Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel Alpenrose This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Jupiterstrasse 9, 87484 Nesselwang, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Nesselwang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 427 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    I had a wonderful time there, they people were fantastic and the place was adorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The train going by early in the morning was pretty loud, but I suppose that is just normal for Germany.

    It was just picture perfect. My family loved this place. We were a group of 9 and found it perfect for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    The bathroom and twin room we had looked newly renovated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was weaker than I normally have in a hotel. It worked fine for emailing and basics, but not for media viewing like YouTube.

    The bathroom and twin room we had looked newly renovated with very nice amenities. Having a balcony was wonderful. The breakfast was much better than I expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice atmosphere, decent breakfast, Nesselwang is a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You hear a little bit too much what goes on outside the room. The shower draining should work better ( something that we noticed in a lot of hotels, even 4 start ).

    Nice atmosphere, decent breakfast, Nesselwang is a good place for a family ski trip.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Adequate hotel , a little dated. Expensive for what it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the morning not well insulated against noise. Train track at the bottom of the hill, it hoots everytime it passes. Breakfast not replenished, had to ask staff.

    Big family room, friendly helpful staff. A big bathroom and shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nichts

    This was a hidden gem. The staff are incredible, helpful and kind. Wonderful location should you be going to Castles in this area. I recommend it highly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with friendly staff. Room was spacious, very clean, and well equipped. Short stroll into town where we found number of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable chalet-style hotel in lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As usual in continental hotels , no ability to make a hot drink in the room. Other than that , nothing to not like !

    Welcoming and helpful reception staff in a typical wooden chalet-style Alpine hotel. Located in a very quiet residential area in a small town. Room as expected with all usual amenities including good sized shower. Lots of storage and good room size. Plentiful and varied continental breakfast. We only stayed one night as a stopover on the way to Italy so did not visit surrounding area. The hotel does not serve evening meals but there is a very good and reasonably-priced restaurant right next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An odor of cow farm for a while in the evening - obviously depending on the wind direction. It could be taken as authentic rustic atmosphere in Alps :)

    Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable beds, breakfast is good - everything fine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    The most beautiful and delicious stay in Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned lock system.

    The setting was incredible, the rooms were very rustic and unique, the girls were hot, and the breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever eaten.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    Location, parking place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was stating that hotel is dog friendly but we were not allowed to bring dog in breakfast area. I also found a lot of hair in bath tube.

    Location, parking place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.9
    Lovely big rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the breakfast was quite good, the eggs and bacon were always cold. Even in the first half hour of the breakfast.. Also no kettles in the room to make a cup of tea..

    Lovely big rooms and great location. The staff was lovely too!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Awesome place & highly recommended for ppl who look for quite escape in nature
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the kitchen. But for us the place was still superb. I would highly recommend it but don't expect a fancy hotel it's a cool cosy place to stay with positive vibes.

    We loved the place & location & staff and everything. The place is exactly like on pics (rooms a bit old style) but very bug

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    A calm and friendly place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing special to be mentioned. Just take in mind the check-in schedule (until 7 pm), You just need to drop them an email and they will give all the information you need to enter in the hotel.

    We stayed in a triple room. Everything was ok, the hotel is very well maintained with lovely and attentive staff. The breakfast had enough variety, however, the only warm food were scramble eggs and bacon. The car parking was free and with enough places.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    pretty hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel outlook was very pretty. The room size was enough for three persons. Behind the hotel, there is a good place to walk around looking at cows.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very good choice. We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good. Room was nice, clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Only property which charged us to charge our hired Tesla -...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only property which charged us to charge our hired Tesla - hotel was in error

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Hot Deal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and confortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Room small but ok for a night. Breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late Check In handled well with good instructions left for us so we knew what to do and where to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Travelling
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price somewhat high.

    Nice staff good location towards Austria beautiful landscape. Next door too the hotel a nice little restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Quiet quaint great parking for our 9 Pax van east drive down to Neuschwanstein Castle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The very best breakfast of many properties we have visited over the last three summers in 🇩🇪

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Really friendly staffed couldn't do enough for us even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They had quite a lot of coaches with Japanese/Chinese visitors who were very noisy especially early hours and late at night - was a real shame!

    Really friendly staffed couldn't do enough for us even though they did not speak any English and we didn't speak any German. Lovely location with spectacular views and walks

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    7.5
    The late arrival succeeded perfectly thanks to the kind lady...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a big group traveling by a bus. They started to leave at 7 am and knocked each other's doors and talked very loudly.

    The late arrival succeeded perfectly thanks to the kind lady, who gave us the instructions by phone. We received a code by which the automat dropped us the key.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    6.7
    The hotel is not so far from the castles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel does not prepare well for guest receipt. The radiators were not warm enough (in winter), so we had to ask several times for someone who could come and pull out air from radiators. Such unfriendliness was really frustrating.

    The hotel is not so far from the castles.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    4.6
    Nothing but breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was not purpose for 3 adults and not the one viewed on-line when making the booking. The shower and room is too small.

    Nothing but breakfast

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.6
    Functional location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Functional location. WiFi well working.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Staff very kind even if we came very late and the hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff very kind even if we came very late and the hotel was full.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: