Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel S16 This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schiller Str. 16, Ludwigsvorstadt, 80336 Munich, Germany

#324 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1662 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.0
    Ok for one night, but be aware of the neighbourhood
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next door to a brothel, coming back at night was a little unsavoury. This may or may not be inappropriate to you depending on where you're from in the world. The economy rooms are in a different section of the hotel that has no lift and a very narrow staircase, and the room wasn't the cleanest, with a broken shower door. The walls are also paper thin, so I heard my neighbours ablutions as well has his 3am phone call - it was so loud it was like he was on the room with me. There's nothing wrong with offering budget rooms, and the location is not dangerous at all, but the rooms really should be cleaned thoroughly no matter what.

    The location was less than 5 minutes to the main train station and Marienplatz was a walkable distance away - practical for a few hours in Munich. The day time receptionist was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi NEVER worked. Not in the room, not in the hall, not in the aisles. The staff was decent. There was one guy, very well combed, with glasses, trimmed beard that was SUPER helpful. The other two were like nothing mattered, they didn’t even say hello when you actually said hello to them. They both were extremely rude.

    Location. Not because of the street (because it is at times scary) but I liked how close it was from the center snd the train.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    No wifi - noisy during thr night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed there for one week and my room was supposed to have wifi, but it didn't. Despite reporting this issue many times, they didn't fix it. It was really noisy during the nights, I couldn't sleep at all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Fine if you seek a bed and shower and nothing more, but be careful not to overpay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we booked was apparently worth about 450 Euros per night. As we booked last minute we had a deal of around 125 Euros per night. Given the high price, you would expect a luxury room, which it clearly wasn't. If you look for a cheap but ok-ish accomodation, this is certainly a fine hotel given its location. Definitely expect though nothing fancy. Would have gotten a better rating if it was 125Euro from the start as expectations would have been lower - a bit unsympathetic in my opinion as I'd expect they leave one room at a super high price for travelers that cannot find anything else during peak times (Oktoberfest etc.) and then need to book this room at 450 Euros a night... Again, other than that - ok to stay there given the location and if you don't seek anything other than a bed to sleep in and a shower in the morning.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.3
    Do not stay hear unless it is below 65 F. For the dayly high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot room, no a/c. Smallest shower stall I have ever seen! Patio open to four other rooms, probably due to fire escape on the forth floor.

    Not much other than location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Very good location near HAUPTBAHNHOF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is noisy area. There was no view. If you look outside, there is another house in front of you. Internet connection is poor in thebroom, TV has only 3 channels.

    Friendly staff, good location, nice bed, clean room and ventilators in room in this hot summer!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Very close to Centralstation, public transports and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotell is ok but it is located in an "noise area" with nigthlife and porn clubs.

    Very close to Centralstation, public transports and sightseeing services.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    4.2
    You walk 10 minutes and you are at the karplatz which is the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was disgusting, surrounded by adult entertainment facilities (cabarets and gentlemen clubs) NOT A FAMILY FRIENDLY LOCATION Very noisy street, after dark full of drunks and prostitutes Internet was awful, disconnects frequently and extremly slow Staff bearly any other language but german Bed and pillow was very bad, not comfortable at all, douve was extra thick, hotel couldnt provide anything else Room was super hot even with a fan in the room. Room felt more like a hostel than a hotel Not worth it for the value of money

    You walk 10 minutes and you are at the karplatz which is the main central area. Has good access to public transport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    It is clean and efficient, conveniently close to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom / shower rooms (each is a separate closet-sized room) are REALLY small, really really small.

    It is clean and efficient, conveniently close to the train station and also a reasonable distance to walk downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    Room was clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It next to the club and bar. I couldn’t sleep at all. It was a sound alll day all night. My room was on the 1st floor facing to the street! It was very loudly.

    Room was clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    convenient, but not luxurious. Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no aircon - and if you're at the front of the hotel the street is noisy with the windows open

    Rooms to the rear are fine, triple beds and small balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Gimp mask
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on front desk quite shouty and unprofessional wrong Wi-Fi code given out. Only one green tea bag. Two lamps didn't work. One socket didn't work.in middle of red light district. My 4yr old daughter asked me if I liked the gimp mask in shop window.

    Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.8
    Book the place only if you are on a tight budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is set on a very busy and noisy street lined with arabic eateries and girly joints. Although we did not feel unsafe at any point but we did witness two open brawl on the street between drunk individuals for which police was brought.

    Staff was extremely helpful and offered valuable tips. Location is within walking distances of few good touristic attraction. Good food option for arabic/turkish food lovers. Daily essentials are available right on the street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Room was so much small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so much small.there was so much smell of smoking.the bathroom and toilet were in very bad shape. I can believe I paid 75 euro for this property. I would never ever stay in this place and would never recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    Dreadful! Avoid this hotel and street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Where does one start? This is the red light district of Munich so it is noisy with drunks singing and fighting all night. No air-conditioning beyond a single fan. The elevators, TV and phones were not working. Holes and mold in both rooms. In the new room, the curtain had fallen down, the toilet seat was unattached, the WiFi was not working and there was a used sanitary napkin on the window ledge!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, especially when I told them that we needed two replacement rooms because of large holes in the walls and mold on the ceiling and walls. They quickly assisted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly, beds comfortable and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a bit pricey for what it was and not really in the best location. Not dangerous or unsafe but at night time it was noisy and colourful characters around doorways...........

    The staff were very friendly, beds comfortable and the hotel itself was fine. Great place to just sleep at night and interesting to be in the Turkish area also

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    It was clean and located right near the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff when checking in were unhelpful and unfriendly. The room was very hot and we couldn't leave the window open at night.

    It was clean and located right near the train station and Marienplatz.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location. Good room big. Clean. Friendly personnel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only point I did not like is that I did not get a new towel every day. This I do not understand for the price. That was all. Rest totally fine.

    Basically it was good. It is near the main train station. The staffs were friendly and the check in was fast. The room was good, nice shower. A lot of space in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.2
    Only location beside that nothing to like about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work well no stuff to help with your laguage elevator was also out of service we had to bring laguage down by stairs.

    Only location beside that nothing to like about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.3
    Close to railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shared balcony with neighbor.

    Close to railway station. Clean rooms. Safe (even if it was situated in the middle of the Red Light District of Munich).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Location was a big plus as it was within walking distance of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street is lined with few cheap watering holes and girlie attraction, leading to late night noise on street

    Location was a big plus as it was within walking distance of many touristic attraction

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    4.2
    Gold location, overpriced and rundown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water for our entire stay. Was vacuume, attempt to speak to staff about hot water told us to call back later since the manager wasnt there and he was just a temporary worker. No contact for manager provided, was told to come back at 14h30. Did so and was blown off by yet an other front door staff saying the water would go hotter 1 degree per hour and to wait? Thats not how heaters work...

    Location was decent, walking to everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Okay for one night but not worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strong smell in the property which was better in the room, thankfully, and the hot water didn't work well.

    The bed was comfortable and everything in the room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Decent location for train, but too small, too loud and therefore would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No A/C and we needed the window open. Loud activity on street all night long every night we were there. The room is extremely small but beds were comfortable. Bathroom small but clean and newer. Overall just too small for a family of 4 people. Could barely walk around in the room with all 4 of us there.

    Great location to main train station. Neighboorhood feels sketchy. There is a gentlemen's bar across the street. People loiter by the underground train station entrance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    3.3
    Bad
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedsheets were not clean i requested for them to be replaced but they ignored my request + rooms were very small + location was not great either + check out is at 11 whereas most hotels is 12 o’clock do not recommend this hotel

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.3
    Not a hotel, but a building with rooms and a reception.
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a hotel, but a building with rooms and a reception. VERY VERY unsafe area. No place to store luggage upon arrival. Room smelled from restaurant on ground floor. Shared balcony with other rooms. DO NOT RECOMMEND IT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.3
    Good Value for Money. Furnished Rooms more than a Hotel!
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The hotel is located in a very sketchy dodgy street. It felt very safe however. The street is by far the dirtiest street I saw in Munich. -The receptionists are borderline rude. -The room key has this huge rectangular plastic key chain with the number. We had to remove it to be able to carry it around. -The Wifi system is very annoying, the receptionists need to give you a little paper with a username and a password. It expires and you have to get a new paper and log in every time. -The shower is really tiny, hard to move inside it. -No hot water, we had to shower in ice cold water. Toiletries are of really low quality (only soap and shampoo). -No air conditioning in the room, only a small fan, it was only June and sometimes it got hot! -The room got cleaned only once in our 4 days stay although we hanged the 'Please clean' sign on the door. And when cleaned dirty coffee mugs weren't replaced. -No storage room for luggage, you can leave your luggage in the basement next to the elevator, but you wouldn't be given a tag or a receipt. -The hotel does not have an ice machine or ice. -Although the balcony is amazing, there are no separations between the balconies of the adjacent rooms, which could be quiet uncomfortable.

    -Amazing little balcony. -Good value for money. -Comfortable beds. -Close to Central Station and tram stations. -The room fits perfectly two persons with their luggage. -We were granted late checked out when we asked for it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    5.4
    Close proximity to station, clean and comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area at night was very noisy and felt unsafe at times. Lots of men hanging around, also if people were noisy in rooms next door then could hear everything.

    Close proximity to station, clean and comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the hotel is a bit shady. Our room does not have air conditioner so it can get quite warm during the summer.

    Clean and comfortable. Easy access to Munich train station and public transports. Very friendly staffs with great service mind. The hotel receptionist eagerly sacrificed his reception fan for our room when we requested for one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Small but close to the main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small, I couldn’t even open my suitcase.

    5 min walking to the main station, which was good to take the train early in the morning to go to the airport. There are many bars around where to have street food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not air conditioned but we left the fan on all night and that worked well. There’s a lot of noise outside from the street at night so the windows could not be left open. The shower is cramped. The fridge was inefficient. The hotel is not on a nice street.

    The hotel reception is efficient. The lift is quite efficient. The hotel is a block away from the main station of Munich. Also located very close to the main plaza area and shops of Munich. The room is quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    4.2
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't stay here!! It's right in the middle of Munich's red light district. I asked the man at the front desk if they closed/locked the front door at night and he said there was no need to. All the keys were visibly hung on the wall behind the front desk, doors to the building were open to the street, and one time when we left there wasn't even anyone at the desk. The front desk guy then made a very strange joke asking if it was my "secret wish" for someone to break in. This made me so uncomfortable that my friends and I decided to find another hotel immediately and not even stay the night here. Such a waste of money. We got a room for much cheaper at the A&O hostel Central Station and it felt much safer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a pleasant stay. Would recommend others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionist on duty for day three was very very rude. He was the much older guy. He threatened us and did not allow us to get our rooms cleaned.

    The location was amazing. It was clean too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Bathroom was not clean, with hair in the sink.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was not clean, with hair in the sink. The property in reality did not match booking.com's pictures. The single bed was not worth the price of the room (prices inflated due to a trade show being in town). View from the bedroom was of a green roof littered with cigarette butts from the smoking area. An overall unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Location is very close to main station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is on the lane where multiple nightclubs are located. Difficult to have a peaceful sleep due to noise and sound of heavy music.

    Location is very close to main station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Clean room - the hotel was close to Central Station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of a single little room was unreasonably high. For 150E/night I expected more comfort / breakfast for that price

    Clean room - the hotel was close to Central Station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Good option if you want to be comfortable without paying too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the place is located in the center of Munich the location itself is not the nicest since it is not the old city. You need to walk between 10 and 15 minutes to reach the old city. The "door" of the shower didn't close 100% so when I had a shower a lot of water went out.

    I think the price paid was fair. The staff was very nice and the room was more than enough for one night. The bed was comfortable and clean. I liked that in the room you could have coffee, tee, etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.8
    It was okay, but I wouldn't stay there again because of the bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all, the location is horrible. It is really located in the red light district. Second, when I arrived, I wanted to take a shower, but there was no hot water. I went to the receptionist to inform them about the problem. The day after, there was hot water again.

    The room was very small, but very clean. The personnel was friendly. The price was very low.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is small and for that reason there is no breakfast room. We stayed in 101 and Wi-Fi is not working as quality. It's rapid was very very very slow :((((

    Location is very good. It is very close to Munchen Karlsplatz and hbf. Room was very clean. You can go restaurants and cofes easily.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    I can suggest the hotel, very close to the main train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the bathroom need a bit more space, and the shower I was enable to closed the shower window

    I can suggest the hotel, very close to the main train station, good location, also many coffee bar and restaurant in the same street.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Good for solo travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the safe box. Wasn't working so the guy told me I can keep the key with me all time instead of leaving it in hotel.

    Amazing location. Everything nearby walking distance from the city heart

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Was godsent as emergency accommodation, so close and so easy to get to the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for 4 single beds. Would not recommend for anything other than emergency sleepover.

    Clean, very close to Hbh, friendly staff, comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Great Location, Staff Service could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    One of the staff (white guy) was actually quite rude. Requested him to fix my room phone which wasn't working, the water was cold one morning suddenly, the wifi prepaid get used up quite fast. every alternate days you will need to get a new wifi password from them. The corridor lights are always dark and switched off, I have to switch it on all the time on my own.

    The room was cosy, and the location is very near to Exit F from HBF. Just a few minutes walk and you will reach the place. There is a chinese restaurant next to it, and many other supermarkets and cafes nearby. The indian guy at the reception was quite helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.1
    Occasionally there is no staff at the reception which meant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally there is no staff at the reception which meant being locked out for about 15 minutes on one occasion, no apologies from the staff when they finally returned. Otherwise everything was OK

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms had dust hanging form the walls, the shower had black spots inside, didn't even wanna use it, staff was rude I heard them screaming at other costumers, even the front doors are dumb, I had to knock every time to go inside hahahahahaha

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    2.5
    Avoid this place!
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room, later the hotel charged us beforehand we arrived. When we arrived they told us that they didn’t have a vacant room. So I asked why did they charge us? And they thought that we would not be coming so they charged the penalty fee. Seriously?!!!!!! After 40 minutes they found a room. What a surprise! And charged again. Horrible place with horrible staff. Avoid this place!

    Nothing Ужасное место

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location next to Munich Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a coffee/tea maker on the ground floor but it costs 1 euro per cup.

    The hotel was very near the Munich Central Station. If you plan to travel anywhere by train, this is good place to stay. I requested for a quiet room & was given a room facing the back which was a courtyard. Hence it was a much quieter room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.0
    Extremely close to train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room, primitive furniture. Don’t expect anything fancy. If you are just looking for a moderately priced bed close to the station this is fine.

    Extremely close to train station. A bed, a chair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    Central location next to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are minimalist. The value was good for a large town. But the bathroom was an issue. They have terrible box showers with sliding doors, mine broken. And the water mains access was poking through broken tile. Everything seemed clean, and seemed to be cleaned everyday.

    Central location next to the train station. Not situated on the best road, but has great access to rest of town. Advise to have things prepared to do (visit).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms where small, no beds for kids, no baby crib, lots of dust. Had to adjust the heating with a wrench the personnel offered because there was no thermostat. Brothel just next door.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    The room was comfortable and the location perfect for my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small and I didn't like having to pay extra to check in early.

    The room was comfortable and the location perfect for my purposes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    3.8
    Not best choice for a family trip. Good for a solo traveller, particularly if travelling by train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel amenities are very basic. No kitchen. No parking. Even no chair or sofa available in the lobby. Location is a very central one but in a very noisy district with gentlemen clubs all around and kebab stands open all night.

    Windows with great sound insulation. Needed since the street is a very noisy one. Fast and flawless wi-fi for unlimited devices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    one of the good choice for Munich
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stay there only 1 night though, the shower cubical maybe too small for huge person. Even me, 50 kg Asian woman, accidentally hit the water adjust tap during my shower.

    the location is near the main entrance of HBF station, and even so close with underground exit. Regardless the noisy street and seemingly busy, the neighbourhood is ok and safe enough due to sleepless area. We got the room with balcony and roof view on 5th floor which has no sound from the street. Love the cleanliness, both bedroom and toilet. 24 hrs front is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.8
    The location is terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Saw a stripper half naked with a client next to the hotel doors

    The location is terrible. Seemed closed to the city center but we were so afraid of the neighbourhood that we took a taxi to come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Cheap
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely small room. After I opened my suitcase I couldn't get to the bathroom. Loud - busy neighborhood with stop clubs etc., I could hear and understand the other guests. Internet speed was slow. No breakfast available.

    Located close to main station, cheapest Hotel around. WIFI signal was good, the router was under my bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Location is good as I planned sevral train trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked the day before I checked out if I could leave the luggages. So the woman at reception said yes for this. But the place for luggages does not even exist according to a man at reception early in the morning who does not speak enlgish well. He kept telling me to leave my luggage in a hall way at -1floor which I did not feel safe at all. Ridiculous.

    Location is good as I planned sevral train trips. Rooms are very modernized. Little noisy at night but I chose the hotel near ths staion..it was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Good for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls were very thin, so I could here EVERYTHING that was happening in the rooms next to me. There seemed to be some soundproofing, so the street noise wasn't too bad, but the street itself felt a bit unsafe for a woman travelling on her own - lots of groups of young men gathered in the street (there seemed to be a lot of 'adult' entertainment in the area). Bathroom was so small you couldn't open the door properly.

    Room was clean + good value for Munich. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Location close to trains was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street was very noisy as the hotel is surrounded by bars and strip clubs. We could close the windows to block out the noise, but the room got stuffy because there was no air conditioning. The outside temp was about 50F at night and the room had two fans, so it was passable. The summer would be unbearable! Hair dryer in the room didn't work.

    Location close to trains was nice. Price was reasonable. Staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Really good place to go for 3/4 days. Interesting to see Dachau concentration camp and nice downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The district is not so good, many places with lap dance and girls shows and many poor shops. You cannot stay in the district that looks quite dangerous even if you go to the downtown no problems at all. Cheap and good place to stay if you are not interested in district. I would not suggest for single and alone girls.

    Small hotel close to the central station of Munich, really clean and and nice multilanguage staff. No food provided simply automatic machine inside, but many restaurants in Munich downtown (15 minutes by walk) Quite silent rooms no air condition but no needs to have it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    4.2
    It was the worst hotel and stay I have ever experienced. Could not take a proper shower, once!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. 2 of the Rooms I booked (My Room & My Guest's Room) did not have working Hot Water for the majority of the 4 Day Stay. 2. My room not only had no working Hot Water for 2 Nights, it was clogged. For all 4 Days of the stay I had to wash myself as if I was on a camp ground. Soap my body first, rinse later. On top of that I had to wash myself while my legs were covered in dirt from the water, soap, and dirt building up .... disgusting, I know. 3. Incorrectly charged another one of my guests who I booked the Double Room for, for bringing one guest to visit (Double Bed / Room = 2 Guests)

    Working Wi-Fi, proximity to our events, that's it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Price, location (if you don't mind the buzzing streets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities inside the room, no kettle, you have to pay for coffee in the coffee machine. Annoying in the morning to get out of the room to get coffee. It gets hot during summer, so international tourists.. bare in mind, there's no AC in this hotel.

    Price, location (if you don't mind the buzzing streets with lots of people and couple of strip clubs around) but very close to main station. Asked for higher floor, I was at fifth floor, didn't hear any noise. Room was nice and enough space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    4.2
    Reception staff are nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service is so bad and not friendly, the location doesn't suit family and baby or teens it's also noisy.

    Reception staff are nice and friendly. Good room for it's price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dirty room. All the table dance bars outside the hotel. The noise outside... which you hear in the room, because of the missing air condition

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Wouldn't advise a family to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very basic and pricey for what you are paying for. Staff weren't the most helpful and is next door to a lap dancing bar with plenty of dodgy people around. Wouldn't advise for families

    The only positive is that it is by the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Close to train station, but not in a nice part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small for the amount spent. No bed make up or fresh towels. No breakfast in the morning. Grumpy staff on check out.

    Clean room, nice balcony. Comfy bed. Helpful staff on check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location close to the Central Station and city...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would love to have two towels instead of just one or at least a small carpet-like towel infront of shower.

    Perfect location close to the Central Station and city centre. Many affordable dinning options nearby. My room was tiny, but for me it was just fine. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    Arrived late at night they put me in a small room they...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late at night they put me in a small room they hadn't even changed the bed sheets. 2nd night they moved me to a much better room. Neighborhood is close to center but dodgy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good clean room in center city, but in red light district
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door to a strip club and others on the same street. Which mean people who visit those clubs were gathered on the side walk. You had to walk through that to get to the hotel at night. Not a good family situation. Room had fans to keep it cool, air conditioning would have been nicer.

    Close to train station, metro, and city center. Staff was very nice. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel, very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint the shower was very small and the shower screen kept jamming so was difficult opening and closing it. Mind you in saying that i never asked for assistance with it.

    Happy and helpful staff, good location and very clean hotel, room cleanin was excellent. Great little hotel a few minutes walk from the main hbf trainnstation, so access easy for public transport!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The place is perfect for low budget and it so clean I do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from bars

    The place is perfect for low budget and it so clean I do like it also the location every thing is near the hotel. The thing that make me dislike it is at night the outside people make noises screaming at night but in general the hotel is perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Still a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy outside, no elevator and room is not air-conditioned but may not be too necessary

    Strategic location, room is clean, non-smoking facilities and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Great value if you are okay with the noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not in the best part of towm. A couple strip clubs next door so it is pretty loud until late. Rooms are very small.

    Very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location is good in terms of distance to main attractions. Great value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Very expensive stay with moderate comfort close to city center and train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very expensive for a medium comfort hotel (no air conditioning, no breakfast included). Neighborhood pretty bad.

    Very close to train station and underground. Walking distance to city center. Friendly personal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    A perfectly adequate hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The street that the hotel was on was a bit dirty. The wifi was spotty.

    The staff members were nice and willing to help when needed. The hotel was very close to the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.4
    Conveniently​ central, not recommended for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is not suitable for families or female solo travellers. There are a number of table dancing clubs nearby, including one next door to the hotel entrance. For this reason I would not recommend for families. The rooms were not soundproofed as suggested and we were given a "good" room. Check in was at 15:00 and they charged 30 Euros to get a room that was already ready for early check-in. There was a coca cola stain on the bedside table and previous occupier's make up stains on the mirror.

    Beds were very comfortable and location close to central Munich.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel S16 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: