Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Merkur Garni

Liebigstr. 36/37, 31180 Sarstedt, Germany

#4 of 8 hotels in Sarstedt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one thing. My friend in the adjacent room to mine found out by accident that the proprietor was inside my room while I was out walking my dogs, a big no-no.

    Overall a pleasant place to stay and good value for the money spent. They served a good breakfast as well. The surroundings are a bit so-so (industrial) but for dogowners staying at the hotel, there is a nice walkway alongside the road just 150 meter from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Very quiet place, breakfast was delicious there was so many choices etc. White Bread, dark bread, bread rolls, jams, cheese all different types, slices of meat, yogurts, fruits, teas, coffee and much more.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb service. We forgotten our carkeys in the room. They were found and sent by mail to us at home. Thank you very much for a plesant stay and Good service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A distance from Hanover

    Silence

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    too expensive for what it offered

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    none

    Excellent welcome and very good service, clean room.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was too slow.

    The hotel was clean and nice. The Receptionist was very kind and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No good Internet connection

    Breakfast

Showing 1 - 8

Browse Hotel Merkur Garni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: