Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Michels Apart Hotel Berlin This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Heerstr. 80, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 14055 Berlin, Germany

#189 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition in the room - it was a terrible heat (june 2018). Sleeping was impossible, it was like a sauna. Additionally the windows look out on the busy, noisy Street even in the night.

    Breakfest OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - you know when you book there, that you are not in the centre of Berlin. So, that's not a negative point. - what I didn't like was that I asked for a wake up call (smartphone was broken), and they didn't call. Fortunately, I woke up by myself and was able to catch my plane. - When I arrived in my room, the spell of the cooking of the previous resident was still there (at least that was what I thought to smell)

    spacious room, including kitchen. Very quiet room, especially in the annex building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my room was on second floor and there is no elevator

    i was allowed to check out an hour later than advertised as I was doing a race at the stadium that - was very handy for the Olympic stadium and an easy bus ride into town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a Bit noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely far away from the city centre. The shower was weird, it took.forever for warm water to come out.

    It was quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    exellent breakfast, very quiet outside hotel, close to the subway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location and large rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi failed most evenings otherwise very good.

    Warm, clean very good welcome, able to park free in street outside.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot explain how good this place is, great location, rooms are massive, friendly reception staff and very good price for the facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very personal welcome, friendly staff and location is spaceful and well equiped with small kittchen accomodation. Spa equipment was nice too, all is clean and with easy acces to enjoy fully the stay. Good bus und S-Bahn connection - about 800 m walking to the next bus stop

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did arrive at 21.00 and ask if the bar was open or i could eat something after a long journey. Was not possible. People were oke but not very helpfull overall. They had a "cold" attitude.

    Room and location

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free WiFi was available for a single device, so I could not use WiFI over my mobile after I looged in with my computer. IT was also not available the next morning.

    The room was very large and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    no

    location , facililities , excellent cost - value relation

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great service from receptionist.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Family with young children

    all perfectly

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No complaints

    Friendly and extremely helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Family with older children

    Everything and the staff are very helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillow was a little flat

    There is a bus service every 10 minutes to Messe. Amazing breakfast Friendly and helpful reception

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: