Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Riesa Dresden Elbland This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 40, 01587 Riesa, Germany

#1 of 4 hotels in Riesa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel, the picture is complete. Stay, service and dinner all 100% !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non applicable.

    This stay was part of my "Biking to Poland" trip from 16th to 24th Belgium to Poland. Saturday I had technical problems and needed a Bike shop (to repair my chaine). The staff at the reception found within minutes a person where I could pass on this Saturday afternoon, for this one super many thank to Miss Tierbach. Everything worked and the next day I could continue my journey. SUPER SERVICE !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the feeling the hotel is quite old... maybe my room was not the newest one. Breakfast is excellent but definetely too expensive.

    Comfortable hotel. Tea and coffee available in the room. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Trusted and consistent
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is expensive and separately charged. Free WiFi is slow.

    Friendly staff, very clean, good location for our family visit. Bright room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    This is a friendly hotel with clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a friendly hotel with clean rooms. There are some dinner and breakfast facilities nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Room and breakfast were goid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Room and breakfast were goid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Peaceful stay and efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no iron

    quiet and comfortable .....friendly staff nice bar area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    10
    We were there for the European Gymnastics competition.
    • Group

    We were there for the European Gymnastics competition. The surrounding area was fantastic excellent scenery . Topped by the excellent location of the hotel. The trip and stay was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    5.4
    Light and airy reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleaning staff did not replenish mint tea in room and when I called reception they were confused and less than willing to bring replacements. Dirty mugs not removed from room.

    Light and airy reception.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    8.3
    larger hotel than we would normally select but very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    larger hotel than we would normally select but very convenient for the Elbe Cycle Route. Nice, helpful staff and secure bike storage in dedicated room. excellent food in attached Mexican Restaurant, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Location and rooms as coffee in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited parking in hotel car park.

    Location and rooms as coffee in it

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Pleasant staff, Good breakfast spread, Spacious rooms, Nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pleasant staff, Good breakfast spread, Spacious rooms, Nice location ...

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    The Hotel facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The city location was kinda far from Dresden and Leipzig

    The Hotel facilities were excellent. There was also a supermarket nearby

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: