Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mettlacher Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Heinertstr. 17-19, 66693 Mettlach, Germany

#7 of 10 hotels in Mettlach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxed family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family who ran the hotel were lovely and friendly. The breakfast was superb

    The family who ran the hotel were lovely and friendly especially Detlef was very chatty.. The breakfast was superb and if we hadn't got weighlayed in town dinner looked fantastic too. The room and bathroom were large and clean and we had secure parking for our motorbike, which probably wasn't strictly necessary as it was in a quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with helpful, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door was difficult to lock for my room and I had to get a member of staff to help. They helped really quickly though.

    The staff were super friendly and really helpful. Booked taxi's for us, made fresh hot breakfast and stayed up late for a late check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Short stay in Mettlach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room has a little weird layout, as the windows are in the big bathroom, but it is not a big problem. However some darkener curtains would be useful as the room was quite bright very early in the morning.

    Nice family run hotel with very-very friendly staff. I only speak a very little German, but everybody tried their best to communicate in English which was very nice. The hotel is very close to the railway station which was important for me. The surroundings are not the nicest, but after a little walk you can get to the prettier part of the town. The breakfast is great, you can even order fried or scrambled eggs. The homemade marmalade selection was very tasty, I loved it! Unfortunately I did not have time to taste the food in the restaurant, but anyway, I had a great stay in the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    From the very first moment you feel this very warm familiar...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the very first moment you feel this very warm familiar approach. For me this is much more important, than 5 stars Hotels :-) Thank you for everything. I wish you all the best!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff couldn't have been any more helpful and welcoming. The chef was amazing, and even had beers poured ready upon our arrival

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay, especially the dining!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bar across the street.

    Very friendly and helpful hotel owner. Outstanding gourmet quality food! Close to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    German town life experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    German town life experience

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 7