Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Advena Europa Hotel Mainz This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kaiserstrasse 7, Neustadt, 55116 Mainz, Germany

#25 of 30 hotels in Mainz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 679 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is quite old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite old. 20 years early, probably considered a good one. The most surprising thing was the absence of air conditioning in the room. It's my fault - when I’ve choosen a hotel of this category I did not know that you need to pay attention to this. And with an open window it was not possible to sleep, because of road neaby. Awful pillows. And cleaning is also not very good. The garbage on the floor lay like that, and it remained. Attractions and the station are within walking distance, which was the main criterion of choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed view from the room, comfortable bed, general...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather narrow bathtube makes taking a shower difficult.

    We enjoyed view from the room, comfortable bed, general cleanliness, helpful and friendly staff at the desk, aboundant breakfast, safe place for our bikes. Sound insulation of the room was excellent. With genious discount good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really are no complaints! Maybe that there is no AC.

    Great location. Close to the train station. But if you like to be close to downtown I would not recommend this hotel. I like to walk a bit, so a bit further removed is fine. Excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Value for the money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff a bit bitter, had some unecessary discussions regarding paying options and invoice. All facilities are old (carpet, shower, faucets, furniture), but still pretty clean

    Good breakfast. Very good Wifi in comparison with other hotels in Germany. I got a nice, spatios, private room with view to the park. Excelent location near train station and 10-15 min walk to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms are a bit on the small side. I had to remind them twice to have the room cleaned. But these things did not affect my overall positive experience.

    The location very near to the train station is great. It is an about 15 Minute walk to the downtown area but I liked that. The staff was very friendly and proactive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Very close proximity to the Mainz Bahnhof (train station)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby had an unsavoury smell, but I did forget to report this to the front desk which is my fault

    Very close proximity to the Mainz Bahnhof (train station) and the direct train to Frankfurt airport. 5-10 minute walk if pulling luggage. Excellent breakfast with a useful early start to b/fast (6.30AM) if you have an early flight to catch. Walking distance to pedestrianised city centre, and river walk. Many restaurants and bars nearby with outdoor seating and TV's to catch the FIFA World Cup fever Windows that open wide for air. Some rooms do have A/C, however. Ready availability of a fan for the room I would happily stay here again, even as a woman travelling on my own

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Despite some really bad pillows, this hotel provided a quiet comfortable stay/ The breakfast buffe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrid old pillow that was about 1 inch high. No other pillow in room to supplement with so I took it to the desk and the clerk was eventually able to find another pillow but it was lumpy. This hotel really is well overdue to replace its pillows!

    Excellent breakfast buffet. The manager helped us resolve a problem we had with a missing wallet in a taxi. We would have been lost without his support and problem solving skills. Room was quiet and bed comfortalbe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient pre-flight stay in Mainz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms was perfect and comfortable - attractively updated. The other one was less well equipped and could have used some cosmetic help in the bathroom - functionally, it was perfect. It was a very quiet stay and front desk personnel is very well trained and helpful. We left too early to have breakfast. The S8 train takes 18 minutes from Mainz Main Train station to Frankfurt Airport - Mainz is a beautiful and very walkable historic town with interesting points to visit and much to experience. My favorite place to destress before and after flights .

    Nearness to train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable. Mainz is safe and very friendly. Would recommend the hotel for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one very poor pillow. Requested an extra one, which was just as bad as the first. Wardrobe door missing. No kettle in room, which is a huge disappointment if you’re British.

    Comfortable room. Excellent bathroom with wal in shower, that I requested. Friendly, low key staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Do not hesitate to come again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some interior details in the room are already worn out and the bed was a bit too soft for me.

    Hotel is situated in the walking distace to the town center in a quiet street. Staff was nice and very polite, ready to help in every moment. Breakfast is excelent and served in a wide range of time. Good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff, clean and spacious room. Great location! Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head lose and would not stay up. Water would hit the wall which makes it difficult to shower especially when you need both hands for some body parts. Shower head was not removable. Water in bath tub would drain very slowly. Reported these problems but not resolved.

    Nice breakfast buffet. A few options to choose from. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Walking distance to everything (train station, restaurants, old city, sights, etc.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked to have an extra pillow in the room, otherwise, no complaints.

    The room was very good. The breakfast buffet was very good. There was parking close at a very low price. And, the location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Our 'special requests' had been registered and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No complaints.

    Our 'special requests' had been registered and reflected in our allocated room. The room was quiet, and a good size. Very decent breakfast. The plate of German biscuits delivered to the room on Christmas Day was a nice touch!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a. c. Difficult to find with the GPS as the town is undergoing roadwork around the building and you'll get some traffic jams at rush hour in order to get there

    Right in the city centre. Main sights just a few minutes walk away. Nice breakfast and restaurant. Helpful and Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an unpleasent smell in the bathroom, probably coming from the sewage system.

    Breakfast was excellent and it was serve in a nice room. We parked just outside the hotel were there was a few spaces free of charge since it was saturday. The room was large with to sitting chairs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.0
    The promis of free parking didnt work out.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The promis of free parking didnt work out. The bath room was old fashioned. The front desk staff seemed more interested in our money, than in our comfort and feeling welcome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been using this hotel for over 20 years and the rooms are beginning to look a little dated.

    Very quiet, perfectly situated hotel within easy walking distance of all areas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    central,clean,old style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was bit like a smoking room. just one elevator. old carpets are not my style

    central. great staf, very friendly. bathroom was very clean. grocery store around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner and a little bigger. Sink is so tiny it was hard to use without getting everything wet.

    Great location, very nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Well located and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Our room was spotlessly clean, large and very comfortable. The hotel staff were all very welcoming and friendly. This hotel is well situated with all sights and the train station within an easy walk. Breakfast was terrific, the breads particularly delicious and of excellent quality. There are gluten free offerings of bread and muesli at breakfast for those who require them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    9.2
    Great stay in Mainz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bit noisy at night with outside distrubance but not hotel fault.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Good varied breakfast choice. Great location to train station & easy walk to centre. Would stay here again if in Mainz

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    A very short walk from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. We needed space to put together our tandem bicycle and its trailer: the staff were very accommodating in working with and around us!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really slow wifi

    Close to city centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is close to Mainz station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was like old fashion, bed was too soft.

    Location is close to Mainz station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable room, near the restaurants and shops. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Excellent windows / air conditioning, no street noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent windows / air conditioning, no street noise

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    I wholeheartedly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast charge can be little cheaper.

    Amazing staff in particular the reception people. They speak good English. Very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Weekend in mainz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    Perfect location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what I got

    Perfect location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might get a bit warm in summer.

    Good value rooms. Helpful staff. It is a little faded in parts but has some decorative flourishes in places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Location, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Nice and well equipped City hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a noisy one because of the main station close by

    Perfect location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is close to the train station and a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the train station and a nice pedestrian zone. Our room was very large and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    5.6
    You would have keep a Kettle with a bottle of water.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, Staff is very helpful.

    Not anything special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    atmosphere cold

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No sausages at breakfast, expensive at the time of visit.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location Great room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel close to the centre of Mainz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee/tea in room would be nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    7.9
    We got a huge room, or actually two adjacent rooms, in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a huge room, or actually two adjacent rooms, in the price of standard room that we'd booked. Good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    Staff is very forthcoming.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only one slow elevator. Strange glass sliding door to bathroom that looses bits of broken glass on the floor.

    Staff is very forthcoming. Silent room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Worn out old place badly needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out old place badly needs renovation. Toilets were disgusting!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Excellent in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Location is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast buffet was good and rich.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was too weak (I guess old). The bathroom needs some restoration.

    The breakfast buffet was good and rich.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    A perfect overnight spot when heading to Frankfurt airport for flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, warm in summer time.

    Really excellent location, easy to Mainz train station. Breakfast was great. Good wine bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Location, breakfast and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed mattress too soft for me. Small/few pillows. Bath tube not clean enough.

    Location, breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Best of my 2 weeks in Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Huge room, A.C.. awesome hot breakfast, happy staff, convenient to train

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Nice breakfast / Bad bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroon was pretty old and not in good conditions

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Friendly staffs and delicious breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Welcome apple!!! ^^

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Clean, good location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very flimsy

    Clean, good location, nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    OK for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Close to train station, great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Located close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was slightly disorganised as they kept running out of certain items on the buffet.

    Located close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Closed to train and bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smelling in non-smoking room.

    Closed to train and bus station. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Comfortable, quiet and very central.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location near main train station but around the corner in quiet area. Very friendly staff. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    Short walking distance from old part of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Short walking distance from old part of the city. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel in Mainz
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff a bit abrupt. No real snacks in bar area

    Breakfast had a good selection of breads. Easy walking distance of the train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel sign not obvious. Breakfast items not always re-filled, example fresh fruit. Towels were old and a bit stiff.

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    very helpful receptionist. We were there only one night to catch an early morning train. Easy walk to train, comfortable bed & good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    nice price during fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfurst not good

    nice price during fair

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    4.2
    Not worth these money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth these money. Bathroom is disaster. Small shower, dirty bath... No air conditioner. Dirty carpets.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    fair place to stay shortly - it's an old hotel that needs refurbishing in the midst of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed/mattress very old and the room smelled scruffy

    room was clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.2
    The best nights sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfy, the comfiest stay in my 3 week trip around Germany. Clean rooms, WiFi and air con was excellent too. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Excellent ++ breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked wash cloths in bath

    Excellent ++ breakfast Very friendly staff -all English speaking 5 min walk from train sta with luggage Around corner from grocery store for odds & ends

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.7
    Good location, very close to the main train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel in general, and especially the room, were quite dated and in need of updating. Shower screens to replace the curtain would be a nice start. We felt the quality of the room did not match the price.

    Good location, very close to the main train station. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room itself was adequately comfortable and included a small fridge (no minibar). Good, varied breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in room 305 for a night. We could hear a band playing guitar and drums next door in late night (10pm til 4am). It was from another building next to the hotel. But no matter what, it was not acceptable. Avoid this room.

    Nice breakfast. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.3
    Great Location close to train station, good choice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is maybe a little bit dated - room doors do not automatically lock when closed.

    Great Location close to train station, good choice for breakfast. Staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    The hotel is very well located, close to the central station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is very well located, close to the central station. The room was clean, big and comfortable. The breakfast was abundant and very good. But above all, I must say that the staff working in the Hotel (at reception, during breakfast...) is excellent. I really appreciated talking to them and seeing them smile all the time. It is a pleasure to be received like this when travelling for bussiness.I recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Mainz.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    I was very happy as they could provide me with a smoking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not over keen on the two seperate single duvet covers on the double bed.

    I was very happy as they could provide me with a smoking room as I had requested. No complaints at all about the hotel, and would certainly go again.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    5.8
    The breakfast was excellent for the value of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old "heavy" furniture taking away space in the room, which looked clumped. The bathroom was in need of restoration.

    The breakfast was excellent for the value of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    10
    The hotel is 1 minute walk away from the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is 1 minute walk away from the train station and about 10-15 minutes walk away from the shopping area. Apart from the great location, the hotel is nice and welcoming, reception staff very warm and speak good English and comfortable room with Free Wifi! Breakfast is also very sufficient with a good mixture of cold and warm items.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.9
    The bedroom was big and bright with big windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed five nights and taking everything overall I was very satisfied with this hotel. Any negative comment that I could make would just be nitpicking.

    The bedroom was big and bright with big windows. The bed was softer than I would like and the pillows were VERY soft, but this is personal taste and other people might like them like that. No tea/coffee maker in the room but there was a fridge. The bathroom was spacious with a bath and even a bidet. Good variety for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.9
    The location is very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    When you get for breakfast early there is pleanty of everything. In the weekend we went later and everything was almost gone. The rooms and the bar/restaurant of the hotel are a bit pricey.

    The location is very good. The rooms were cleaned every day and all the towels were changed. The breakfast is good. The best impression I got from the turned air-conditioner in the real hot days.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Blurb said it included free use of leisure facilities nearby but that wasn't true. No air-conditioning in room nor fans available.

    Friendly and helpful staff

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: