Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mini Himalaya Frankfurt City Messe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schönstraße 6, Gutleutviertel, 60327 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#201 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location and staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have hot water. The stairs were so steep so that I was afraid to carry my luggage.

    Great location and staff. Breakfast is great and the coffee is amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient, good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in the room were just a bit odd. There was a light above the mirror over the sink, but no way to turn it on. There was a hairdryer next to the sink, but no outlet close enough to actually plug it in.

    The breakfast was great! A good, varied mix of different many kinds of food, and they don't mind if you go away then come back later for a second helping. They even let me stay for a while after the official finishing time of 10:00. The staff were really friendly and helpful - I was recovering from a broken leg and not very mobile, but the staff helped me with my heavy case and made sure I was OK. The location was OK, close to the train station and bus terminal, but all the main sights are on the other side of the station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Ok place to spend the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room without air conditioning. It was something weird about the room, I don't know what. I just didn't feel ok about it.

    Really low cost. The crew was ok. I arrived and they didn't have my room, so they put me in a better one for the price of the one I booked. It was close to the main train station and was really easy to go to places.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a hectic area, but I think not dangerous

    Receptionist. Near train station and center. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. I recommend everyone for short business trips. Not far is an excellent online supermarket with low prices, in which everything is.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    Great location and great breakfast and the breakfast lady is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the next building at the back that anybody can go in without going through the front desk. Felt unsafe.

    Great location and great breakfast and the breakfast lady is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    The staff were really good, even brought me up a bottle of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not having a bathroom wasn't the best experience. The walls were very thin and the other guests seemed to have smoked in the hallway- however this isn't something the hotel can help.

    The staff were really good, even brought me up a bottle of water. Room was well cleaned with sufficient towels and duvet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Good enough for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connection of wifi was not good enough. My room was supposed to be non-smoking room but it smelled a bit.

    All staffs were nice and friendly. Breakfast was good as we expected. The building and facilities seemed quite old, but they were always well cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Great Hotel Close to City-Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Public toilet on my floor was dirty/smelly most of the times (the one on the ground floor was clean, though). No logic at all regarding the set-up of the different channels, no channel-list, so it was difficult to find the TV-channels I wanted.

    A great small hotel next to the main railway station and close to city-center. Even though public parking was restricted I always found a spot quickly on my 2 nights stay. Very friendly check-in staff, fast and efficient check-in/-out, excellent breakfast with a big variety of different dishes, all sorts of coffee, freshly brewed by a professional coffee-machine. Good and real orange-juice, boiled and scrambled eggs. Even though the location seems not to be the best one security-wise I did not feel uneasy when coming back by foot late. Room was small but clean, relatively quiet and newly renovated. Wifi is fast, huge selection of (international) TV-channels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value and helpful staff! ;))
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All (especially front desk) staff are friendly and very helpful. Breakfast is great! The room is tiny but cozy enough for its price. Thank you everyone! :))

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    OK, we weren't expecting anything grand and the place just met our expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking facilities, 10 euro/night is a tad too much considering the place is packed and it's very difficult to maneuver. The street is very narrow and quite full of vehicles, honestly they should charge less for guests' parking. I understand they had to cope with a lot of guests due to the snow and all cancellations at the airport but priority for parking should be given to guests who booked in advance even if they arrive in the evening.

    the staff is very friendly and the buffet for breakfast is also quite OK. The room is very spacious and we paid for the upgrade (10e) which meant we had our own toilet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    It was good for a stop over.
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit harsh and the lighting wasn't great (wouldn't recommend showering at night). The streets were kind of loud towards the night but we slept through it. The bathroom is shared and not in the room obviously but it was clean and nice. The pillows were dreadful as they were flat and gave no support.

    It was in a great location, easy to access and the staff were very helpful. The value was great and the breakfast was good. As young adults on a budget it was a great place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Unclean bathroom, one toilet per floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean bathroom, one toilet per floor. We stayed in the back building, it has no soundproofing, saggy bed, smelt of cigarette smoke. No ventilation for the shower. Broken tv. Also had the water turned off, with no warning for 4+hrs, than afterwards the water ran brown and remained undrinkable for the rest of our stay. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    I'd go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really liked choises for breakfast and it had rational hours :) Staff was extra amazing and helpful. On-site parking is available on reservation, which is cool. There is WIFI available as well and near-by park to get some rest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location - extremely close to the Hauptbahnhof but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location - extremely close to the Hauptbahnhof but very quiet place. REWE supermarket is just around the corner. Room is basic but clean and has all the necessary facilities including hairdryer. Good breakfast. Steady wifi connection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    A Walk to the River
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because nearly 100% of the hotels in Franfurt were sold out, the rate I paid was a reflection of that. But I assume in other occasions it might be fairly inexpensive.

    Because Himalaya is a walking distance from the FRA main train station, it is perfect for business travelers. Very helpful and friendly staff, and a very generous breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Friendly environment, friendly and helpful staff, lovely...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There are 2 hotel buildings: one is "HOTEL" Himalaya and the other is "MINI" Himalaya. If you end up in the "MINI" Himalaya you will experience the POOR sound proof walls and extremely LOUD door opening/closing sound and you have to SHARE a toilet per floor. I didn't have a problem sharing toilet since I'm only in the hotel at night, but the door at "MINI" Himalaya is so freaking loud each time when people closes it. People who stayed at the "MINI" Himalaya are very inconsiderable, I felt like I traveled back in time and was living in my university college dormitory. They also need to fix the shower head because it was very loose, water was simply shooting out everywhere in my room carpet. If you're a girl or traveling with a girl or want to have a quiet time with her, unless her (or you) care less about privacy, strongly recommend you to look for another hotel.

    Friendly environment, friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast, good wifi speed, clean room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    4.2
    An ok breakfast was included.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely what I call a rip-off. First of all, I booked an economy room with what I thought was only a shared toilet. Apparently, the shower was also shared even though the description of the room did not mention that. We get into the room and the first thing that hit me was the smell. The room smelled like sweat and dirty clothes and it was not a smell one can get used to. Second, there is only one light in the room. No lamps, only one light in the middle of the room. Thirdly, the hallways had zero heating so the room was prettly cold when we arrived and there was only one tiny heater for the entire room. Don't even get me started on the toilets. The heaters were closed, we were the ones to open them, the floors were dirty and the shower was falling apart. And all of this for only a payment of 50 euros. A bargain, right? The night before we slept here we payed 40 euros for a clean room in a clean hotel with a private bathroom and proper heating in Cologne. I don't know how this is in any way acceptable.

    An ok breakfast was included. The reception was opened late.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    3.8
    Not well maintained 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were really bad. Towels were really old. Stained floors. And the articles in the room were either old or not well maintained. I dont know how it has got a 3 star.

    A decent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    3.3
    dump.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the noise at 5 AM, the cleanliness of the shared (!) toilets, the cold, and the single room in general. After the first night I concluded that I don't want to stay there anymore. It was just too horrible and I decided to leave the hotel for the rest of the stay and sleep somewhere else. I already payed for 4 nights in advance so I said I want the money for 3 nights back. They didn't even return the money, blaming it on the booking system. So I payed for a service I didn't use.

    I liked nothing. Sorry. It's a dubious dump, and I have stayed in many dubious places, but this was by far the worst. Good luck trying to go from the Central Railway Station to the Hotel on foot.... it's not as easy as it seems.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    4.6
    You can get better place for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was working just in the loby. The bath room was separate. On the room just the shower, we had to share the toilet. It was not fun.

    The Hotel was close to Downtown and the main train station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    2.5
    Aweful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a word nothing. Just nothing. It's a trash and garbage . you will feel you are closed in a warehouse. If you have extra cash to waste in your disposal checkin to this garbage.

    In a word nothing. Just nothing. It's a trash and garbage . you will feel you are closed in a warehouse. If you have extra cash to waste in your disposal checkin to this garbage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Good Price and Service During Exhibition Season
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the mini everest a bit late due to the delay of shuttle bus departing from the airport. The stuff of front dest had waited late in the evening, which was really nice of him. The breakfast was good, so was the experience of sleeping. Recommend this hotel for people looking for a downtown place with a budget planning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    I liked the spacing of the hotel rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location. Although it was no more than a 20 minute walk into the city centre, there was a park just outside the hotel, which was always full of unsettled people, loitering around, staring at us and drinking too much. A roudy atmosphere. We had to always get a taxi at night for safety reasons. Pillow cases were also dirty.

    I liked the spacing of the hotel rooms. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Very central position, close to the main station.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear everything from the the rooms on the same floor.

    Very central position, close to the main station. Possibility of parking the car for 10 Euro in the private parking. Late check-out

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.8
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was ok, The room was extremely small, the toilet not so clean. If you stay for 1-2 nights it is ok, but it could be more in the center and could be cheaper for what you really get. If you go alone I do not recomend it. The hotel and the area are quite creepy. As I went with my boyfriend it was alright

    The location was not bad, although not in a very nice area. But it is very close to the main trainstation ( like 6 minutes walk). Although it is not in the center at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    Ok for the price I guess.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was incredibly hot and smelled like cigarettes.

    The breakfast was good and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Services and hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness in the room

    Services and hospitality

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    The rooms are clean and cozy, breakfast is included which...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit small and there are no elevators.

    The rooms are clean and cozy, breakfast is included which was pretty good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot and humid as there was no fan or anything to keep cool

    The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was a delicious feast!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Staff was amazingly good and treats like friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electric sockets were limited like one and was behind the table not closer to the bed

    Staff was amazingly good and treats like friend

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Rooms were very small and attached toilet Expectation with...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 10 nights

    very close to station

    Rooms were very small and attached toilet Expectation with this terriff. rooms were not cleaned every day even after reminder.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    No comments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments

    No comments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    If i had other option i wouldnt have stayed here.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was collapse, weird and loud noise in the midnight. I would go crazy if i stay for one more night.

    The receptionist was kind.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location for overnight stay near station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was cold

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, close to the station, cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.0
    I will not like to stay at Himalaya
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed size, room size and bathroom are extra small.

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    4.6
    Not good for family
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Policy

    Cold

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.3
    The room was comfortable and calm
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold

    The room was comfortable and calm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    6.7
    Near exhibition center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No single washing room inside room and no hot water

    Near exhibition center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Near to central train station and you can go walking to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath is so bad

    Near to central train station and you can go walking to Frankfurt center, nice ubication

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    5.4
    Room and toilet
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and toilet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    2.5
    staff was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was poor i don t recomand this hotel never

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast!
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    nice place to stay with an affordable pricr but lil bit far from the crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is far breakfast is not so good

    the room cleanliness the staff is nice & helpfull good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.5
    Very successful
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast included in the price very good and fresh, Very nice and friendly service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    I'd rather scratch out my eyes than stay here again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recommend 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍😊

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not so clean!

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Good for backpackers, not for families (especialy not with car)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night

    absolut no parking available. Staff was semi friendly. Room was very stinky (smoking)

    Breakfast was ok. Not far from city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.3
    The extremely good location, good value for money, great...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    size of the room - insufficient place to open suitcase properly

    The extremely good location, good value for money, great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly nothing. Liked everything.

    The staff was too good and friendly and supportive and caring. Dherraj helped me throughout and i m honored.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    Was interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection

    Good environment, friendly staff, great breakfast and good location - near Frankfurt main station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    2.9
    Not recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washroom wasn't included in the room. Worst ever room

    No breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.2
    Bed was cozy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty and had a bad smell.

    Bed was cozy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    I liked the hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the hospitality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.8
    Close to Hauptbanhof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kind of crippy building.. There there blood stains on the carpet.

    Close to Hauptbanhof.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    4.2
    Cleanliness
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Its nice place really im so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so near the central you can walk any place from there and also the have so good break fast in morning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly. The location was good .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.8
    We stayed in the end in Hotel Everest 3* and the price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The matress was a little too soft and we had to sleep with the head on the other side of the bed because we felt we were sleeping with the heads down.

    We stayed in the end in Hotel Everest 3* and the price difference was very well ussed. The location. The room.The people working there are very nice. The fact that it was cleanead every day. It is in a quiet and clean neighborhood and has a very good breakfast. They had signs to the hotel starting almost from the main train station and it was easy to be reached.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant and helpful staff, very good breakfast, close to...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Room was very cold when we arrived, and 1 radiator wasn't able to warm it up too fast. Our room was with huge windows and no blinds, just small curtains visible through, thus it felt weird being in room when it is dark outside as everything was visible.

    Pleasant and helpful staff, very good breakfast, close to central station

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    5.8
    the staff is really nice, polite and helpful and it is one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the bathrooms were very smelly and looked dirty. overall it was more like a classic state of building in some outskirt of London.

    the staff is really nice, polite and helpful and it is one of the cheapest options in this area. not the best one though.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    4.2
    Clean room and suppose to be not bad smell in side the room ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not clean room,there were bad smell of smoke,no city information

    Clean room and suppose to be not bad smell in side the room ,infermation,contact with city tour bus

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Very friendly and helpful reception and breakfast staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed there during a trade fair when the room rates were 8-fold (800%)!!! above the rack rates. I understand that hotels take advantage of room shortages during peak times but this was simply outrageous.

    Very friendly and helpful reception and breakfast staff. Location in walking distance from train station and Messe Frankfurt. Rooms need and clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    8.3
    location, excellent breakfast, very friendly and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor wi-fi signal in room! changing username and password every day but i must admit that wi-fi works somehow... maybe shared toilet... soft pillow.

    location, excellent breakfast, very friendly and kind kitchen stuff, clean room

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    4.6
    Hotel located near the city center.
    • Couple

    Reception doesn't read the wishes of clients written on the booking. There was no parking anymore when we arrived. Hotel costy and of poor quality compare to eastern europe.

    Hotel located near the city center.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good, and we got private bathroom in our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The view through the window in ground floor room, slow wifi.

    Breakfast was very good, and we got private bathroom in our room (even it was mentioned it will be shared)

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast is very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Firstly, the way to the hotel is very dark because it's located in opposite directions from the center of the city. The bathroom and WC is not clean. CRT tv is awful. There are no lift.

    Breakfast is very nice!! There are soursage, egg, a various hams including raw ham and fruits. Staff are quite good, I think.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    4.2
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poor quality and condition of the shower cabin. Stained curtains. Weak light bulb. In summery - a very poor standard for an outrageous price

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    5.8
    Location in Frankfurt
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No toilets or bathroom in some of the rooms A bit loud, low equipment

    Location in Frankfurt

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    2.5
    cleanliness , service
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    cleanliness , service

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room has a smoke smell.

    Breakfast is very good

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilets were dirty, rooms were tiny and smelly. Some strange loud noise from heater all night. Never going back again.

    Location. Breakfast was okie.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    6.7
    Very friendly personal
    • Solo traveller

    The street is quite danger even during evenings.

    Very friendly personal

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.9
    Surprised by the good, varied breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Surprised by the good, varied breakfast. Comfortable bed, too. 5 Minutes walk from Central Station.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mini Himalaya Frankfurt City Messe traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: