Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of AKZENT Hotel Johannisbad This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rosenheimer Strasse 45, 83043 Bad Aibling, Germany

#3 of 5 hotels in Bad Aibling

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 575 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    10
    A really nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tha bathroom was a touch small in our room.

    Lovely location, very friendly and helpful staff, lovely outdoor garden area. The area was really nice, with a large park across the road to stroll around in, close to the railway station, and close to a good variety of restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    6.3
    Look for an alternative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Looked like it was a reasonable place in the 60s last century. In need of urgent update. Breakfast: if you are not the 1st one, you have a real min. No free clean tables-all with piles of dirty dishes

    clean beddings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay or a night while in transit. Cheaper alternative to expensive Munich hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed felt not ok, quilt felt uncomfy. My bathroom was cramped and small, door bumped or blocked amenities inside, small compromises in many things. The room had a tired look.

    The staff were effective and fluent in languages, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel right be the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was a good size and very clean. Good selection at breakfast. The hotel was lovely and the restaurant and beer garden looked great - wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    8.3
    A nice place with plenty of parking, walking distance to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My bed wasn't so comfortable; sagged in the middle. Probably needs a new mattress.

    A nice place with plenty of parking, walking distance to the Therme and town centre, etc. The wifi was fast enough to watch TV online.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    5.4
    Rather fine for just one night, but I will never come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation was somewhat outdated. The hotel was way too expensive for what you get

    The breakfast was just fine. However there was not that much to choose from.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    7.9
    good alternative for a shor uncomplicated stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    facilities outdates carpets old in the entire hotel it smells kitchen/ food cooked, even in the rooms no nice lounge.. very dark lounge i think coffee at breakfast was instant coffe not real

    very nice caring stafff room was full of light and big but it was a compfort rooom deal very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    A very nice Bavarian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Near to the autobahn as we stayed here as a stop off. It is a very nice hotel and I wish that I had been able to stay longer. Large rooms, very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    Smell in the room, old furniture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell in the room, old furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    9.6
    Personal help by the owners.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal help by the owners. Going out of their way to help. Very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    A happy customer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slightly outdated rooms but I got what I paid for!

    The staff was very nice, the food decent, the room was clean and warm

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.3
    At the end more satisfied than at the beginning of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Floors + walls - old style, should be redone. Old-smell in corridors Owner quiet unfriendly

    Bed and bathroom comftable Very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.9
    Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like the hallway floor cover

    There was a really family and friendly environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    10
    Alles gud😀👍🏼
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Felt at home, alles gud😀👍🏼

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    10
    Would stay again for sure as bed was comfortable and the food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot in the room and no spare pillows

    Hotel and staff were great food was very nice Rooms were clean and comfortable and very big

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was very good and the staff helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed on a Monday night the only night the restaurant was not open.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff helpful and informative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2017

    9.6
    Tour of Bavaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Homemade jam selection. Bathroom was very well done. Room was spacious. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    10
    The Adlon of Bad Aibling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lounge area or bar to chill. but a great beer garden!

    good atmosphere. a family managed hotel with great style. not modern but classy!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    8.3
    will be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    will be coming back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Problems with the court sins in the bedroom

    Location, nice breakfast, big room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.2
    A hotel to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The friendly staff and the ambience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2015

    7.5
    I think this is a family business, nice and helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pillows were not very comfortable at least to our standards I can not think of any thing else I did not like

    I think this is a family business, nice and helpful staff, reasonable continental breakfast, fair sized room, comfortable bed, cleaning service every day. Free parking to the rear of the property Staff speak good English and we had no problems communicating. I needed some euro currency and staff were happy to lend me an amount against an equal sterling deposit till I got some money exchanged.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    10
    Very clean and quiet room and good breakfast, very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    There is nothing which i didn't like

    Very clean and quiet room and good breakfast, very close to train station.

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful staff
    • Solo traveler

    Very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2016

    7.5
    Style and location
    • Family with young children

    luggage help

    Style and location

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2016

    10
    The rooms were modern, we'll furnished and the layout...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Everything was good

    The rooms were modern, we'll furnished and the layout was functional. The hotel itself is quaint and overlooks a park.

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    9.2
    We asked for alternate route to airport & were given...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    We asked for alternate route to airport & were given very good directions and with a map. Also excellant food.

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2015

    10
    My stay at the hotel was sat satisfactory.
    • Solo traveler

    My stay at the hotel was sat satisfactory.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    9.6
    very thoughtful and helpful folks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very thoughtful and helpful folks

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    9.6
    Very good breakfast, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast, large room.

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2015

    8.3
    Very good restaurant with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good restaurant with excellent service

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2015

    10
    The quiet feeling of welcome with no intrusiveness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The quiet feeling of welcome with no intrusiveness

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: