Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Restaurant Alpha

Ittenhauser Strasse 14-16, 88048 Friedrichshafen, Germany

#11 of 28 hotels in Friedrichshafen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 548 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Memorable 1 night dinner & stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator (although this was disclosed) and 64 steps from ground floor to room. Unattended reception a bit off-putting.

    We were on the top level. Unusual and charming room with wonderful views, full of natural light, clean, comfortable, a large usable balcony, small but adequate bathroom, very handy desk area for computers etc and 2 efficient fans. Fabulous restaurant onsite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic property, room and parking. Staff were amazing all round - restaurant, reception and cleaning. Good amazing in the restaurant, very modern and very good value. Turned up in our lwb sprinter and no issues with parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Staff and restaurant 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. Room is not sound friendly. It is a room located to the street and there was a lot of traffic. Next time I will ask for room number 2 or 6.

    Staff and restaurant 👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Satisfied! Filled my expectations :-)
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator inside, for breakfast there could be also a hot meals offer, loud from the street - huge traffic by the hotel

    Great accomodation very close to Messe Friedrichshafen (only 30mins by foot), friendly hotel staff and clean rooms, breakfasts were average, daily room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    A relaxed stay with a great view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a balcony, which we weren't expecting. The room we had was the only one on that floor - ultimate privacy and peace! Great views over Lake Constance. Nice breakfast included in the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a three person room which was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at a busy time on Saturday evening so parking wasn't easy to find at first.

    We had a three person room which was spacious. We ate in the hotel restaurant, a Greek restaurant, and the food was very good. A good breakfast was included too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.7
    We would not want to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should be made clear during booking that a number of rooms can be reached only by narrow, spiral and steep staircase (up to four floors. Older and handicapped persons be warned!). Also, the hotel is situated much further out of Friedrichshafen than expected from the website.

    We enjoyed the balcony and the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff, great food and a great location. A lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot food selection (eggs, bacon, sausage etc) for breakfast would have been nice. The hotel restaurant and bar are closed on Mondays and the wifi connection in the room was a bit inconsistent in the room.

    Continental style breakfast was plentiful. The hotel has a Greek restaurant which was excellent and the room had a balcony. There was also a locked garage to store our motorcycle which gave us great peace of mind. Its a great location for touring Switzerland, Austria and Bavaria.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    6.7
    Wide room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No condition. Restaurant was closed (we were on Monday and very hungry - went to the nearest Croatian restaurant). Loud from the road near the hotel. Simple breakfast (cheese - ham -boiled eggs - muesli).

    Wide room. Restaurant in hotel and nearby as well. Nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Staying in Alpha Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff of the hotel was kind with us. Hotel Alpha is a greek hotel and restaurant with very rich breakfast in the morning. He didn't eat for lunch but it was full of clients.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Truly amazing experience and booking again for next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like

    Not sure where to start with this hotel, we chose this hotel as it looked amazing from the pics on booking dot com, when we arrived it was evident that it was as stunning as we had expected. Please let them know if you plan to arrive on a Monday as the restaurant is closed and the hotel has limited staff attendance. However we did get into our room at around 3pm which is more than acceptable and the room itself was nothing short of stunning, we had everything you could wish for including a large balcony to sit out on which got all of the sun later in the day and evening. Then we decided to try the downstairs restaurant and we both chose the Jaeger Schnitzel dish which can only be described as out of this world as it truly was amazing. The staff were so attentive and the most professional we had experienced and 100% better than we had ever seen. We had amazing experiences with the breakfast as the selection available was better than we had expected and it was all delicious and again the staff members exceptional and the most friendly you could ever meet. Our last evening with this amazing group of people was made so special with lots of hugs and cuddles and well wishes that we decided to book immediately for the same time next year as this is a truly hidden gem and totally unspoilt and needs to be enjoyed. Book here and you will have the time of your life with Dubai style service and you will leave wanting to come back again and again. Stayed May 2017, travelled as a couple

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    If you are coming to the Bodensee this is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi fi was slow and not secure

    What a great location but most importantly what great staff. We had a really good time and plan to return as soon as we can. The restaurant food was the best we have had so far on our three week tour.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Hot, noisy and below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is on the corner of two busy streets. Some of the rooms are above the restaurant and its patio. It is noisy. There is no cooling, not even a fan, so during the recent hot spell the night was miserable. Also for a restaurant hotel, the breakfast was very simple.

    Very little

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Perfect room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no elevator, narrow spiral staircase - difficult to carry luggage - no minibar/fridge - not much variety for breakfast

    + lovely hotel, cosy room + balcony + large and comfortable bed + large bathroom with shower which works fine + private parking space (on the street) + clean + free wifi (good internet connection) and cable tv + staff has good english skills and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    The restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, slept on the 3rd floor

    The restaurant was very good. Parking for our motorbikes was exellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff food size of room and Balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedside lamps didn't work

    Staff food size of room and Balcony. Room 5 was the largest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    Good food, good Internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food, good Internet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    Cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not confortable Far from main attractions

    Cozy place Staff attention

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Close to Friedrichshaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, but not near lake
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and simpel breakfast

    The Greek restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff, lovely breakfast and a secure garage for our motorcycle

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About a 15 minute drive to the lake

    The Greek restaurant attached to the hotel is amazing, definitely try it Very quiet location Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty under beds

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Business and fun
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating was on the low side

    Size of the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.3
    Greek themed hotel both room and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very little

    Greek themed hotel both room and restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.7
    Dinner was great.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Dinner was great. Breakfast not so brilliant, e.g cold eggs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Very kind staff, wide room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator (with 3 floors to reach the room!)

    Very kind staff, wide room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    A good place to stop for a night.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn`t miss anything.

    The room was very clean, the bed and the pillows were comfortable, our room on the top floor had a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.3
    enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the restaurant - food and service - was fabulous

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31