Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mikon Eastgate Hotel - City Centre 3 stars

Hessische Str. 10, Mitte, 10115 Berlin, Germany

#413 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2222 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mikon Eastgate Hotel was a pleasant accomodation. Every one of the staff was kind,helpful and english-speaking. The breakfast was quite nice and the breakfast hall very sunny! The balcony was the favorite spot in the hotel, with a great view of the Charité building. Very satisfied of the cleaning level and the provided amenities. As for the location, just two minutes far of the Naturkunde Museum and the metro/tram stop and in general quiet and clean neighborhood. I recomment Mikon Eastgate Hotel for sure if you are in the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They could have supplied a drinking glass in the room.

    Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. Hotel is a short walk from the train station. Also a good location to use public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were attracted to the lovely terrace breakfast area, but it was mostly smokers. Another room for non-smoking was just fine but would have loved to sit on terrace more. Not used to continued smoking here!

    Perfect for location/price. Accommodated 3 adults; knowledgeable front desk directed us to landmarks. Simple room set up in University area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was that there was a very small TV, almost a tablet in the room that was not working. But as we stayed all day out, it was not a major problem for us

    We arrived earlier then planned, and we were able to check-in, no issues. The hotel is very simple, old architecture, nothing special in the room, but it's comfortable. They have a very modest, but good breakfast. Also 10 min walk from Berlin Hauptbahnhof. There is public transport next to the hotel, so you can go anywhere you want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning in the room before my arrival could have been better.

    It is an honest modest good hotel, without any pretences, in a very convenient location, with a good breakfast and nice accommodating staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just didn't feel comfortable with staff servicing our rooms when we were at breakfast, having all our valueables in the room and not secured. Every single hotel I've stayed at normally waits until breakfast has finished or clients leave for the day before tidying up the rooms. They wouldn't replace towels every day and you could see it was a rushed job as bathromm wasn't clean every day either.

    This hotel is excellent value for money considering it is within walking distance of Berlin main sights and easily reachable by public transport. Breakfast buffet is delicious and rooms are spacious and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel should not price 83€ per night. Neither the place nor the breakfast has the quality to deserve this price. I am never going to book this hotel for my future visit to Berlin and also will not recommend someone!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    My favorite hotel in Berlin so far, I loved everything, from the breakfast to the room to the location to the lovely balcony and, last but not least, the sweet price. All in all, a very good value and I hope to return soon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff were rude and unpleasant. As a lone traveler female, I was not warned that there was a male technician working in the rooms when I arrived and was advised that I would have to stick to a rigid breakfast time as they are 'very busy with groups' - not the most pleasant start. I was awoken in the morning by an unidentified man unlocking and entering my room. The hotel could not offer a satisfactory explanation and so, despite paying up front for B&B for 3 nights, I checked out after one night due to feeling unsafe and that my belongings were not secure. No effort was made to clarify or allay my concerns and I was rudely waved away. No refund was offered or yet been received - my emails to the hotel are now being ignored.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, the bed was uncomfortable (thin mattress and the bed frame could be felt). The breakfast was horrendous (the cheese and meat options were bland and most breakfast items (jam, yogurt, juice, condiments were great value/cheap supermarket brand). If you are looking for a cheap place to stay and have little expectations, this would be the place to go.

    This hotel is an inexpensive option in Berlin, centrally located (close to Charite Hospital and Central Train Station). It is located on the fifth floor (but has an elevator). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The desk was staffed 24/7.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An Internet access was unstable. There is not a kettle in a room or a canteen. Also day coffee supply was not enough for all guests.

    A good location if you need an access to the main railway station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no desk in the room, only a very small and low table where you can't really work comfortably with your computer.

    Nice veranda for breakfast (although it was too cold to sit there).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were big and hard, couldn't sleep on them, we asked for others and they did not have..

    The location was great, the continental breakfast also, very cozy room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the beds were somewhat lacking in comfort! The pillows were pretty useless as well - we could have probably asked for another one but as we were only there three nights we didn't - I would advise you to do so! The hotel is very basic so don't book if you're looking for luxury but as a base it's fine. No kettle in the room but you can get hot water from the reception. The entrance isn't salubrious and is a bit off putting as the hotel only occupies part of the building and the entrance is shared.

    Location of this hotel is great and is within walking distance of lots of sights. Breakfast is served from 7-10 which means you can even have a little lie in! Breakfast is typically continental and more than adequate to set you up for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet can be cleaner also the tables in the room have dust on it Breakfast isn’t that great ( No toaster for the toast !!)

    The location is quite good. Got quite a bit of space in the room. Good for its value!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is in a superb location. It provides storeroom free of charge if you have checked out and want to keep luggage. understanding staff. A lot of variety in the breakfast. Well recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so cold!!! Even with heater on. Maybe its just Berlin, but was very cold in the room

    Very nice and clean, great for a short stay. Nice breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone in room so had to keep going to reception to ask for things eg extra pillows and towels, wouldn't let me pay for stay up front,had to argue to pay upfront as no safe/safety deposit box in room, very noisy as they put us on a floor with children on a school trip and was hard to relax when in he room. When I told receptionist about noise he didn't do anything and said 'what you want me to do it's not late' regardless of time it was very hard to even have a conversation with level of noise and he was very unhelpful and wasn't friendly. WiFi kept losing connection. Room was very cold during day but very warm at night, blankets had stains on them.the lighting in the room was terrible.

    Good breakfast, free WiFi, secure building with security cameras so felt very safe, large room with comfortable beds, large bathroom with hairdryer, TV in room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy staff who loudly speaks on telephone for hours in the morning and then cleans rooms while packing my staff. will never come back again

    good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our door was next to the elevator, so when the guests arrived we heard everyone arriving, especially guests with kids :) ... but it was no problem.

    Close to great restaurants and tram.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not satisfying : products were not good. In particular half of the bread was stale. I stayed 3 nights and the last one there were no hot water. The curtain was too small compared to the window so the room was not dark enough during night. There were no boiler in the room.

    Close to the station so it is easy to come from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bed Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking

    A great place to discover Berlin - a very nice and clean room with a huge bathroom and very comfortable beds. A nice self-service continental breakfast included and a very friendly staff. They definitely speak your language:) Very close to Naturkundemuseum, Brandenburger Tor, Reichstag and Museuminsel - everything's within walking distance. Berlin is overall an extremely nice city, I wish we could stay longer. The only minus is a lack of parking, but as we stayed on Sunday, we could park our car right near the hotel without any fee. Otherwise P+R would probably be the best option for tourists travelling by car, as nearby underground parkings charge 20 euro per day. If you're not sure which option would suit you best ask the hotel staff for advice - they are really helpful. This place is highly recommended both for families and party goers, as all interesting places, including museums, sights, bars and night clubs are easily reachable on foot. Plus you get discounts for tickets to various sights. Overall highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a bit of an evil eye for coming with my pet, although description said it was allowed. Sorted out in the end.

    Great location near Berlin Hbf, good price considering breakfast was included.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was Very friendly and they welcomed uș with a bottle of champagne in our rom.The rom was clean and warm and the maintenance was done daily.The bus and metro station are at a 3 min walk by the hotel.The city centre îs 10-15 min Away by bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable but manageable. Breakfast spread was not huge but still ok.

    The location was very good. Near by to mostly all attractions. Staff was cordial and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very rude and passing comments on us. She was either korean or chinese. For our every query she was throwing attitude and responding with sarcastic answers.This was my worst stay in a hotel ever.

    Only n only breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff can be a bit more polite and helpful. No provision of coffee/ tea in the room. During the stay, the room was not cleaned properly.

    10 min walking distance from central station and 2 min from public transport. Comfortable, quite and warm room. Good breakfast. Safe location. Good for a short stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they have a strange entrance not your regular hotel entrance Their asian lady in reception not helpful at all but other guys were

    Its rooms are spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed could do with a thicker/softer mattress, and a slightly larger quilt/comforter.

    Good location, decently-sized rooms, very quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the kitchen was talking too laud to the staff taking care of breakfast. Doesn't sounds nicce to me and very unprofessional.

    I had to stay over night in Berlin after landing late on Schonefeld. Looking for cheap hotel with breakfast. I was very sataified with price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is decent, but not super comfortable. The beds, bathroom, and breakfast buffet are all pretty basic.

    Friendly staff, nothing to complain about in general. This is a decent place if you want to be in Berlin for a couple of days, with great value for money. It is well connected to the trams and buses, with the Tegel express stopping at three minutes walking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was slow and stops several times. The bed a little bit uncomfortable but still ok.

    The location is very comfortable,very close to the Hbf. The breakfast is very rich and tasty, nice view on the terrace. The room was very clean every day. Very helpful and smiley personnel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was too simple comparing with the advert on the Booking.com.

    The staff of the hotel was excellent. Their pieces of advice about the city, sightseeing and food made my day. The location is super. You can easily reach any place in any time of the day.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment was annoying as the credit card I used to book was not used for payment. Internet was quite weak and not sufficient for a skype conversation. No lounge to hang out in.

    Location. Terassw. Decent breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony was very nice and the staff also, they were very helpful to locate things in the neighborhood. Rather quiet neighborhood and easy to go there from the central train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First nigh our towels on bed were dirty but girl from reception replaced it immediately when we requested.

    Breakfast was excellent. Hotel is on very good position just 10 minutes walking to the main station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The staff who worked in the morning was very nice and friendly. While those two Germans who worked night shift were rude. Won't even go back to this hotel I swear. 2. No kettle in the room? My parents needed warm water to take their medicine and when I went to the reception to ask for hot water and they said it's only for personal use only. the guy said it's too much for us to fill in the water with our bottle and gave us that look and being rude. Well. Guess water is an expensive thing here then? I'm a frequent traveler and this is quite the first time ever that when I requested water and the staffs said I have to buy it on my own. lol ridiculous.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet could have been cleaner, decor a little bit more interesting. The beds all creaked so every time someone turned over everyone’s else was disturbed. The pillows were very flat and pretty dreadful.

    Range of breakfast options, reception always manned, clean bathroom, sheets etc. Location pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are not soundproof, I had a feeling my neighbour was who coughing was in fact in my room. I was afraid to make noise myself. Otherwise all the rest was fine.

    I liked the breakfast room/location at the top floor. The staff was very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - It’s not a real hotel but just a couple rooms on the top floor of an old tenement. Don’t understand why anyone would allow such establishment to be registered as a hotel in the first place. - The room was dirty and decrepit. Even though all rooms are non-smoking there was a strong odour of cigarettes and mildew – opening the windows didn’t help. - The heating was not sufficient for the height of the room. Even with heating turned all the way up, the room was cold at night. - The mattress on bed was prolapsed in the middle, hard and uncomfortable. “Clean” lining had hair and dirt on it. - On the first night I was given towels with large BLODSTAINS on them. The towels WERE NOT CHANGED till the end of my stay. Asked multiple times and even wrote a note to the cleaning staff in German to please change the towels (the note was thrown away but the bloodied towels remained). Had to buy new towels on my own. - The room was dark. The light switch was hidden behind a massive and heavy wardrobe and was impossible to reach. The only usable light source was a small nightlamp. - Prices are a rip-off. For 130 EUR/night there are way better options in Berlin. - Rude and unhelpful staff.

    Absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lice on my pillow. Lack of vegan alternatives for breakfast. And what towel costs €20? :(

    Nice, clean room. Love the terrace. Good location, easy to find, short distance to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Missing safe or info about where & how to safe valued things, and the fact that they block money upfront when while booking it reads that you can pay at the reception.

    Location is perfect. Everything can be done by foot (if you like walking)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just felt a little bit stark. No cups in the room. Only 2 coat hangers and 2 trouser hangers in a triple room and not enough hanging space for 3 lots of towels.

    Good breakfast. Pretty good location. Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room, close to a hospital so there were ambulances frequently passing by, even during the night. The window was broken and didn't close properly so that didn't help with the noise.

    Great breakfast and clean room. A bit noisy during the night, especially because the window didn't close properly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If arriving Berlin by train, it is around 10-min walk. The space of the room is acceptable, but it is quite dark if you arrive at night. The staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were not clean and poorly decorated. The hotel was noisy and you could hear your neighbours. I found a hair in my plate. It is not a worth value-for-money hotel.

    The location was convenient

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel only provided one key to the room. There were 3 of us staying in the room so it made exchanging the key tricky, although we could leave it at reception. The beds and pillows were not that comfortable. The walls are thin and the location is next to a hospital. If you plan to sleep in, this might not be the best place for you as you will be kept up at night.

    We lucked out and got a 5 bed room for 3 of us so we could choose which bed we wanted to sleep in and also had plenty of space for our things. It's close to Berlin Central Station and to the tram and U-bahn.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe elevator? To be honest everytime I get out from the elevator I feel glad for still alive.

    Good breakfast and nice service. It's close to Berlin Hbf but u'd better to buy tickets(hhh

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main entrance of the building would be better if it is well lit and will look even nicer if it is carpeted. Thank you!

    The location is great and the staff are very approachable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lights in the terrace at night (we were in the dark), basic breakfast, some receptionist should be more friendly, shower tray too small, the smell of the carpet in the bedroom, uncomfortable pillows...

    Location is good near the main train station also they keep your luggage even after the check out, nice terrase to breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one lift and as rwcwption is on the fifth floor can be a little slow getting around the hotel.

    Staff lovely and helpful, central location, lots of food available at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It isn't really the hotel's fault because people just smoke, but since the beautiful terrace was the one place smoking allowed, it means that the air out there is foul. It was a shame that we couldn't have breakfast, or even sit out there in the evenings chatting, because the smoke and cigarette butt smell was so disgusting. It was great to have an elevator to bring us to the 5th floor check in desk. Both mornings the elevator smelled strongly of something gross-sauerkraut or trash or something.

    Great location. Easy to get to on foot or with trams from the Hauptbahnhof. This made getting around the city with Berlin Welcome ticket very easy. Plus one day we walked from hotel to Brandenburg Gate all the way to Alexander Platz and took the tram back. Hotel provided everything we needed for a good stay. Breakfast was also everything we needed. A nice balance of bread, eggs, sausage, veggies, and cheese.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of much here

    The room was used by my friends; a couple who were backpacking through Europe for around 10 days prior to Berlin). They found the accommodations wonderful :) a) The hotel was wonderful, the staff was considerate even though we checked in around 11 PM. b) They also allowed my friends to keep their baggage safe in a small locked room till about 11 PM the next day (12 hours after checking out :) :) ). c) The breakfast was fantastic with multiple options and a nice area with flowers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free internet kept dropping out, I had to repeatedly log in every 5-10 minutes.

    The room was comfortable and I had no trouble with noise. For this single booking, I received one pillow and one doona on a queen sized bed, the private bathroom was excellent, spotlessly clean and shiny, The included breakfast was comprehensive, including numerous types of bread and bread rolls, cheeses, tomato and capsicum, cooked eggs, cold meats, etc., as well as cereals, yoghurt, juices, and tea and coffee. The staff were excellent, friendly, both front-desk staff I met had perfect English, and the breakfast staff were friendly as well. It was a great location (only 5 minutes' walk from the Berlin Hauptbahnhof and much closer to the Underground station), and I was able to leave my bags in a locked room on the morning of my departure before returning to collect them later in the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we first arrived we were a bit worried as the entrance is not very clear and the lift is a bit basic. However, after that first time and being told how to get in and out of the building we were fine.

    The terrace was lovely in the evening. You can buy a beer from the fridge in reception and sit outside playing cards looking over a pleasant courtyard. Breakfast was simple but very tasty. My grown up son travelled with us and we had a double bed and a proper single bad not a sofa bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very bare and old. The door and lock didn't feel very secure. The TV was small and full screen rather than wide screen. The lady at the reception wasn't particularly friendly and quite sarcastic. This might be a budget hotel, but I've been to others for the same price which were overall of higher quality.

    The breakfast was surprisingly good considering the rest of the hotel. The location is great for seeing some of Berlin's main sight. The view from the breakfast terrace on the Charite hospital is phenomenal. The bathroom was quite new and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water kettle in the room would be nice.

    Breakfast was great. Good variety of food. Room was very straightforward and simple. Perfect for a place to crash after a long day in town. Bed very comfortable. Room clean and well-maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was bad and dirty - beds, towels, bathroom. No minibar or air conditioning. Very poor breakfast. Never go to this hotel! Stay away from it!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good price considering the location of hotel ( appr. 20 minutes walking from Brandenburger Tor), breakfest was really good, room was small, but comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They can improve the bed mattress and pillow quality. And put more signs at the building entrance and coridors

    Great location, clean, comfortable, the staff were friendly. The breakfast is really good and they have a beuatiful terrace to chill. The room is minimally furnished but clean and comfortable. Great value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location wise is great; it is few walks away from the Natl Museum of Natural History and Tram station. Also it's very close to Berlin Central Station where you can easily take a bus to Airport. The breakfast is very nice too, a really big help when you're on a budget. Room is cute, clean and just perfect to stay after a long day of sightseeing and city hopping. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting inside the hotel was a bit tricky, it feels like a hostel entrance or so The building, rooms, TV are quite old, so have basic expectation. Three star - may be. I personally would rate below it. Again matter of perception. If you have good price say less than 70 or something, worth trying it

    1) The Breakfast is basic, simple, but ok 2) WiFi in my room was good 3) Sufficiently clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great location for central Berlin. Get train from Schönefeld to Hauptbahnhof then tram to Naturkundemuseum. Property is a 5 min walk from tram stop. Nice terrace & simple breakfast included. Rooms were large & clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Five-Bed Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was basic but all we needed considering we were out all day each day exploring. A thin blanket and one pillow per bed, but staff provided an extra blanket on request. No tea/coffee facilities, fridge, glasses or any extra comforts in the room, but breakfast was great! Tiny TV. The room door could only be locked with a key, which was tricky if the teenagers wanted to sleep in while adults got breakfast: for safety they were either locked in (not good in a fire) or we were locked out (not good if they were asleep or decided they also wanted to leave the room for breakfast or similar). Better if the room could be locked on the inside, without a key.

    Buffet breakfast on the patio was cute. A variety of other guests to cross paths with. An old building but kind of quaint. We could walk to lots of interesting parts of Berlin as well as to a main train station from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit weird that the reception was in the fifth floor. The bedroom had no air conditioner and only a very small window that was so high I had to get up in the bed to reach it.

    The location is good, 4 min walk from the hauptbahnhof (central station)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi whatsoever in our room. We had to resort to staying at the lobby eventhough it's clearly stated that they're in the rooms too. This would be a dealbreaker for us if we knew beforehand so watch out! The bed creaks like hell, they woke me and my friend up a lot of times at night.

    The bathroom was very clean, however they only give soap, not shampoo so bring your own! Also they have a hairdryer in the bathroom. A lot of storage space for luggages and clothes. Plenty of wall sockets to charge your devices. Towels were given.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had problem with the height of my pillow and asked for another shorter one, but they did not have any other option. and during my one night stay, the internet was disconnected from 10 p.m to the next morning! I have no idea how this frequent might happen . May be that was just my luck :).

    What I liked about Mikone Eastgate Hotel : being in the vicinity of main train station of Berlin, Bus and also tram . It is also near to the most of sightseeing places so that if you are in mood you can i also go on foot. The staff are so nice and their recommendations to plan your trip for visiting the city is really helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could offer free tea or coffee in the communal area.

    Breakfast was nice, the view from the balcony is awesome. Close to Berlin central station, all in all great experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roomthat we got was looking decent but the bed was really old. During the night I was waking up constantly when I was turning from side to the other due to the that it was making. Also the bathroom was dirty, couldn't use the toilet as it had s..t on it ( outside ) I can't imagine how the maid missed it... the feedback of our friends from the other room was ok ( they didn't had this problem )

    The breakfast area looks nice. Breakfast was ok, not great. Had to wait for scrambled eggs, ham and coffe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When you come to the hotel, you first get the impression that the hotel is closed down. This is because the reception is on 5th floor, and with limited information about that on ground floor. When you look around for a while you find the door bell, and from that time this is no longer a problem. The hotel has very limited facilities, and is more like a hostel than a hotel. Breakfast is certainly above average of what you expect whan you are at a hotel.

    This hotel is has a very good location, and is within walking distance from the main railway station. In addition a short walk to both metro, bus and tram. The room was quite big for us, even though we were 2 adults + 2 children in there. Everything was nice and clean. The hotel has a nice roof terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service wasn't the greatest but they were still curtious.

    Room was comfortable. One street away from the natural history museum. Parked right outside the hotel. Good German style breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no airconditioning and it was extremely hot in Berlin. The bed is not comfortable. Also the curtains are extremely thin and transparent I woke up very early because of the sunlight coming to my room due to this issue. The staff at reception could make an effort to be a little bit friendlier.

    The common terrase was quite nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows and Smoking (But that's a German thing!)

    Nice terrace to sit & chill or do a bit or work. Cold drinks on reception. Excellent Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, pretty close to city center, with clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast is good, with lots of options. Also the terrace where the breakfast was served was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath towels are not changed every day. The breakfast is OK if you stay for one or two days but it's not diverse. In June, with the windows closed it becomes quite stuffy in the rooms. Note however that all these complaints are rather minor.

    Very nice location (7 min to Berlin Hauptbahnhof, 3 min to U-Bahn station). Room of the reasonable size.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mikon Eastgate Hotel - City Centre traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: