Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Servatius This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Servatiusstr. 73, Ostheim, 51109 Cologne, Germany

#60 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Our stay was pleasant, relaxing, and just the place we need to unwind from a long day on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood at first seemed a tad on the rough side in the evening when we arrived, but by morning seemed fine.

    Beautiful hotel with a welcoming and friendly staff. Our double room was very large and fit our whole family comfortably (two adults and three children under 4 years old). The breakfast was fantastic, decor eccentric and fun, beds cozy, bathrooms clean, the atmosphere was cozy and relaxing AND family friendly. It’s also just a short drive to the city center. The night manager recommended we see the Chocolate Museum and I’m so glad we took that advice. By far our favorite hotel we’ve stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Booked one night, ended up staying for two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the lot across the street was a little sketchy, but after we figured it out, it worked out great.

    We were only going to stay one night, and decided to stay an extra night. Great staff. Great hotel. Great facilities. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Great for business trip. Will be staying again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real downside.

    Good location, close to the city, but in the suburbs so you can be out of the daily fuss. Good breakfast, nice and clean rooms. Good staff. Parking available for free. Good free wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    We chose this hotel as it was within walking distance to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this hotel as it was within walking distance to our relatives who live in the area. We were very pleased with our stay; the breakfast was good, plenty of choice. The staff all very smiley and helpful. The rooms very clean and comfortable. After a long day sightseeing in the cold, the warm room and amazing hot showers were both welcoming. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was lacking options.

    The staff were very curteous and even offered to prepare breakfast earlier if we needed it. All in all highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    if i went to Köln again i will realy consider to book the same hotel again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    if you are traveling using public transport you will have to walk for a distance of about 20 min to reach the nearest bus/ tram station. so it is better to go their using a taxi the sounds of the flights (because of the near relation to airport) are some what disturbing but i think this is the problem of the whole area in Köln not the hotel itself

    Every thing was optimal except the "didn't like items"

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Might consider staying there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant and as such no room service. Room was very hot although to be fair there was a fan in the room which means they were aware of the problem

    Quiet hotel and location is very near Koln Messe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Good price / quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no aircon in the room, but there was a fan.

    I would recommend if you are looking for a place in this area. It is not far to the shops or the bus stop.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit far from city center, and need to walk at least 10 minutes to a subway station

    Very nice breakfast. extremely friendly and helpful staffs. Rooms are large and clean. Perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Very nice place to stay, would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very large, clean room, good shower, rooms done every day. Excellent buffet breakfast, very friendly and informative staff. Not in the centre of Koln but within a 5/10 minute walk to a couple of train stations with regular trains to the centre taking about 10mins.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    A very comfortable 6 night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little bit of a trek into town but it is cheaper than town centre hotels.

    The staff are really great and the breakfast is excellent. The rooms are a great size and in very good condition. It has a cozy and quirky little bar that is perfect for a night cap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable, very friendly staff easy check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a bit of a surprise (perhaps we should have done better research) and did feel a little run down. However, we had no problems.

    Very comfortable, very friendly staff easy check in. Once we were informed (and of course we could have asked, but didn't!) very easy to get into City.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Great place to spend a couple of days near Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very hot at times

    Friendly staff, very clean room, awesome breakfast, near a forest with paths where one can run as much as he/she wants

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast with lots of fruits available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast with lots of fruits available. t The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money (55 Euro incl. breakfast)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast and friendly staff. Much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    comfy no-frills stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit remote, without car rather inconvenient

    free parking around hotel, solid breakfast, quiet, big room (318), altogether a comfy, no-frills stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    good coffe
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good coffe

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Pleasent stuff, clean comfor rooms, nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasent stuff, clean comfor rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay, although price a tad bit too high, most...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay, although price a tad bit too high, most likely due to high demand for business events. Would recommend though, amazing staff :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    The staff was very helpful for any kind of needs.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the middle of nowhere.

    The staff was very helpful for any kind of needs. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    All thing was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No thing

    Every thing was gerting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    I have already call and did make my complaints to one of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have already call and did make my complaints to one of your stuff...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Dirk is a great guy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirk is a great guy! We had a good evening at the bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location nearby my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late check out

    Good location nearby my friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast, personal speaks fluently english
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, personal speaks fluently english

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.7
    7
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having airco

    No aurconditioning a big - point

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee

    Basic hotel, but spotless, wonderfull staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Good quality for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low temperature in the room. Stained carpet.

    Delicious breakfast. Comfortable beds. Spatial rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.3
    Good bed and pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good bed and pillows.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice staff, comfortaböe room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice staff, comfortaböe room. Value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the flight path of numerous jets landing until 1:00 am. Rooms were nice, neighborhood not so much.

    great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    We were looking for hotel located close to Cologne airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking for hotel located close to Cologne airport and the location of this hotel was perfect. Very kind staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.3
    Huge room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Huge room. Breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.3
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at reception in the morning, so took a while to check out

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Just for 1night stop- perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were way too much soft even for one night stay.

    Very good breakfast and pretty design of interieur.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Very clean, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was located beside the kitchen, So we got up early in the morning with kitchen noise!

    Very clean, kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly Markus :).
    • Business trip
    • Group

    It would be nice to add some more electric light in the room

    Very friendly and helpful staff, particularly Markus :). Nice breakfast and service. Comfortable and hearty atmosphere. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    6.7
    Breakfast, quite facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not allowed to have a kettle in the room. Luggage storage is quite random - they do not provide any luggage tags and you have to leave your luggage in a random room. So if personnel changes, it is hard to explain why you want to pick up specific bags. The website says it is only 600m from the subway, in real life it is 1,1 km and the suggested root is longer than the other alternative one. No separate shampoo or cosmetic products.

    Breakfast, quite facility.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    10
    Excellent customer care by staff, spacious rooms, a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent customer care by staff, spacious rooms, a very good breakfast menu. The hotel is easy to get to by car and just a short walk from frequent transport services to the centre of Cologne

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    Well cleaned, comparing with the price well enough breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bas things, just a location is no closer from the center but easy access with the metro. You can walk 10 min and access metro and metro takes 10 min to center.

    Well cleaned, comparing with the price well enough breakfast, smiley and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Manager and staff were all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager and staff were all great. Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the tube line and then a 10 minute ride for few euros to Cologne Centre. Much better than trying to drive and park in the centre.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Very helpful staff ad spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is fine with a car (as we had) but there is quite a long walk from the nearest tram stop - I'd guess around 15 minutes - where there are also some good places for an evening meal.

    Very helpful staff ad spotlessly clean. Tasty breakfast with plenty of choice, even though we were quite late getting up. There was no noise at night and we had an excellent sleep on our one night stop-over.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    everything was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    everything was excellent. very friendly staff. the breakfast has a large variety of food, the food has a very good quality and a very nice presentation on the buffet. The rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Close to the fair (15 min) and city centre(17-20 min), I had a rented car.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, german standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking wasnt covered, it was outside approx. 150 metres from hotel and "protected" only by one bar

    Excellent breakfast, german standard. Big, nice and comfortable room, nice shower. Very quite although it s hard to say as we seemed to be only guests at the hotel. Free wifi We book one day before our stay so we got last minute prize - great value for money

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    The staff is outstanding.
    • Couple

    The staff is outstanding. They went out of their way to make us feel at home. The room was very large and comfortable. Decor throughout has many delightful touches. The breakfast is fresh and has a terrific selection.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    8.3
    - Budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Probably too much carpet for my taste :) - Lack of AC - that was described on the website though. Fortunately with windows opened that was not an issue. - Need a bit care on some details, such as the lamps, which were old, could be renewed. - Mattress quality could be improved. Too soft.

    - Budget hotel. I had an enjoyable stay for a more than reasonable price. - The breakfast was simply great, probably the star product of the hotel ;) Wide range of choice, good variety for any taste. Staff was very friendly! - The room was spacious and had all the amenities described on the post. - It is a bit far from the nearest underground station (11 blocks), but that was informed on the website. Once you get to the station, it is just 15 min from the city center, so it is not that bad!

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff were excellent as was the breakfast and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Satellite TV did not include BBC although it was shown on the TV channel list. Using the entrance key was difficult. No hot drinks making facility in room. Access from public transport is only fair.

    Staff were excellent as was the breakfast and the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.8
    Good business hotel, price ok, free parking and wifi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Carpet in the room was stained/ looked dirty on several spots (room 32)

    Good business hotel, price ok, free parking and wifi. Wifi works well. Breakfast was ok, but not as great as at my last stay, good basic coffee, unfortunately no Cappuchino

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Clean and tidy, staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection poor

    Clean and tidy, staff very friendly. No restaurant but a great italian just a short walk.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.5
    Close to the airport, very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Neighbourhood not interesting, carpet a bit stained.

    Close to the airport, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.5
    Location excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast menu should improve. TV channels.

    Location excellent. Tram 10 minutes walk. Direct to center. Room size very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.6
    lovely room and very good breakfast, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location - not much choice of restaurants around

    lovely room and very good breakfast, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    8.8
    Really nice hotel clean great friendly helpful staff.
    • Couple

    Some marks on carpet in room

    Really nice hotel clean great friendly helpful staff.parking and no hidden charges or surprises good filling breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice large room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice large room. Clean. Brekfest

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was amazing with extremely much variation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast was amazing with extremely much variation!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful staff and excellent large room. Breakfast very good. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Easy access to city by metro, quiet location, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Easy access to city by metro, quiet location, good restaurants in the area

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    The hotel wa clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel wa clean and quiet. Free wifi, free parking and breakfast was included. The best part for us was the breakfast! Great selection of food!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    7.5
    It's convenient for heading nearby motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's convenient for heading nearby motorway. The room is big and comfortable. The breakfast is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.2
    Staff, location, cleanliness, comfortable bed and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Staff, location, cleanliness, comfortable bed and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    8.8
    Everything was just fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    did not notice

    Everything was just fine. Rooms very nice and comfortable. Breakfasts excellent. Helpful staff.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: