Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Schöne Aussicht

Schöne Aussicht 1, 78132 Niederwasser, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Niederwasser

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    perfect location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel has the best location, immediately out you can wlk into the forest. perfect for the dog, no danger. It is a very good hotel, nice rooms and good food, I recommed it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a family getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were flat. Dinner was a little pricey if you didn't want to drive down the hill to get to a restaurant off site.

    Delicious breakfast! Comfortable bed, fantastic location. Hard to find a pool in a hotel in Europe but this one even had a hot tub!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    A perfect stay for nature lovers, and with an extreme comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect.

    We liked everything ! Deep within the Black Forest this is the ideal stay for "nature lovers". View from the balcony on the valley, no other sound than the song of forest birds... Very large and clean rooms and bathroom with supreme comfort. The hotel infrastructure is also just incredible. Very correct diner and complete breakfast. We'll come back here, for sure !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    A hidden gem of a hotel with fantastic food, views, beds and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Beds large and comfortable. Service in the restaurant matched the quality of the food-excellent! We have 2 children (6 and 2) and the hotel catered to their needs (highchair and children‘s cutlery already laid at the table, good choice of food for them, bathrobes in the right sizes!). It all made for a very pleasurable stay and was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    comfortable and satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind

    Of course the views from the bed room balcony and the surrounding walking areas. The food was lovely. The breakfast all you could need. All in a cosy feeling restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel located in the forest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For travellers that don't have their own transportation it is out in the country but we loved the drive - a beautiful drive through the Schwarzwald.

    This is a beautiful hotel located in the forest. The staff were very friendly and provided service that was beyond our expectations. We got into the hotel late (10 pm) and they still served us food in their restaurant. We had Bratwurst and Spaetzle that was delicious! The breakfast buffet was also delicious with a variety of hot and cold foods! It is decorated beautifully and very cozy with activities for bad weather days (game room and toys for the children). We really enjoyed our stay here. It is close to Triberg which is a fun town to visit with it's unique shops and highest waterfall in Germany

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    great to relax in the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great to relax in the pool. great view and quiet. enjoyed the dining

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view. Had a great meal at the restaurant. All in all a lovely stay. When we checked we also got some locally made jam.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is quite a ways Off the Beaten path .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a ways Off the Beaten path . But once we arrived it was well worth it .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    will be back again soon !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good hotel, excellent staff, delicious food, nature and calmness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    In desperate need of renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody at the reception Nobody speaks EN No decent curtains in the rooms Sauna and hammam did not work

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    We thoroughly recommend your establishment. Peter and Jutta Veasey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was great both dinner and breakfast, we will definitely be returning in the future

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Get away from it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was quite chilly for an indoor pool!

    Balcony from our bedroom, overlooking the most fantastic mountain views. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being Australian I just missed having coffee making facilities in the room. I just had to get organised quicker to get down to breakfast where the coffee was superb.

    Loved it. Bit of a drive into the mountains, but well worth it. Our room was large, clean and comfy. Our view was beautiful. The staff were wonderful and it was a relief that so many spoke English. I loved how they wore traditional dress. The restaurant was a highlight with many delicious traditional meals on offer.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Location is great - it is 7 km from the next street with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great - it is 7 km from the next street with a very nice view. Great hiking trails nearby. Great to relax and escape the towns and cities. Spacy rooms.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    10
    Everything was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fantastic. The hotel is in the Black Forrest close to Triberg. You need a car to get to the location. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is absolutely lovely. We plan to come back and spend a week here to use as a base for the lower black forrest and to hike and mountain bike through the forrest. Wonderful!

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.2
    Th location and solitude is exquisite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds could be a little less firm.

    Th location and solitude is exquisite. The panoramic views are breathtaking.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: