Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Miramar Golden Mile This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Berliner Strasse 31, Frankfurt City Centre (Old Town), 60311 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#81 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1086 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location - be aware of outside noises
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside noise can disturb during the stay. The reception staff could have been more welcoming

    The hotel is very well located, just couple of mins walk from the main metro station and surrounded by several shops, restaurants and touristic areas. Great for 1 or 2 nights when transiting through Frankfurt. My room was modest size, but clean and all basics available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is one minute walk from the Romer square, very close. Comfortable beds. They serve good breakfast ( there were sausages, eggs, salads, cheese, prosciutto, fruits, yogurts, etc. ) Coffee was very good ( they have good espresso machine and high quality coffee)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location for a quick walk to Romer and city centre. Hotel staff were wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room insulation was not good, we requested for a quiet room but was given a room along the road which was busy at night with fancy cars and some club parties.

    Hotel was very close to Romer and city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, comfortable room, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, comfortable room, friendly staff! This hotel is within walking distance of all the main sights and attractions. Just a 100m up the road is a sightseeing bus and also you're within easy reach of the iron bridge from where the river boats depart. Around here are some good restaurant choices in the historic area. Our room was clean spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size. Breakfast was good but not fantastic. Overall, the price was a little higher than the standard of hotel demands but the location more than makes up for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Conveniently situated between old and new areas of Frankfurt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room apparently nice and reasonable size but not enough shelves to put things, bed too low, lights not functioning. No air con for two out of three nights so could not sleep. Shower too small to actually wash properly. Nowhere in hotel two people to sit in soft chair either in room or lobby

    Conveniently situated between old and new areas of Frankfurt. Lots of decent restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    This was a one night stay and was a good value even though we encountered some problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise was very high and forced us to close windows in order to sleep. The room was warm and a bit stuffy. The air conditioning did not work well and did little to cool the room.

    Hotel room was clean. The hotel was near the river and Old Frankfurt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Cozy hotel with good amenities and an excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet content blocking. Unacceptable for a hotel.

    The staff was nice and kept the room clean every day. The breakfast was enjoyable and consistent. The accommodations were nice and the location is superb, being centrally located near Romer, the shopping district, and other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent position, just in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent position, just in the city centre. Small but nice room, complete with all what you may need: king size bed, air conditioned, minibar, etc. Good breakfast, more savory choices than sweet ones, but it's ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location but uncomfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, damp and dark room. We were stayed in the room placed at the bottom of the hotel, there are noises by spilling a trash can onto the street even at late night or early morning.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    I ended up here after weather closed the Frankfurt airport...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ended up here after weather closed the Frankfurt airport causing me to miss my connection. Hotel is modest but clean, comfortable, and functional. You could not be more central to seeing the sites in downtown frankfurt. Not a fancy place nor a bar or restaurant but there is a top quality restaurant 20 Meters behind the place and 100’s of bars and restaurants nearby. Picture is from the wine bar in the fresh food market less than a block away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a receptionist (man) in the afternoon not nice or helpful at all. Small room and not many tv channels in other languages.

    The location could not be better, all interesting spots were available within short walking distance. Most of staff, especially at breakfast and the lady at the front desk were very nice. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    Not satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The streets were loud making it hard for a deep sleep. Bier in the Mini bar had an expired date. Sad that I realised after taking one. Reception apologised. Twin beds were sliding away separating from each other. TV didn't swith on.

    The breakfast was good. The personnel friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    very well situated comfortabe hotel, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea facilities in room. The receptionist kindly made a cup of tea for us early evening one night, said no coffee available.

    Great area very central. Very good breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean, convenient, great breakfast, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the streets so could not leave windows open at night. Liquor store nearby on Berliner Strasse with group of rowdies drinking outside - would not recommend walking by alone late at night.

    Great location close to Altstadt. Very clean. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Had a comfortable stay. Would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toiletry in the room could use some improvement.

    The location is perfect. The breakfast is extensive and delicious. The beds are comfy. The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    2.9
    What did I like about the property?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn’t like, well there are so many. The pictures and reviews were great however we arrived to homeless people sleeping right outside the entrance. It wasn’t well lit and didn’t feel safe at all. There is a lot of yelling in the street probably from the many partiers hanging around. The room key didn’t work so we had to go back down to get that resolved. The hallway was very small and we had a guy come out of his room next to us that looked like he was holding a weapon. The room was absolutely filthy and not at all as big as what was advertised. We honestly didn’t feel safe or comfortable here. Very disappointing, the other hotels I booked with Booking.com have been exactly as advertised but not in this case. If I had another option tonight I would take it but we don’t.

    What did I like about the property? Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Too much money for value..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well maintained.. last update was like 20 years ago. Good location but no parking and too much money for value. My request was 2 seperate beds and we got two beds attached that it was impossible two seperate them. Shower bath was full of dirt on silicone. Breakfast was decent and staff tried to make all look better but still...

    Location. 2 minutes from center of town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Great Central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little too soft for my taste, but it was comfortable. There was only one person in the room so I used the pillow from the other bed in addition to mine. Would not have been happy with just one pillow. The room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. I'm sensitive to it, but it was just barely detectable and it didn't prevent me from sleeping.

    Great Central location. Might be noisy at some times of year (can't tell ow good the sound insulation was), but cold weather meant things were very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.1
    Charged extra for the breakfast that was already included in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged extra for the breakfast that was already included in the booking price. The woman at the counter said it was because I had only booked a couple of weeks prior and there had been a change to their system - I had actually booked a few months in advance so this was not right.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Great, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee/hot water in the room

    Free home baked Xmas cookies and gluhwein, candies and chocolates everywhere. The location is superb, 2 mins to the Christmas Market, 5 mins to the river, 5 mins to the shopping center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Location, friendly and helpful staff, good internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor wasn't clean, no sound proof, the covers are too small I couldn't properly cover myself from toes to shoulder

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, good internet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Position, good heating system, good continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad smell in the toilet, uncomfortable pillows, too expensive for what you actually get. The guy overseeing the reception in the evening was not particularly friendly/approachable.

    Position, good heating system, good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall, a good place to stay especially for the Christmas Market
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was terrible with no proper drop off area. We had to park at a local space nearby which took 15 mins of queing to get in.

    Location was excellent. Wifi was very fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.5
    Location was a plus, steps away from the Christmas Market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some TLC. A new coat of paint in bathroom would help. Mold was evident in shower, but that is a problem in just about any shower. Bed very low to ground; for a person with any kind of back or joint problem, it makes it difficult to get up from. Breakfast was so-so. A plus was the fresh fruit.

    Location was a plus, steps away from the Christmas Market. Easy walk to museums. Hotell was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Clean room and very pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faint smell of raw sewage when I closed the windows in my room ( so I kept them open ). My room faced the street, which was quite busy and loud.

    Clean room and very pleasant staff. Great location 1/2 block from the Frankfurt Christmas Market. Loved to hear the cathedral bells tolling nearby. Breakfast offerings were extensive and plentiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad pillows, lumpy.

    We were steps from the Christmas Markets, very close to the Main River and the neighbourhoods across the river. Each evening we were greeted with hot spiced wine and cookies at their reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bathroom was very small.

    Staff were very friendly. They speak English well. We were given complimentary Gluiwein each evening along with home made biscuits. It’s extremely close to the main shopping centre, Christmas Markets, Hop on Hop off bus stop, railway station, and some tourist sites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    Good overall needs new mattresses and pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortable and the pillows dismal...

    The breakfast was fab and the location fantastic, ideal for the Christmas market and the main shopping district

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.8
    We love it, the area is great, close to every thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t have windows open at night due to noise made rooms very stuffy. No real milk in breakfast room.

    Comfy bed, good shower, very close to Christmas markets & city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient, clean, helpful,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was noisy from the exterior environment very early in the morning. There was no kettle with a tea making facility. Use Irish bacon rashers rather than continental bacon for breakfast - see https://www.google.ie/search?q=irish+bacon+rashers&rlz=1C1RXDB_enIE558IE558&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwjzgonW19fXAhXkAMAKHencCd0Q_AUICigB&biw=1680&bih=944#imgrc=f9mqKhPTg11EfM:

    The bed was a good size. The TV had two news channels in English that I viewed. The bathroom was clean. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Noisy and stingy, Not a good option if you expect anyting more then a bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy even at a room facing the back feels like on a highway, no toiletries like shampoo given, no daily water, bed sheets never replaced ( 7 days stay), more like a 2 star hotel that's saving money as much s they can ( only breakfast was ok), and location is convenient but many other hotels offer similar location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Frankfurt is a nice and quiet city, a pleasure to visit it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds are a bit old, with sunken mattress , pillows lumpy... Rooms are small for 2 adults, as long as it is classified as a hotel of 4 stars. It is no cleaning under the table / desk, lot of dust.

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Great old town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location very close to the historical centre. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Daily housekeeping excellent. Some nice wine bars and cafes very close by. Would stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    City break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous increase for conference period. 4 nights, rate 100, 100, 100, 300. Ridiculous but the whole of Frankfurt and indeed the suburbs gets away with it!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good location, avoid rooms facing courtyard if you want to sleep later than 7 am
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room facing an alleyway where garbage was picked up around 6:30 am. The room itself was adequate but quite tiny.

    Great location, staff were very helpful, great breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Simple ad basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Simple ad basic hotel. Room is ok (very small bathroom by the way..). Standard breakfast (very litlle fruit). Perfect location right in the city centre (about 20 minutes walking from the central station).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small. The bed also mattress on a springboard simply. And the single bed kept slipping. The duvet was tiny, could only cover half the body. Breakfast was basic. Option of fresh fried eggs would he nice.

    It was clean, room service effective. the room was very functional and had amenities. The location of this is 10/10. Very central, extremely convenient to reach everything in the center and around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable convenient hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed blankets were a bit small and thin.

    Very nice staff. Above average breakfast. Great location for shopping and public transit. above average size rooms for Europe.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my opinion it's a very good and luxury hotel. Very-very near to the Frankfurt-am-Main city center (near to Paulus kirche and the Cathedral Church with Rathhause). Breakfast was very good (with omelette and salamy, red fish etc.).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean, and once the windows were closed, it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I were the hotel owner I would give the hotel rooms a good (not necessarily expensive) refurbishment to increase the value of the property. I would start by changing the cranky, old-fashioned floral curtains to something new and plain.

    The room was clean, and once the windows were closed, it was quiet. There was a big window overlooking the street with a good view of the surrounding landscape. One can travel from the airport by S-Bahn (S8/S9) and stop at Hauptwache. The Miramar Hotel is only a short walk away. The Hotel receptionists were nice and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! I was able to walk everywhere I wanted to go easily. It's on a well lit/busier street so I felt safe walking home alone after dinner. Reliable wifi, clean facility. The room was small but perfect for just a place to sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Minimalist hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bring washcloth, lotion, shampoo and hair conditioner. No laundry service, coffee shop or off-street parking. Rooms have fridge but no coffee maker. Cars often race past the hotel.

    Next to Old Town, the river and a bridge to the Sachenhausen neighborhood. Continental breakfast served. Coffee shops, bakeries, restaurants, shops, the Goethe House and a train stop close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location, but an average hotel for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was quite difficult to use , it kept dropping out. The cost of approximately $300aud a night was very expensive for the standard of accomodation. Bathroom was adequate with a very small shower and nowhere to put your wet pack , clothes etc.

    Bed was very comfy, breakfast was great. The best thing about this hotel was the location. Very centrally located for all tourist activities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly staff very close to most things restaurants all very close good value tourist attractions in walking distance. Room small but very comfortable enjoyed breakfast choices very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable, clean, friendly staff, excellent location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff were very friendly and spoke English well. Easy travel distance to the airport by taxi. Easy walking distance to all the main attractions and places to eat. The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Location & Great Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tea wasn't my cup of tea

    Staff were very helpful. Good english. Supplied us with complimentary water on arrival. Mini bar in the room. Good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Nice location for tourists, but try and book a room away from the road. (if they have any)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the busy street, so was very noisy. The bed wasn't very comfortable, and we rotated my wife's 180 degrees as there was a pronounced sag.

    The hotel is well located, between the old town area and the shopping district. The air-conditioning was very effective.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely location from which to explore Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was a little cramped and hard to use, but that was the only drawback. Everything else was excellent.

    Really nice German coffee and a great breakfast - one of the best during our stay in Germany. The location is excellent - great for exploring the Altstadt on foot - and the blue Frankfurt tour bus practically stops in front of the door. The room was comfortable and well appointed and the staff were lovely to deal with.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little retro, and the queen bed was two twin beds pushed together.

    Quiet, clean, and we'll priced for the neighborhood. Also, the breakfast was expansive and tasty, and everyone we spoke to was kind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Flies in 8.2 hotel!?
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately towels were stinky, the room was full of flies and the fitted carpet on the shelf was dirty and smelly and extra pillow were stinky too. Breakfast room without natural light because in the basement (also here with flies).

    Good international breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    In the middle of it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a better air filtration system. Most of the common areas smelled of cigarette smoke and even though our room was non-smoking, the smell still permeated the room.

    The hotel was ideally located - around the block from Romerplatz and 2 minutes walking to the main shopping street. The staff were welcoming, polite and very helpful. The room was a good size, clean and very reasonably priced considering the central location. The breakfast was much better than most European breakfasts because it included scrambled eggs and bacon along with the usual cold cuts normally served. We stayed in Room 217 which was street facing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Perfectly located and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As non-smokers it smelled like cigarettes in the common areas. Europeans smoke a lot so I understand it will be that way which is why I didn't lower my excellent rating on the hotel. But maybe a better filtration system.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and polite. The hotel was super clean and the breakfast was substantial and included hot eggs and bacon considering it was a European breakfast. Hotel was in the perfect location - behind Romerplatz and 2 minutes walk to the main shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi

    Staff were very helpful with good english. Good Breakfast. Great location. Complimentary water on arrival. Treat on the pillow was an extra bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    This is my third stay at the Miramar in 5 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the past, I had rooms on the backside of the building; quiet, with a view of the Cathedral. This time, I was on the front side - which is OK, I booked very late - rooms on the front side have a lot of traffic noise. I slept OK, my partner did not.

    This is my third stay at the Miramar in 5 years. Great location, great staff and breakfast, comfortable rooms. And great location, 1/2 block to Roemerberg and walking along the Main river. I will definitely stay here again. Oh, and 2 blocks to Römer Pils Brunnen, a great restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    good location, air conditioned, lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is was on the smallish side. The room "scent" that was used was too pungent. The bathroom wall near ceiling had some mold and shower did have mold around the bottom edges. Easily rectified with bleach and a good scrub. The location was good however while we were staying at the hotel, we had to pass through a not so pleasant scene each day to get to back the hotel. There appeared to be a gathering place for about 6-7 street people with big dogs less than a block from the hotel. I believe the appeal was a variety store which sold beer etc. because they were drinking on the street. Just a little unnerving for women having to walk by. This was likely a temporary issue. Frankfurt has a hop on hop off bus. I would recommend you stick to walking about the old area. the Hop on hop off city tour is all about the city financial center and big new buildings.

    Air conditioning was very much appreciated. The breakfast was lovely - lots of selection. The location was good - close to the old and interesting part of Frankfurt. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    A handy base from which to explore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason the hotel's wifi would not work properly on my phone. Reception very spotty. Connection kept dropping out.

    A simple no frills hotel in an excellent location within walking distance of historical sites and museums. Good varied breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really cramped. I don't mind small rooms but the ones we had were really cramped. We got two rooms and the other one was quite bigger than the other. Although, they both had intensely cramped shower area. It's very hard to move around even if you are thin or so.

    The location is good. The hop on hop off stop is just in front of the old town which is very near from the hotel. Around 2-3 min walk. There's a nearby metro stop (Hauptwache) although Hauptbahnhof (main train station) is accessible via walking. Around 15-20 min walk, but it's ok since you'd easily entertained with the surroundings. The breakfast was good. :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location. Price right. Don't expect any more. Bonus is tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small and smells, definitely previously occupied by smokers but they denied. I asked for a air freshener once I checked in, done, later on back from shopping, smells again, probably all smoke smells got into beds and curtains. Beds are a bit old and sunken mattress can be seen. Supply of shampoo on wall is empty and asked for replacement but was given hand wash and said couldn't find one as house keeping was off at night!! Luckily we have our own. Reasonable price for this and front desk is very helpful (the dark guy at day shift only) but not the night shift one who couldn't help at all, the shampoo, the air freshener...

    Room is clean Location is a like to us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location for visiting Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for elegance or tasteful design this hotel will not suit you. The decor is best described as dated. (It's hard to imagine that fake burled maple melamine was ever in fashion). The shower is the smallest cubicle ever created but the water is nice and hot. Our room faced the road so it was noisy-once the windows were closed we heard no street noise at all. The elevator is so small it barely accommodates two people and two suitcases. There is no in-room coffee but there are nice cafes close by for takeaways and the breakfast room coffee is great.

    Value for money, a convenient location near all the best shopping and business locations and a comfortable, spotlessly clean room make this hotel an ideal choice for visitors to Frankfurt. The breakfast offers plenty of good options and the coffee is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    8.3
    Frankfurt old city area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism was that the shower was a bit small and the water pressure was not great. Some tourist sites were closed for renovation. Otherwise excelent.

    A hotel central in the tourist old city centre near the central rail station. Close to old town market area and Dom cathedral.The room was clean and modern Inluded breakfast was good european style. Free wifi was excellent on the fourth level. The tourist centre is just down the road.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast, small modest rooms but good price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good breakfast, nice staff.

    It was a modest hotel for a good price. We spent the whole day outside so just needed a decent place to sleep and it was fairly close to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Difficult: I was ill for most of our stay, so can't be said to have enjoyed it immensely; hotel A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much: room service would have been nice, but a problem for a hotel of its size.

    Excellent staff: attentive and helpful; comfortable room. Front of house staff especially impressive, delivering food on request. Hospitable manager; taxi on departure well arranged.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location in the heart of Frankfurt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Places of interest in the city (especially Romerberg) are well within walking distance from the hotel. It is also quite near to the train station. The staff in the reception and breakfast room are very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little low for old knees!

    Breakfast was wonderful! All the hotel staff were so friendly, patient and very helpful. As we are first time Europe travelers and senior in age, their staff made our visit stress free and a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Small hotel, good value at a good site.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a couple of blocks away in a labyrinthine under ground civic park. It's manageable, about 30e for 48hrs. Don't be scared.

    Central to old town Frankfurt, an older style hotel but everything worked, comfortable beds and quiet room on a busy road. Helpful staff, usual breakfast, did exactly what it promised on the can.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    Great one night stay! Superb location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Very friendly, professional and helpful staff, great location. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a place to put cosmetics in the bathroom

    great location, near the river near the Frankfurter Dom, the museum for modern art, Paul's church with its lovely plaza, few minutes to the shopping mile a lot of restaurants and coffee shops around

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    Love the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bigger shower would be nice, but it's more than manageable.

    This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel. For me it is perfect. The location couldn't be better as you are right around the corner from Romer Platz (the old town) and a very short walk to the main shopping street (the Zeil). The rooms are comfortable, the breakfast satisfying, the staff friendly, and as I said, the location perfect!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    3.3
    When I arrived after 17 hs flying, they said had a problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived after 17 hs flying, they said had a problem with the system and no more available rooms. Although they book a room in another hotel for me it was horrible and nothing work out. Bad experience!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Ideal hotel in ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Location is very central. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed very comfortable and very good breakfast. I would recommend and definitely stay here again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    The location is great, you are just a few steps away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is great, you are just a few steps away from the main attractions and christmas market. The room was clean. The personel were helpful and kind, they even served home made mulled wine during check in as a treat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....our stay was perfect!

    Everything about this hotel was fabulous! All of the staff were so friendly and nice. The rooms were very clean (1 of our 2 rooms was much smaller than the other but made no difference to us). Great choice at breakfast! And finally the location was just superb - right in the middle of the Christmas market! Will definitely be back next year!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.6
    A little Gem in Frankfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It does not have a restaurant other than for breakfast which wasn't a problem for us but may be an inconvenience for others.

    Excellent location. Spotlessly clean. Really lovely helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Christmas market trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful. They were tiny like airplane pillows.

    Stylish rooms, friendly/knowledgeable staff, great location for visiting the Christmas markets. Also, great restaurants close by.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Great personal and great hotel in centre of Frankfurt!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    People that work there are very very nice and very helpful, everyone in reception and in kitchen. Everything was clean, breakfast was very good, quiet, location in centre. If we come again in Frankfurt will be definitly staying there. Great personal and small cousy hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Miramar Golden Mile traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: