Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hauser an der Universität This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Schellingstr. 11, Maxvorstadt, 80799 Munich, Germany

#126 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 362 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    All in all a nice, small hotel in a very fine part of the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You had to log in with code every time on the internet. Internet also stopped working in the week-end.

    All in all a nice, small hotel in a very fine part of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    superb stay in the heart of Universitat
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved the friendly welcome, superb location just a couple of minutes from Universitat subway station, surrounded by bustling bars and bistros yet lovely and quiet inside. Nice courtyard for smokers and good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Apart from the young man in reception, it was all really good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Because of the Lufthansa strike we didn't make the first evening. When I spoke to the hotel the evening before a young man at reception was really quite rude - I could just send an invoice to Lufthansa. This was really unhelpful.

    The staff we met were incredibly friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    location was better than i anticipated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I always like to pay less!

    location was better than i anticipated. breakfast far better than i expected. staff was always helpful including those who cleaned the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Family-run hotel in the university neighborhood, a short...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My single room was quite small.

    Family-run hotel in the university neighborhood, a short walk to the old town and English Garden. It is an old-fashioned building, but everything has been newly renovated and is perfectly maintained.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    I've stayed there various times: I really enjoy the family-run atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff: I booked the wrong day, and although they were full up, they found me a room. It's an old-fashioned, family-run hotel, but with charm, in the lively university neighborhood.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location, friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location, close to subway station Universität, walking distance to Marienplatz. Quiet street. Friendly staff. Clean. Good pubs close to the hotel. Rental of lederhosen and dirndl just around the corner. All in all very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    passable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are small, the hotel is noisy(poor sound insulation) and it is not good value for money. It is over-priced for what you get.

    Good location and good breakfast. the wifi was okay but had trouble getting online.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Great friendly staff - always ready to help you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Sometimes there are too many people during breakfast, but there is not too much the hotel could do about it - the breakfast rooms are not large at all. Other than this minor thing, I don't thing there is anything worth mentioning here!

    Great friendly staff - always ready to help you! Great breakfast with may different things, and of course amazing German bread, sausages and cheese. Good location - close to the U3/U6 metro station Universitat. Very very close to all Pinakotheks. Good clean and comfortable room, free Wi-Fi internet access. Just a great place to stay while in Mucnich!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Professional staff but not extremely friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strong smell of fried food when I arrived at the hotel around 2:00pm and it was really not pleasant. The rooms did not smell bad. Only the hallways and it lingered until the evening when I came back. Other than that all good.

    Professional staff but not extremely friendly. Well located close to the universities. Clean room. Practical.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Windows were very well insulated, which made the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little hard.

    Windows were very well insulated, which made the room extremely quiet even though it was on a busy street. And the A/C worked well. Internet worked well too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning so we had the windows open all night and were rudely awakened by the garbage truck at 5:30am with the sounds reverberating off the walls. Will look for a place with AC and breakfast next time.

    The location was great, on a pedestrian mall, a short walk across the bridge from all the sights. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was basic but clean with comfortable beds are nice clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient and clean hotel; all that is needed for a short stay in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi reception could be better in the rooms.

    Good location near the university and close to the underground. Lots of reasonably priced places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everthing was great.

    Coffee made the traditional way, not from an automatic machine. Nice breakfast, good bread selections. Close to U-Bahn .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.5
    Weekend in Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought our car would be parked off the road but we were given a parking permit for the street which turned out to be fine but we were a little worried about the car being damaged as there are a lot of bars and restaurants in the area frequented by students of the university.

    There was a big variety of choices for breakfast which was included in the price of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellently located, good quality, good value 3-star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet seat would not stay up. Although the breakfast was varied, the smoked salmon seemed spoiled.

    Excellently located, in the Marxvorstadt/Schwabing/University area. Room clean and wholly adequate, if a little small. Reasonable price. Nice soundproofing, given lively street life. Good ac.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Good place to go
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall too small for comfort

    The generally "homey" and relaxed atmosphere, with all services promptly and efficiently provided but seemingly without effort or much ado. Easy on the nerves!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.9
    Clean and practical if you have meetings nearby.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The controls for the airconditioning were disabled and we couldn't change the room temperature, which was very hot. I ended up opening a window, but it's on a busy street so a lot of noise that disturbed my sleep.

    The location was 100 meters from where we had meetings, so that was very convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Explore Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a street light straight outside the window and the curtains let the light in all night. Thicker blinds would have made our stay more comfortable.

    We had to change our booking slightly at late notice and the staff were very accommodating. We really appreciated this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.2
    A very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is excellent. Just a 5 minute-walk to Munich university and 25 minute-walk to Marienplatz and EnglischerGarten. My room was small but cosy, silent and clean. I would definitely come back here!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice old and clean hotel perfectly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is an old fashioned hotel but functional. No still water available at the hotel... but you might not mind.

    Silent rooms (we had one next to the elevator and still did not hear any noises), Nice breakfast with lots of sweet and savoury options, Clean room and bathroom, Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Convenient and comfortable stay in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two cars and hotel did not have parking but they accommodated us with street parking permits. However, unloading and loading of luggage was a challenge since there was no loading zone for hotel. WiFi was erratic and had to log on every time the session was halted as when the phone/iPad went to sleep.

    Good access to Underground train station. Two stops to Marienplatz. Breakfast was very good and staff were attentive. Facilities were in good condition and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in an ideal location for exploring Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about the hotel. If I return to Munich I will book there again.

    The hotel is in a very good location, close to the metro and with several restaurants and bars nearby and a great German style beer house just across the street. The staff were friendly and helped us with directions and travel tips. The included breakfast was also good. This is a very good base for exploring Munich.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Highly recommend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Like most hotels at which we stayed in Germany, pillows were flat.

    Staff was great, particularly breakfast staff--good breakfast--location close to transportation--good neighborhood--restaurants & clubs nearby too--university area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Location was near the U-Bahn a few good restaurants were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to connect to internet inside of our room. Our room was quite small on the 3rd floor but clean and bed was comfortable. There was a lift to use for higher floor access.

    Location was near the U-Bahn a few good restaurants were nearby, hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. We were given a parking placard to use, found a parking spot around the corner. The hotel parking charge for the placard was about 6 euros a day - very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.8
    Decent accommodation in pleasant, central, area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection not stable. Has to be renewed once you have left the room. Rooms on the street side may be noisy.

    Helpful, obliging staff. Room not very large, but rationally arranged. Breakfast abundant, varied and tasty. Many cafes and restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.8
    A cosy little place in the centre of Munich
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi Fi was a bit slow at times or my device couldn't connect AC wasn't working and it was hot at night

    Cleaning was extremely good Breakfast and breakfast room were awesome Very friendly staff Sound proof windows Location is great Room was cosy, clean and well kept

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Good location, close to shopping, restaurants, English garden and U6.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for European standards especially for the price in the middle of summer.

    Location was great, very close to the U6, 2 stops from Marine Platz. Close to cool coffee shops and late night bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Close to the English Gardens, the major art galleries and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was pretty tight, though to be expected for the location and price.

    Close to the English Gardens, the major art galleries and the subway. Good buzz in the heart of the student quarter. Good quality breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.6
    Great breakfast, staff, and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The space use is very efficient which also means small shower, but overall everything was very comfortable.

    The breakfast was very good - a variety of juices, meats, cheeses, eggs, yogurt and cereals. The staff was very pleasant and helpful and allowed us to store bags after we'd checked out. The location was ideal for our interests - in between the museums and the English garden and surrounded by restaurants, bars, and shops.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    It was only two days, but it could not have suited me better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of anything.

    The ambience and decor were charming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    I would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK, room not the largest, but to fair I spent very little in there anyway!

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean, friendly, great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, friendly, great breakfast. Good budget accommodation. Very small room but perfect for a one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfectly situated for a thorough visit to the nearby Art...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfectly situated for a thorough visit to the nearby Art Galleries, and for a wide choice of eating and drinking venues thereafter.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    6.7
    Location, friendly family run hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned design

    Location, friendly family run hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Staff helpful and well-organised, very near the University
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room smelled of smoke and was rather cold

    Staff helpful and well-organised, very near the University

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    The staff were very helpful with tips and directions and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very helpful with tips and directions and the breakfast buffet contained a large variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.8
    good location, but overpriced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food was not good at all. Too high price for not so good quality

    the locationw as nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location, great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Great location, great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great flexibility and prompt help from the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms are a bit small and for breakfast the offer has limited options, the same every day.

    Great flexibility and prompt help from the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location - close to cafes/restaurants/shops/museums/English Garden/public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi not great

    Location close to public transport,the English Garden, choice of cafes/restaurants, museums

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breckfastis really fine. Location of this hotel is nice because the station for U Bahn is near and easy to go to Marin Platze.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Very quiet room, although located on the street side.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very quiet room, although located on the street side. Good breakfast Nice situation very close to U-bahn. Correct price/quality for München

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    friendly staff - just around the corner from trains and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing bad to add

    friendly staff - just around the corner from trains and there are a lot of pubs resturants locally - good hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free parking

    Clean room, toilet, and beds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent hotel but need to replace mattresses
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel and the only caveat are the mattresses that are probably too old and caused me back pain

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.8
    Excellent venue for visiting the university area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi not great but efforts made during stay to upgrade it.

    Quiet room, very clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff, nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    6.7
    old hotel in super location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small rooms, old fashioned, Needs to be renovated

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Room is small

    Location Cleaning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi

    Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff, and air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff, and air condition was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    9.2
    cozy, very good location for Schwabing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed lamp is not working.

    clean, very clean. very neat and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Room very clean if a little dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No toaster at breakfast, a bit crammed in with other guests at breakfast but overall good

    Room very clean if a little dated. Staff and location perfect

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.1
    The Hotel location is just great, close to the city center...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was on a business trip that is why for me it was extra important to have a stable Internet connect. Here WiFi was almost down all the time. The Internet connection and speed were extremely slow and unstable. So if you plan a business trip then search for another hotel nearby.

    The Hotel location is just great, close to the city center and subway. There are a lot of cafes, restaurants and shops nearby. Lovely place.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.9
    Clean, with a modern bathroom, totally quiet with double...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very slow wifi. Room, bathroom, lift and breakfast rooms are all a bit small.

    Clean, with a modern bathroom, totally quiet with double windows, good breakfast. Fun neighborhood in uni quarter with lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. Just a 15 minute walk to the old town or Englischer Garten. It has old-fashioned charm.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    9.6
    Exactly the sort of Hotel we like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Exactly the sort of Hotel we like. Really clean everywhere and the staff very polite and friendly. Breakfast was delicious every day - such a wide choice. Breakfast room was very comfortable and there was never any rush.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    5.4
    The position is great, very easy to find and in a beautiful...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The doors of the other rooms and the stairs are noisy, room was small and from the window I could see only the wall of another building

    The position is great, very easy to find and in a beautiful area of Munich, staff of the hotel is kind and available to help

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    10
    A perfect location, close to Pinakoteka (all of them),...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A perfect location, close to Pinakoteka (all of them), university (with good bookshops), cosy shops and cafes. Two steps from the center and not crowded at the same time. Nice equipment, tasty breakfast and pleasant staff attitude.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    6.7
    Safe place- you can go out in the night and not worry
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I have paid quiet a lot for a room that is really small. This may be also because I booked late.

    Safe place- you can go out in the night and not worry Really nice and helpful staff, once you ask for something it gets sorted right away. Lovely staff

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    It was very clean and in a great neighborhood, lots of cafes...
    • Group

    The room was quite small with a quirky layout (the sink was in the room rather than in the bathroom) The bed was too short for me and I'm tall but hardly a giant. It was okay for a night or 2 but not for a longer stay.

    It was very clean and in a great neighborhood, lots of cafes and restaurants, close to the public transport and walking distance to the center of the old town (12 min. walk). The breakfast was nice, the staff helpful and the wifi was great.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have kettle in room. Double room was two single mattresses in double bed frame.

    Good location, friendly staff, nice breakfast and clean room.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Charming hotel in an excellent location in Munich.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming hotel in an excellent location in Munich. Close to the train and lots of restaurants and Englischer Garten. Wonderful continental breakfast served daily. My husband and I would stay again without thought. Thankyou for the amazing stay!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.1
    Location is good, close to University U-bahn station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Single room was really tiny. Not that big of an issue for me normally, but the bathroom was almost uncomfortably small. In the bathroom was only a fixed squeezable shower gel bottle in the shower, which wasn't comfortable to reach from the sink. Price was high due to Oktoberfest.

    Location is good, close to University U-bahn station. Trendy student area, lots of restaurants. Hotel is clean and orderly, good, varied breakfast. Good wifi available in all the hotel. Rooms have double glass windows and outside noise is well insulated.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    This Hotel was in a perfect spot for walking and getting on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This Hotel was in a perfect spot for walking and getting on the subway.to get anywhere in the city. There was plenty of places to eat. The hotel was very neat and clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    8.8
    The location was absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location was absolutely perfect. The Marienplatz was only a short ride away on the U-Bahn, but then, I personally just walked as it was only a 15 minute walk or so. The surrounding area that the hotel is situated in is also very lively and has lots of amenities. I really enjoyed staying here.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    This place is in a wonderful location and is probably the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    For travellers arriving late, my recommendation would be to triple confirm with the Hotel prior to arriving and get an emergency number just in case. I had an unfortunate incident when I arrived and was unable to access the hotel when I arrived. The Hotel was so good about it the next morning - yes it was unfortunate but these things do happen. It's what gets done to fix it...five stars to the team.

    This place is in a wonderful location and is probably the cleanest place I stayed in while travelling through Europe for 4 weeks. The staff are great, breakfast is very well catered and you get a real sense of family pride.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.3
    Accurate and pretty hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Terminal for pay with credit card did not work - had to search for ATM for cash. Wifi voucher is for single device only.

    Accurate and pretty hotel. Very nice for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.7
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was not the best. The shower is a converted bathtub, with very little head room. At 5'10" my head would hit the ceiling of the shower.

    The location was great. Very close to U-Bahn and bus stations. One of the few hotels that does have working A/C. Very helpful staff. Had free WiFi that worked very well.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.8
    I stayed in a confortable room with a small but functional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Daylight invades the room at 5h.

    I stayed in a confortable room with a small but functional bathroom. Breakfast has a varied range of products. The hotel is located in an area with small nice shops, restaurants and cafés. It's near the main museums and not far from Marienplatz.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    The location is perfect if you want to avoid the major...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wifi did not work most of the time, breakfast was probably not worth the money and they were a bit rude when I checked in but got nicer throughout our stay.

    The location is perfect if you want to avoid the major tourist areas. It is close to museums, parks and the underground you can take to the center

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, many nice small shops and restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    Excellent location, many nice small shops and restaurants nearby. Very friendly staff and good breakfast. Plus air condition was powerful even outside temp was over 35 degrees.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.0
    Location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The parking is difficult. Although hotel claimed they had garage, but when we arrived and asked about it, the lady said our car was too big for the garage. So we had to drive around and found a parking along the street two blocks away.

    Location is ok. Room is quiet. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    The hotel was located perfectly for visiting the art museums...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was located perfectly for visiting the art museums which was my main purpose. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast outstanding. I will stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The quality of the facilities, including the bed, small but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    The quality of the facilities, including the bed, small but extremely clean and well constructed bathroom, is topnotch. It is not spacious but feels very, very comfortable. Excellent breakfast.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hauser an der Universität traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: