Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jagdhotel Rose This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 280, 63897 Miltenberg, Germany

#7 of 7 hotels in Miltenberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 163 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little dated.

    The location in the old city was superb. The rooms were a good size. The breakfast was great. Should have tried there dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Old but well maintained hostel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean hostel.. Quite old but but well maintained.. The owner is friendly, didn't see other staffs much.. One of the best choice to stay in miltenberg

    Spacious room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    9.6
    This is a super little hotel run by very experienced professional and nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed many years ago and over time the on-site car park facility has been taken away by the local council meaning cars have to park opposite in a council run car park across the main street , although it is free to hotel guests.

    The old world ( German ) charm, history of the building etc....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was rather dated, could use an update. Also our room was particularly hot, but ti was also during one of the heatwaves, so generally I imagine it's not a problem

    Very cute, well stocked room! Bed was very comfortable, staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Loved the terrace out front where you could really take in the beauty of the Main and this idyllic area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    The location was convenient to the old city, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have liked a light sheet or blanket, as the duvet was too warm for the summer weather

    The location was convenient to the old city, restaurants and stores. Staff was helpful, especially to us non-German speakers.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.4
    Overall poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, on our motorbike, we were told both restaurants full and we could find restaurants in town. I pointed out that I had reserved a table for dinner with our room reservation and then a table was found for us. The restaurant was by no means full so we were left feeling unwelcome. The room was dated and tired and not worth the money and breakfast was poor, basic and some of the bread was stale. Altogether feel more care is taken with the restaurants and downstairs appearance of hotel and did not feel I got value for money!

    The room was clean and staff helpful when my German was poor!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Great visit at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately room didn't have aircon. Weather was unusually hot so no point complaining.

    Nice soft bed. Breakfast very nice, plenty to choose from. Historic hotel with view of the river. Owner Kristina very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.9
    Very nice but bathrooms could do with updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same peanut and malteser in corner of room when we arrived and left. Room very dark and needed to open curtains to see. Bathroom old fashioned and very small. No air conditioning so needed to open all windows. We only had breakfast at hotel on last morning and it was continental with boiled eggs and plenty of choice.

    Good size of bedroom, bed comfy, well stocked minibar if you want to use it. Downstairs of hotel very modern bright and airy. Staff always very nice and helpful. Extra pillows supplied when requested. Outdoor terrace to sit at tables.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    No air-conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    very good value for money, the warm and friendly staff are helpful and obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast was identical every day - same things, no variety and no alternatives on display

    I liked the warm coffee and the fresh baked bread rolls

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Was very happy with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was very happy with this hotel. Miltenberg is an interesting and picturesque on the Main. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic gourmet food + charming owner & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic gourmet food + charming owner & staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.1
    room was very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was fairly cold even chilly heating was insuffient the 2 beds were placed against each other this was not so pleasant

    room was very quite

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Had a great time at the wine fest and the hotel was really quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was too small.

    It was a very quiet room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location and sweet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were not made aware when booking that the staff have the night off on Tues, so the bar and restaurant was closed.

    Great location and sweet hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Clean efficient room close to downtown and waterfront ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean efficient room close to downtown and waterfront Excellent staff and service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    6.3
    Location in Old Town was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy-not enough coffee in room. Not enough space for luggage.

    Location in Old Town was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    8.8
    Location, Start of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel has Parking space, but it was not enough.

    Location, Start of the old town.(Can walk to town) clean room(little bit old bur nice) good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    8.8
    We liked the situation and the traditional accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wine by the glass was expensive as the measures were .1 litre for the price of .2 litre elsewhere. It was on the menu (should have checked).

    We liked the situation and the traditional accommodation. Small details like an umbrella in the room (not needed) fruit and post cards free.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.0
    easy approach to town center
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    noisy nearby the high street,construction, parking lot,breakfast

    easy approach to town center

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    The lounge area closed too early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lounge area closed too early. It should have been available longer.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: