Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dorint An der Messe Köln This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Deutz-Mülheimer-Str. 22-24, Deutz, 50679 Cologne, Germany

#63 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2518 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    For the price I was very disappointed, won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No late evening room service, despite of saying 24 hours, Steam bath was not on, nor could we get it turned on, staff in Wellness area was new and didn't know how to help.

    A fairly nice bed and ok room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.0
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in spa and I went to relax outside on the rest bed not relizing the door lock on me. I had to walk outside on the street to come back into the hotel because the sign were written in german not English

    I love the breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Sauna, swimmingpool & steam .
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor was dirty for 3 days. Breakfast items was limited

    Sauna, swimmingpool & steam . Comfortable of the beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for 4 star hotell. Maybe, should add breakfast to the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old dirty spots on chair, bed (bed clothes was clean!) and floor in bathroom.

    Hotel located near train station and Lanxess arena. Tram stop is located beside hotel( if you need to go to the center).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Way too expensive.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Way too expensive. no reason for me to return. after paying 200+ Euros for most nights during a convention(Anga.com), asked for 329 Euros for an extra night, after the convention ended!!! Not in Maldives, in Cologne. Last time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotel we've ever stayed in - Breakfast, Spa and Staffs are top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel parking is bit expensive and not recommended, just besides the hotel a ground offers parking for 10 euros / day.

    The hotel room was very spacious compared to others, amenities were all top class offers a Nespresso machine in the room and a big bathroom. Breakfast was excellent - buffet style but with a wide choice of varieties. The staffs were very friendly (especially Viktoria) and always there to help for any questions. The hotel offers a very good wellness area refurbished recently, 2 saunas and one steam room are well kept. The pool does not offer hot water, but not a big issue. For massages, it is advisable to book in advance. There is a metro stop right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Mediocare compared to previous stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ununderstandable why such hotel like Dorint does not have a pillow menu or at least some choices like orthopedic or hard pillow? The dinner on 27.05 at DÜX restaurant was unfortunately poorly served.

    Excellent breakfast. Speedy check-in service. Neat and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.3
    Frankly Disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is unacceptable to have breakfast in a room where several mice walk around freely. The first management we met to get explanations only told us..yes , we know that. That's all. The main manager told us after that this is a problem that happens in all the hotels in colognè. My god..This hotel should be closed. Nobody can guarantee that you have not risk of infection. And if they are aware of that, please advise me in advance at least because the feeling of being host in that hotel becomes disgusting being aware that there are mice around meanwhile I take breakfast. We ask for do not pay the breakfast bUT seen their explanations we should have asked to do not pay nothing. Definitely not an option for me this hotel anymore.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean & quiet hotel with best hotel breakfast in town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not the newest. However, our room was on the 5th floor -- looks like the 6th had already been renovated.

    Very clean hotel with some of the best hotel breakfast I ever had! Also, I stayed over the weekend with the hotel being fully booked -- you hear nothing from other hotel guests in your room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No remarks!

    The breakfast buffet was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. The distance to the Lanxess Arena is about 500 metres and about 1,5 km from the city centre. Good walking distances.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Love this hotel ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. All good!

    It’s very nice hotel ever! I really appreciate to those who are kind and nice staff and enjoyed their delicious foods. And there are nice accessibility to famous spots. It’s very quiet, clean and comfort room, made us sleeping pretty well. Nice hotel, good city, wonderful trip! Thanks all!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.8
    Got some potential but mot enough care to the customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working, fridge not working. Need to ask twice and make it double check to get another room. No jacuzzi. Staff were rude, not welcoming.

    Spa was good, new and very clean. However no jacuzzi and the facilities are all textile free. If you don’t want, only a swimming pool is remaining.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great stay 2 minutes walk from the Messe in Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect thank you

    Room was clean and tidy, bed very comfortable and room very quiet. I was staying as I was attending a conference at the Messe, so perfect location just across the road

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed with the overall experience
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very expensive for a basic room, no mini bar. Mostly German TV channels Full hotel didn't have 1 adapter Staff at reception not very helpful Towels very hard and small Only 1 bottle of water left for a 3 day stay

    Breakfast had a lot of options Front of house Gentleman very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Great hotel, good value, excellent food
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hot at times and thermostat didnt work, I was able to open the window to cool my room but there is nor reason why the thermostat should have been broken.

    Location to the Messe was key, was in town for FIBO 2018 and the hotel could be more convenient. The food at the hotel was also very good both the Pub and their breakfast place was great !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Good quality business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there was a tea/coffee maker in my room, I couldn't find it

    I was working at Cologne Broadcasting Center on the other side of the trade fair so the location is good - and even better for the bars/eateries where we ended up afterwards :-) Check in at 3am no problem. I had a massage in the morning which was decent value for money. A business hotel, and a good one.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location if attending a show at the Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Repair to several of the rooms on my floor, with carpets being removed and replaced was a bit disconcerting with no notification this would be going on during my 4 day stay. Very busy during shows and difficult to get breakfast space. Book in advance for the restaurant during show weeks.

    Superior room is large with split bedroom and lounge to allow meetings with business guests.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.1
    Expensive but okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Uncomfortable beds (too hard). No twin rooms available with view to the back of the hotel, just the busy street. Not the best neighborhood. Pool and spa a bit of a let-down.

    Exceptional breakfast. Good noise insulation. Proximity to tram and Koelnmesse-Deutz train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is convenient for Fair.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was not very big. Bed was hard and the duck / down pillows were not comfortable. No shower cap or cream in bathroom. TV had only 2 English speaking channels - BBC News and CNN

    Hotel is convenient to trade fair.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    There was a walk in wardrobe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t say there was anything I disliked.

    There was a walk in wardrobe. The room and hotel was very clean and the staff were wonderful and friendly. My German was very basic but the staff made me very comfortable and switched to English when I got stuck. The choice of food for breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    the reception staff was very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    they do not provide even drinking water bottle after day 1. bathroom has no accessories.

    the reception staff was very helpful. very good location for visitors who attend the messe fair

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    The staff were not very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were not very helpful. i could not get an extra pillow. The mini bar was empty and you had to buy the items from the reception where the bottle of water was 8 Euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Luxurious and ultra-comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was nicely isolated at the end of a long corridor on the last floor! No noisy neighbours, perfect privacy! The Ali Baba cave of breakfast buffets - perfect!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    8.8
    Very spacious and comfortable. Good location and spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was plentiful but not entirely fresh, and the duvets in the room were very small. There weren't any slippers in the room to wear down to the spa.

    Massive rooms with comfortable beds. The spa area was amazing, very spacious and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was perfect, very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists are not helpful and polite. Non-smoking room got smoking smell and i informed reception they did not do anything, nobady give information in the morning.

    Breakfast was perfect, very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be renewed staff is unexperiaced to young the just do not know when you have a card what you can have bar to small staff needs to find out is not the client that have to say what in included I can go on but let them do it the german way

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    clean and comfortable very central beside train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception presumed stay before give very little information about hotel not even how to get to lifts to rooms service in bar very poor you could die of thrist unless you were having food

    clean and comfortable very central beside train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    It was good but could be great if the parking fee would be a bit lower than 25eur a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread was too hard. When i arrived at the Vital Spa, there was no one to inform us on anything at the front desk. The staff members that checked my partner and i in spoke about flowers i had arranged to surprise my partner. They basically ruined the surprise !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Hotel as expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to leave it!

    This is a very cosy and comfortable hotel. Very well located. Excelent buffet for breakfast and nice environtment. This was the second time I have stayed there and it will be my favorite hotel in Cologne for my future visits.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.1
    No thrills
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were polite enough, but they seemed busy with backoffice paperwork a lot and offered just proper service, which did not make me feel very welcome. The room was quite basic (why not supply the minibar?).

    Proximity to Lanxesss arena and Messe/Deutz train station - only a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location for the Messe and opposite a tram stop which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit tired and the bed was uncomfortable. Could not get the room warm.

    Good location for the Messe and opposite a tram stop which helps. Room service pizza was very good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Exactly what I needed for my brief stay in Cologne.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have enjoyed some sekt at breakfast.

    There was plenty of space in the room, with a well-sorted work area and everything that one could need. I'm very pleased with my experience with the staff and the location was very convenient for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, large comfortable room and great breakfasts.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delicious hot and cold breakfast selection, great choice and one of the best I've had. Ideal location for the Koln Messe and and easy taxi or tram ride to the old town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    2.5
    POOR SERVICE!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeper steal our money in the luggage. Hotel's manager didn't want to responsible for housekeeper so they told us to meet the police and said they "cannot do anything". I'm very disappointed that a hotel is taking very little responsibility for this matter. This reflects a very poor level of service of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, we liked the SPA area. The comfort in the room was at the highest standard. Also, excellent breakfast. Very close to the railway station and close to the center (15 minutes walking).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    there is a waiter, call Alex, he has to be one of the best...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there is a waiter, call Alex, he has to be one of the best i have ever meet. Nothing was to much trouble, we arrive very late, but the server was second to none, there was never a look at his watch. it was just how can I make this a great meat for you and your family!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Pricey but if you have the money to spare, well worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was pricey by my own low standards. Also, we found the underground parking to be astonishingly hot and we couldn't work out why.

    The breakfast was plentiful, absolutely amazing selection of things to enjoy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Much better hotels in koln
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Any sort of heating in swimming pool. Staff very unfriendly in front desk and breakfast waiting. Fried eggs with skin on top not freshly cooked No information given by front desk about hotel facilities. Swimming pool /restaurant. When asked them it was to much trouble .. Get all the way to swimming pool All lockers locked Have to go to reception to get keys 🔑 Then all the way back down again .

    Leaving hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel, prefer blue hydrangeas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To write an honest review you need both positive and negative points, so this bit is going to be a strong for some review readers. The hydrangeas outside the entrance were pink, I prefer blue.

    The staff were exceptional. The receptionists went above and beyond to help with anything you required. Need extra tea bags, coffee, sugar etc in your room, ask the chamber staff, it is done. The breakfast staff were like ninjas, took away any used dishes without being intrusive. The location of the hotel is very good. The lanxess arena is a 10 minute walk away, the cathedral is a 20 minute walk. However there is a tram station right outside the front of the hotel so you can be anywhere in a few minutes. All in all, if you're looking for an excellent hotel with great facilities and wonderful staff, this is the one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Room service was excellent and the waitresses/ waiters...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always friendly but this applies only to one or two staff members!

    Room service was excellent and the waitresses/ waiters were v friendly. Some of the reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    - Comfy bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Small room, looking out on depressing courtyard - Ordered breakfast in the room (30 Euro!); arrived 15min late - Heavy traffic around hotel (located right in front of convention center) - Impersonal atmosphere - Eighties look & feel

    - Comfy bed - Opposite convention center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is an excellent choice when you visit the Lanxess arena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surroundings are not great (roads and bricks), but you accept that to be near the Lanxess arena.

    The breakfast is very tasty and there is a lot of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Nice please to stay if your going to the convention center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No restaurants things nearby the hotel, but hotel has some on the property. Restaurant is pricey. Most staff speak some English, but not knowledgeable of the area around them. Asked questions and most of the time they were not sure.

    the property was located near the convention center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Room nice but it stayed to hot in the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room stayed too hot. I had it at it's lowest temperature of 18C and it was still very hot in my room. I had maintenance come to my room and they said it was fine. At least the outside temperatures got lower each day outside so my room was not as hot, but it still stayed too warm for me. I tried to keep a room key in the slot to see if that helped but the cleaning staff pulled it out.

    There was a great variety for breakfast. It was a good location to the Conference center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Ok stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some employees seemed unfriendly and like they didn't care to leave a good impression. The sheets in the bed were broken.

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    VERY BAD SERVICE FOR EXPENSIVE HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in very slow and I was the only one (20 min to get a key for the room!!). I was sleeping and another client entered in my room as at the reception they gave him same room number. Then the recepsionist called me asking my name and surname waking me up again to control that was me in my room, absolutely THE WORST SERVICE EVER for 264 euro per night!!!

    Room is big but shower is old fancy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    There are better hotels in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was out of order, no coffee or tea facilities in the room (suite). No stock in the minibar. Lot of polish and Russian guests. Suite is outdated. Not a 4-star that I'm used to. Very small tv. Loud airco. Very expensive parking!

    Breakfast was fine, beds sleep well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Cologne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like firm pillows, should've asked for an extra one. That's minor though. Bed was comfortable. Food is a little pricy but great options and plenty to eat.

    Great food for both breakfast and lunch! Close to Arena for concert we attended and train station so we could walk to the cathedral, chocolate mise, Hard Rock. Hotel was very clean, staff was nice and professional. Spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    I got a large room, very comfortable !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is by far too expensive and if it happens that you cannot have breakfast, it is impossible to cancel the fee charged. This is really unfair !

    I got a large room, very comfortable !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.7
    Too expensive for a cold shower in the morning
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath room: Cold/luke warm water in the shower in the morning - not a good start to our trip. The issue was resolved the next day, but no explanation from the staff at all. Public Transport: Staff dont have any basic info about public transport. I asked about the frequency of the nearby S-Bahn line S13/S19 to the airport and was told to check the internet. Breakfast: Only filter coffee in thermos flasks - no freshly ground coffee available. Otherwise the breakfast offer was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price for the parking is a bit excessive.

    The breakfast is excellent - must try! The hotel met our expectations as regards its style, comfort, staff and location, it is overall a very good choice for a trip in Cologne.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    We had a fantastic long weekend in Cologne in the best accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing variety of breakfast options from the very healthy to the fry-ups. Really enjoyed the food , stay and the room was amazing with all the comforts you desire.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -We were on the 2nd floor and sometimes, the water temperature can be a bit unstable. -We also did not like the fact that we need to pay in order to use the gym and the pool.

    Location is good. Well connected to the old town with both train, tram and S Bahn.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with spacious parking, delicious breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ca. 30 minutes walking to the Dome, half of the way lies through an industrial area. Claimed view of the city is almost fully blocked by the ugly fairground building.

    Very nice hotel with spacious parking, delicious breakfast and a nice (although rather small) swimming pool. Easy to reach both by car and by railway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Would book there again tomorrow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We where promised a city-view room, but received a room at the inner court of the hotel.

    Near to Koln, but far enough to ensure peace and quiet. Very close to the Claudius Thermen which we visited. Arriving early was no problem for the staff, we where given a room directly. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.4
    Not worth for the money spend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of facilities such as coffee in the room,iorn and ioring boards has been removed.room service menu is limited to very few items

    Good variety and as well as quality and quantity

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Kindness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a little high but this is related to the events in Koeln Messe

    Kindness of the staff Just across the street to the Koeln Messe Excellent food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Great oversleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom floor was stained so it looked dirty... and the breakfast wasn't great, too oily.

    I loved the bed for my baby. We also liked a lot our bed. The room was very quite which is great. The facilities are very good. The staff told us the pool was 27 Celsius degrees, so we didn't even try as we were there in winter...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    4.6
    Our fourth visit and disappointing this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid a lot more to upgrade to superior room with no extra comfort or facilities just not worth it! Found staff unfriendly and not willing to make conversation.

    The Hótel and rooms were very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice stay for new years. Great gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the pillows. Too soft. Parking is not included so we parked at Lanxess parkhaus and paid only €26 for 3 days!! It's a short walk away (or one tramstop). More vegan options at the breakfast please (vegan margarine). The pool was really chilly on december 31st!

    We liked the gym! The tram stop is right in front off the hotel. Staff was friendly. They have vegan soy yoghurt and milk at the breakfast buffet!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.2
    my favourite koln hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast room was a little cold

    staff super helpful, facilities are excellent and very well thought out ideas like new year day breakfast goes until 2pm. Food range and quality is awesome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    A good location for visiting Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is quite expensive...

    Nice hotel well located ( a few tram stops, stop just outside hotel) from central Cologne. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good onsite Restaurant & Bar...with authentic food. We'll stay again if we are in Cologne.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Comfort, convenience, Cologne.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the thermos pots on the table did not taste good. Too weak.

    The range and freshness of the food, and the eggs cooked to order were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    Nothing special but nothing to complaint about. little pricey though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was slow, both at reception and at the bar,check in/out process ...& get drinks took a while

    We enjoyed good selection of drinks at the bar downstairs, bed was comfy, room was very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    5.4
    A short walk from Cologne centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of the room was misleading and very disappointing. The cost of a superior room was not worth the extra cost. Breakfast room staff were unfriendly and didn't clear dirty plates from our table. Some staff need to make more effort to smile and be pleasant.

    I liked the hotel for cleanliness.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    If cleaning is improved, all can be 5stars easily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaness in the bathroom can be improved, especially the floor of the bathroom was not good. Also the cleaning of the Sauna area could be better as there were empty bottles and used towels were all over the places, as well as wet floor in the chaning room or the hallway which can be dangerous.

    Location is easy to find and well connected to the city center. The staff was kind and the breakfast was absolutely great with a great selection of food. The room was very quiet and the bed was comfortable so we slept well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Long Walk from the centre via the bridge but very clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was often luke warm or cold (hot buffet) 2 milk sachets to cover tea/coffee for at least 6 cups pretty inadequate and you have to ask for more- milk sachets could be left in the small fridge , which would be much better

    clean modern rooms helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One member of staff was quite rude one morning at breakfast when we asked for some coffee. When we said we'd been waiting for half an hour, her reply was 'so has everyone else'. Not impressed. Also, 25 euros a day parking seemed quite excessive

    Such a lovely hotel and the beds are very comfy!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel with friendy staff in good position for Kolnmesse and easy for city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Replenishing coffee, milk and sugar could have been a bit more generous.

    Good room....and amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Pool and sauna area exellent. Bar enjoyable, food good and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.5
    Across the Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel the in restaurant was by welcoming not so friendly after it went better and food was nice. Parking in hotel garage 25€/day

    Fast check in/out, room is nothing special but ok!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location for a business visit to the Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast, whilst good, is expensive. Good quality prefab buildings recently located next door to the hotel for emergency immigrant housing was a concern, but didn't bring any negative issues.

    Excellent location for conference / exhibition attendance at the Messe. Comfortable and clean as you would expect from a 4* Hotel chain.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    good choice - City and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    breakfast was top notch, especially taken into account that this is 4 star hotel, not top end 5+, very comfortable room; well equipped, very positive ratio value to money, free newspapers, some good extras, will return and recommend others

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.8
    Best location if you are only attending an exhibition.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive. With such rate, at least breakfast and minibar should be included.

    Location to the exhibition , just across the riad. A walking distance from the messe Bahnhof

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.8
    Rip off in Colgne
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel was very average at a huge cost. Breakfast was 52 Euros for a couple even if you want an egg and coffee. The staff we not particularly helpful, and no plecantries were experienced. I would never stay there again as I had a great feeling of being ripped off.

    Location was the best

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok, but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for the money, it is too expensive for what is offered. Rooms old fashion and could be cleaner. Bed was big enough but not comfortable.

    Location good. Breakfast choice huge. Gentleman at the breakfast reception was the nicest and kindness man we met in any hotel!! Tram station in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Dorint An der Messe Köln traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: