Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Metropol This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Mittererstr. 7, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#15 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3284 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    I won’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not feel that I would stay next time. It is a bit far from tourist area. The cleaning staff were not even mop the toilet floor. I felt itchy on the bed till I spray it with disinfectant that I bought.

    It is quite decent hotel for business worker to stay. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were helpful and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Fair enough
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of the room was not easy controllable. I would have appreciated better lighting at the desk (I needed to work until late, and the desk lamp did not provide very good light)

    The staff was very friendly and nice. Breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable business-based stay in a friendly hotel, serving B&B
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dinner facilities

    Location was perfect for me - five minutes from the Hauptbahnhof. It's a basic bed and breakfast, although the standard was good, and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was extensive, although all self-service as one might expect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at the hotel near the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom with "modern shower" without doors - wet all over the floor in the bathroom. Receptionist (male) does not speak English!?

    Friendly staff during check-in. Own garage and possibility to reserve a parking space in advance. Quiet room. Location near the city center. Breakfast - offer and staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is a little hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bahnhof area is central, but not nice. Room and bathroom on the smallish side with 'functional' decor.

    Very friendly staff. Amazing breakfast, the choice was fantastic. Clean and comfortable. Central location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was terrible, poorly designed. Cut my foot on the shower tiles sticking out near the toilet in the middle of the night. Then very slippery in the shower when showering due to the slant in the tiles.

    Breakfast was very good, lots to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a great stay and would recommend the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The grout in the shower needs a good clean as there is mould . Rooms a bit outdated however very clean

    The breakfast was amazing!! Friendly staff, very helpful. Location great, close to HBF and shopping districts . Restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    A terrific property in a wonderful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish I could find something, but I found it one of the best properties I've visited. Excellent!

    Beatifully remodeled rooms, friendly staff, wonderful features such as air conditioning, in room coffee/tea maker, excellent cable channel selection, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel. Excellent Value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area close to the station, where the hotel is located is not the best but the street where the hotel is is fine.

    The rooms and the staff where great as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Not the best location, but still excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a longer walk to the Old Town than I'd realised - 20+ minutes to get to the edge of the Old Town, and in hindsight I'd probably have paid a little more to be more central. However, the price paid was extremely reasonable so all in all it is still excellent value-for-money. The neighbourhood is not particularly 'nice' (cheap shops, some sleazy shops etc) but felt perfectly safe.

    The street is quiet and our room was quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Great location, helpful staff, nice-sized clean quiet room, reasonable cost - would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was fine.

    Very close to Central train station, but on a side street. We picked it for the proximity to train station and price, but were pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Room was good-sized, very clean and nicely decorated. We had an interior courtyard room off the street and it was very quiet. Front desk staff very nice and helpful, check-in and check-out very easy and quick. They even had train tickets to the airport for purchase which was a bonus as it saved time. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again if we are ever in Munich.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Perfect for business travellers - big and very clean rooms next to the main train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel right next to the main train station. Very clean and spacious rooms, excellent breakfast, good value for the price. I stayed there for one night on a business trip and the hotel was just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good value. Healthy breakfast buffet. Good air conditioner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ok neighborhood but there are nicer neighborhoods in munich.but convenient neighborhood.

    Comfortable friendly. I liked the breakfast had healthy fresh fruits and salads. Nice comfortable room. Large. Very good air conditioning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was not the best. Somehow the hotel cut the air to our room and it was stuffy. The shower drain was so slow the water spilled out and almost soaked the hallway carpeting. Later that day, both of these issues were resolved by the hotel.

    Nice modern hotel with an amazing breakfast. They even had a juicer! Marienplatz was only a mile walk. We caught the subway to Dachau and were there in 20 min. Good location. Even though there were spots nearby that seemed rough, we felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Anna the concierge was wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the train station is a little seedy

    Anna the concierge was wonderful! She was so friendly and accommodating! She really made our stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Near from the train station, price is nice , breakfast is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a little bit soft , walk 10 or 15 mins to the center .

    Near from the train station, price is nice , breakfast is good . Room is enough for one person and with balcony good for smoker.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Front Desk Welcome and helpful friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in room 10 on the ground floor and it was very noisy early morning on a tuesday could have been bin day but there was lots of noise outside that woke me and so couldn't enjoy a restful night

    Front Desk Welcome and helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Solid hotel near train station but noise from parking area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel entrance away from tourist zone. Room faced noisy parking area. Two days of rain in Munich.

    Centrally located to both train and historical sights. Comfortable room. Great breakfast with much variety and reasonably priced. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    We had room No 109.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had room No 109. It was near the lift and above the kitchen. Soundproofing insulation was not good and somebody ( the administrator ? ) walked ( worked) several hours in the night. That discommoded sleeping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to train/metro station. Surrounded by many restaurants.15 minutes walking to the historic downtown Rathaus. Excellent variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location for arrival by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Excellent location for arrival by train Really good breakfast Extremely friendly and helpful staff. We really appreciated the generous welcome we received when arriving v late due to a train delay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds and shower. Fantastic breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Anna, at the front desk, was super! The hotel is very convenient to public transportation yet is on a quiet street.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    Centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of road works and construction during our stay (last week of April 2018); hard to sleep in; too much noise from road works. Otherwise all good.

    Centrally located; very close to the central station (€5 for Uber) or can even walk (if there’s no big luggage) Nice and cosy place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Super friendly staff, great location and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very friendly staff! This is how a hotel should be run. Personnel always smiling, super friendly and always available to satisfy any need. Rooms are quiet and clean. Bathroom was a little small, but yet comfortable. The hotel location is close to the main train station (Hauptbahnhof) and is 10 minute walk from München old town. Breakfast is great, with many options to satisfy any taste. Private parking in the hotel backyard is available for a reasonable price. Definitely worth the price paid.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Good but could be better.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Will be good to provide bottled drinking water daily instead of only at check-in. Pillow was too soft and flat. Water temperature fluctuates. AC remote wasn't working well. Lift was down on the day I checked in, and power cut on the day I checked out.

    The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was superb. Balcony was great. Was flexible with check-in/check-out timing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Worst experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom

    We got big problem with the bathroom drainning and we could not take shower properly while staying there. The hotel staff tried to help us but it was almost useless as the hotel has no inhouse technician who can take care of the problem immediately and properly. We are very upset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location close to the train station, and around 15/20 minutes walking to old town. Modern rooms, very clean. Free fresh homemade tea at the reception. Very nice staff. Great breakfast with a lot of choices. I will come back for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Good position and perfect breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Hotel Metropol is located near the main station and in 10 minutes walking you arrive in centre of Munchen. The rooms are clean and confortable, the breakfast is rich and very good, and the employees are welcoming and professional. Reccomended Hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is not stable enough during our stay.

    Very friendly staff. Overall we had a great time in this hotel, cosy, clean and quiet room. This hotel is very near to the train station (Muchen HBF - S/U Bahn and tram) and the attractions like Marienplatz/Karlplatz are just few stations away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    I wish to come back again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access only when your are cheked in. Check-out time is 11 CET!

    Breakfast, cleanness, pleasant staff, modern style. Cafe machine in the room. Balcony. Not bad location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Good beds, breakfast and Wi-Fi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are to the same standard. Our had furniture and bathroom from the 90s. Other rooms we've seen in this hotel were more modern looking.

    Good beds, breakfast and Wi-Fi. Quiet. Nice friendly staff. Convenient parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Would love to return to Munich in warmer weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only gripe really is that we booked several weeks ahead of our holiday and paid quite a lot more than what was being advertised at the time of our arrival. Travellers be aware that shops are closed on a Sunday and Museums close on Mondays.

    Location easy walk to the railway station (Munich Hbf) Excellent breakfast Large room and bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    The receptionist who dealt with us in the evenings was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist who dealt with us in the evenings was absolutely amazing, her English was perfect and a joy to be greeted by. We all really enjoyed the top class breakfast and especially enjoyed the juicer on offer. They even use fresh honeycomb honey which I had never seen in a hotel before. I would stay here again for business and pleasure and we all enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was amazing! There were many options to choose, even for vegetarian or vegan. Everything in high quality, most of it in bio quality. We really enjoy the breakfast. Hotel was nice, clean, stuff were kind. Place is good, about 3 minutes by food from train station, and about 10-15 minutes from city center. I recommend this hotel :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    The staff was friendly and the breakfast nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is pretty old and needs to be refurbished. The room was dark. There is no bar nor other facilities in the hotel itself. I would never give it 4*. Is somewhere between 2* and 3*. On top of that it lacks any good vibe.

    The staff was friendly and the breakfast nice. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    I'm sure Health and Safty require bright LED lights in bedrooms but it ruins a good nights sleep!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    annoying LED lights in bedroom (Air con controls, fire detectors) made a good nights sleep very difficult - far to bright and flashy. Air con controls difficult to manage....very dry atmosphere and no oxygen when air con turned off.

    Comfy bed, good location, efficient staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold so that,we thought the heating was off! But they told us that it was on! But it wasn’t a big deal, because everything was great, espicially the breakfast!!!

    The location , the cleanliness, the breakfast, and the the staff was excelent! They also gave us late checkout! The lady at the reception was very nice and polite! I definitely come back to this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel furniture looked a little dated, but was very well maintained.

    Lovely hotel. Seems to be a more upscale version of the nearby Hotel Mirabell (I believe the two hotels are related). Room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Room that I stayed in had a small sitting area with a couch and a coffee table that was a perfect place to sit and relax. The style/feel of the hotel is more old-school comfort rather than modern minimalism.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    3 nights in Munich
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could've been bigger. Would like to be nearer the town centre

    Clean bathroom and spacious bedroom. Friendly staff. Amazing breakfast for choice and quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    1)Earlier check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection ( not enough for download e-mail or WhatsApp calls )

    1)Earlier check-in. 2)Great breakfast. 3)Location. 4) Facilities in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Aside from being charged too much, the accommodations were great & the breakfast buffet amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost per night. I booked online and know that I was searching for two twin beds for two people, who. That is not what automatically comes up when searching for a hotel, though. Somehow my choice (selection) dor two people defaulted to one person and when we arrived, she questioned if there were two people because the request for twin beds was communicated, but she said J only booked for one. I know that I booked for two people because I double and triple checked. She said that the rate I booked was for only one person and that it would be another, I believe $18E . At that point we had walked from the train station and it was late, so we were stuck to pay the higher rate. This happened when booking on another website before embarking on our trip to Germany.. I am certain that what I had selected is not what was reserved, because of double and triple checking the selections before submitting. getting a surprise of a higher rate because it defaulted to what they had set in the software is . very frustrating and ultimately it cost more money for me.

    The size of the room.... the sitting area was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Gem of a find in Munich - despit Hauptbanhoff proximity
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no gym on site, which was a shame. And the neighbourhood around Munich Hauptbanhoff is a bit rough - but I guess this is the same in cities world over.

    The staff both on arrival and departure were excellent! Very friendly, warm, welcoming and helpful. And as for the breakfast! Well, I had heard good things about it and boy did it live up to my expectations!!! The choice, variety and quality of the options available for breakfast was incredible. And special mention of the staff running breakfast - they were excellent as well!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Couple city stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot something in the room after we've checked-out. The hotek staf was nice enough to organize everything for us to get back our items. They also have a good security process in place to verify everything. Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel, clean, quiet close to the central station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel, clean, quiet close to the central station and city center. Nice small things like iPads and Phone chargers in room. Very good breakfast. Great value of money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Incredible breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible breakfast! Big, clean, comfortable rooms with all amenities. Perfect location, quiet but convenient to train station and downtown. Nice business hotel - even tho I wasn’t a business traveler, I will stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    A Real Discovery
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Spacious room, excellent service, very good breakfast, superb location. This hotel is highly rated yet it exceeds my high expectation, and as such is one of the true finds of a hotel, also great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Very close to the train station and a short walk to the center of town. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. I would absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Good stay without any stress
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Heater in a room didn't work well

    only 3min walking distance from the central station, the breakfast was amazing, however, the price is very nice. All Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.6
    Thank you for a lovely stay in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff in its entirety exceptional (5 star standard) Breakfast, exceptional (5 star standard) Room well maintained and very clean. Standard modern decor Excellent business location. Easy access to trains, taxis, and buses. Would return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is a bit crowded, and people go in front of each other, but that's not the hotel's responsibility. The bathroom is a bit small for a tall person

    Very friendly, very clean hotel, tasty breakfast. Just a short walk to the station, clean street and quiet. Absolutely will stay again as it's a great value for money! Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast spread - doesn't offer a wide spread. But I guess was according to European standard.

    The location was perfect. 3 mins walk from the central train station and within walking distance to the main attractions. The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice staff, nice location, nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing is bad

    We have stayed 2 nights, everything was good. Staff: very helpful and friendly staff, thank you Anna! Room: The room is big and comfortable. There's tea, coffee, kettle and mini bar in the room, and bottle of waters everyday, sweet. Wifi: stable wifi Parking: there's an underground parking with secure gate, you might have to leave the car key at the reception when there's insufficient space, the staff will rearrange the cars. Since the reception is 24-hr, it's very convenient whenever you want to move out your car. Location: Quite near the central station and by walking distance to the city center Breakfast: Fabulous! you cant miss it, there's even fresh juice you can blend your own.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is located near the railway station, but there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near the railway station, but there is no noise from trains. Very tasty breakfast (buffet) with a large number of items to choose from, tea-kettle and complimentory water in the room number.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Brilliant! Will recommend to friends and family!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything really!

    Anna on reception was brilliant! So helpful and obliging... all the staff were very good. The breakfast parcels on departure were excellent... we didn’t even expect such service having to depart at 6am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a quick visit to Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this place and will stay there again when I'm in Munich.

    Fresh, modern decor. Coffee/tea facilities in the room. Excellent breakfast, although the breakfast room can be quite crowded if you don't get there early! Only a few steps from the main train station and subway, and a short walk into the old city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From start t finish the hotel exceeded expectations. The check in was so easy to do and the room was fantastic. The hotel is also so close to many attractions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    The apple cake for breakfast was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't notice the bit about 90% of the booking being charged to my visa when the free cancellation period ended - we had intended to pay in cash when we were there.

    The apple cake for breakfast was a bonus. Good location for people traveling by train. Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly front desk, clean and fresh rooms, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly front desk, clean and fresh rooms, excellent breakfast for the category of the hotel, very close to the main station; best value for money in this category I have experienced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel near Central Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area around the hotel it's not very nice to visit, but still quite safe, and very near to all transports. The furniture of the bedroom need to be replace.

    Nice Hotel near Central Station. The room was very spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect for who comes from by train and want discover the city. Public transports very near and the city center just from a short walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, close to Hauptbahnhof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the shower. It was on a platform which I banged my toes in twice.

    Close to Hauptbahnhof. The room Washington modern and clean. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    Great location, superb rooms and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern rooms with a balcony. Super comfortable. Excellent breakfast and super friendly staff. Parking available on premise (fee). Main train station nearby and plenty of transportation in addition to perfect city location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    great location, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great room very comfortable . located within a few hundred meters of central station, so getting around was very easy. breakfast was really good , great selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    A nice hotel that is value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel rooms could do with newer furniture. They gave the rooms a scruffy and dated look, though everything was very clean.

    Location of the hotel is excellent, a few minutes walk from Munich Central Station, on a side road just off the main road where the station is located. Easy to get about using the Metro, trams and trains. There are many restaurants, mini-markets and other shops nearby. Breakfast was excellent, much better than expected, and with enough variety to suit most people. Wifi is good. Reception was cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    The staff were very pleasant and helpful, everything was new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful, everything was new, modern and clean and the breakfast was fabulous! Located close to the main trian station. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly located, friendly and a bit extravagant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room isolation seemed not perfect, so I could hear the neighbours retourning in the night. The mattress was too soft ... however, there were more adventages than disadventages.

    The breakfest was really excellent with a whole honey comb one could take honey out from. All the personal was very friendly and forthcoming with any questions or problems. The interieur of the rooms was comfortable and not so hotel-like, but very cozy. The bath was very nice, with an interesting sliding door. Also nice - watercooker with some tee and coffee, a safe and a warderobe with normal coat hangers, not the hotel specific, which cannot be taken out in whole.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    5.4
    Great location, just pity about uncomfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very uncomfortable as hard. Pillow very poor quality. Got backache from the bed. Decor was very 1970s, which it quite common in germany as everything quite dated.

    Good location next to central train station. Big rooms and good wifi. Very good breakfast served

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    4.2
    not recommended for stay with the value I paid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff not helpful, checking in time was 3 PM and checkout was 11 AM which is different from most of the hotel which not acceptable and no flexibility for late check out they refuse and our flight was at night

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff, clean hotel, fantastic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the food was so good at breakfast it was a shame they didn't offer dinner.

    We thought the breakfast was excellent. We got the Train from the airport to Munich Central Station and from there just a 7 minute walk to the hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our rooms were in need of an update but I must add they had all the facilities we needed and very, very clean. Thank you Hotel Metropol for a nice stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Great location and fabulous breakfast for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the bedding is a bit longer.

    Love the breakfast: organic options, plenty of food choices, very tentative service. The hotel is 2 blocks from the central station and it is quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Good location and nice room for short or long stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was old fashioned and was a high step in to the tub which could be a problem for older people. Other than that everything was great.

    Great location. Spacious room with comfortable bed and sofa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice room. I kliked that I had a special offer of delux room for good price. The breakfast was good. The location is really close to Main Reilway Station, the hotel is situated on the quiet nice street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Close to train station, but located in the quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing in particular

    Close to train station, but located in the quiet street Breakfast is good, rooms big enough. Reasonable price for parking garage (can be hard for inexperienced driver)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    An excellent stay at the hotel, made a good choice. Will definitely recommend family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time could be a little later. Cannot think of anything negative.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was amazing with so much choice,great value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Perfect perfecf perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All excellent

    Friendly english speaking staff were very helpful and also let us into our room warly which was a relief. And it only got better. Fabulous breakfast as everyone commented in the reviews. Comphy bed was blissful. I asked for a top sheet as thats all i required. No problem. Great location near the station and short walk to the Platz where all the action is.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel near train station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wanted a hotel near the train station in Munich, and this was just a few minutes' walk away -- and it was also an easy walk to the city center. It was comfortable; the breakfast was good; everything worked well, and I would certainly consider staying there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Metropol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: