Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Midi Inn Parkhotel Mitte This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Veteranenstr. 10, Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany

#44 of 107 B&Bs and Inns in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 303 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning (during my visit it was around 33 C in Berlin) so the room was pretty warm at night.

    breakfast (served in next-door Thai restaurant) is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It says it is a 3 star hotel so I expected a normal hotel building but it is located in an apartment building. Our room was directly near the reception and the entrance so it was noisy. I think it is more like 1 or maximum 2 star hotel.

    The location is very good, close to the center, metro, shops, restaurants, etc. The room was clean and nice with a view to the park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very easy to communicate with, friendly and responsive. Instructions for after-hours check in was easy and understandable. Room fit all my needs for one night stay and location was ideal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough electrical points in the room.

    Good, simple accommodation at a fair price. Room was very comfortable with a good heating system as it was freezing outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Breakfast in next-door restaurant was very good; included everything and more then enough. -Staff very friendly and assisting -Spacious room and very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice to have a small refrigerator.

    Everything was exactly the way that was presented. The bed really good, the room was quite and comfy, I would definitely stay there again. We had to leave during night for the airport because of our early flight, but that was no problem at all. Perfect spot, Ideal transportation spot, walking distance from Mitte and Prenzlauer Berg. So good restaurants and bars next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom floor was cold. The shower box was slippery and it was hard to get out without slipping. The safe box in our room malfunctioned so we kept our money and passports with us during daytime. The were many stairs when going to our room, so this might not be a good choice for people with disabilities.

    The view from the room was a park with dogs, that was good! The room was little chilly but that gave us good sleep. The lighting in the room was a bit dim, but it gave a good mood. The reception was friendly and helpful. It was a quiet hotel, only noise coming occasionally from downstairs restaurant. The location of this hotel was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big room, nice style. Very confortable bed. Situated perfectly between Mitte and Prendzlauer Berg. Quiet house and neighbourhood. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Might be a little bit noisy in summer when windows are open because of the restaurant below.

    The room was truly cozy and the park view through the floor to ceiling windows was amazing. Cleaning was perfect. Lady at the reception was super-nice an helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the street so it was a bit noisy and we couldn't open the curtains, and we could hear the TV in the room next to ours

    Great location, room was lovely, they gave us a bag of chocolates when we checked out. Very sweet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small. TV is not working. Poor wifi connection!!! Quite far from train/metro. Requested for late check-out but staff didn’t allow. This is my 1st time encountering, usually other hotels do allow about 30mins-1hour grace period.

    We took the Family Room, it was slightly spacious for 4pax with high ceiling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance area,poor wifi in our room

    Great location close to a small park and streets with lots of cafe restaurants etc.Very nice staff,clean and spacious room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot when I was there and the rooms don't have AC so the windows were open and it was quite noisy first thing in the mornings because the hotel is located right next to the park where many people do morning walks etc.

    Location is hard to beat, right in centre of trendy Mitte and close proximity to shops, restaurants, cafes and bars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't say anything bad at this time. We were very pleased.

    Communication with the property is exceptional. Very good customer service (Elisabeth was beyond attentive!) . The beds were remarkably comfortable. Everything was super clean. There was a tea pot in the room and sachets with tea and coffee. The surrounding area is very nice. There's everything you might need: supermarkets, pharmacies, restaurants, pubs, etc. It is very accessible via public transportation and relatively close to the Berlin Hbf, in case you arrive by train. We would go here again for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street, especially in friday evening, there is a restaurant right under windows. Note the opening hours of the reception as it's not open 24/7

    Spacious bed, large windows, excellent location. Helpful staff. Clean room. Reliable wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff were only available from 11am - 1pm . So our room was not cleaned for the entire duration of the stay

    Location , style and size. Large windows great view . Bed was extremely comfortable . Staff were quite helpful .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We really enjoyed our 2 days stay there. Very well located, friendly & helpful staff. You have a park, lots of bars, touristic places and supermarkets at a walking distance from the hotel. Our room was for 4 people, very bright & clean with a private bathroom. Daily cleaning was also fine. Wifi was available in the room and was okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is definitely my mistake, I thought that it was an hotel but it was not, it is a room in a residence building. So it didn't cover my expectations but again it was my mistake (booked to room so quickly so couldn't have time to check the details). Also the room was a bit tiny for two people. I think it is family operated. Very suave people!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No Air-Con or Fridge - Entrance to Hotel wasn't the clearest and wasn't very clean - TV was only in german

    - Very good location - right in the centre of Mitte with lots of bars/cafes on doorstep - Close to all public transport - Spacious and good lighting in room - Good Wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such big windows need to be washed more often.

    It was a nice place to stay. I have chosen this exact hotel in the moment I have seen pictures of rooms. Location is perfect - few minutes walking through park to tram and underground station. The stuff of hotel is helpful, I was checked-in earlier, what was very important for me that day. The room is sunny, but it has heavy curtains if you need darkness. Bed is comfortable, there is enough space in bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little street presence makes it easy to miss when you're looking for it!

    Clean, modern, functional and very good value for money. Good value breakfast in associated restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is supposed to be served starting from 8:00 AM (which is rather late) in a separate restaurant (Thai). The morning restaurant staff did not speak English and told me in German that I should only speak German to them - which was rather awkward and unexpected as long as the facility is supposed to deal with international hotel guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Wooden floors and staircase very noisy 2. No breakfast menu. Only 1 meal offered (Boiled Egg, Cold meats, Cheese and bread and pastry, Coffee, OJ)

    Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv receptions was terrible the entite time I was there. If I change the channel many channels would not show clearly or not at all. And the room was not what I expected, I paid so much because I thought the room came with kitchen. Be careful when u book because the pictures are tricky. Make sure u call and ask about the room u wanna book before u actually book a room.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The step out of the shower was a bit high as I have trouble with my legs and the flex on the kettle was a bit short. Not much choice of drinks either.

    The bed was really comfy, the water in the shower lovely and hot and a reasonably comfy chair besides the armchair. If it had been summer, there would have been a lovely view overlooking the park. Pity we were only there for a weekend but we will certainly go again. The chocolates on departure!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    difficult to immediately find the reception, a bit confusing as you felt like you were in a block of private flats and the neighbouring restaurant were not able to tell us where the reception was located- a bit stressful when you have just arrived.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - had a great time there

    Hotel located in an up and coming area of Berlin approx 5 minutes walk from Rosenthalet Platz U bahn station. Some quirky bars and restaurants in the area and U bahn gives great access to all the sights in central Berlin. Approx 15 mins north (walking) you will find the Berlin Wall memorial. There is a very good Vietnamese restaurant just below the hotel and a small cafe next door which does an excellent breakfast. We also used a nice restaurant for Sunday brunch in the park just below the hotel. For our stay we had the basic double room - very clean, light and functional - just right for a weekend break. Had kettle and tea facilities but no fridge. Didn't see much of the staff, but those we came in to contact with were helpful and friendly. Would use again as one weekend isn't enough to see all that Berlin has to offer !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not see any elevator, but it is a first floor.

    Very nice staff, with good WiFi and well-located (plus transport lines are quite close). There was a big party outside but you cannot hear it, the room is soundproof. Recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud from street

    Room very clean and comfortable, just very loud from the street so not much to be done about that. Hotel was great otherwise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with a park view. Comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet and huge room facing the backyard, great to rest and work next morning. Amazing breakfast!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special.

    The room is so spacious for 2 people to stay hostel in center of Berlin!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was totally satisfied, great room with fantastic view. I can just recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location......great price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice clean rooms, staff were super friendly especially Claudia!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small

    The cushions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nice location, great spacious room with lost of light. Loved the Vietnamese reastaurant below. Personal nice, wifi great, clean. Just perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room on the 1st floor faced the road and was really noisy

    Location, facilities, private parking garage

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    The room was perfect. I didn't expect such an elegant room. The location is very good. High class.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely view and great location. Good sized rooms. Easy access to trams/Ubahn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small for a family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.public areas dingy in places and needing a coat of paint. 2.Difficulty in organising breakfast

    Large ,airy room overlooking a park

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very late so we could not check out for a long time

    -

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was right above the restaurant/bar. Which was pretty noisy at night when there were many people drinking.

    Very clean and the staff were helpful. We asked for a short extension and they were flexible about that without additional charges.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The appartment needs some work done. The wooden floor looks worn after too many wet mopping. One broken lamp and the bathroom lamp covers missing. There was only one big towel and one small towel and no room service. I also disliked that the curtains couldn't be fully closed which is annoying with all the light coming in from the street.

    The location was perfect with lots of organic shops and restaurants around as well as vegan and raw food ones. Ideal to shop for your own breakfast and eat it on the small balcony or go to the many good eateries in the area. The bed was also very good.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Actually you can;t say it is a hotel category as it is yes it got a hotel room however very very small compare to the rate i paid Room Rate was very high against the room size even without breakfast !! No facility at all only room and small area for reception

    i like the staff , cleanness , location

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    The location is excellent, the bed is comfortable and we were feeling like home. We would love staying there in summertime with this lovely garden.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Appartment was clean and then.... don't look to close into corners - behind "things" (I removed a chest of drawers ) and in radiators both in the living room and bathroom :-(. The kitchen needs an update. It is quit " tired" and worn. The utensils is a mix of one cup - two forks - 3 different glasses etc. Some of it is broken and some are completely missing.

    The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The studio was light with big windows facing the park and had dining area as well as sitting area - a very convenient double bed and the kitchen. Quit big bathroom with bathtub. The apartment was clean but..... (look unter :-( ). Location is great with 5 min to u-Bahn - cafees and restaurants and the big supermarket Rewe on Invalidenstrasse.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we booked cost 70 euros a night and according to the website has view at the park and a double bed. Finally had a small window high up (had to get up on tiptoe to see out) and two single beds pushed together with 2 small single duvets. Heating in the bathroom was not working.

    The staff was very friendly and after complaining for the room, they offered us the option to change room for a better one for our second and last day at the hotel (we did not change it for reasons of time, etc.) Warm and clean room. Nice location.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Probably in need of some refurbishment; bathroom & kitchen very clean but not especially modern or recently updated.

    Well situated close to underground station and local amenities. Very clean & well stocked with linen, towels etc. Staff very pleasant, helpful and approachable. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no cleaning for the whole 3 days we stayed there, not even throwing out the garbage.. equipment of the kitchen(kitchenette) , and of the room also , old and used, especially forks and knifes, no electric kettle, no microwave, bed was kind of broken on one side, no value for the money,too expencive for what they offer

    Good quiet location, heplpfull staff on the reception,nice that the room has a balcony

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air-con, so it was really hot during summer. You can open all the windows, though.

    The room is really nice, bathroom is spacious. The staff are very friendly. Water heater and coffee/tea are provided. Location is ok. It's not right in the middle of the city's main attraction but it's pretty close, just 2 stations away from Alexanderplatz.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi in Room 7 was almost non-existent, except by the door to the hallway and in the bathroom...

    Nice room. Clean room! Awesome neighborhood! Very trendy. Lots of restaurants with sidewalk seating, a couple of playgrounds and a park nearby. Easy access to public transportation. Safe.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Better directions would have been appreciated Some more general information would have been good The door to the patio was broken so we couldn't go outside which was a little bit of a shame

    Location - super convenient to everything View Price was great

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a little bit difficult, because it´s in Berlin. But the hotel provided a ticket for public parking (8 euro a day) and that was fine.

    The wifi is superfast 100 mbit/sec download. The food of the Italian restaurant is fabulous and low cost. We had 2 times dinner for 11 and 20 euro for 2 people... :) The room is not that big, but it has high sealing and big windows. The feeling of the room is bigger as it is in real. The view over the park is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - WiFi was a little problematic but worked ok.

    - Extremely helpful, courteous, friendly staff - Efficiency apartment was spacious with a nice view - Everything you would need for a "home away from home"

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was super tiny. Plus they put together 2 single beds to make a queen size bed but it still feels nothing like a one big bed:/

    Literally 2 minutes walk to U-Bahn stop. A quiet and friendly neighborhood. Front desk staff was very helpful and informative. Housekeeping is for free. Our room was overlooking a lovely park with snow covered pine trees.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's expensive

    The apartment is very comfortable, good size, good view, good attention.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not the biggest room, but an awesome location, right between two subway stops, and believe me, this is important in Berlin.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No refrigerator, no air condition

    Calm, 5 minutes to Busstop near AlexanderPlatz 3 minutes with U8 bahn.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds are not in good conditions. WIFI is very slow. For extra bed for 5yrs old they ask too much.

    Private parking possibility. Room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff Breakfast at next door cafe

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots to see and do. large room with balcony. walking distance to the sights.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My biggest issue was the curtains didn't block out any sunlight! Which made sleeping in impossible.

    The place was great and perfectly located.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean and great location.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: