Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novotel München Messe This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Willy-Brandt-Platz 1, Trudering-Riem, 81829 Munich, Germany

#115 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1987 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-condition is noisy and not cold. Has no private parking. Also, Housekeeping enter the room without any excuses or knocking the door.

    Everything is good wifi services and receptions employees are so helpful and kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    It was a 20 min subway ride from central Munich in a quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 20 min subway ride from central Munich in a quiet location next to a major shopping centre with nearby restaurants & bakery. The family loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    3.8
    Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an exhibition hotel there is no place in the afternoon a dedicated clean changing room. Not everyone is leaving the exhibition right after check out. People spend entire afternoon at exhibition and need a place to change and refresh before their flights.

    Dirty Not friendly Only Ayla at the reception was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Go there when you need to stay at the fair - short ways to main entrance and to public transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you need to stay at the Munich fair I can really recommend this hotel - it´s in walking distance and also 10 meters to the public transport. The staff is really friendly and the overall service was really great. Rooms are typical business rooms with normal comfort and everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Moderate size room, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a struggle to find the parking which is 17 euros/night. No slippers included or bathrobe.

    Moderate size room, clean and comfortable. Kettle, tea, coffee at discretion. Good prices on minibar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    One Step Away From Munich Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just few steps from Munich Messe, which is great. Shopping center with many restaurants just step away. Very pleasant stay, standard good Novotel services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: only one hot drink machine so had a medium-long length queue. Could do with an extra one.

    Staff very helpful. Despite being in the suburbs the hotel is next to a mall and a little park if you fancy a walk. So very handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice modern hotel in a very practical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The parking price is high (17€/day - in Hamburg city, if you book an hotel, the city gives you free parking to support tourism). The breakfast price is very high (20€/ normal buffet and had some issue with the freshness of the eggs). So the living expenses almost doubled the hotel budget for my stay.

    The equipment of the hotel is modern and clean. The proximity with the commercial mall and the subway station make this hotel very practical. The concept of the outside bar is nice, couchs must replace all of the other standard tables.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to the city center is like 30 mn by U, but the metro station is just near the hotel.

    Cleaness, Hospitality, Amazing Breakfast. Real good services!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    for business stay (shot an medium duration) recommendable!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WLAN very slow OR expensive. Quite "as usual", but I do think that does not need to be so...

    Great business location, yet the city center is in easy reach with the subway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Was great, would book it again. And def recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is quiet expensive, but was able to find something around the block of the hotel. But might probably be difficult to do on a weekday.

    Breakfast was good, had a huge variety! Staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Honestly, everything was wonderful. Near of the mall which you can find coffee shops and restaurants as well. Just few steps and you are in the metro station. Also few steps and SIXST rental car be there. Every time I visit Munich it will be my hotel. Thanks also for all the staff there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a family friendly hotel, it is quite far away from child interresting places like the zoo, nature museum or WichtelWerk.

    Friendly staff and spacious room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    exactly the location we needed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located 150 meters from the Conference center and 10 meters from the metro station with direct line to the center of Munich. Confort and quality are as expected

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Especially, we did find all the personnell very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Especially, we did find all the personnell very friendly and helpful. We would absolutely like to come back to Novotel next time in Munich. Also, the room was spacy and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Not proper Novotel standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was supposed to be a coffee/tea set in the room - there was only sugar and creamer. Staff looked as if they were forced to work there. Free wifi was laughable. For decent network you need to pay 6EUR/24h.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Location/price: metro station in front of the Hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location/price: metro station in front of the Hotel, near to the big shopping mall with a lot of restaurants, shops etc. Munich is fantastic city!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.7
    Other than terrible wifi, everything else was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very far away from city centre, take 30-40 mins to get to Marienplatz Room wifi was terrible, I wanted to connect to hotel wifi with my laptop but I can't... asked someone to help me out but turn out they only found a receptionist to check... And told me that many people can't connect too so I should wait 20-30 mins and try again. They should find technicians to fix their servers, not having us guests to wait for their wifi to work

    Have a gym to go to (but pretty small) The room was clean Very close to shopping centre and metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    No privacy, look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff opened our room door at 0600 in the morning, said sorry and slammed it shut behind them. Again at 0800 even though we had a do not disturb sign on the door handle. Will not stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    1) Booking confirmed on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Booking confirmed on booking.com, but not in the hotels system. Check-in took extra time due to hotels internal resolution process. 2) yes, Oktoberfest time = Oktoberfest prices. Totally overpriced though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel great staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not part of hotel property, and it is 17EU a day, but it is a business district. Need hotel to issue parking instructions parking garage is huge and confusing.

    Great Breakfast, nice and clean room, good location right next to the U Bahn for travel in to Munich- but be sure to have a U Bahn map with you. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    All of the staff spoke English and the hotel is extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All of the staff spoke English and the hotel is extremely clean. It is a little bit outside of the main part of Munich, but there is a train stop directly in front of the hotel that makes it super convenient to get around. It is approximately 30 minutes via the train to get to the city center (with one transfer) and 30 minutes via a taxi to the airport. Additionally, there is a shopping center and a few restaurants in the same square as the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    4 days in munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far away from the city center unless you have a car.

    Big size rooms and staff were very friendly. Near to a shopping mall and restaurants. Underground station just a few steps from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.1
    The location is near a mall which good but far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room services very bad the not change the towals and the cleaning of rooms not that much good.

    The location is near a mall which good but far from the downtown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.7
    The shopping mall near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the stuff not cop-oprative. The room have some things was broken.

    The shopping mall near the hotel. The games for the kids at the reseption. The room size was big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    6.3
    Very good location from Ubahn & good surroundings with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children policy describing here confusing me. In fact standard room , use existing beds with 2 children is not possible. Would like to ask to specify room type to share existing beds with children for free. I didn't get served a coffee jar for three days while other guests got upon sitting. I booked & paid the room including breakfast and upgraded to executive room with free mini bar with paying additional charge. They charged breakfast again & charged mini bar from the bill. They kept saying their calculation was correct. I had to explain again & again showed confirmation number. After several minutes, they finally came up with correct calculation. Hope those unpleasant situation happened accidentally not on purpose. It was my first trip after one year suffering from illness.

    Very good location from Ubahn & good surroundings with a mall even though it's far from Munich airport. This is really convenient. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    I would like to back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent from check in until check out Staff very helpful Restaurants and shopping mall to close from the hotel Everything you need its nearly from this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    Good if you have car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pricey parking and the cleanses is below average.

    the location near the shopping center but it is 15-20 minutes to center. the early check in for one room was appreciated. the coffee in the room is very good and the ceiling to floor windows. breakfast in weekdays are till 1 pm and that was very nice but unfortunately we didn't try it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.9
    Location was fine, the mall next to the hotel is a plus with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are not combatant they lack basic informations, such As taxi booking for large family. Also at the Check in the female staff was not cooperating at all.

    Location was fine, the mall next to the hotel is a plus with Halal food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The Hotel is very near to the Shopping Mall and the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some noises in the night because of some kids " playing outside the rooms and running in the hotel aisle.

    The Hotel is very near to the Shopping Mall and the train station and the staff are very helpful .. we booked a room without breakfast so we didn't try it about the car parking everyone are complaining about it but we see that it is so easy to get in and out the hotel through using the Mall's parking you can ask the receptionist about it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    أنصح للعوائل و يوجد محطة قطار للذهاب الى قلب ميونخ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    المواقف ليست مجانية .. ولا توجد خدمة توصيل الحقائب والغرف صغيرة نوع ستاندرد

    الفندق جيد والأسعار مميزة ورخيصة للغرف والموقع بالقرب من مركز تسوق ويوجد مطاعم

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad staff and hotel
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very rude. I was begging them to clean my room when i asked the house keeper to come late. They do not help me get my luggage in the room. The room is not cleab at all the carpet was durty. The room has very stander old closest.

    I like the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Very clean, very close to U-bahn,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not directly accessible from airport by public transport (you need to change). There were a few noisy families at the hotel.

    Very clean, very close to U-bahn,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    I will come again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    early check in already I asked but I couldn't find it ? and I asked for late check out but they don't provide even I was agreed to pay extra because the hotel was fully booked as they said. the restaurant beside the hotel directly is very bad , please no one go there the owner of the restaurant don't like any foreigns.

    the location was perfect neat to big shopping center and many restaurants are near to the hotel. the Staff was welcoming us in very good way. the offered us to keep the suit cases for free till the flight time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    We´ve stayed in better ones in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast´s hot items were mainly overcooked, there was no fresh drinking water available and e porr fruit variety. They should take a look at the other Novotel (Munchen City) and learn. Far from the cities main attractions, the area around the mall was dirty. The fitness center was poorly equipped.

    The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.3
    I'm was searched my fr more than half an hour for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm was searched my fr more than half an hour for the parking or how to check to reach to the reception as there was no signes, in the end I parked in a wrong parking and entered to the reception and asked for the way to go to the parking. The hotel is using the mall parking and they don't have there own parking parking, They don't have any one to help in carrying the baggage as they don't have this service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    A very nice Novotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a standard good quality Novotel. It's a little far from the center but right next to the U2 station. It was my birthday and, without my telling them, they left me some cake in the room and a birthday card - a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    3.8
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Barely spoke english, the parking is in the same garage as the mall have to pay everytime you leave the garage which was 17 euro a day. Refrigerator and our room was dirty , no toilet paper upon arrival to room

    good breakfast, close to shopping mall

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Best value for the money by far!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can only think that the room service was lousy but there are so many options just next door it's a moot point

    The breakfast was phenomenal. Beds extra comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast, nice staffs, great location but not near to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The problem of the location is that it's far from city center. Yes, they have the metro station right in front of the building, but since my taxi driver from the airport told me of the change in general safety in Munich, I would prefer hotels that are located near from city center.

    The room itself is spacious enough for one or two people. The location is near a big shopping mall where you can find lots of neccessities - I bought bottles of water and cotton pads. Especially, if you need to buy something heavy, I definitely recommend there since it's very close from the hotel. The breakfast was EXCELLENT. If you have time, just stay there and chill with your family. Great staffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Quite and Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - need around 20 minutes to reach the old town which contains changing metro lines. - lack of a spa salon.

    - they show a matches of UCL in the lobby area. - really near a big mall which contains everything - quite area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Good Novotel in Munchen Messe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - deposit of 50 euros per person was reserved on my credit card regardless I made the booking with booking.com, and I'm member of Le Club AccorHotels. - no slippers in the room and I was forced to ask for them at the reception. - I reserved a smoking room but they could give it to me only the second night.

    Very well located in a quiet area, nearby Arcade shopping center and metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Super clean, very quiet, and a nice welcome free drink at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Park is excellent, very big and just under the Hotel, unfortunately it was not included in price.

    Super clean, very quiet, and a nice welcome free drink at the bar (their homemade lemonade is excellent).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Excellent experience throughout.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My window was facing the plaza, some noise in late evening and much construction noise from early morning. Good soundproof windows eliminated much of it, but then the air becomes stale, and the ventilation is noisy when turned on.

    Overall an awesome experience. Very clean, very comfortable, quite spacious modern room. Good gym. Breakfast with variety. This depends on the purpose, but for me the location was excellent, close to the convention centre, right by the Reim mall with opportunities for good dining, ten meters to metro station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.8
    A quick trip to Munich
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No clear and exact instructions to the car park and checkin, before arrival. The hotel has no car arrival zone. We found that we could have driven in to the shopping centre car park with direct internal access to the hotel.

    Very generous breakfast included in our room rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Great beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds! Minibar is included in price. Parking in the big garage below the hotel (12.-/day), entrance is around 'R' and then you access the lobby with the elevator. Huge breakfast. We will sure come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.3
    In need of some TLC
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Memory foam mattress which I thought was going to be very comfortable, unfortunately not for me, bathrooms are looking grotty, filthy black discoloured grout inbetween tiles. Couldn't find any English channels on TV except news, 19 euros for breakfast, we didn't bother!! This hotel is unfortunately showing its age in many areas. Pleasant 1 night stay but my 3 night stay over at the Ramada was much nicer (newer hotel)

    Its close proximity to the Messe!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish there was a bath tab in my room.

    Very handy to go to Messe Munich (the exhibition center) and to get some food as the hotel is located right next to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Lovely stay and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant had somewhat limited, pricey menu but lots of great options in adjacent shopping mall. Free wifi was sporadic and slow.

    Super clean, quiet, friendly and helpful front desk. Easy parking and access to both the Autobahn and U-Bahn. Shopping mall 100m away had so many useful services & shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Our experience was excellent except for the breakfast not being included and the price being to high
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not included and the price of the breakfast was extremely high.

    The location and cleanliness of this hotel was absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner was very rude when I requested the vaccum cleaner for my bag. Telling me I was taking too long. Does the hotel have only 1 vaccum cleaner in the whole building.

    Next to a mall

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.4
    Not the best but not too bad either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was ok, not as good as the Novotel in B'ham airport. Felt more like a Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean but not particularly spacious, for the same room in B'Ham we had a sofa and full size desk area, separate WC, a bath and shower, in Munich it was a compact desk with separate sitting chair so no where for a couple to relax together, small bathroom with shower only and a 15 minute heater (ceiling lamp), no separate heater or towel heater! During the first day our room was cleaned and the plug to the sink was left closed and could not be opened, clearly the cleaner would have known this but didn't do anything. The options from reception, we'll see what we can do but no technician at the weekend or we can move you to another room. After returning from a long day out we found no change and no note to tell us anything. So we used the shower as our sink and accepted the hotel wasn't interested. Breakfast was ok, but the service was very uninterested and left us standing for ages before explaining just take a seat. Same service at the bar, waited so long went to the bar to order only to be told to sit down and we'll take your order. The service was better sometimes, so perhaps it was just some of the staff. On the whole not totally unpleasant or unacceptable but just not great and not very welcoming. Having stayed in Munich many times this wasn't the usual friendly welcome.

    Staff were pleasant but not overly friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Superb quality and confort in front of a shopping center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Location in front of a Mall-Riem Arkaden. Huge parking ,heated with direct acces to reception without going outside(in winter is a bonus). Easy acces to highway. Free minibar. Very confortable room,bed. Quality/price was the best. I will always stay here when traveling to Munchen(is my fourth visit)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The loss of the Dining Room in the evenings. In my view this loss of facility in the evening makes it less likely that I would entertain guests for a meal. I understand that this is part of the 'new concept' but I consider it a retrograde step. Also the loss of 'Happy Hour'.

    The continued excellent service from all members of staff. The ideal location for visiting the Mineralientage

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.3
    Clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel the breakfast wasn't very nice. It's a big buffet but not the best quality. For the money we paid I expected better food. Other guests were smoking indoors, not the hotel staff's fault but it wasn't pleasant.

    Clean and modern. Probably a good option for business trips.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    Mwah
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very small. Bathroom also tiny. Even for a standard room I would have expected it to be a bit more roomy. Glass desk, remember to bring your mouse pad if you have an infra red mouse. All kinds of tv channels, Portugese, even 3 Dubai channels, but their Dutch neighbours channels are ignored. Restaurant staff slow and not alert. Free Wifi very slow, faster wifi is paid. First day we had non smokers room, we changed to smokers room since they are no smokers facilities inside. I doubt if that was a good choice, since they don't seem te be ventilated at all. It smelt horrible. All in all price/quality not so good. Would not book here again.

    Very clean, nice shower, splendid matrass, coffee/tea making facility. Helpful receptionists. Food ok. Very close to the messe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.0
    Great front desk service but disastrous breakfast service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed must have had bed bugs. I still have several red spots on my legs and back and I was itching for 2 days until I asked them to change all sheets and blankets. The breakfast is a disaster in service. Almost all service personal were learners, with no intention to serve at all. I had to get up each breakfast to ask for coffee. We were asked one morning to share the table with some russian people and I had to sit in the middle of 2 strangers, eventhough the other section was totally empty. They told us that they were setting that section for lunch at 8.30 hours. In the later anybody could sit in that section. I think they just thought they were funny to cramp us into that spot. Most learners all pretended to be busy moving forks and knives from left to right but not paying attention to any guest. Facing their heads to the wall when passing the guest tables and fooling around at the station. It was a service disaster. I mentioned it twice to the restaurant senior staff and was told. Sorry, but most of our staff are learners....Yeah I am sorry, too.

    Mrs. Leppelt, the front desk manager delivered outstanding service and I think she is one of the best employees they have at this location. The front desk staff was in general attentive and very willing to assist.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    2.9
    Had the worst experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the worst experience. Everything went so wrong. The staff didn't manage our parking ticket, had us to go up from the parking lot exit gate to sold the problem ourselves. The waiter at the breakfast was rude. The receptionist cannot solve any problem.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic location and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - perfect stay, thank you!

    Superb location and relatively short journey on the U-Bahn to central Munich. 20 minutes to Theresienwiese. Clean, tidy and comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Exceptional.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't even think of one :-)

    The hotel was a 10/10. The rooms are so nice, but the bed I think was the best part. I don't think i've ever stayed in a hotel with a bed as comfy as this one. loved it, the price was definitely worth our weekend stay. The location is great, a mall and the train station is literally out the front door and we parked our car in the underground garage, no worries at all. The downtown area is a 10-12min drive or just hop on the train. We will definitely be booking a room again, this will be our go to home away from home whenever we are in Munich.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.5
    Good cozy hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast menu! It always the same. Add some live cooking stations for pan cakes, choice of egg and so on.

    The location is good - close to the train station, shopping mall and so on.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Every thing is perfect and the Staff were a very good and...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing is perfect and the Staff were a very good and hospitals I love breakfast 👌👌👌👌👌💕💕💕 Thanks so much I think I might come back soon as possible to have some fun there Last thing I would like to say that the town around the hotel have a great people.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    6.7
    Becoming lazy & careless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my seconed review for this hotel in one month.The second time I found m&m's and candy rappers all over the room, under the bed and sofa. There was no toilet paper.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.9
    Ideal hotel if you are just passing through Munich without stopping.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and the area around it is in the middle of nowhere. It is on the site of the old Munich airport, but everything around the hotel is new build and very modern.

    Easy access to/from the autobahn withour going into Munich. Local shopping mall is very convenient for breakfast/dinner if you do not want to eat in the hotel. U-bahn into Munich is convenient (note change of lines is required for centre of Munich)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    surely i'll come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small smelly dirty bathroom . small buffet plates if u park in the hotel's parking you have to take your luggage from elevator to another to get your room.

    surely i'll come back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ask for one blanket for our 10 years old boy, staff start to count how many person in the room !!!! We request to remove alcohol from the rooms (2 rooms), was not done!!!

    Location Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel with helpful staff in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Location was great. While outside the city centre and away from tourist areas, it was right next to a metro station. The Munich public transport system has to be one of the best in the world and very good value as well as being very easy to navigate and very safe. There was also a very large shopping centre next door which was great for some retail therapy and it had loads of places to eat which is great for a family.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    6.7
    Not too bad for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condtion in the room does not cool enugh. Therefore, could not sleep comfortable. The pilow cover and bed sheet are very rugh and it makes you sweet along with bad aircon.

    Good breakfast and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Recommend place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning staff came at 3:00 PM :( + 17 euro daily for parking :(

    Location and tidy room - besides the mall + close to park ( good for walking ) + close to auto Ban

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Make it ur firest choice and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temp need to be cheched as its changed from very hot to very cold and this may lead to skin burn for someone.

    Very supportive staff, location, value for money, room service and 24 hrs active.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view, and espresso coffee machine i lnside my room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Good location, easy to find parking and shopping all nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location very convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great time in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central

    Public transit was right there so it didnt really matter that it wasn't central as you got into the city centre easily and quickly

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novotel München Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: