Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hirsch This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dorfstrasse 4, 89233 Neu-Ulm, Germany

#1 of 10 hotels in Neu-Ulm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 824 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    as usuale great food and dinner . a nice staff a comfortable room with all u need while traveling just a quick stop leading to Frankfurt so it 's nice to just be 4 km from Highway I strongl reccomend

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    size of room. We ordered a room for 4 people. The first room had three beds (1 double and one single) and the second room had three beds (2 doubles) of which the smalest was supposed to be a sharing. Way too small for four people. Petty.

    clean, parking, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner in the restaurant on arrival. The food was over-priced and the selection was limited...only expensive dishes were available..even though we were not that hungry.

    Excellent choice of of all types of food for breakfast and the quality was superb.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no complaints. It was a lovely hotel with friendly and accomodating staff. Only very, very small thing was the pillows were too soft but I am sure if I had asked for another it would have been no problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit noisy as it was on the side of the entrance for the hotel and restaurant, but settled down and were able to sleep. I would recommend a room on the other side if possible, but again, it wasn't terrible.

    Very clean, comfortable and basic rooms. Great restaurant with friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a musty smell in one of the two rooms which were nevertheless very clean

    fantastic breakfast very good food in the restaurant very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "Frische Landluft" was sometimes a bit strong, restaurant was expensive. A pool would be a great addition to the property.

    Great food, extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The disadvantages are, the Wifi is weak, but I got a repeater from the office which luckily was available. The second thing, the area is relatively remote so there are no restaurants, no cafes near by. You have to drive to downtown Ulm for parks and food.

    I stayed with 3 children, one who's 11 months old. The advantages are, the close parking lot. The clean cozy room and relatively big bathroom. There is a table with Legos at the basement which you can see from above the stairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly cramped bathroom, shower nozzle could use a descaling.

    Proper German beds: broad, long, fresh&comfy. Helpful and kind staff. Shower cabin not too small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanest hotel I've been to in years! No mold or icky stuff in the bathroom and everything clean as a whistle. We asked to be in the new addition which has AC so it was a very comfortable stay, costs a few dollars more. The room was large and the beds comfortable. The bathroom was also large as was the shower box, it was well equipped with everything you need and the shower had great water pressure. The room had a small fridge which came in handy. We didn't take the breakfast so I cannot say how it was but I can say their restaurant was fabulous, if a bit pricey. Definitely go to the restaurant. Great beers and wine list. There is another one down the road and a beautiful church to visit. It was about 20 minutes from LEGOLAND.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to ask for towels - none in the room. Room was very hot and airless when we arrived. Our main complaint is that the hotel has three large restaurants/dining rooms but everyone was made to sit in a crowded, noisy room for breakfast so the staff could do the mise en place in the other rooms (while we watched). A Sunday morning overpriced breakfast in a room full of loud voices and a couple of badly behaved children is not much fun. It coloured the whole experience.

    Spacious room. Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi at the reception was great, but really really bad in the rooms. Practically not usable in the rooms so I had to go to the reception any time I needed to check my mail.

    The attached restaurant is excellent!!! So is the service overall! We were there to visit Legoland with kids. Room size was slightly tight as we needed two additional beds, but otherwise really excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was that you could hear the door outside our room (leading to the main building) slam whenever anyone walked by which kept our kids up later than we wanted.

    Super friendly staff and an excellent dinner on site were our highlights. The room was also very good quality. The breakfast was anotber highlight!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was right for us because we had a car. I don't know if it would have worked for us if we had been using trains.

    How room was large and well appointed. And the breakfast was fantastic! As my son said "They had everything plus one more!"

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This hotel was fabulous the size, the traditional interior decor was all just lovely. The food was good, we ate our evening meal and it was well cooked and well presented, the breakfast was excellent with two choices of gluten free bread and cakes and biscuits and the food offered was all of a high standard. Our room was large and the bed and bedding were luxurious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was pretty warm without cooling. Triple room is rather small with the sofa bed unfolded. Wifi was slow and did not properly connect in our room.

    Nice "biergarten" and breakfast! Comfortable blankets.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say.

    Stayed here for 1 night on our way south. Close to Autobahn. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Superb evening dinner. Good comfortable rooms. Really excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choice was excellent The staff were welcoming and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Television dit not work

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The style, the food, the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice Gasthaus with traditional country atmosphere and all the comforts of modern hotels. The food is superb of great quality. Worth a visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove to different Hirsch in Ulm first. This one Did not come up in our gps.

    Beds are excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given the price, very hard to find any negative

    Ideal value for money and generous service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind a fast food style the restaurant.

    Location, close to Legoland

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no elevator and I had very heavy luggage.

    Location, parking, breakfast and mosquito nets in the windows!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was all good - high level service

    great service, very nice rooms, we book it proably again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room furniture is dated. Probably needs a refurbishment. The perfume in the room was too strong.

    restaurant was very good, bathroom was well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything.

    The best place to relax and take it easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and Foods was perfect. Restaurant Atmosphere is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All the staff speaks very good English. Children friendly. Excellent restaurant downstairs. Very rich and good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was friendly. They have a play room for the kids. The breakfast is very good. Good location for Legoland and Ulm trips.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good breakfast. comfortable room and top restaurant. I had a very nice stay and I strongly recommend this hotel. all was perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small.

    The bar area is lovely, waiter very friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old fashion style room

    Restaurant and SPA

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, could hear the lady upstairs

    Good restaurant and good breakfast. Good beds and big chamber

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work everywhere.

    Nice breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff, nice rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope if they have a choice of halal food

    Staff, they were so kind

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too soft

    The breakfast was heavenly! the wifi connection was tip top!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the room

    Staff were frindly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, cute rooms, very clean and organised.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely bedroom , great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I think it was a lot bigger than I realised so a bit lacking in atmosphere and personality. Not the kind od hotel I would normally book but good for what it was.

    Plenty of room, clean and pleasant rooms.we arrived around 9 and there was no problem with getting an evening meal which was a relief.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    * Tiny room! We got a triple and were practically sleeping on top of each other. The queen and single were so close together we could not walk between them! Luckily it was just one night. * Ordered dinner from the hotel restaurant: Not good value for the money at all. Paid a lot for cheap ingredients and not much flavor.

    * Night staff was friendly and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean hotel room, bed sheets smelled fresh and clean and beds very comfortable. The Breakfast Buffet was very big and very fresh every morning. Loved the little Spa Area, relaxing and with lots of fresh water, fruit and juices.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Keep in mind, especially for early morning check outs, the reception is not open during the night.

    Great place to stay for a visit to Legoland Convenient for traveling by car

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room is a little bit small and there is no where you can eat in the town except the hotel restaurant or you drive to Ulm

    The hotel is close to Legoland (around 20 min drive) and the town of Ulm (around 15 min drive), both of which are worth a visit. The hotel is also nicely decorated. The food in the restaurant and the service are excellent though a little bit expensive. I choose this hotel because it is close to Legoland. After Legoland, I can make a short visit to Ulm the next day before setting off to Munich

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - rooms a bit dated - no boxspring (a 4* Hotel should have them these days)

    + friendly staff + fast wifi + very good restaurant + nice sauna (included in price) + free parking near hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Couldn't stay longer.

    Very friendly, beautiful hotel, restaurant has very delicious food w/many regional dishes. Excellent, friendly staff who speak English. Very comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bathroom very small

    restaurant, location,staff

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Geest hotel. Nice and competent personnel. Plenty of parking space.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was amazing! Super clean, with a friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place!

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No aircondition Noise from work at a nearby house

    Great staff Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent service very helpful to us. Very accommodating. Shipped a forgotten article they found home to us.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air

    It was a nice hotel in a nice small town

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was very good

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad

    Very good service in the restaurant and everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Family run hotel Staff were in regional costumes, which gave it a wonderful atmosphere. Staff very friendly Food FIRSTclass.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All good

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms are small.

    The restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No dislikes

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bad room noise isolation,

    resturant, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Adress to be remembered

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Keep an eye on the price of extras including breakfast.

    The staff and the hotel is authentic and really nice.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: