Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Grüner Wald This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kinzigtalstrasse 23, 72250 Freudenstadt, Germany

#10 of 32 hotels in Freudenstadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 48 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Bathroom with separate toilet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Odd timber frame separating sitting area from sleeping area.

    Bathroom with separate toilet. Spacious room with balcony. Large comfy bed. Spacious breakfast room with plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel in a quiet setting that makes an ideal base for exploring the Black Forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was spacious with a large bathroom and monsoon shower. The veranda looked out on to meadows and forested hills. We enjoyed the small indoor swimming pool and the large sauna. There are a number of walking routes that start from the hotel. As well as the A la Carte menu in the restaurant, there is also the cheaper Bienenkorble menu. The staff were always cheerful, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Good restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was somewhat small.

    Good restaurant for dinner and breakfast. Everything's delicious and very well presented. Goo and friendly service. Well maintained facilities. Beautiful surroundings. Fast free internet. Free bicycles for rent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    I like this family hotel very much for wonderful hospitality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like this family hotel very much for wonderful hospitality, excellent rooms, enjoyable atmosphere, delicious meal and exciting environment inside the hotel and outside the hotel - the Black Forest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and neat, location very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and neat, location very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That I couldn't speak German.

    It was a very beautiful place and I loved it. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to sta
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is brand new, located in the hearth of the Black Forest. The SPA is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very friendly and professional. The A La Carte menu was excellent. Great walks and cycles on the doorstep.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    The pool and sauna/ well being area were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pool and sauna/ well being area were outstanding. The breakfast choice and quality of food was excellent. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    My family and I like the hotel very much and we visit it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My family and I like the hotel very much and we visit it every year.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    - Very kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Very kind staff - Nice breakfast - Very quiet - Room with good view

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    10
    Third time we staid for one week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Third time we staid for one week. Absolutely faboulous hotel, nice staff, great food, top location. We definately will go back!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: