Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Akzent Hotel Kaltenbach This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Oberort 3, 78141 Triberg, Germany

#6 of 6 hotels in Triberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 82 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    good, wellness top, very good meal, very nice welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should be refreshed, wifi almost unreachable in the room.

    Large room, with sauna, steam bath, bubble pool, swimming pool. beautiful and quiet location. very friendly receptionist. good value for money thanks to the wellness.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    By far below our expectations for the price we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, the smell, breakfast, occupancy, price / Quality.

    We were very disappointed about this hotel. It smelled, no air conditioning, hardly any other guests while there were plenty of rooms. This is absolutely not a 4.5 star hotel. Perhaps a 2 star hotel. We paid to much for what we got. Far below our expectations. Misleading description of hotel at booking.com

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located in beautiful, quite an isolated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools, sauna and steam were only open 7am-7pm which was really early. Some days we missed being able to use them as we were out. They lite Tuesday everything in the area was shut (including an old tower nearby). Hotel didn't take credit cards sor debit card social we had to get money from the bank. Very inconvenient. Also the tourist tax was added at the end. Booking.com do not take the money. No English tv channel. People had a dog next to us and smoked on their balcony. Kind of annoying.

    The hotel is located in beautiful, quite an isolated location. We had a car - which you did need. There is a village within 20 mins walk away that has a pizzaeria/bar/ice cream parlour open until 11pm which was lovely. The hotel restaurant served lovely food until 8pm. Breakfast was continental with eggs served to order too. There was a fresh orange juice machine which was delicious (not working on last day though). When we went it was quite quiet and that wasn't lovely. We had the pools, sauna and steam rooms to ourselves. When other guests arrived breakfast had a nice buzz and still the facilities were fairly empty. We had the most aaaing thunder and lightening storms the view from the balcony over the trees was breathtaking. We rented a map from reception in order to do a lovely walk through the forest. Ending in a cafe for Black Forest gateau. Yummy. The hotel provided lots of of towels, hair no body wash in a big container (lasted 2 of us 6 nights) and hand soap. A heated towel rail was great for drying wet togs. Chamber made came in during breakfast each day which was a nice touch, lots of room to hang clothes. Something to note is parking (outside is free) it's €8 for a garage. They give you a card for free buses and trains (not tourist ones) when you check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    The best breakfast in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was almost unusable in our room (no issues just outside or in the lounge), just bad luck. I wish CC were accepted.

    The best breakfast in the world, and I travel a lot! The homemade breads were awesome, ham, jam, honey, milk... everything. We booked in the last minute and arrived minutes before the restaurant close time, but were happily served some delicious homemade spetzialitaten for dinner. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Definitely going to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    3.8
    spooky place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it was high season with beautiful weather conditions, the whole place was empty, abandoned, and there were only 3 more guests. The outside pool was closed all time. The public area, including the restaurant, closed after 20.30, lights were turned off as well as internet access. It made the hotel a spooky and unrealistic place.

    The location is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t take CC and breakfast was average.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Very engulfed in the German culture and tradition
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was WAY TOO EXPENSIVE

    Very engulfed in the German culture and tradition

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to have a car . Little away from centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Very quiet rural location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed

    Very quiet rural location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    The location stunningly beutifullview all around, staff vry helpfull and friendly, morning buffet + additional request for free available....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    5.8
    Place was near and clean and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were told this was their "closed day" which meant we had no restaurant available, no use of warm pool or other facilities as billed. Very disappointing. Internet was sketchy at best, furnishings basic and minimal. Had to drive far to eat dinner"

    Place was near and clean and staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.5
    Room was nice and big and staff was friendly although no one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was limited and we had difficulty using pool/spa area. Again this was mainly due to language barrier

    Room was nice and big and staff was friendly although no one spoke English so it was very hard to communicate.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    5.4
    Menu for dinner won't say prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Menu for dinner won't say prices. Beware that the dinner cost 45€ for two persons and they will make you feel like is included. No wifi

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.5
    locAtion & helping mentality of chief
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good. Location inside Black Forest for relaxing

    locAtion & helping mentality of chief

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    5.8
    Bed collapsed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed collapsed. No English spoken

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    8.5
    Very nice location, very nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice location, very nice staff.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Akzent Hotel Kaltenbach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: