going on nearby and the whole night until 6 am when I got up we could hear loud voices of young people partying, could barely get any sleep.

    Pretty close from the autobahn

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the room was a bit small.

    Good views from the top floor breakfast room. Staff accommodated our tandem bicycle securely in the luggage room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I travel a lot around Europe with a refrigerated car, I need to charge that during the night. And that's never a problem. Now I have to pay 20 Euros to charge, there was never a hotel that asked money for charching!

    Breakfast was good, nice view!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was supposed to be a 3-star hotel, to me, it feels more like a hostel dorm. No mini bar, bed is small, shower is small, facilities are poor. You have to pay for the wifi in the room. Even the lobby does not offer any free-wifi. The bartender can not understand what is still water it seems, I tried so hard to order normal water/ still water/ water without bubbles, and in the end I still get a bottle of sparkling water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old creaky bed, cramped room. Charged for breakfast we did not have.

    Leaving this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym machines were not working

    staff Friendliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the upper floor because of wind,not possible to sleep. The room und bathroom are too small.

    Free Internent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All signs, menus, etc. were only in german. Personal spoke english poorly. Guests have to pay for parking.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff especially the behaviour of that short man in front desk & not having refrigrator although was in booking list

    lication

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View of Karl Marx

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet via voucher card, it have to be login many times per day. Every day new card. Internet really slow. Annoying for such level of hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel with a little renovation. Warn out interior and bathroom.

    Excellent location in the heart of the city!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location and the parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to complain

    convinient to the city. friendly personals.nice stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pay 5€ for 24hrs WiFi? Serious? Stoneage! Water and Electricity was free.. at least!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff more prepared on transportation and tips about the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Convenient location to downtown area, generous breakfast buffet options, beautiful view from the 26th floor a nice plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We buy Internet card in the hotel but it will not work in the hotel room they give us 2x15 minutes in the business center near the lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    need to pay for the wifi...

    centrally located, beautiful view from the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very kind. Breakfast is very good. Every time during the year, they have fresh orange to prepare at the moment the juice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small

    Good, central location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    You must add information that if not write data of the second guest to book a double room, you will have to pay extra on the spot 15 euros.

    Hour Front Desk at the hotel. The interior of all the rules of design and comfort. Each room has an electric kettle and 2 cups, tea, coffee and sugar free. Very comfortable bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Couple

    Very small room and small bathroom. WiFi only for one person at the same time, today when everyone uses its own equipment it is absurd. Expensive breakfast-15 Euro

    Good location, close to the city centre. Available parking right at the entrance to the hotel. Very courteous staff. Free extension of your stay to 15. Accept with dogs, but the fee is 10 Euro per dog per night. Minibar free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could not feel the cleanliness in the hotel room. Furthermore furnitures are old and room on the 9th floor is cold. They use unique user name and password for internet which do not provide an easy access. Even if I have booked a single room with double bed, hotel has arranged a room with single bed. I don't prefer this hotel in the future.

    Hotel location is good, breakfast was OK, and a nice city panaroma on 26th floor.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free internet. Bed small and soft. Room design. Heating was turned off when entering the room. Bathroom no shower but bathtub. Breakfast not free.

    Breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi internet should be available in all rooms without extra charges. 5 EUR for 24h for only one device is simply too expensive.

    The location and the cleanliness were top.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi price isn't the same if you order it from your room or if you ask at the reception. Spa and gym are in extra cost.

    Good quality hotel and the price is interesting for this confort level. The location is also great!

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly expensive

    A well located hotel in Chemnitz close to the station and local attractions. Amazing view over the city from the upper floors. Excellent breakfast on top floor

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Paid wifi is unusually expensive; it should really be free at a hotel that is aiming to attract business customers. The staff member at the reception desk was somewhat grumpy when we checked in after 11pm.

    The room was relatively large and well-equipped. Tea and coffee-making facilities were available.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was hot in the room cause we chose a canicular weekend & there is no air conditioning but we knew that when we booked (we read the reviews). So make sure you are aware of this before you book. Wifi was 5euro/24h if you book at reception.

    The staff was very good and friendly and they accommodated our special requests, this we really appreciated. Room was cozy and clean even if it was small. It was perfect for a 2 night stay to visit the city, the location is great and the price is fair.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The paid WiFi is quite expensive, same applies to the breakfast (compared to other hotels). The TV was very small and the quality was not really great.

    Friendly staff, clean room, constant quality (like every year).

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No food available in the later evening

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mini-shower

    breakfast - beds - lifts

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    bed was comfy, staff friendly and helpful,

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Solo traveller

    sauna on 25th floor, tea kettle in the room, view over city center

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    free wifi

    location;breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free wifi

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    reception not well trained or helpful

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Couple

    Hairdryer too old Superior room is too small No body lotion, only shampoo and bath gel The mini bar was empty

    good location Smoking room

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small bed ! Too many dush in the room

    High building

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no free wifi

    located pretty close to the center. About 5-10 Minutes walking distance. From the 21st floor we had a pretty good view.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not apply

    Very impressive high rise building-great views from our rp

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    ..You have to pay for WiFi, that is insane..!! & 15euro for breakfast is expensive..

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    extra payment for wifi

    cleaness, comfortable bed, helpful personnel, location

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-Fi NOT complimentary

    Really good and central position

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not at all a business hotel. Needs to refurbished. There is a 20mm step between bedroom and bathroom .... you can brake your bons

    Location was OK

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough facilities inside the room

    I like that the location

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con Rooms like a cell from stalag 13

    Leaving a day earlier

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no free wifi

    sauna on 25th floor, kettle to make tea, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cozy sauna!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    You are guest but you must pay parking. I don't like this tipe of hotels .. and i think -that is not ok

    Nice, clean -very good

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Browse Dorint Kongresshotel Chemnitz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: