Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mirabell 3 stars

Landwehrstr. 42, Eingang Goethestr., Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#63 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2220 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In Superior room category, bathroom is rather tight so may be squeeze if you are big frame. Location : as mentioned in other reviews, this area being close to central train station seems to be an enclave with influx of immigrants. As such, you will find mainly family run Middle eastern eateries, fruits & vegetables shops around the hotel. . Area may seem sleazy but it doesn't make it feel un-safe when making my way to & from hotel on my own. Would be great if hotel can add a small fitness room/gym.

    Thomas manning the front desk when we arrived has been most hospitable. Only issue was the 2nd key card does not work despite Thomas getting it changed for me twice. So one has to be in the room to open the door if the the other person ventured out. Clean lines, functional no-clutter design with Tea/coffee making facility in room. We opted for breakfast at Euro 10.50 pp which I feel is a fair value with a fairly good spread and Dallmyer coffee. The hotel is located an easy 10 minutes walk from Bayer St exit of Central train station. For other necessities, a well stocked Discount Supermarket just round the corner near Courtyard Marriott. I will definitely stay here again should I have the opportunity to visit Munich. The front desk staff here really pleasant and makes one very welcome !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleaniness of the property, it was immaculate. The staff where amazing and were so helpful. The attention to detail is superb. I would highly recommend this hotel. I'll be back 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second night there were no bottle of water provided.

    Staff of the hotel were so friendly and helpful! Room so clean. So close to the main train station (about 5 minutes)! Breakfast great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was hot during my stay and AC worked well but outside roller blinds did not work (stuck in one position) / carpet in room not vacuumed too well / small bathroom, tall step to get into shower, small space for toilet, limited space for storing things

    Location is great, few minutes walk from main train station / had a suite on 6th floor, separate sitting area, terrace with chairs / lots of storage space for luggage, etc / breakfast was excellent with large area for sitting and many food options / front desk staff helpful / elevator was fast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing we did not like. Maybe the neighborhood has changed but that is a tendency in Europe and everywhere.

    We had stayed in this hotel before, so we selected it this time in Munich because we knew it. It seems a there was a hotel renovation. This is an excellent hotel and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't have an adequate screen so quite a lot of water went on the floor, despite our best efforts to prevent it. We had to park our car at another hotel a few streets away. The area in which the hotel is located is quite noisy, although the room was reasonably quiet with the window shut.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel Location was within walking distance of most of Munich's sights. Room was a reasonable size and quite well equipped. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning worked great the first day and then it didn't work so well after that. But I didn't ask hotel staff for help so that's partially on me.

    Excellent breakfast. Not just good but great. If you are traveling by train, the location is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The "SUPERIOR" room was too small with no proper wardrobe. We felt it was grossly overpriced for the seedy area, where you had to walk past groups of young men & numerous beggars. We were afraid to venture out in the evening.

    The breakfast was fabulous, the staff very helpful & we had clean towels every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was really small, we had to look for another parking because it was imposible to park there. The situation is ok because it is 15min walking to marienplatz ,but the street was full of kebabs...and it isnt beautiful.

    It was clean the personal is really nice. The breakfast is really really good. 15 min walking from marienplatz

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere around hotel make us feel not so comfortable.

    The staffS at front desk are really nice and friendly. Very impressed how they make us feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little cramped.

    Staff were super friendly and welcoming; very obliging. Great selection at breakfast which was good value as an add on. Handy to the main station & more affordable than some other hotels considered.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The area is not very wellcomming at night, but we felt pretty safe to walk around. The bed was bit hard.

    Nice boutique hotel, central location! The location is very central, close to the central station and main city places of interest. Surrounded by lot of restaurants, bars, supermarkets and little fruit markets. The room is bit small, but well equiped. It had flat TV with cables, little tablet, mini bar, safe, kettle and free tea/coffee, two water bottles on the arrival. The room, the bathroom and other facilities at the hotel were perfectly clean. The breakfast was great and included good choice even for vegeterians. The staff was nicest I ever met and helped us plesantly with our requests. The hotel also has garage and meeting room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sometimes the sound of the traffic can be disturbing. But that's rare.

    The staffs are fantastic. They go that extra mile to make sure you feel at home. The location is absolutely fantastic. Near from the train station and the town center. The room is not so big but the size is good enough for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - It is not bad for the bathroom but I have something to complain that you could repair it for the next visitor. The faucet at the bathtub is freaking completely wrong. It is said that the left side is hot water and the right one is the cold one. BUT it turned out that when I turned to the rightest, I WAS totally burn from the boiling water!!!. That would never happened to me before since I have been travelling the world!! The plumber wasn't pro enough to check it before finishing your job. You would definitely lost your job if you working in Switzerland. - Staff are very unfriendly especially at the front desk. I was really disappointed by theirs' behaving. The guy at the Breakfast room is very kind, friendly and helpful anyway. - Pillows are very lumpy and uncomfy. But the blanket are very warm enough. - The room should have got any soundproofing wall 'cause there are so noisy at night. - The Wi-Fi connection is so so so bad!!!! - Do not forget to bring the toiletries with you. They provided only shower gel.

    - Close to the München HB and city centre. - The room is very clean, modern and cozy. I love the decoration and the light system. - Breakfast is not bad. - The hotel is located in Turkish's area. You would enjoy wandering Turkish's food and culture also :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of wardrobe/cabinet in the room. It would be great if parking space was cheaper for the guests of the hotel, although it is close to the city center.

    Breakfast was great, location is good, very close to the city center, but a bit noisy during the night. Bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pink decor was odd but irrelevant when everything else was so good.

    All the simple things done well. Beds were very comfortable, room and public areas were spotlessly clean and all the staff were helpful and proactive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold, the heater didn’t work. There was no empty car park area. While making a reservation, dont forget to reserve a park place.

    Location, bed, beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather small bathroom, room facing the street was a bit loud during the day (but quiet during the night), mattress wasn't the best quality

    Friendly staff, cleanliness, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well everything was okay I think.Breakfast area could be a little bit bigger. Rooms were not so big and there were two beds instead of one big bed.

    Thomas at the reception was very kind. Although there were a problem with my credit card, they helped us solve the situation. The room was clean not so big but decent. Liked the pink tulips in the breakfast area. The breakfast was okay-not great-but okay. Enjoyed the fruit salad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows are almost no sound proof. You can hear even steps on the street, imagine the cars passing by, people shouting, all the area /neighborhood is suspicious and I felt like in the Ghetto, but this is not Hotel's fault. Please soundproof the windows. I am currently staying at a few m away hotel that solved this issue by having good thermopan windows.

    Everything except the dirty neighborhood, and the people of it who make all the noise, especially the cars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was overpriced by looking at the food quality, we didn't enjoy it at all, I guess it's just a German tradition, scrambled eggs not eatable, not tasty at all buffet. My friends double room was quite tiny too I'm glad I got a bit bigger one

    Quiet and cozy bedroom with lounge sitting area, modern bathroom and large balcony. Hotel very quiet and private, nice coffee table in the room. We were only disappointed by breakfast.thank you for keeping our luggages and friendliness in reception area also giving us two rooms next door as asked for

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The long hair brown carpet in the rooms is terrible and not suitable for hotels I think. You need earplugs for sleeping if your window is on the street side. Also if you have sensitive nose you will not like the strong cleaser smell on the coridors which is not very healthy to breathe. Also the material of the sheets were not very comfortable this time. On my last visit the sheets had better quality on my room.

    They have several organic products on breakfast which is very good. Also they have various tv and music channels. Rooms are very nicely decorated.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is two separate single beds and not one double bad but still very Comfortable

    Good breakfast, very nice staff, very clean room and hotel, close to the central bus station and 15 min from Marienplatz. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the breakfast Time and 1 member of stuff. Basically the first 2 days the table I was sitting was fine, at the 3rd day the tell me to move and to use the table corespondent to my room. I can see the point? Also other stuff members we’re having breakfast speaking loudly, organising the schedule of the day. I don’t need to know about the Brocken window or the tab problem.

    The room was clean and the reception stuff helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Is the room rate a bit high for Bed and Breakfast given that food and drink prices in Munich are now very much on a par with UK?

    Excellent hotel only a few minutes walk from the Hauptbanhof giving you good S and U Bahn access for travel to all parts of Munich and beyond. Very nice if small rooms and very modern and clean. The staff were excellent and the breakfast extremely good. My only criticism is that the room rate reflects the sort of demand for rooms in the city rather than true value for money. I guess it is the same in London and New York but £433 for 3 nights stay is on the expensive side I think for Munich in January. Overall though would certainly book again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was okay. Carpet and bathrooms seemed a bit old but were clean. The neighborhood did not feel the safest at night but the closeness to the city center was beneficial...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food nook in the breakfast room was narrow and congested.

    I liked the normal sized pillows (as opposed to the huge ones that seem to be popular these days). The decanter with beverage in the lobby provided a refreshing welcome home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything ... as I said only the carpets were a disadvantage for allergic people like me.

    Excellent place, staff is absolutely perfect. Rooms are comfortable and clean. OMS suggestion to make it perfect: change carpets for others that are more résistent to acarians ... it is a problem of most hotels. Or even better, take carpets away and put only small carpets by the beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crazy loud throughout day and night. First floor directly above restaurant. Not a chance of a good night's sleep.

    Nice rooms, well equipped, modern and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding is not the nicest part of Munich but no problem for my trip.

    Close to public transportation, clean and nice, perfect for a few days business trip. Space in the room is well designed and organized.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a tad small and the parking space was in the other garage that was a five minute walk away. There were only a few stations that were in English and they were news stations.

    Probably the best breakfast selection I have ever had in Europe. The only thing they were missing was an omelet bar. There were 10 different types of cereals alone. It was only a 7 minute walk to the main train station. The staff all were very friendly and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seemed to us this was the most dirty district in Munich, and there was uncomfratable during evenings

    It's great place for 2-3 days. Friendly stuff, very good breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Location is very close to the city center, we hadn't use public transporte and easely could get to the city center by foot

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was only working by sitting on the floor by the door if you're on the 7th floor. Other floors might be fine.

    Good location, clean room, good bed. A working desk too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area were the hotel is located is not one of the best: during the night i didn't feel safe to walk around. Anyway, is close to the city center that you can reach in 10 minutes walk. Bed wasn't very comfortable.

    Nice hotel with big rooms and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surroundings of the hotel were not too friendly. Main sites, restaurants and bars are at the old city, and coming back to the hotel at night was not feeling too safe.

    A very clean hotel with a very professional staff. Room was small but had everything we needed. Breakfast was very rich and good. The proximity to the central station and the old city is fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were the very best! Especially Thomas at reception, lobby. Thomas helped with questions before our arrival and he even called a restaurant in Heidelberg where we thought we left a credit card earlier. He also gave us great tourist info. too. His English is excellent. The breakfast was good and hotel very clean. Location was not the best because it was near to low class bars and strip joints. But a good long walk to downtown Historic Munich. No need for taxi unless bad weather.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole area south of the station is tacky, crowded and just downright unpleasant. It does feel safe, just not somewhere I would choose to be again.

    Property itself is great as are the staff, easy walking distance to the main sights in Munich.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge. The view was dismal on this stay. AC needed to be cleaned/serviced.

    Bed was super comfy. Bathroom had good fixtures. TV had a heap of English speaking channels. The staff was happy and accommodating. Great Location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not in a most comfortable neighbourhood. Not that kind of a street were you would like to walk alone in the evening.

    Breakfast was really good. Hotel was nice and clean and personnel were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy and busy on the weekends during Oktoberfest. Was not expecting to be located in Turkish district of Munich. A/C was horribly complicated - essentially useless.

    The room was clean and recently remodeled. Very close to Oktoberfest grounds. Staff was friendly and flexible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confining self serve breakfast area - tough to move around efficiently and not bump in to others.

    Exceptional and knowledgeable staff. I would not have enjoyed myself as much and been so well taken care of at many other hotels. Hotel Mirabell staff and management get it. Kudos!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on Facebook show a bigger more classy room. However when I arrived the room was quite small and normal. The surroundings are filled with immigrants and it might give an unsettling feeling, however it isn't dangerous.

    The staff is always friendly and willing to help. The location is perfect being just a 3 minutes walk away from the main train station and also about 10-15 minutes away from Marienplatz. For one night and for one to two persons is this hotel option ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the price was a bit high but it was there peak month for the year i would stay again there during that time

    really close to octoberfest. really nice rooms, staff were very friendly. one person had their birthday while there they received a gift from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The outside noise was really loud. Not really the Hotels fault but maybe installing sound proof windows would help?

    The staff was great and breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AIR CON DOES ITS OWN THING, TOO NIOSY TO HAVE WINDOW OPEN BUT ITS A CITY CENTRE HOTEL SO WHAT CAN YOU EXPECT. LOTS OF TURKISH GUYS ON STREET CORNERS ALL DAY, LITTLE INTIMIDATING. DREADFUL PILLOWS.

    LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR OKTOBERFEST. BED COMFORTABLE. BATHROOM GOOD. FRIENDLY STAFF.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little expensive but expected due to Oktoberfest.

    Super close to Oktoberfest and the centre of town. Plenty of restaurants nearby and very close to a laundromat as well. Very comprehensive breakfast as well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have been a bit bigger - more space for cosmetics. But honestly with the size of the room, we've done an excellent job.

    There was a lot to choose from as far as food at breakfast. The rooms are small, but extremely clean. We were specifically headed to Octoberfest and it was only a 3 block walk, maybe 10 minutes. Very close to the train station and city center. Staff is always very happy and extremely helpful with tours, stamps, directions etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Neighborhood was a bit loud and did not always feel 100% safe.

    The breakfast was wonderful. Lots of delicious offerings and friendly staff. Front desk staff was very helpful also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small! No view from my window! No food service available besides breakfast.

    The breakfast was excellent!!!!!! 5 starts rate!!!!! The best think from this hotel!!!! Location for Oktoberfest was excellent! Just a short walk from the event!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood although safe during the day, not sure about night. Very crowded. Parking on street impossible. Hotel had very little parking and expensive. Hard to drop off luggage from a rental car we returned. The street noise was excessive, never quiet.

    The hotel was convenient to the train station and public transport. About 2 blocks. The room was nice and clean, a safe, expresso machine,ironing board,, mini frig, flat screen w/ English news, wifi provided. Breakfast included with a lot of variety, hot and cold.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The feather pillows were of really high quality, however, they don't offer much support for your neck. I requested an extra pillow which was provided straight away, however even with two pillows, there was insufficient support. I would have liked to have a "pillow menu".

    A really good choice at breakfast, and all food to a high standard. Mostly continental choices but a wide variety. Beds were very comfortable with lovely white bedding. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room which is unusual for European Countries (except the UK).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is a little sketchy. If you're a female traveling alone, I wouldn't recommend this area.

    The hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no room to park my car in the hotel parking to I had to park out on the street which was cheaper but a little uneasy to do so. The breakfast was fine but basic. I asked if I could bring some breakfast upstairs to my partner who was sick in bed but I wasn't allowed by the staff.

    The receptionist was full of information about the area, polite and good humored. The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a bath in the room which impressed my partner and the location wasn't bad.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has been refurbished and as a result feels fresh and clean everywhere. Breakfast area is very well managed everything is spoltess as you would want it to be. Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful reception staff! Hotel is located close to the main train station. Lovely breakfast with a wide range of options (hot and cold)... one of the best during our 5 week European vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the shower which had a big step up to it; getting out could have been tricky and for someone who is unsteady on their feet or lost their balance could easily slip either getting in or getting out.

    Staff were extremely helpful and obliging, in particular ? Karl ? (Sorry, can't remember his name) on reception desk. Breakfast was excellent, great choice and staff were efficient at clearing away and restocking. Room was comfortable and clean. Hotel was in a good location and all sights were easily accessible on foot or on public transport which was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is like a Turkish community Feel not totally safe But it is still very near to central station

    Location is just few minutes to hautpanhoff and Lufthansa airport shuttle Clean and nice staff members

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was good. The location was good - a little out of the old town. But there was a bus stop right in front. Breakfast was very good. Hotel staff members were very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything and special the breakfasthave different types of food

    The staff was very helpful and friendly the hotel is located at the center and have a lot of a traction area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of wardrobes/drawers for clothes

    Having an electric kettle, ceramic cups and tea, coffee and milk was great. Besides, on the last day we had to skip b'fast as we needed to travel early in the morning but they gave us take away packed b'fast as we had requested. Service was excellent and staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no warm pipe in the bathroom to dry wet clothes

    The breakfast till 10:30 gave us extra 30 mins 24-hour bar at the reception room cleanup speed and quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is crowded and noisy but the hotel makes up for all that

    Staff very welcoming and helpful my husband had a sore knee and was not able to walk and they gave me an ice pack and gave me lunch for him

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait about 45 mins for our room but to make up for that they offered us each a pint of beer! Smart on their part and good for us. The top flor rom with a balcony was worth the wait!

    The morning breakfast was amazing. They had a great selection of fruits, breads, meats, and cheeses with this awesome honeycomb presentation for honey!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was a bit tricky. Room was a bit noisy. Location of the hotel was in a dirty area. However, you get what you pay for.

    The breakfast offered was 10/10 and catered for all nationalities. This made up for any shortcomings the hotel had. Staff were excellent, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was within walking distance to the train station and S bahn station, and also to the Lufthansa airport bus station. My room has an air conditioner, so I could sleep well when it was hot outside. The room was very clean. the breakfast was very good, and the staff was very kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness in the property and the customer service mindedness of the entire staff is recommendable! Breakfast buffet had absolutely everything available one wants for breakfast including Prosecco on Sundays!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -very very small rooms although I booked suit -quit far from the real city centre (almost 15 min walking) -uncomfortable pillows -very noisy at night -self services for bags.

    -Super Clean -Excellent Breakfast -very good WiFi connection -very helpful staff. -sourunding area is great with a lot of shops, restaurant, and others. -the balcony was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    most hotels are situated in this area which seems to be very run down and lots of guys hanging around and talking louday from the crackitchen of dawn

    excellent staff and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny room and bathroom with a bad view. A claustrophobic elevator, and to reach it from the lobby required negotiating a flight of stairs - not fun if you have heavy luggage. More stairs to negotiate from the elevator, which ends at the sixth floor, to the room on the seventh floor; the top floor of the hotel. Again, NOT fun. The room was hot and quite difficult to cool down at night. Being on the top floor didn't help this at all. The downside of being close to the central train station is that the neighborhood is dirty, sleazy and quite busy, with not much to recommend it. Think Port Authority in New York City - not even remotely a top choice. While the staff was generally helpful and friendly, the desk clerk who greeted us was a bit too cute in his attempts to be comical. I would have liked a more professional attitude after a long journey.

    Has the feel of a boutique hotel, clean and fairly well appointed. Location convenient to public transportation. Two blocks from the Munich central train, which has its pluses and minuses. On the positive side, you can walk there easily. Had we known this, we wouldn't have taken the absurdly short cab ride when we arrived at the train station. We knew better when leaving. A good European breakfast with an appropriate number of choices. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Area around the hotel quite run down and street quite noisy. No English channels on TV (but then not there to watch TV)

    Close to train station. Excellent breakfast. Staff friendly. Room clean and well decorated. Easy access to city center, either walking or using public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a little rough, but that's to be expected so close to th train station

    Staff were excellent and the breakfast was great, very comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to Munich central station so easy to get to from airport by train. Room was comfortable and had a bath as well as shower which was great. The breakfast is generous and lots of variety. The staff are very helpful and friendly. City centre is an easy walk and tram, bus and train lines are close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com website says you pay when you get there... this wasn't the case the debt came straight out of my account within hrs and a £10 fee for the exchange rate on my account!

    Breakfast and choice available was amazing... best I think I've ever had! :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern hotel at very convenient location between train station and city center. Staff was extraordinarily polite and helpful, good bathroom, functional wifi, power plugs in all the right places, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stellar breakfast. I had requested a gluten free breakfast when I booked. The cereal, bread and cake had been supplied separately packaged and were ready when I asked. From the signage at the breakfast buffet, I can see they are well set up also for lactose intolerance and organic preferences. Kombucha, yoghurt etc...

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mirabell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: