Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mit-Mensch This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ehrlichstrasse 47-48, Lichtenberg, 10318 Berlin, Germany

#345 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 494 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice neighbourhood - peaceful and still close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good! :)

    This hotel caters for people with various forms of physical impairments as well as the physically able. Because of this the rooms are a good size and many, well thoughtout, features to make life a little easier. We booked this hotel without knowledge of their specialisation and it only had a positive impact on our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    There are no english speaking staff at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no english speaking staff at all!! At the breakfast room there are dogs eating in 2 meters near from you from the floor. For staff it seems ok couse the are dogs escorting disable people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Very comfortable room, extremely clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor location if you are interested in going to the center of Berlin by public transport. I said I prefer paying by cash and when I came to check out it turned out that they took money from my credit card :/

    Very comfortable room, extremely clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Location close to tram.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff mostly don't speak english, bathtoom without hairdryer.

    Location close to tram. Excellent breakfast with home made food, pleasant stuff. Very good quality/price ratio. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Acceptable stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff didn't greet or say hello, at all. The double room we initially booked was attached to another room and we heard every single noise

    Price was good. The shower was huge and the room was mostly comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.1
    Great for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not a lot of restaurants, tourist infrastructure around. Its more functional than atmospheric. The beds are more like hospital beds, which is understandable for a completely accessible hotel, but if you would like atmosphere and charm this may not be the place for you. WIFI worked, but was not great.

    It is completely accessible. Its near Funkhaus, which was perfect for me, but its probably not a really good location for most tourists. Great access to public transport. Staff, especially at the breakfast buffet, was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    So so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff don't speak English ( Problem with credit cards. Room was connected with another room (separated by only think door without any noise isolation.. So it was hard to sleep well..

    Quiet district. Breakfast is good! Not so far from the center. Out of green umweltzone.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    3.3
    Bad vibes
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't speak English. They don't smile. And they didn't not even say bye. Really bad experience. Thanks to the cleaning girl that helps us. Because we didn't get the room that they describe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Fits good for family with babies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The hotel is suitable for families with babies, as every where is easily accessible with the stroller. Big and clean rooms. Very good breakfast. I do recommend it :).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.4
    Comfortable and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NoneSingle

    Very Good for the price. I got the room in a building across the street from the Reception and the hotel restaurant. It would be better to be inthe same building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Located in a relatively quiet part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was flakey at best.

    Located in a relatively quiet part of town. Easy access by car, you don't need an umweltplakette for your car to reach the Hotel. The town centre is easily accessible by public transport or bike. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff. Superb value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only two restaurant options in near surroundings but the Italian restaurant was very good.

    Friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Large and clean room. Superb value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.0
    Only German speaking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could not speak or understand English and seemed annoyed at me for not speaking German! They followed me to my room (even the male receptionist - and I'm female) for simple requests like a blanket! I asked that my room was not cleaned (I only stayed for two nights) and although the receptionist took my room number, the cleaner still got in. When I checked out, a third receptionist asked me to pay a "city" tax and had to put it on google translate (and point to the screen for me to read). The price quoted on booking.com should have included the above mentioned tax, since it is compulsory to pay. Finally, the address is misleading - the hotel is closer to Karlshorst than Lichtenberg.

    Nice family area, fairly quiet - apart from the tram passing right outside. The room and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    4.6
    the area was good but far from everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No one was speaking english. The last day they asked me for extra money and the booking.com didn't say anything about this. I had not been informed about this city tax. At they end the staff was so impolite that literally gave me the receipt in my face

    the area was good but far from everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.2
    Good location in the nice quarter.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Electric kettle in the room would be nice.

    Good location in the nice quarter. About 10 minutes to S-bahn station. Comfortable room and bathroom. Wi-Fi access in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Sure I will not come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception staff behaved badly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    super staff, quiet and clean place, very good internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little to far from the subway

    super staff, quiet and clean place, very good internet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast too good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English spoken staff is required

    Breakfast too good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    very rude personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very rude personal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.9
    There are no english speeking staff even on the reseption!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no english speeking staff even on the reseption!! There is dog in the brekfast room eating in two meters from you!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Fair hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was run down, it was a good 10min walking from S-bahn.

    Located in a safe neighbourhood, free parking, acceptable breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    I paid 2 times city tax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I paid 2 times city tax.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    Renata
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk is closed during night hours

    Very clean, good staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.9
    clean, staff, quiet position, comfort
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean, staff, quiet position, comfort

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Grear hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Berlin tax not included in the price

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIfi so weak

    near puplic transportation very good breakfast quite clean helpful stuff wish that they learn more english

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin only until 22:00

    Very clean room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Property is located a bit far from public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Property is located a bit far from public transport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Too far from public transport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from public transport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super slow WIFI speed.

    Staff really friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort beds and very clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Located in a quiet neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff didn't speak English.

    Located in a quiet neighborhood. Room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Quiet & Comfortable Horel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed sheet only a scratchy under sheet which was not very comfortable. Slept on top of the duvet.

    Very nice location in a quiet suburb

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast, hotel itself, personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is high Location is not perfect however still ok.

    Breakfast, hotel itself, personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a hot summer day it's hard without Air Conditioning.

    Great Wi-Fi, clean Room, great Reception and Services.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    It was a very pleasant and friendly staying during our...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very pleasant and friendly staying during our travel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    lack of English speaking person
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi fi

    lack of English speaking person

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Decent place for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great for English speakers.

    Comfortable and clean, free wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38