Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Meridian This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Landshuterstr. 69, 84030 Landshut, Germany

#11 of 19 hotels in Landshut

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 444 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or thee on the room. Internet was not possible to connect. I booked one double bed but received two single. Quality of dinner was not so good. Parking place wad completely full.

    Nothing special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its outside of Landshut, but close enough to BMW. Always think about what you are there for. There is at least 3 decent places for dinner close by, walking distance.

    Good breakfast, real scrambled eggs (not the industrial products)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi did not work (or extremely poor). The hotel itself and rooms require renovation. You cannot reach centre of Landshut unless you have a car. In my opinion it's too expensive for this standard.

    The hotel is located in a silent part of the city, away from traffic. You may find a lot of shops nearby and 2-3 good restaurants. Free parking. The room I received was equipped on a standard level, nothing special, but not too bad. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have internet in the room. After complaining 5-6 times at the reception desk, they managed to send a technician on the second day who fixed it. The parking gets overcrowded in the evenings.

    The hotel is good. Very cozy and clean room, comfortable bed and a welcome file with all the necessary information. The breakfast was excellent - from 6.30 till 9.00h. There is a private parking and a neat smoking area (it's a nonsmoking hotel). There are two big grocery stores in a walking distance. Also a Decathlon shop, Chinese restaurant and a Pizza place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was closed on Saturday evenings, so had a little bit effort for checking in. Booked a double room with a large double bed, but received a one with two singles. Pillows are way too soft, but it's just personal preference.

    Room is spacious and clean. Breakfast is a big plus - fresh and with a great variety of options. The hotel is easy to reach with a car, and there's plenty parking place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is from 6:30 to 09:00 in work days (too early). We wanted double bed but we received two single beds.

    Although we were late for breakfast the second morning they offer us coffee, some bread, cheese and salami.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite basic - however, good value for money. Wifi worked really good, it was quiet (good sleep), breakfast was tasty and filling - even for a vegetarian (good idea with flax seeds, pumpkin seeds etc. - thank you!). There was a small mistake when booking my room, so got a wrong one, but it was dealt with promptly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good - satnav was a bit off though so finding it wasn't easy at first - may have been our satnav though !

    The hotel is way better than a 3 star - at least a 4 . Room was great - plenty of space and hot water and great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception and the restaurant did not operate fully at the weekend and we were unaware of this when we booked. We would have appreciated a meal the night we stayed! No air con or fan available in room and no insect screen over window so unable to leave it open over night.

    Good size room with very comfy bed. Ensuite was also good. Excellent breakfast with lots of choice and a lovely lady looking after the buffet. She was more than happy to make a hot chocolate since the coffee machine didn't offer this.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the bedroom

    Great breakfast buffet. Great location for us but might not suit everyone as it is in the middle of a retail warehousing area - better for going out on tourist trips

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice if the bar is open a bit longer. Closes at 22 h.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with wi fi internet

    -

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good. Staff was very helpful. Close to motorway If you Will use it as a one Night stay on Your Way Down Europe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast food could have been fresher.

    Fair price. Komfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    General

    Breakfast was ok not to flash.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive, location not great, staff moody and unfriendly

    Breakfast was quite ok and room was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    The town is beautiful and quiet .. The hotel staff is good .. breakfast is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Appeared decrepit, could use a little freshning up

    It was clean and convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Additional light for the desk was handed over immediately!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too hot on arrival. Not possible to bring down temperature unless by opening the door/window to the exterior.

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I took the restaurant almost two full hours to serve dinner (pork filet and some fries).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean. Loved the walk in shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi. For non-car hosts: take linie 2-Ergolding and stop at Finkenweg

    Room space and cleanlines.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lack of cafe facilities in off peak times

    courteous staff, good breakfast, cleanliness of rooms, convenience to restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the bar was closed sat and sun

    Hotel good value,very clean,nice staff would recommend it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, clean and nice room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of access to bar in the evening weekends

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable hotel with friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning, wifi didn't work in the rooms, beer was poor, evening food choice very poor.

    staff good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is NOT in Landshut ... so you cannot find it with GPS Staff does not speak German or English Beds are uncomfortably and VERY SMALL (90cm vide)

    Breakfast OK

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Personnel is very bad at communicating in English. Had some misunderstandings regarding my booking that was very annoying. WiFI connection is free, but painfully unstable and on evenings it goes down for long periods of time. Completely impossible to get any work done after 6 PM due to non-existing WiFi connection.

    Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The boss of the Hotel was very angry at me, because I cound't find the safe, where he had put the key for me. The day after I was checked in, the boss call me into his office again, and ask me if I stayed at his Hotel, eventhought he had checked me in himself the day before...Such kind of behaviour is very offended to me. His restaurant was closed for dinner at the weekends, it was not told any places at the webside Booking com, where I had booked my room.

    Breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We need to sleep near by highway. The hotel is in quite aera with a few restaurants around. The Breakfast was just fantastic. We enjoyed our short visit there.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Misleading advertising (in reality pets are not allowed). No English speaking staff. Failure to respond to special requests (dog travelling with us). Failure to accept responsibility for the above blaming everyone including booking.com instead

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was everything perfect

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Unfriendly owner

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No problems whatsover

    Conveniet to A92, ample parking, clean comfortable rooms, friendly owners, and breakfast that beats many 4 star properties.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, quiet, excellent rest. Floor heating, especially bathroom is great.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Hotel Meridian traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: