Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Mönchengladbach This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Speicker Str. 49, Westend, 41061 Mönchengladbach, Germany

#18 of 39 hotels in Mönchengladbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1720 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not 4 stars hotel. It’s 3 minus or 2 stars. The worst 4 stars on our way. Everything is dirty, old, not enough power Sockets. Terrible dirty old carpeting. Dirty toilets. Depressive bar with no barmen there. It’s was extremely noisy in the room. There you have an old wooden door, closing on latch leading to another hotel room. We literally heard every movement and word of our neighbors at 1 am! Uncomfortable beds and pillows The only „renovated“ thing is the reception. Not enough places to sit on breakfast (small area). No minibar

    Nothing. Depressive dirty Place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location and safe/clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Staff are a little robotic (but pleasant and professional when engaged) ..... I attributed this to nothing more than Germans, specifically, doing their job..

    Location, efficiency, and price. The facility has a good location and maintains a clean and sanitary environment. Staff efficiency was noted and he breakfast was on par with expectations, although not worth the cost.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking charges. No great character to the building.

    clean and comfortable. very central and easy to get to. good breakfast. Friendly staff. Nice bar.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel, very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, very clean and comfortable. Totally recommended, very near to city center, shopping mal and restaurants. For transport you have a bus station and of course you can use taxi is very cheap. The best was the breakfast!! They have homemade bread freshly baked.... DELICIOUS!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.4
    The hotel location is perfect for both a business and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not the kind of person that is used to complain, however both at check-in/check-out the receptionist were not so kind and polite. We'arrived at the hotel @ 21.15 and, although the restaurant should close @ 22.30, we had to sit in the bar for dinner (contrary to the receptionist the bar tender was a very polite person). Last but not least, the hotel can't be considered a 4 stars (probably it was on early 90's), carpet/moquette everywhere (most of the time dirty - I found biscuits crumbs in my room), air conditioning not so easy to handle, poor wifi signal (3rd floor) - at rush hours (08.00 am) the two elevators were definitely not easy to get it. I will definitely not recommend this hotel.

    The hotel location is perfect for both a business and leasure trip in Monchengladbach. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    On the whole good..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was convinced I had got a room with breakfast included. But no.. Obviously my mistake.. When I enquired at the cost I was told it was 15 euros per person (inc my 13yr old) which I thought excessive. So we went to a nearby bakery everyday. Charging 10 euro for parking daily was plain greedy.. Given the hotel is literally surrounded itself with car parking spaces! Unfortunately, there was a beer festival on in the adjacent free car park (which ever mentions) .. So we had to pay..

    Very clean. Nice reception staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Close to the autobahn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged for parking. Not the most exciting area.

    Close to the autobahn. The employee who managed orders for room service was fantastic. Great service and attitude and humour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    A very nice hotel to stay in while we met up with old friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was spaceous and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Excellent choice for breakfast. Had tea/coffee facilities and a safe in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, clean and convenient price for a 4-stars facility
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar cooler in the rooms.

    Roomy Space for the rooms. Bathrooms are clean. Beds are comfy. Great view on the castle from the front facing Rooms. Quite close to the shopping area. Only five minutes away from the Central Station via Taxi. Taxis are always available at the parking of the Hotel.For travelers with vehicles, there is a dedicated outdoor parking area available for the guests. Breakfast is variant and open-buffet style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    great would stay again
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff were so very helpful I was moving my daughter home from a period of living in Germany we had a packed car and they let us have a parking space which could be seen on CCTV and by reception staff They let us have the room as soon as it was ready Also my daughter had stayed with them two weeks previously when there was a terrible storm in Europe . The staff were so very nice to her in very difficult circumstances for her

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    No free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There isn't a free wifi. It doesn't work at all. I understand business models, I accept that you make more money with premium wifi but... if you claim free wifi and then it doesn't work and you have to buy a premium one, this is a scam, not a business model. And since you have 3 free wifi, I guess is a known problem. I had huge problems with the connection I couldn't even buy a premium one so, I'm not sure if this is going to work for business trips. Consider improving your free wifi claim because I'll never come back to your hotels to avoid a nightmare like this. Losing a customer worth a 5 euros premium wifi?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad value for money- far from a 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - no minibar in the room -no slippers - i asked for a double room with king size bed but they could provide only a twin room with beds next to the other - the lady from the restaurant didnt speak english - they charge 10€ / day for parking also for the weekend even if opposite the parking is free during the weekend

    There is a free BIG parking place from Friday 19:00 till Monday 09:00 opposite the hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great for business meetings
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was convenient and close to Düsseldorf airport. You can park at the hotel for €10 per day with unlimited entry and exit. It was also close to the mall and we ate at La Pampa restaurant which is just 3min drive away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.8
    With the exception of breakfast it was good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive -20 euro per person. Extra payment for parking is always irritating

    The beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet so we slept well. Temperature in the room was easy to control.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Position, personel, cleanliness, size of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The price of breakfast (20 E) was comparable to the price of a dinner. I never thought it was worth it, never tried it.

    Position, personel, cleanliness, size of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Great to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very expensive. So we didn't buy food from the hotel

    The location was very good for my trip. The rooms are very comfortable and the stuffs are good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    It suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel has its own car park but on booking I didn’t notice or see anywhere that you had to pay an additional 10 Euro 💶 per 24 hour period in addition to the room rate for parking !! If I had seen I would have considered booking elsewhere!

    The location was central and so walking distance to the Alter Markt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Never ever again unprofessional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did amended my bed preference and I had a confirmation email but when I reach to hotel I have been told there is no any room available other than my 2 single bed room so confirmation of amend means nothing even they didn't change next day and in the morning receptionist was so rude I don't think so I will go again this hotel. My point was this a chain hotel it should be professional unfortunately not for value if money never ever again

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, but with unforeseen costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not perfectly clean. Bringing a pet is extremely expensive (€20,- per night). You also have to pay for parking (€10,- per night).

    Friendly staff, large and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    relax hotel ..city centre..but they have to tell and should be more open about extra prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    İf u didn't ask hotels options they r not telling any comment..u shoıld ask everything and extra price for internet and parking.ı can not understand ,if ı m staying in hotel why they wanna extra money for park ? it was surprise...

    Room was quite good.bed was clean and comfortable.Clean room .. Otel is very near to city centre ..max 10 min by walk... 1 small bottle water was free for coffee and tea. other things and personel was good.Except u should ask everything ... İf u didn't ask about hotel options they r not telling any comment..u shoıld ask everything and extra price for internet and parking. ı can not understand ,if ı m staying in hotel why they wanna extra money for park ? it was surprise...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't want to comeback there
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk manager Asian man was rude and dishonest . Tricked me with my credit card charge when we arrived I wanted to book through booking but he quickly charged my credit card directly through the hotel. Restaurant is very expensive but good quality is terrible. Plus if you order steak they make you pay everything extra. Most places I ordered steak they would include salad or at least French fries

    Breakfast was good, big room, very small beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for relaxing
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows dont open much, so it has bad air circulation

    Staff was very nice providing what i previously asked in my reservation. The gym and the sauna are very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Grand Stay at the Leonardo Hotel, Monchengladbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a No Smoking Room, we could smell tobacco in the air as we entered. This was reported to the desk crew who, give them their due, dealt with our problem swiftly with aerosol. However, it should have been detected before letting out the room to the next guest. We had stayed at this location twice before, when it was the Holiday Inn. Then it had a small swimming pool located in the lower floor below the hotel, and it was this facility why we chose this location. Sadly, we were told that the swimming pool was no longer in existence, which was a disappointment.

    The breakfast was self service, but there was a fine mix of cereals, cold meats and a large selection of rolls. Juices, coffee and tea where in ample quantities. On arrival to the hotel, we were met by the people behind the desk in a very polite manner and answered any questions we had. No language barrier either, We did try what little German we knew, but their English was faultless. Overall, the hotel was spotless, quiet and comfortable and is located near to the shopping centres which was but a short walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean and decent room, good breakfast and nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were very noisy guests (soccer teams and their supervisors)in our floor, who would not listen to either our complaints or warnings of the hotel staff. The staff was so nice to offer us free breakfast to make up for the inconvenience.

    Clean and decent room, good breakfast and nicely locatiedirecteur across the castle. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    The room was a good size and very comfortable. it was conveniently located for the town centre, station and for getting to the football stadium.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.9
    Friendly reception;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant without much atmosphere. Menu selection a little disappointing.

    Friendly reception; clean and spacious room. Perhaps the building is getting a bit dated...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed for bss reasons to Leonardo hotel; I found it perfect! Everything was excellent: room was extremely clean and cosy, staff was very warm and kind, location top convenient, breakfast more than satisfying! Super fast check-in check out, very good wi- fi connection; just perfect!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    I choice of Hotel in Mönchengladbach. Try it yourself
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative. Theres no such thing as perfect hotel....

    I like everything about this hotel. I felt very comfortable from the welcome until I checked out. There maybe a small flaws but it never matters because the staff are amazing, respectful, warm, accomodating, NOT arrogant, theyre just there making your stay comfortable. Very well manage because it so clean and organized. Big and spacious and clean room. Although I avail their promo price but I wouldnt mind paying full price because its so worth for the full rate stay. Breakfast was so good, many choices from warm to cold. Next time i come i will stay here again. This will be my home hotel in Monchengladbach. Thank you Leonardo team for taking care of us during our stay. My small dog Momo loved being welcomed. He was very proud

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.5
    Friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard but that is a personal choice.

    Staff were very friendly. It was a good view of the steps up to the Altstadt and we could be in the centre within five minutes. Pleasant bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    Carlos the front of house member of staff was exceptionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom floor had previous occupant's hairs on floor.

    Carlos the front of house member of staff was exceptionally polite, friendly and efficient. Well done Carlos!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall both my partner and I enjoyed the stay and would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking charges and the fact that I had requested to have a fridge in the room. When allocated this was not the case. Arrival coffee or fresh water was not displayed upon arrival.

    Pleasant and helpful staff throughout, especially the gentleman on reception upon arrival.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great stay in well placed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who ran the bar was excellent. I didn't catch his name but he was very helpful & had a great sense of humour. The location is really good too as only 10 mins to the Gladbach town centre

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.9
    The second room smelled strongly of cigarettes;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell.

    The second room smelled strongly of cigarettes; obviously it had been occupied by a smoker prior to our visit and of course this is beyond the control of the management.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Air conditioning does not go below 21

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great experience

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed parking without prior notice.

    Close-by restaurants in city centre. Staff tipped that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Large comfortable rooms, very good facilities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large comfortable rooms, very good facilities,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    nice and forthcomming personal with beutyfull rooms with good space in the midle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breackfest and parking lot entrance unclear - on how to do

    that they allow pets

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Very warm welcome , clean and friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very warm welcome , clean and friendly environment. Good breakfats

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    no slippers in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no slippers in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Me and my friends would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Good bedroom with tea and coffee. English TV channels available. Drinks available in reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Check-out at 10:00 o’clock
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out at 10:00 o’clock

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    all of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all of it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered double sized bed but when I checked in it is two single beds

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable with good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Room, location ,view all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, location ,view all great. Beds super comfy. Breakfast far too much money.20 euro for 1 person.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    The room was comfortable and clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff promised to correct the information on my bill but never did.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    would stay again but bring my own tea
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee creme, could not get tv or air con to work and only fruit tea

    comfy room and bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.0
    cleaning and staff
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    double bed size is to small

    cleaning and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Bed was very comfy and a good selection available for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very comfy and a good selection available for breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel on great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no fridge on the room.

    location perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Parking fees.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking fees.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not do good and the staffs are no passions.

    The bed is good and the transportations are well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Wifi was too slow.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was too slow.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    Heating doesnt work, only cold water, very bed signal of wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating doesnt work, only cold water, very bed signal of wifi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great budget Fair Hotel for Dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 mattresses with a gap in the middle

    big room, nice view, not too far from the fair in Dusseldorf, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Paid parking place even for guests at ridiculous rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Paid parking place even for guests at ridiculous rate.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Good hotel. Would use again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cost to get to and from the airport

    Very comfortable. Was only there for two days but the hotel suited my needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, car park is expensive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking 10,00€ for the guests I believe not good.

    The bed was nice, room was clean and quite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Went for Xmas market👍🍺
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    Fair deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Waiters in the bar were excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Waiters in the bar were excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Large Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty quilt, noisy plumbing from next door

    Large Room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    I been staying at the leonardo hotel for the pass 5 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No food at night

    The coffee downstaires

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Car parking near hotel 10Eur per night is very expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking near hotel 10Eur per night is very expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    4.6
    Poor for 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water didn't work properly and ac was broken. Expect more from a 4 star hotel

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in site is expensive

    The bar and the bar staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    Location and wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left before a day and informed them first day but they didnt agree andd charge payments for me and my friend. It was not kind.

    Location and wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent and even exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent and even exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Its central there restaurangs atound the hotel easy access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To pay for the car park it should be incl

    Its central there restaurangs atound the hotel easy access to the moterway

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Mönchengladbach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: