Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mercure Hotel Garmisch Partenkirchen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mittenwalder Str. 2, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#31 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay and definitely will be there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to have more than one person at Reception especially during busy hours.

    Friendly reception and staff. Decent building and facilities. Near restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    The location and the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, even I informed the reception that this is my third visit to the hotel looking for a special treat as a regular customer but I did not get what I expected. I asked for additional pillows several times but I didn’t get them till the time of the check-out. However, it seems that this will be my last visit for this hotel due to the badness of the treatment from the staff except the staff of the breakfast were very friendly.

    The location and the value of money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    This couldn't have been a nicer place to stay. Loved the sauna, restaurant, location, and amenities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    STAFF WAS SUPER HELPFUL! The sauna was amazing and the location was great to get to hiking, tourist attractions and restaurants/entertainment/shopping. A/C was great and a luxury in Europe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition, the room in not deserving the paid money, the bathroom needs maintenance , the bed not for 4 stars hotel, we asked for ac adapter and they said 15 € !!!! The pics on booking are fake , looks like a normal high way motel . Not recommended at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    4.6
    Not what I was expecting no ac. Rooms are blazing hot in the day during the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Front desk hotel staff not friendly. I am spending money at your business. Act like you care even if you don't. I lived in Germany in the 80's. Staying at this hotel was like stepping back in time, not a good thing. Same carpet and decorations from the 80's. Needs renovations old and worn.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, beautiful pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent with a fantastic range of food, everything you could want. The swimming pool was a perfect size and so relaxing. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was compact but well designed. Reception were very helpful with bus information and trains to Zugspitze

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Photography roadtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower / toilet. Quite small family room for 3 of us. No airconditioning.

    Comfortable room. Great breakfast. Location near the City center. Lot’s of parking space.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, with suitable car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unqualified restaurant facilities, menu and staff. We got the wrong order at dinner, an adjacent table complained not receiving their ordered soup before the main course.

    Good location, with suitable car parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel, but overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room and bathroom were really small for the amount of money paid for the stay.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent, big selection and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Perfect German holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was wonderful! The bar was open late (if we wanted a night cap after skiing), employees were very friendly and all spoke English, breakfast was DELISH! Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price, imho
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff answered my questions, but wasn't much pleasant. Several times we asked for taxi to specific time, but this didn't work. Small room, very small bathroom, matras and pillows we unconfi at all, when replaced uppon request, became little bit better. We ordered room in hotel with pool, but pool was "still" closed. No mention about the closed pool on the site during booking. We had to go to other hotel (15 mins work), or to take the taxi and pay for our self.

    Breakfast was not very different, but fulling and good enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous views, all the facilities you'd expect and a warm, cosy atmostphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a mix u with the dinner reservation, but it was all fine in the end. Also no minibar.

    View from the room was spectacular! They have a spa and sauna too to warm up after a day in the snow. There's a free bus to the train station which takes you straight up Zugspite, the tallest mountain in Germany. Perfect way to spend Christmas :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful memory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom are small. Serving in the restaurant seemed to me bit negligent. One evening,I ordered a pork escalop and got a snitel,otherwise everything was ok. is a bit far from the ski slope, but bus number 2 takes you up there.

    The breakfast was good, the hotel is close to the bus stop.The reception staff was helpful and friendly. You receive free bus tickets from the reception.they have a free parking car . The restaurant is nice decorated with paintings and old objects specific to the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.2
    Promised a 4 star hotel, got a basic 2 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were a little rude. We were not told the spa/wellness centre was closed until we were changed and went into spa and the engineer told us. Then staff said booking.com should have told us. Would it not have been courteous to tell us upon our arrival?!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    3.8
    Nice Experience about europe hotels in the summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet flushing not available and room is with high temperature as no AC available . Remember we as hot countries cetizenes coming to Europe in the summer for its nice weather. However, inside hotels rooms the temperature is high all the time and requires AC

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Stay at a mediocre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee till 7AM unless you make it yourself in your room. And no extra effort on anything.

    Just a worn out hotel. Great breakfast but the rest of the staff is not service oriented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    G
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the heatwave when we stayed the room was uncomfortably hot, surprisingly a hotel of this rating doesn't have air conditioning, or even a fan in the room. The toilet also made a noise during the night because it was not correctly adjusted.

    A good well stocked and efficiently run breakfast buffet. The location could not be better and the rooms were well soundproofed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Awesome Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In spite of giving a heads up for an early check in , we were not given any room till 1500 , though we arrived at around 1200 ( We also had a kid with us) . However the hotel staff pointed to some locations and we only returned back to hotel at around 1800 hrs. The time was well spend

    Awesome Location . Comfortable Beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    View from our window was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat way too high in handicapped bathroom. The elevator that was always waiting at the 3rd floor was too small for wheelchair and it took forever for the other elevator to come. Noisy roosters crowing incessantly in the morning.

    View from our window was spectacular. Breakfast was delicious and excellent variety. The pool was welcomed for tired joints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast in a amazing place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little small for 3. Bed was not very comfortable.

    Breakfast and Dinner at the hotel were excellent. Swimming pool area was also very nice. (pool was a little cold). Location is fantastic and easy to reach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds and pillows were simply not comfortable. This hotel is not at the same level as most Mercure Hotels.

    The location is perfect for shopping and great resturants. Bar onsite was a plus and convenient. Excellent breakfast buffet. Value for the money was ok compared to other hotels in this area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    another great skiing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very basic free wifi in rooms; the wifi at reception not much better - took me 40 mins to get online, check-in to my flight home and print out 4 boarding passes.

    great location, clean and comfortable and good food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    Unpleasant surprise - 70% surcharge for our children when we arrived
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked the hotel for our family, 2 adults and 2 children-twins 12 years old, for two nights and was quoted a total of 300 Euros, family room incl.BF. When we arrived we were charged an extra 70% for our two children (extra charge for 12+) by that time it was too late to cancel the booking. I wouldn't have booked the Mercure for this price. We ask booking.com to refund the difference.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Good value stay in Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Double Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold, could have been warmer. To order room service you had to travel to the restaurant desk.

    Typical Bavarian! The Americans visiting were disappointed but we coped since we are used to it. Everything replenished on time.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    Fortunately we stayed only for one night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we did not feel very welcome. At the reception while checking in, we were told to pay extra for our daughter. We were accused to have booked only a room for two persons, which was totally ridiculous, because we came there as a family to celebrate a birthday. They told us, that they have problems with bookings very often, but they can't influence that. As we arrived to our room, which was really small for two adults and two kids (12y. and 10y.), we recognized some food leftovers on the window board outside. After contacting the reception the leftovers were cleaned (well, at least most of them..). Furthermore the bath would have needed renovation and the water drain was clogged.

    Breakfast was kind of ok.. The spa area looked also ok, but unfortunately we did not have time to use it. We got complimentary bus tickets and the bus stop was close to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel but will choose differently next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not what we asked for or paid for. The adjoining room would not lock and it took 3 visits from the hotel staff to finally lock it after 10pm so we could sleep in the security of our own room.

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    3.3
    Not so pleasant after all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist (older lady) was rather unhelpful and was always annoyed when approached. She made some comments in German that were rude. They are lacking English signs and instructions. Nobody would explain to us where the ski resorts are and where to go (it takes 3-5 min at most)

    Breakfast was fairly good. They put us in two rooms next to each other.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a bit of adour like, not enough fresh air.

    Great location. The hotel is only a short work to the Partenkirchen side of the city and a very cute Ludwigstrass. It's also 5 mins drive away from Garmisch walking street. The room was sufficient. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was pretty good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Family holiday trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool water was very cold, if the water is going to be that cold they should have a hot tub.

    The rooms were very nice with plenty of storage. The breakfast had a ton of choices and was very filling.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Great and fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closing time of swimming pool and spa area it's too early. Specially in the winter time

    I have lost my phone and I find it with front desk within 5 minutes. 😅😅😅

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.1
    Disappointing in My Booking with Booking.com and Mercure Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that when I booked no one told me that the pool and sauna was not going to be in service. If the hotel or booking.com had told me I would of book somewhere else. There should of been a notice on the website or from the hotel. Very disappointed.

    Nice old German Mercure hotel, but it is showing it's age.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows could have been a little bit more comfortable and they could use a few more parking spaces...but if that's all I can complain about then no biggie.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    I loved the welcome feeling that the staff gave me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My pillow could have been more full.

    I loved the welcome feeling that the staff gave me. The location was great for visiting the gorge. Also Internet fair and good to have dedicated parking area in city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, room was clean and a fair size,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent, room was clean and a fair size, plenty of parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Everything mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner

    Everything mostly good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    I liked the staff and their great cooperation with the guest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NIL

    I liked the staff and their great cooperation with the guest. The location was good walking distance from the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Location very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition. Room little small. TV no arabic channel .. only german or english :(.

    Location very nice. breakfast very good. Cleaning excelent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited parking area

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Would come back , although check in WiFi first
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi signal

    Parking in front of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Best location & breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awesome Breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Great Location, delicious breakfast
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms outdated, tiny bathroom

    Great Location, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small elevator. Bed was a little hard. Bathroom was small. Was more of a distance away from downtown area than I thought.

    Breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    It was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were very flat.

    The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Garmisch is beautiful and the hotel is nice and alive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness during stay wasn't satisfactory at all. They barely made up the beds

    Garmisch is beautiful and the hotel is nice and alive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Garmisch-Style Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Spa and Sauna were great. The restaurant served wild venison for dinner, and it was delicious. The location is near shopping and entertainment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything thing in this hotel is awesome. It is nice and quite. The location is great and the parking lots are good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    very convenient and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    very convenient and central. Great Pool. Went out to eat to an amazing restaurant - lots to do and see.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    3.8
    Very dirty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Free parking and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for what we paid, not at usually Mercure standard! Old hotel that needs renovation

    Free parking and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel was just what we wanted

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old furniture, Shared balcony There was no flexibility in the chick-in time.

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    3-day Ski Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no shuttle to the Ski area,

    pool +++, sauna+++, breakfast, excellent cuisine

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Located perfectly for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Location amazing, ski storage room was ideal, Xmas dinner was good, Reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Free breakfast was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed and Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet was great food but pricey

    Free breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.3
    The receptionist went out of her way to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress wasn't as comfortable as other places.

    The receptionist went out of her way to help us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.3
    Better than it looks from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms very small, housekeeping rather poor

    Restaurant quite good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds too soft

    Breakfast buffet good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    Great Bavarian location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had hard time adjusting the heat. Turn heaters down as low as possible and still was like 80 in the room.

    Location was great. The pool was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    7.9
    There are not many choices when it comes to eating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not many choices when it comes to eating. You either have to drive or eat at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.6
    A fine hotel, very well run with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fine hotel, very well run with good facilities. Have stayed there before and will again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast was particularly good with a wide selection of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Whilst the location is good for old partenkirchen, it is not suitable if you choose to ski. The bus takes more than 30 minutes to Hausberg and the taxis in the town are not equipped for ski families. We needed 3 taxis for 2 families to return from the train station. In addition the hotel has no ski bus. Also the ski room in the hotel is completely inadequate. More skiers than boot warmers.

    Breakfast was particularly good with a wide selection of items

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff were very nice and welcoming, the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The water heating device was not working properly and the lighting in the room was a little low.

    The staff were very nice and welcoming, the room was overlooking the high mountains aroun Garmisch town, the WiFi was very good, the room was clean and cozy, the location was close to many bus stations and finally the GaPa card was very helpful to take the local buses free of charge.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    7.9
    The room was alright.
    • Family with young children

    We checked our account after we stayed from this hotel. We noticed that the hotel over charged us for the price from what we booked for.

    The room was alright. Friendly staffs. Near at the tourist attraction places.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    6.7
    The rooms was nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wellness was little bit out dated, but clean. The breakfast was very expensive and we didn´t find the quality we have expected.

    The rooms was nice and clean. The dining room was cosy. The staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.8
    top breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bar staff kept wondering off,but when he was there he was very good

    top breakfast..Dined in restaurant twice top quality with good service spa area was very good and clean

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Overpriced, thin walls, our room stank like smoke horribly. Bathroom was not clean either. I went to turn the shower on and the handle came off in my hand.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    6.3
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Requested early check in at on line booking, but were not advised in advance it wasn't possible. They made us wait until normal check in time, 3 pm. Not a nice welcome after flying all night from the states and being exhausted.

    Staff was friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    Good Location and good Restaurant, parking lot good and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The whole room wasn't very confortable for a 4 star hotel, the barthroom was really simple, the shower had problems and there were no one to fix it, bath tub was sort of flooding. The room was for 3 people but only had 2 cups, 2 glasses, 2 coffee mix even after we asked for extra utensils. Definitely not a 4 star hotel.

    Good Location and good Restaurant, parking lot good and always available. Room Ok nothing great.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.1
    The key card would not open our door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The key card would not open our door. After three different tries, with waiting periods in between, the girl finally put us in another room. After that initial problem, our stay was fine.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    Atmosphere in the Hotel was very good and nice and the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows on the bed was too soft, to flat and felt like almost not there at all - upon my preferences.

    Atmosphere in the Hotel was very good and nice and the staff most forthcoming. I would love to stay at this hotel at my next visit to this lovely town.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Hotel location was good as it was close to Garmisch bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel entrance was trash, construction materials all over, no hotel staff assistance. Not expected from brand like Mercure hotel, Accor Group. Construction work was way too loud and noisy right at the entrance of the hotel. Too much noise pollution due to it in the whole vicinity. Hotel staff was lifeless and hotel itself was wearing a dead pan attitude.

    Hotel location was good as it was close to Garmisch bus stop. Hotel was nice, rooms were good but not great. Markets, restaurants,scenic locations were nearby.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    The Staff and free parking near the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is no air conditioning, we could not sleep at night because of the high room temperature in summer, and we could not rest at day time due to construction work adjacent to the hotel.

    The Staff and free parking near the hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.1
    Great location close to lovely shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They were busy with maintenance- struggled with noise and also would have been nice te be informed about maintenance being done before hand.

    Great location close to lovely shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    5.0
    Wifi did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi did not work. Refrigerator was locked. Although we told the staff, they said that was not the refrigerator. Not until we took the picture and told them refrigerator was locked, then they send someone to open it. The cost was high, and was paid for literally nothing...

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.8
    Very easy to find just off the main road between Germany and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a little bit out of the main town although convenient for the traditional town of Partenkirken.

    Very easy to find just off the main road between Germany and Austria

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: